(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Aprilpinky, Mrs Wong consultation is chargeable ah.. any idea hw much? tink haf to check wif the nurses at Dr Yeo's clinic.. hee..

naughty.. u so cute leh.. tink if ur boy wan to come up yesterday nite, even if u tell him to he won't listen one lah.. hahahaha..

Went for my baby's growth scan -32wks and the gynae said she is on the lightweight side at around 2.2kg. Was a little surprised that that's smaller than the average pop.

haha.. april: mine was 1.6kg at end of 32 weeks leh.. if tts small.. then whats mine? tiny? haha..in the meantime.. just relax more.. and have a balanced diet.. ur baby will soon grow.. unless u really big size kind before pregnancy.. like 1.7m/ 70kg.. then maybe the 2.2kg at week 32 is considered small lo..

aprilpinky: some ppl's baby came one month before wor.. so.. can't help but feel tt way lor.. anyway.. guess.. time flies before the DAY is here.

Nik..twins not the same one..heheheh...must remind u again and again...:pP Naughty now urs is 2kg+ already rt?

celtricia, I heard per visit is at least $40 then depending what svc she provides e.g. massage or wat will add more. The next subseq visit might be lower.

Naughty, ya..I understand. I also v scared. I have been lying on my left so that boy will grow faster..hahahaha

April.. I also think your baby is normal size (maybe even big) leh..think mine was around the same at 32 weeks..and doc said he is going to come out over 3kg around due date.

April, somemore urs is a gal. Bb boys r usu bigger and mum usu gained more weight. (consoling myself, weight gain hitting 12kg).

aprilpinky: u hitting weight gain of 12kg ah? think must start maintaining le..mmm.. if now to lose back fast fast? keke.. but baby must gain weight.. difficult hor.. think now ya clearing leave hehe.. will have more rest then all the better.. baby will grow!

i just hope my boy will be ard 3kg.. by the time he comes out.. but gynae says most likely.. a 3.2kg.. at the rate he is growing..

Naughty,

I dont care liao lah. Anyway, so many ppl over 15 kg also as happy as ever. I dont want to stress myself too much over it. Another 4-5 weeks more. The most I end at 15 kg loh..cuz last stage will lose weight one. Then I breastfeed will lose one lah.

Many ppl commented my tummy growing like anything recently. So I supposed boy is growing v well. His strength is v strong nowadays. That day created such a tall ba lu gu but after that day my that side of tummy started to have red patches that are still here up to today. Sighh..the price of motherhood..but as long as our bbs are healthy

Hehehehe, I said i KS loh. I hope my bbs will be ard 2.5kg at least.
Aprilpinky, i heard from another thread tat someone's twin are 3.6kg each at birth!!! I can't believe it, so big, bigger than most singleton bb. Can't imagine the mummy carrying a 8kg tummy.

Nik,

yah lah! I dont think u want to torture urself this way. :p

I still think that u can try for natural leh..but it's ur choice lah. So r u going to fix a date for ur c-section or what? I cant rem whether u have told us b4.

aprilpinky: big tummy doesn't equal to big baby. so.. dun register the thinking into ur head.. haha..its just basically water retention..more water retention.. haha.. but sometimes.. smaller size tummy also not so good coz.. for eg.. i went to the gp yesterday for my flu.. the gp thought tt i have given birth le.. whats left are fats deposits. irritating.. think he is too old to differentiate le lah.. anyway... big stomach or small stomach doesn't matter so long our baby is safe and sound. nvm those comments..

yea.. gotta admit tt the stretching is getting too much for me to take it at times le.. really feels like he is taking revenge on me.. think he is gonna give me sm before he comes out.

naughty,

I know. But big tummy at final stage is quite assuring for me leh..hehe..my water retention cleared quite significantly liao. Somemore his ba lu gu making skills getting stronger nowadays so I supposed he grew a lot.

April, your baby is 2.2kg at 32 weeks? Mine's only 1.7kg at 32 weeks. If yours is small, than I suppose I should be panicking already!

Aprilpinky, don't worry about your weight gain. 12kg with 4-5 weeks left is reasonable. If it's any consolation to you, my total weight gain at 32 weeks is 18kg!

Aprilpinky, i did try to talk to my hb abt natural birthing. My gynae mentioned to us before tat the 2nd bb must come out within 30mins after the 1st bb, or else i'll be wheel into the OT. Sound scary, right?? My gynae has not fixed any date yet, i'm going for another scan at NUH again on the 35weeks. The professor there told me the target is 36weeks. Who noes sekali my water bag broke or contraction before we can plan anything or fix any date for c-secton.

nik: i would suggest tt u go for c-section direct.. really. coz i was told if.. second baby didn't come out in time.. will have to go for c-section which means it will cost more in the end.. unless u see both of them in head down position le.. then maybe higher chances..

meixue: u gained 18kg at week 32? same like my colleague leh.. but apparently.. they lost back what they have gained anyway.. haha

Meixue...wow..18 kg is a lot...but if b'feed can lose back quite easily lah

Naughty..told u..hehe..no stress on weight gain lah. I last stage liao. Heck care! I just eat normally. :p

Yah..but nik's bbs are both head down I think.

Nik,
I think the doctors in Sg practice more conservatively. Most (if not all) will want you to have a c-section. But overseas (esp European countries) they are very pro natural birth (w/o epidural even). I guess all we can do is trust the doctors... cos if doctor is not comfy/confident to do a natural birth for you, also no good. That's just my opinion lah of course.

Bluelips,
I don't know the photographer at all and I haven't seen him before (seen his works though). I'll find out more and let you know.

Hi Mommies to be,

I am new here, going to give birth on 19th of Nov. Happy to be reading threads on this website. Been feeling negative abt being preggie these days, so drop in to chitchat here

Good morning ladies!

Welcome Calbee
322877.gif

Why are u feeling -ve at this last stage? Shd be v happy now that u r going to c ur precious one already.

Where are u giving birth, boy/gal? Dili can help to include u in our table

calbee: welcome to our thread. i guess its normal to feel down a bit.. esp if u are a first time mum and ur hb is away sometimes.. . i do feel negative nowadays too not only u! the pressure of giving birth/ the thought of being a mum.. soon../ our body (figure)/ mentality/ and lots more.
u are not alone.. coz almost all of us goes thru this phase.. doesn't really apply to everyone.. but well.. at least.. to me.. it does affect me. not all the time though. i do feel down at times.. and don't really know who to turn to.. feel helpless at times.. but again.. i know tt i need to pick myself up along the way.. and face motherhood soon.. coz am going to be a mum after all.. in 11 days to be exact.

u are going to be alright!! ask ur hb to be a bit more supportive along the way .. am sure u will feel much better!

good morning to u all.

Good morning ladies!!

WELCOME, calbee.. to join us in our chat. This is the last lap...cheer up! Can always tell us what's bugging u...

Aprilpinky - update us after your gynae visit!

U know.. I actually know of a few ladies who put on above 20kg during their pregnancy...and all of them are back to their pre-pregnancy shapes. So no worries. Just feel good abt yourselves ok!

I woke up this morning with some slight pain in my finger joints...and an ache / pressure in the groin / pelvic area. Wondering if it is the bladder (though it is quite unlikely since I got up to pee so many times!) .. or the baby's head pressing against me down there. Is anyone experiecing this pain?

Chin, sounds like water retention (finger ache part)....I've had the same pressure thing and gynae says its either due to the pelvic bones loosening to prepare for birth, or the cub is in a "notti" position - pressing against the pelvis...

Hi Calbee, cheer up, we all have our ups and downs days...come here to fa xie ba...

Furry..I feel like a really old woman..ache here, pain there!
Hey - u have a good weekend huh? Any more check ups soon? Just out of curiosity, how often are the checkups in SHA in the last trimester?

Chin,
Me working today, from home though...haha...hopefully bossy wun make noise.

Yes, check ups are bi-wklies for me now and will be weekly from Oct month end

Hi,all. just to update my check up yesterday. bbs are at 1.7kg each at week 31. Doc said very normal and he's happy that they grow equally well. But my weight didn't gain at all for the past three weeks...since bbs gained almost 1kg altogether, that means i lost weight lah...so better eat more. my mum start cooking for me everyday, i guess the check-up three weeks later will see the figure shoot up...haha..

Calbee,
Don't hesitate to come in and just let go of your emotions. We're all niceeeee... right ladies?

Just feeling your precious little one sqiurming inside you and knowing he/she is doing well is enough to make any mother feel better.

Look at our list of mothers-to-be... there are alot of us with you! You're not alone... worrying about labour, pain, baby's health, taking care of an infant etc.

Are you expecting a girl/boy? Where are you delievering? Would you like to be included in our list? Do let me know

Good morning ladies....it's nearly afternoon liao..

Welcom to our thread Calbee!!! Ur nick reminds me of potato Chips....Hehehe, my fav snack...

Yup, both my bbs' head are down already. I'm quite keen on going natural also. Cos i'm afraid of the pain i have to go thru after c-section too. I think i will leave it to my gynae to decide for me. I will listen to watever he said. As i said, maybe, my labour kick in faster than they can react, i might end up having natural birthing. Going to see him later too.

Meixue, my neighbour told me tat she put on 20kg for her pregnancy. And she is very slim now. She juz gave birth 3 months ago.

harlooo...
good to "See" people online...I'm so bored at work even though I am supposed to be catching up on loads.

Niks, wow, your neighbour very good, can lose 20kg in 3 mths!! Any secrets/tips from her?

Dili, yes, we are all very nice ladies here
...lol

Furry2, I mean she told me tat she gained a total of 20kg for the whole pregnancy. She said she got bf also loh. I didn't asked her for any secret or tips. My hb also commented tat she is slim lei. But i think she's also a very active person also cos before her pregnancy, i saw her jogging ard the neighbourhood.

Chris, so envy...U didn't gain any weight yet bbs are gaining weight...

Nik, guess I also better up my physical activity...my fav activity now is lying in bed under covers (esp. now the weather in SH getting cooler) and re-reading my Harry Potter series whilst snacking! VERY BAD HABIT! hahaha ....

Check with you ladies,

Does your gynae do any tests (cervical examination, blood tests, take samples of your cervical mucous etc) from Wk 30+ onwards?

Hi everyone, you gals are so friendly here. I am excited knowing new frds over here. My friends around my age all not preggie yet, so very hard to share happiness with me.
Hubby is doing part time study now... My EDD is his exam period.

My EDD is 19th Nov....girl...name not yet...Doc is BENJAMIN THAM in KKH...

Dili: When me in WK 30, went to do check up.
BB gal head not turn down yet. Doc did not do any cerival exam on me leh....I feel moody maybe bcos hubby did not spend time with me. Me not working now. kanna dengue when in 5th month. Was in hospital for 3days...so now rest at home till birth.

Nik: yes,yes...my fav snack brand too... used to fly for JAL. Always buy that to eat in hotel...

Calbee,
u must be very young
Oh no...so will your husband be able to go with you to the hospital in the event of the birth happening during that period?

wah..must be another pretty lady since ex-attendent...
My fav flavor is the chilli one, not sure if they still have it

hi everyone..today like a lazy saturday, nice weather just after rain..

Calbee..Welcome to the thread!

I also have a friend who gain 20kg during pregnancy, then lose everything after birth...so very inspired that it can be done also...somemore my friend only breastfeed for 2 months cos she has to go back to work.

wah naughty, you really counting down to the days...no wonder you so restless..

another friend of mine was due last week, but bb still dun wan to come out. Her gynae say is ok to be late. So, now she's still waiting even though already 4 days past already. Doc ask her go see him only one week later if bb still have not pop.

Wah, i imagine 2 weeks late also sian already. Especially since towards the end you more kan cheong, and already wan to see what ur bb looks like..

Calbee,
Wah, another ex-flight attendant... pretty lady!
Eh... if you're worried hubby is not going to around when you're in labour... eh... once baby hits full term, and if she's of a good weight... maybe you can get gynae to induce you! Like this, you can even choose the date
ha... I don't know if that's a good enuf reason to induce labour!

pple tell me more painful wor...cos the contractions suddenly build up very fast...so no time to slowly get use to the pain..

dili_mummy, u hv not seen the photographer? that means u hv not taken your pics yet? Do you mind to email me the photographer's contacts? i think $200 sounds quite reasonable ler..also, i dunno where to go take..maybe can call him to quote me a price also. my e-mail add: [email protected]

Dili_mummy,

During my last check up on Tuesday (end Week 35), my doc did a vaginal swap for me, to ensure that there is no bacteria in the birth canal. She also checked the cervix (I think) to see whether baby is engaged or not. No blood tests, but every visit, still do the routine urine test.

Good evening ladies!

Glad to see that our thread is so active today

Went to c gynae today. He said my bb average size and wont estimate the weight unless bb is too small or big. That's his style loh..haha. My weight gain since 2 weeks ago is 700g. Gynae finally gave a nod and said it's fine. haha..but confirmed 12 kg weight gain in total.

ChinLee, I got the groin pressure thingy also but not painful just weird feeling. Gynae said bb not engaged yet.

Did the "culture" test today i.e. taking a sample of the vaginal discharge and testing it cuz if got infection will also trigger pre-mature bbs.

Celtricia, I think I'm 2 weeks behind u in terms of the test. My blood count test is 2 weeks later coupled with the labor symptom advices.

Naughty, I bought another 2 set of PJ from Kallang Bahru mkt. One is bear bear satin design and the other is some other cartoon design. V cheap leh..$6 per set. hehee