(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Aprilpinky, you're right about dependant on each company to interpret the MC after 36 weeks to before due date. For my sector, think it still remains as MC. Cuz a few of my colleagues went on 2 weeks MC before their EDD, and ML is still 12 weeks after they gave birth.

Meixue,

No leh..gynae said MOE v strict one..haha. Forget it lah..dun want to fight over such things during the last critical stage. Gynae also said if too early stay at home and wait for delivery will soon get tired & frustrated and asked for induction.

Oh forgot to tell all of u that bb is head down face facing my tummy already
309935.gif

aprilpinky, baby head down already ah, that's good.. mine still transverse.

No leh, my colleagues took 2 weeks MC before EDD and still was entitled to 12 weeks ML. Nvm, i go ask my HR.

Aprilpinky!!!!! ur baby turned le ah.. so good!!!! tats a good good step to a safe delivery .. as for me.. i really dunno whether baby turn already or not... sometimes.. can feel him kicking/hitting at all different parts of the womb. so weird... i really really hope that he will guai guai turn his head down also..

dunno anything abt mc.. hehe.. can't help in that area.. all i know is once i stop working.. my income stops also.. haha.. keke.. juz kidding.

i can't really sleep well at night.. nowadays..and it ruins the whole day in fact.. so sianz...

anyway.. good morning to anyone who comes in in the morning time ok?!

Naughty
Actually you can get some FM samples from hospital to 'stand by'. I took some but ended up not having to use

Chinlee
OIC, easier to deliver and do confinement here since your family is here right?

Meixue/Chinlee
From my last pregnancy, I find that last trimester is the slowest moving one. Guess cos we're at the most heavy stage. Also harder to rest well at night cos of the big tummy.You'll definitely feel very light once you've popped, but the sleepless nights will still remain
Guess that's nature's way of getting us ready

halo... ladies!

time flies, we r into our 3rd trim! anyone getting a maid? headache** me dont know whether to get a maid.... mum like afraid to look after a kid after so many yr, while mum in law i dont wan her to look after. how, any other choice....

Girl..well, many reasons why I choose to deliver in SG - closer to family & in laws, weather (winter there is harsh), medical..generally, the whole comfort level issue. Downside is that I have to go through this final stretch of the pregnancy alone without my hubby, and pray and hope that the baby will only come out when my hubby is here!

Good afternoon ladies,

Naughty, dont worry. Ur boy will turn as well. Hey so have u decided when u r delivering?

Not getting a maid. Mum is going to take care of bb for me

Wow..third tri really slow-moving huh...it would last anyth fr 10-14 weeks huh? Scary...cuz dunno when is the exact date.

Read fr somewhere that bb has to be at least 2.6kg or else underweight..

Now tummy's weight is beginning to be felt when I walked around. And I have become more clumsy as the days go by. Even hubby felt that way..sighh..

good afternoon...
just came back after bringing the dogs out to swim.. hehe.. am soo... tired...

aprilpinky: i have more or less decided on the date le.. gonna be on 19th oct. same as hubby's birthday.. plus 2 weeks before my actual edd lor.. unless he wants to come out even earlier lor... sigh... am really hoping that my boy will turn...!!!

third trimester i guess its pretty much the same for me... except the horrible leg cramps plus being tired constantly.. which is worsening! as for stomach.. its still relatively small coz probably becoz i controlled my diet ba.. really dunno.. but gynae commented that its a good size lor.. so.. no worries yet!

baby's weight.. no need to be above 2.6kg ba.. it depends.. on individual.. but definitely must be above 2 kg then its acceptable..

mmm.. sexxy: am getting a maid.. coz its impossible for me to take care as i need to go to work plus somemore to do housework for me.

Its so good to be back in SG
I seem to be eating none-stop, variety instead of quantity though as I find that a little fills me up A LOT these days.

Went for a scan within 3 hours after touchdown and notti cubbie was cranky and refused to show my DH her face, buried into my womb. I believe its cos cubbie didn't manage to get a good rest the night before (normally zzz @ nite) and that resulted in the crankiness. Wasted!

Good news is that cub is now head down (Which explains A LOT of the discomfort at times) but gynae says there's still a chance of movement. Currently 1.205kgs at 29 weeks and is average sized (phew...my husband was a 4.9kg baby / 10 pounder...and my MIL commented that my cub was "SMALL" ...err no thanks man! so HUGE for what ??? wierdo!)

Anyway, all in all, everything is find...so I'm glad.
Now thinking of what else to buy before heading home Wed. Dunno where to start...

haha..furry furry: i think the only reason why ur hb was so big at birth was probably becoz ur mil had gestational diabetes in the past while carrying him.. but dunno about it.. so.. eat and eat until he becomes so big..

no good that baby's big.. really. not for mummy at least.. so be glad that ur baby's average size.. rather than big.. if he is too big.. u will probably get a yellow card warning from him! haha.. good luck in ur cub! welcome back to sing. home sweet home.

Yvonne ~ my sis oso swear by Pampers Premium at nite and Mamy Poko for daytime usage wor.. though mite cost slightly more den normal pampers but den she say its worth it lor.. coz it really is better for NB's skin wor..

den as for formula milk hor.. im oso most likely using enfalac coz my gfren did mention tat enfalac is not bad den oso the plus point is she mentioned something like dun have to change milk formula though bb starts to grow lor.. so dun have to be afraid of bb rejecting new milk powder n etc.. coz enfalac have dunno wat later stages of milk powder for 6mths n above one lor..

erm.. dunno if u gers understand the nonsense i talking abt or not.. hee

den as for maid issues.. i oso jus hired my maid.. she came in last wed..

now started to ask her to wash all the bb things lor... hee hee..

chinlee.. c u on wed..

a quick update on my gynae visit..

total weight gain is 12kg (30 weeks)...gynae say weigh gain is good cos i gain 1 kg over two weeks..sigh..

my boy's cord is still ard his neck..notti boy..he has been disturbing my sleep....only daddy voice can calm him and let me sleep a while nia..

at least i bot my cot yday.. 1st big item done..

morning mummies, monday blues again .. being into 3rd trimester is really tiring & slow, walk also like a big penguin. No peaceful sleep, hands & legs cramps/swollen, appetite became smaller, pain all over the body, boy oh boy, i hope once BB is out, we will not feel like this again ..

Chinlee - to avoid garlic? So far, I only heard to avoid ginger, went for my 2nd pre-natal class and again advising us to avoid ginger.

If we were to go for TBF, then there will not be a chance for us to take alcohol/DOM as every 3 hours, we need to feed BB, right? Then no time for our alcohol contained food to digest, unless we go for mixture of FM & BF.

Seems that we need to put up a list of buying confinement food ingredients, can anyone share?

By the way, does anyone here who will be having a M'sian PR BB? I am one.

Naughty, I am going to hire a maid also, cos both me and hubby working and both in-laws not around. So up to maid to take care. Was visiting a couple of maid agencies yesterday. Decided to have Indonesian maid, but hoping to be able to find one got experience with infantss. Which agency are you going to?

SusanY, mine ger ger gg to be msian PR. So, will onli have 2 months maternity leave. Heard from fren that need to go Msian embassy to make birth cert and after that onli can make passport.

Good morning ladies!!

SusanY - Avoiding garlic during breast feeding is only due to the smell..which may turn some babies off the breast milk. Not that there is any real harm done.

Anyway - any news on the Taka baby fair?

Have a good day, all.

seems like some of your babies have turned head down, hope mine will turn soon. My baby is opposite from furry's, she is awake at night as I always can feel her kicking. and in the morning, she's sleeping.

I've started to get the 'pins and needles' numb feeling in my right hand when i sleep. And it's prolonged and takes a long time to be over. Do you girls have it and why so it so?

Some of you have started feeling braxton-hicks contractions, what do they feel like?

Good morning ladies!

Meixue,
Pins and needles r normal. Try to open and close ur fist to let the blood circulate better. As to why.. I have to check out the what to expect when u r expecting book. Read and forgotten liao..:p. I dont have that but everyone is different.

BH contractions (I read) are painless and they seem to be tightening of the uterus and may cause false alarm (labor). But labor contractions r v regular so there's a difference.

My boy seems to be awake/alert every time I place my hand on my tummy. He will most of the time respond by kicking back. hehe.

Bluelips, r u a PR yourself? Both I & hubby r PR, so therefore, my Ah Girl will be a PR too .. I've obtained a pink form from ICA and will apply for BB PR within 42 days after birth. Of course prior to that, must apply birth cert & passport from M'sia Hi-Com @ Hill Street.

Chinlee - oh, i tot garlic will do any harm to our body, ah didn't know that the smell will still stay after digestion and will flow into our breastmilk?

Meixue - i started to have my palm numb last night and got to stretch my palm & fingers wide for getting rid of the numbness.

Morning ladies..

Haf a change over of position at wrk.. dat's y came in so late, coz got to handover some stuff...

Most of ur babies haf turned head down liao.. i tink i will asked my gynae if mine is to.. tink i got lots of qns to ask him during my nxt visit..

Been trying hard to slp on left side thru out the whole nite, but find it quite torturing as my back feels aching n i always end up lying on my bak or if not slping on my right side.. hee.. but for naps during weekend, haf asked hubby to make sure i slp on my left side thru out.. kekeke.. tis days always feel breathless easily.. tink all those discomforts r all coming to us in 3rd trimester liao.. haiz..

Dunno ler..when i went to see my gynae on sat, he say dun always sleep on one side, else sure ache one, cos putting strain on the muscles there.
According to him, don't need to sleep on left side onli, sleep anyway you feel most comfy, no effect on bb one.

Yup, bb also turned head down already!

bluelips.. for me haf to slp on left side coz bb is on d small side.. so got to let him grow.. heh.. so the rest was suggesting dat i slp on my left side.. heh..

hiyee... afternoon everyone... i just woke up actually... was awake till 3 plus in the morning.. and woke up at about 8 plus.. grgr.. sleepless nights.. are driving me nuts le man...

bluelips: am not so sure which agency i will be going to. i have not even gone for the course for hiring the maid for first timers.. have u gone? most likely i will employ a phlippino maid.. but i do know that i need to get a maid in by end of sept though.. hehe..

seems like the numb pins and needles feeling is common, phew! thanks for the reassurance..

My tummy sometimes tighten. Wonder if it's BH contractions or just uterus stretching..

Your babies all so obedient. I'm still waiting for my baby to turn head down. Now she's lying across right to left.

Like naughty, sleeping at night is becoming more and more difficult. Couldn't get to sleep whole of last night, so tired...

Good afternoon ladies,

Just finished a small pack of HL pack. V satisfying..hehe.

I only have difficulty sleeping at nite for a while cuz I feel so hot! Hubby has to tahan the aircon with blanket up to his neck while I slept without blanket. :p So sometimes I try to tolerate the heat just with fan on but still have to switch on aircon when I wake up at nite to wee wee. With the aircon, sleeping is so comfortable

Celtricia, yah..must think of what to ask Dr Yeo or else u wait for so long to c him then c him for less than 10 min come out liao..haha

Aprilpinky... ya.. nw i write down in a notebook juz to remind myself of wat i should ask.. heh.. always forgot when its my turn to c him.. if nt i will only remember to ask only 1 qns.. hahaha..

Susan - yeap, that's what i heard abt the garlic thing during Mrs Wong's class..and read in the "What To Expect" book. Anyway, my gynae at TMC told me to avoid ginger and sesame during the last 2 months of pregnancy..she said can cause jaundice in babies. But during the ante natal class, Mrs Wong said no need to avoid..so I am a bit confused also. But better to be safe than sorry. BUT - after delivery, when breastfeeding, no need to avoid ginger.

I was quite worried this morning when I woke up lying on my tummy..then baby gave me 2 hard kicks, so I was reassured that he is fine.

I also need to apply PR for baby!

Chinlee, u need to apply PR for BB? what nationality? Now, I'm confused, u said no need to avoid ginger after delivery when going for breastfeeding .. but then I found out that many people had stopped BF due to ginger/alcohol intake after BB refuses milk or shortage of milkflow.

SusanY, both me and hubby PR here..so, bb also follow PR lor..

Celtricia, at first I also thought have to sleep on left side, but now my left side start to feel a bit achy, especially on the bump (hehe..maybe too big), so trying to switch to another position.

I have pins & needles too on my right hand and legs..started having them a few days ago..but only on that day.

No BH yet, maybe too early...

Naughty, i have not gone for the course too. Will sign up soon..

But if you are hiring Filipino and want her to come by end-sept, you better start looking now. Cause I went to Nation, and they told me need about one month for the whole procedures from the time you sign up till they can start work.

Susan - I do not know abt stopping breastfeeding due to ginger / alcohol. Never heard of that. As I understand it (from Mrs Wong during ante natal class at TMC) and from friends & magazines, ginger is ok. And alcohol (in the form of DOM etc) is ok if u take it 3 hours b4 breastfeeding. And rice wine is ok..if u cook it.

Need to apply Singapore PR. Hubby is Indonesian Chinese.

By the way, for those of you hiring Indonesian maids, when you speak to the agency, do request for maids with "baby sitting" experience in Indonesia - if your intention is to let the maid take care of the baby. In Indo, there are 2 types of maids - the type who does housework (in which case, they do not know how to care for babies at all) and then, there are those who are baby sitters.

Me looking for lndo maids also. Bluelips, do u noe how long do we need to look for one?? A friend of mine gave me a contact to look for indo maids, we can even go to batam to see which maid we prefer as their training centre is over there. But hb finds it too troublesome to travel there n 'see' maids. Anyone interested? I can pass the contact to u also.

Nik,
For indo maids, the agency told me need shorter time, about 3 weeks to 1 month. Filipino takes longer because of the paper works, earliest also 1 month, but may drag till 1 and 1/2 months.

I would be interested. Can you pass me the contact no? Which company is this? My hubby might be going to batam this weekend. Mayeb i can get him to go interview the maid..

Are you looking for experience or maid with no prior experience? I have different feedback about which one is better, so now still thinking about it.

My sis has been employing filipino maids so far. They are more experienced and intelligent but some have created problems for her as well.

Indo maids are simpler and cheaper but may have to spend more time teaching them what to do.

That's wat I gather from sis.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 29-Aug-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMum</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Meixue,
My girl's like yours, not head down yet. She's moving alot in my tummy! She can go from left-right-centre-top-bottom in one night! Wonder when she'll stay head down!

Aprilpinky and Chin,
Your boys are very obedient leh! Did you ladies adopt any special poses while sleeping or resting?? ;)

I intend to get a maid too. Mainly to help Mum with the housework while she takes care of BB. But not decided whether to get an Indo of Filipino... I heard the levy/fees/allowances are different between the two?

I don't like hassle... probably end up going to some agency and book one. Probably only a few months after baby is born...

bluelips, I dun noe the agency well. My friend got her maid from tis agency. I have not approach them yet. Her name is Pauline, hp 90021860. I, myself, have not even find out the procedure of getting a maid yet.

bluelips, I'm not sure whether is it a special arrangement between my friend n pauline to view the maid in batam, or it's tis agency standard procedure. U call n ask, ok? I can't send a private message to u, tat's why i dun wan to give u the name of my friend. U can pm me if u need it.

(",)
Hmm....
will be using cotton Nappies in the DAY and
Drypers at nite. (heard from my neice that it is good)

No maid for me.....
Hopefully, will be able to take care of Hiroshi on my own...

Read from a book tht we should not take Orange Juice
when breast-feeding.....

Next vist to see bb will be on the 16 Sep....
I am looking forward to that.....
As last visit didn't get to see bb......

Morning ladies...

I am also not hiring a maid.. tink my mum can handle it... she's quite pro liao.. hahaha..

hmmm.. my next visit to c bb is on 6th Sept.. can't wait for dat day to come as its also my hubby's Passing Out Parade.. so after the visit will go attend the parade.. it will b a fulfilling day for me..

Good morning ladies..

My next visit is also on Sept 6. Most of us should be seeing the gynae every 2 weeks now..

Dili_Mummy, No special poses when sleeping / resting lah..!

Good morning ladies,

Yup, no special poses for me when sleeping/resting also. I did persuade bb to turn then gradually felt upper body kicks v hard and only wriggling below the bellybutton. So I gather he must have turned and the scan confirmed that.

ChinLee, both Celtricia and myself have the same gynae - Dr KC Yeo on the 5th floor.

My next appt is 10th Sept.

Bluelips ~ Phili maids dun need so long wan leh.. for mine hor.. it just took less den 2 weeks den she is here liaoz wor...

Im not sure on the levy for Indo maid though but den for Phili is $200 per mth for the levy.

Den if any of u intending to hire Indo maid, maybe u all would jus like to take note (personal point of view hor
) that some Indo maid is halal for their food intake lor..

den oso it will benefit ur child n ourselves oso if u hire a maid which is able to speak proper english and i think Indo maids seems to have majority having difficulty in speaking fluent english compared to Phili lor..

Wow! everyone today all slp late due to rain issit?
tink naughty still sound asleep.. heh..

Ya, chinlee, Aprilpinky n mine gynae is d same..

Aprilpinky, urs on saturday ah.. so the nurse asked u hw many bedded room u wan areadi?