(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

chin - i oso bot the disposable type of breast pad from Pigeon oso dunno enuff or not but den i scared skali i dry cow den ma jin wasted the breast pad?? clipart{kao_confused2}

venus - so all things prepared ho sey buay??

I also bought one packet of the disposable Pigeon ones. But think not enough. Cuz my friend used up 72 breast pads in 3 weeks leh... den if we leak milk for as long as we breastfeed (for months maybe), than washable ones will be more cost-saving right?

venus arh - all things ho sey liaoz lor.. but den hopefully the durian dun overripe arh!!!

she is closing to 3Kg liaoz as of last sat

meixue - hmmm.. ya ya.. long term i think washable is more cost saving.. but den have to wash so its sianzzzzzzzzz..........

morning ladies..

me on leave today.. juz woke up nt long n having b/fast nw.. so shiok.. finally can replenish my slp.. hee.. later in d afternoon got checkup.. Yipee! Can c my bb again.. kekeke..

I won't b signing up for d cord donation/bank thingy.. same tots as Aprilpinky, will most likely do it for second child since we won't b stopping at 1.. hee..

I've yet to purchase breast pad yet.. seems like almost everyone here is using disposable one.. i tink i will go buy i box soon..

I bought 2 boxes of the disposable breast pads too. My suggestion is to standby one box of disposables even if you're using the washable ones. Because if you're going out and breastfeeding outside, the letdown from the other breast while you're feeding on one breast might be alot for some. And breast milk turns sour and sticky if kept close to the breast because of the heat of our body. You will feel more at ease knowing that you have extras to change while outside!!!

My colleague who was due 1st November 2005 has just given birth via emergency c-section this morning!!! Her girl weighs 2.95kg. So exciting..... Makes me feel suddenly that it will be my turn soon and I haven't even had my bags packed yet!!

hee hee kelly ^5

me too haven't pack bag and wash bb stuff..

intending to go to my colleague's place to get bb stuff on sun..

venus

aiya.. coz last week hb wanted to go den sat better for him lor..

but den usually i see him on mon den can rest fo the day oso.. hee hee..

chin - hmmm.. i cant wait to unload liaoz!!!

morraine

gynae say no more appt on sat liao..so hb cannot go to c my boy anymore..

it's not me..*fingers point to hb*

hb lazy to wash laundry ...ha ha he must wait till weekend den wash ..

venus - how come sat cannot see gyane laioz??

ha ha.. dun blame hb hor.. u oso mus do ur part to PUSH him.. hee hee..

den ur shopping done buay?

i also dunnoe wat my gynae logic is??

push liao..no use one..he ma chiam bigger size den me ha ha

shopping almost done liao..getting MIL to buy mittens and vest from market..

the rest of stuff if need..get hb to buy hee hee

hmmmm.. i oso dun understd the logic leh..

u good lar.. can depend on hb to buy.. mine arh.. if i ask him to buy.. confirm guarantee chop buy back salar things.. or when he is buying.. my fone wil ring non stop.... haiz..

morraine.. i will go buy one soon.. mayb later after my checkup.. hee..

check if u gals bought the small handkerchief for ur usage of cleaning ur breast while breastfeeding n cleaning up of ur bb?

celtricia

bot liaoz.. thanks for reminding!

naughty

coz when i do the pre admission tat time they got mention tat anyone oso can make the payment at the counters mah.. so confirm lar.. its not installment plan thingy so its ok wan..

Y our thread so active today?! Cant follow liao..haha

I cant remember what breast pads I bought liao..roughly is avent disposable and pigeon washable and one v cheap disposable one from lucky bb for the initial days when my flow isnt that much. Heard that Gerber is good but didnt buy. I think I have abt close to 100 pcs. Shd be enuff.

Washable ones heard that not good (regret buying) cuz sometimes the pad doesnt last more than 1 wash and it's as good as a disposable one.

I'm calling my insurance agent to do a review for my boy soon. This kind of thing must be covered once the child is born. Cannot wait one.

Cord banking 2nd child then do cuz shd be more stabilised and cheaper with more co coming into the mkt mah. Any child's blood can be used one.

naughty - so u can rest assure liaoz
coz especially since they mention payment can b done in either cash, nets, cards, or even cheque so hence i doubt they wil care who made the payment as long the payment is made in concern for u can already

Hi hi...i haven't started packing bags also.
Me and hubby decided not to do the cord blood banking. Think hubby read somewhere that most of the time, the disease where the cord blood can help only manifest itself much later in life..
Anyway, we prob not stopping at one, so, can do this later for the 2nd child.

Furry2, if u dun mind, can I know where u did the photography? Me at a lost of where to go, suddenly very inspired to take photos (maybe cos it's near the end of pregnancy kua...). How much does it cost hah?

Meixue,

I check when I reach home then tell u. I cant rem. Bought some time back. Cant rem where I buy also. I see cheap then I grab. hahahahah

Celtricia, yup need to buy more of those handkerchief cuz bb growing also need a lot of those. I rem my nephew's face was with some saliva when he's 6 mths or so with a handkerchief hanging from his t-shirt. hahahahahhahaahha

hi all.. taken ur lunch everyone? mm.. i had a nap.. but my flu is not getting any better wor.. kinda worried.. sigh.. feeling vexed as well.. nose stucked...

Huh? Naughty, u got a flu? R u taking medicine? Maybe can try to rub the vicks vapour rub on ur nose? Must drink more water lah.

Had lunch. Full full now.

naughty - makan liaoz.. jin sian now.. u stil can nap jin shiok.. me stil waiting for 6 to come............................

aprilpinky: ya lor.. feels so miserable now.. mmm.. sianz.. have not seen doc yet leh

morraine: cannot leh.. my nose is stucked so very diff to breathe.

naughty..i had blocked nose sometime back..and my gynae asked me to take Clarinase. It is available at any pharmacy.. she said it is safe for preggies. If you do not get better, maybe can go and buy? take care.

Pending confirming the Filipino maid, just got a part time cleaning lady to come in..she is cleaning now. Can not tahan the housework already..can not bend down anymore..haha.

chin: u should get a part time maid long ago le.. hehe.. i also rely on part time maid before my full time one came in. hahaha.... sianz man..

wah.. nowadays.. i can't even walk for long le.. here pain there pain..

Errhh... u gals complaining your MR bochap huh? Drag them to get involve in preparation or read up informations etc lor... if not they got nothing to look forward or do just waiting for us to POP...!!!

Must ask them to 'saiyang' us more during these periods... must be more understanding and caring as well, hee hee.

Actually, my hubby..mum and mum in law have all been asking me to get a part time maid..and quickly settle the maid thingy...i am the one who did not lah...haha. Thot I can manage ... but when i bent down a few times, I felt that i am squashing my baby..so can not already lah.

But..I do agree..husbands need some reminders sometimes. Otherwise they do not know what we have to go through wat...

men are after all men..

wah sehz.. i swear this forum thingy sucks man.. the posting part always got problem one.. must repost again and again..

As for myself, not doing hsework now. Except maybe wash a few bowls. "subcon" my ironing to my mum who's staying with me recently also

hahahah..

Yup, bending can be so torturous nowadays.