(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

ah... haha.. if u all let the part time maid wash bowls and etc.. think 5 hours also not enough ah..

the part time maid i had was excellent. the floor is very very clean after she mopped.. then.. can finish everything plus ironing of 1 week's clothings.. within 3 and a half hour.
oo..

Hi ladies......

Adel, a few days ago u were saying tat ur bb gained 1kg in a month, is it?? Wat did u eat huh??? I trying to make my bbs gain more weight lei..

Sexxy, my maid not here yet. She got no experience one. My MIL said she wans to 'train' from scratch mah...Sure make her vomit blood...

Active thread today! No time to come in until now...

Nik,
Bah Lu Gus not painful, but if very low, can make me wanna go toilet... but when bb kicks at the ribcage, that's the killer... mostly happens when I'm lying on my left.

Yvonne,
Yah lor, a lot of bah lu gus hor! You can guess body parts ah? I still haven't mastered the art!

Bluelips,
The photography is done by a friend's friend(charges about $200 inclusive of makeup, soft copies, 1 Super 8R and I think 20 4Rs).

Chin,
Yah I share the same thoughts as you re the cord blood banking. I'll donate it to the public bank, will ask my gynae about it next week since I'm delivering in SGH. But I think you need to find out if TMC is included in the project (cos from what I know, it's restructured hospitals for now cos it has just started)

Meixue,
I just read your reply to Chin! *Duh*

Nik again,
Resting well is the best way to help them gain more weight...

All,
My bb is so high up I'm short of breath ALL the time! Anyone bad as me?

<font color="0000ff">as @ 6-Oct-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Dili_mummy,

Thanks for updating the chart. I only feel breathless in certain sitting/ lying down positions. I think our babies will start moving down soon, so bear with it for a while more! But then, when the baby moves down, there goes our bladders..as if it is not bad enough as it is.

Thread is rather quiet today!

TGIF!

Ladies..

Where do we get the incontinence sheets to put on the mattresses..to protect them, in case our water bags burst while we are in bed? Any idea?

Aprilpinky, they bbs are less than 2kg lei. They barely hit 1.8kg at 32weeks. I see most of the ladies here having bb bigger than me. I kinda of KS lah. At tis rate, i think my bbs will be 2.3kg (at the most) at birth. But on the other hand, I'm carrying a 4kg watermelon now, self-consoling.

Dili, I've been having insomia also. Sianz.....So i try to get more sleep in the afternoon.

MOrning ladies..

Went for checkup yesterday.. N everything was fine, except dat my gynae reject giving me the letter to state a later EDD, coz he says its an offence for him.. *sigh* Anyway, my weight gain in total for tis pregnancy is abt 7kg.. but duno where all the gain goes to, coz seems like my arms n legs still d same.. hahaha..

Yesterday nite, insomnia again.. Argh!!~~ went to bed at 10pm, only manage to slp at 3am.. but woke up on n off.. haiz.. only managed to get a thorough slp when hb went off to wrk n i went over his side to slp, but den woke up late for work.. Shucks!

nik: i really slept a lot for the past three weeks.. and amt of food.. intake very much the same.. but one thing for sure.. i will drink unsweetened soya milk every day!!! its a healthy drink only if u drink it unsweetened.
hope this helps.. besides tt.. very much the normal food.. except top up with apples in between meals!! coz hungry plus greedy mah.. one big apple can fill my stomach le.. hehe..
sleep!sleep!sleep!

nik.. for each baby tt weighs 2.3-2.4kg is more than enough le. my friend who gave birth on the 37th week.. the babies also weigh about 2.3-2.4kg.. each. which is absolutely normal!

Good morning ladies!

I'm on leave today! Just woke up not too long ago. Need a break fr wk. hahahahahhahahahahaa...TGIF to all. Seeing my boy tomorrow.

Breathless definitely yes..esp when full.

Naughty, just realised u r giving birth in abt 10 days. Excited for u
Pack ur bag soon!
Nik, ya I saw a mum featured in YP mag or TP mag (cant rem) got a pair of twins each weighing abt 2.4/2.6kg respectively.ok one lah. Urs is a pair of twins cannot compared with us who has only a bb inside us.

Celtricia, I'm taking leave fr 7 Nov onwards a week earlier to EDD and I'm still scared too late leh cuz vv common to give birth earlier for first child esp for bb boys (mum said gal gal then shy shy to come out). My hb and bro both born 2-3 weeks prior to EDD..but dont want to take too early too as it's going to burn my ML sitting at home doing nothing.

morning ladies...

Aprilpinky, enjoy your break from work. Think we all need one!!

Cel, how come u need a letter from GP on EDD? Can you use the report from your detailed scan or something in replacement? Just wondering abt alternatives.

Nik, think cannot compare weight of twins with that of a single child la.Dun worry so much, since your doc never make noise, you just continue to rest well. I find resting really helps the cub to grow. Mine definately did some growing the past few days, even my DH commented.

Naughty, I've been craving for tau huey for some time now...here dun have leh, China people like it salty...they have it with minced meat and spring onions and stuff, very unsavory to me.

I feel breathless at times too.

Aprilpinky, i'm taking on 9/10 Nov.. hee.. managed to bluff my company, though Dr Yeo can't give the letter.. hahaha.. i din wan to go for ML too early.. hee.. anyway, i did my last blood count test yesterday, n i've asked the nurse if there's any other test dat nids to b taken, she say no more liao, only after delivery.. hee.. Yesterday, Dr brief me thru on wat to expect if i'm due for delivery, like the contractions/waterbag burst/spotting.. din really haf all info into my mind, coz i tink i was quite blur without hb ard.. hahaha.. oh! another thing, start tinking wat kind of FM u intend to give ur cub if u really haf no milk for him n also whh PD for him after his birth, coz dat's wat Dr asked me yesterday n i was in complete dazed, coz i din noe who n whh to choose. So in d end, the FM he choose for me was Similac, n i was given a free tin of the milk powder, but its only for infants dat's of 6 mths n above to consume.. haiz.. so he asked me to stock up 1 tin for nb juz in case. N also, I've chosen a PD frm d 5th level, heard PDs in 5th level is better den those in d 3rd level.. heh..
tink i've filled u up wif too much info.. but if u do nid other info, juz sms me or call me... hee.. oh! another thing, he gave me my admission letter liao.. n purchased some nipple cream n spray for natural birth stitch frm him as well..

furryfurry, i suggested dat to my HR exec liao.. she say if use the report den no nid liao.. so nvm lor.. since they dun wan.. hee. i juz go ahead n say my edd is on 17/18 Nov lor.. kekeke.. i tink most of us here start to feel breathless every now n den.. me too.. den hb sometimes will ask me y i breathe so loud.. hahaha.. i say coz wif his precious inside my tummy nid more oxygen so breathing will b louder lor.. kekekek..

celtricia: hahha.. tts sure a lot of info ah... mmm.. am thinking of giving my baby nan leh.. seemed like its quite popular.. dunno. but i really hope tt.. i can bf lor..

Celtricia,

U r taking ML so late huh? I dont want my waterbag to burst in office leh. Certainly dont fancy that.

Ya, will call u if not clear after tomorrow's consultation. We asked Dr abt PD during last visit, he said too early. Similac..heard that it's sweet so bb may not want breastmilk after drink the sweet milk. I'm thinking of EnfaA. Dunno leh..

I bought the nipple cream from Gerber liao. Spray for natural birth stitch? If by c-section (touchwood) then wasted liao? hhehee..will still buy lah :pP

Poor furry...hey I thot they have yong3 he2 dou4 jiang1 there? I saw them when I was in Shanghai 2 years back.

Hi dili-mummy, i also feel very breathless all the time. Sometimes even worse when I have a full meal. Breathing also very loud.

Nik, your babies are good weight. My baby is about 1.7kg at week 32. I thought it's normal, according to the babycenter chart. Or is she too light already?

For those who stay near the West and hunting for PJ, bukit timah plaza has lah..I think abt $6.90 or $9.90 per set. 2 pcs ones mainly.

I'm still taking the 2 pcs ones loh cuz I think if stained hor, at least can change with another pair of shorts. If one pc type hor, whole thing got to change.

Wow..BTW, the maternity pads v ex leh..I counted liao..one piece is like 50cents or more...hahahaa..will switch to normal ones after 2 weeks I think..

Hey Ladies..just to let u know that my cousin recommended me a brand of Maternity Pads that she said is very comfortable. MADAME by Pureen..I found them at Kiddy Palace. They are much longer and softer than the Kotex ones.

And on a totally different and unrelated topic.. I am craving for some vegetarian food..also dun know why.. so going out for lunch now!

ChinLee,

Ya, I didnt know Madame is good. Saw them at Carrefour sometime back. I think slightly cheaper somemore.

Hey vegetarian food huh? It's good to have a balanced diet now with meat, fish, veg etc. But once or twice nevermind lah.

Meixue,

I blur lah, I bought washable avent breast pads not pigeon :pP 6 for $12.90 fr OG that time.

Naughty.. i try to put in every info i can mah.. heh..

Aprilpinky, i tink if waterbag burst i still can wear my pad whh i've standby in office locker liao, den rush home to bath n get ready go hospital lor, afterall my hse is juz opp my wrking place mah.. heh..

har? Similac is sweet ah.. Oh no! Dr Yeo recommend one leh.. kekeke.. nvm.. i cross my fingers n hope i can bf all the way, coz i told him i wan to b in total bf.. but hope immediately after bb pop they will let him latch on me.. coz i heard it will b easier if they latch on immediately after their birth..

The spray for the stitch one he asked me to buy first den bring to hospital when delivery, but dun open it, in case if i c-section den can return bak n get refund.. dat's wat he say lor.. heh..

I also heard frm another thread that MADAME is gd coz its longer n thicker.. tonite gg PS den will go to carrefour n buy.. hopefully its not too ex.. but i still yet to buy my PJs.. haiz..

Oh I see..celtricia. I cannot lah. My hse abt 10 min drive from home then TMC is even further away wont be in time one if still want to bathe. I really dont want to stress myself.

The refund part is good. madame is cheaper than kotex I think. I bought Kotex fr NTUC - 10 for $5++. Ex hor?! Bought 30 pcs only. Confirmed not enuff. Going to bring 2 packs to TMC in case heavy flow.

I also wan to total BF but the problem is can or not? hehehe..ya they will let u latch on immediately. That's what Mrs Wong strongly advocate also. Remember to request her to come and c u after u delivered to help in ur b'feeding techniques.

celtricia,
What is this spray for stitch har? never hear b4 ler..my gynae never tell me anything one..so far, go see him everything also less than 5 mins come out already. So, not much info. I am in 34 weeks now, but have not discuss anything on birth yet..maybe he doesn't wan to scare me kua.

I bought only 10 pieces of Kotex maternity pads. I intending to mostly use those super-long night pads for heavy flow. I don't know what's so special about maternity pads leh. From the description, seems like the normal night pads are even better than maternity pads (as thick,longer, with wings). Is there something I've misunderstood about maternity pads?

Ladies, as i said, i KS lah..... Ok, will stock up on unsweeten soy milk tis week.
I have not seen my gynae yet, will be seeing him wif the report i got yesterday. Last checkup, he commented my bbs' waistline was a little small. "Big head, small body"???

Dili, i also can't tahan my bbs kicking my ribcage, juz below the bust.

Does any ladies here feel a kind of 'throbbing' on ur tummy?? It last about 5 mins or less. Is tat bb's hiccups???

Nik, that should be baby's hiccups. Hiccups are usually continuous light tapping motions. My baby always hiccups after I have eaten.. haha.

Nik - the throbbing u are referring are indeed the baby's hiccups. My baby does it very often..everyday in fact. I checked abt that during my last visit - The gynae said it is a good sign, means that the baby is active. No need to worry.

yup yup..me also experience the hiccups, especially after food. Normally last for 5-10 mins..then you can see like the whole tummy jerking rythmically.

hahaha.... nik/meixue: so tts hiccups ah? wah.. i thought that was very irritating indeed.. haha.. sianz man.. mm.. dunno should go out and walk walk or not.. sigh.. seemed like a long day or rather i'm sick in staying at home le.. sigh..

nik: dun stock up unsweetened soya milk.. buy every day ones from the market. its fresh and nutricious. but do make sure u like them coz my hb who apparently is a soya boy.. hates the taste of unsweetened soya milk.. while me.. started loving it.. hahah.. weird.

aprilpinky: whatta ya doing today then? just stay at home and rot?

Hi naughty and nik, i attended Mt A's nutrition class and the nutritionist actually said that those supermarket brands of soy milk like Sobe, Nutrisoy are better than market ones. Because supermarket brands are fortified with extra calcium and protein. 2-3 glasses can fulfil our calcium intake for the day already.

Hmnn....Hiccups, so cute tat bb so small in tummy will experience hiccups too. I personally dun like hiccups on myself.

Naughty, i dun have a market nearby lei. The foodcourt at my place does sell homemade soy milk but all sweenten liao. So, i will have to go somewhere else to buy n stock up. I tried unsweenten ones before, i even ate unsweenten tau huay sometimes..

Meixue, i believe so, but those in supermarkets ones are all sweenten liao. Only some are low sugar. I would like to look for no-sugar types.

Naughty, how much u drink a day?? 2 glasses??

meixue: no doubt about it.. but am seriously doubting the nutrients tts supposedly in the packaging lor.. coz after all.. they have long expiring date..s.. which means got preservatives lor.. so i'd rather switch to the market ones where its fresher.. as for calcium levels... do we really know if the calcium is there? haha.. all i know is baby must gain weight not us who is gaining weight. hahahahah.. well at least i am no longer gaining weight but baby is..

nik: ahh.. tts why.. ask ur hb to go nearest market to buy? unsweetened.. ones can keep max 48 hours in the fridge.. try not to keep longer than tt ok?

Aprilpinky, ya.. tink my case different frm u ladies since i'm staying so near.. hee.. so a bit priviledge.. kekeke.. I tink if Madame one cheaper n much better den my normal night heavy flow pads den i'll get more tonite, if nt den i'll juz stick those norm ones instead of getting the maternity ones..

Oh! Can request for Mrs Wong to come c me after dat ah.. sure? So do i haf to let Dr Yeo noe during my nxt checkup or only upon admission.. hee.. it will b great if she can b ard to guide me along..

Hi bluelips, my gynae says its to clean the stitch.. i tink so.. if u a bit worried liao den start asking him qns during ur nxt checkup lor.. mayb he feels dat no nid to stress u so early.. heh..

Hmmm... hiccups ah.. my boy everyday also haf hiccups.. he has hiccups in my 6mth pregnancy liao.. sometimes quite fun.. but if it happens when i'm slping it can b quite irritating.. hahaha..

hahaha.. ya lor.. n i always try to drink a bit of water so dat the hiccup will go away fast.. coz it always wrk.. heh.. but sometimes i'm too lazy to wake up, so no choice got to endure lor..

Oh that's hiccup from the baby ya.... I've experienced that too during my Zzz . I thot what happen to my baby cos like he is trembling or struggling inside =S

Good afternoon ladies,
Yup. Naughty, rotting and resting at home happily!
322733.gif
Jusr woke up fr my nap, hot like anyth and quickly switched on my aircon!

If I dont clear my annual leave now will be forfeited by 1/1 lah. I rather rot at home then let it be forfeited. At least can rest.

Boy hiccups also. Hb was amazed when I first told him I suspected. I still thot poor boy kept on "tok tok tok" in my tummy must be v torturous for him and blamed myself for eating too much. The tapping v soft only not like kicks and v regular so must be hiccups.

Celtricia, ya, can ask her after u delivered lah. Usu her consultation is chargeable but during hospitalisation that time shd be complimentary I think? hehe. She's vv good must ask her to come and guide u for a while also good.

haha.. today's hot like nobody's business man.. sianz.. sigh..i dun even dare to step out of the house.. hehe..
aprilpinky: if tts the case.. then ya faster use up all ur annual leave lo.. if not lugi leh.. haha..

ya man..certainly! I rather "burned" them away myself rotting in front of the PC or wat. Anyway, can rest and watch my da chang jin at home. Mum is also here to cook for me so quite happy at home.

Mgr tried to persuade me to take leave one short prior to EDD like earlier ML. I asked her if I pop earlier how? Annual leave sure gone case then that time cry also nobody pity u :pP

haha!! i support u!!! esp boys usually will pop 2-3 weeks earlier.. just dun be surprised by it..

am so paranoid last night.. keeps thinking tt water bag might burst in the middle of the night.. even told my boy.. pls lah.. not now.. mummy damn tired to go hospital if u want to pop now lor.. hahahahahaahahahahhaah

Naughty,

Dont be crazy. Normal bbs will not popped prior to 37 weeks lah. I was paranoid on Tue when I experienced the menstrual-like cramps. V scared also. Heng never got that again. I also told my boy to be good and it's too soon to come out now..wait 4-5 wks later just nice. hehehe