(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

wow..summer..ur boy really looks bigger size than my boy though my boy is actually heavier by a little bit. How tall is ur boy?

Ju, it works huh? In the sarong? I usually just poured away cuz he would burp v loudly once he refuses milk.

Aprilpinky
Yup, it works most of the time. I don't want to waste the milk since usually about 40 to 80mL is left most of the time. Now I would replace one scoop of the milk powder with one scoop of Si Sen brown rice powder to his milk for his last feeding of the day. Even if he cannot finish his milk, the added brown rice powder should be able to last him till next morning.

Any mummies feedng Enfaclac A+ to their babies? Now with choline added to the formulae, the price jumped alot. Once I learnt about the price increased, I quickly sweep all the available milk powder (the original one), about 9 tins. Super kiasu hor. From $26.90 to $28.50, that's $1.60 leh.

erm.... daddys can chat at the poolside i guess.... I am going to turn up early and mop the fuction room so that we all can sit on the floor in comfort. I am also going to bring some rubber mats. BUT, dunno enoff or not, if you have your own mats can also bring along....

Bishan Mummies - thanks for dropping by just now..good to see u all and family!

Inc - hi hi hi..another BL neighbour.

Think the function room shld be big enuf..if not enuf chairs, I am thinking we can bring some from my home..I have 6 foldable chairs.

AhFat - u can just come a bit earlier to supervise my helper..I can get her to help u clean the place, ok?

Ju, yup just bot 3 tins of Enfalac A+ (new formula) from NTUC...even more ex there ..$30.90. Hubby also said shd hv bot more of the old formula but I said the new formula shd be better. I saw some places selling the old old formula without the +. Even cheaper...Less than $25 but no one wants to buy once they claim they have a new and better formula.

Boy poos everyday with Enfalac...not bad..

I dont dare to give boy solid or semi solid yet. PD said to tahan as long as we can till 5-6 mths. I asked PD abt fruit juice, he also said 5-6 mths..

summer.... adoi.. ur boy like "little sumo" leh.. sooo cute... hee.. he's reli big size for his age.. cant tahan to carry him for long hor..

tmr is mon again.. very sianz..

Hello everyone.

A bit irritated with ILs today cos they insisted on carrying cubbie even though my FIL is sick when we went into JB yesterday. My husband also lor, I kept on hinting don't bring cubbie into JB if possible cos FIL sick. He even carry her and kiss her few times leh!! Argh. Turns out halfway throughout the day she starts to sneeze and cough a bit...then today so listless, even at church which is one of her fav hangout places.

Thankfully she cheered up during her Baby Yoga class this afternoon and started to giggle and play again. Else I sure super duper angry. Taking care of a healthy child is already tough enough, to have to take care of a sick child is super duper siong.

furry2.. hey ur FIL shd zi dong abit mah.. bb's immunity not as gd as us leh.. but not to worry since u said she's doing fine today..

Celest, she's on and off la..sometimes very listless, sometimes better...but definitely more cranky than her usual self...so still monitoring her closely. We're praying that she will recover fast as she is due for her immunizations this week.

If PILs can zhi dong then life will be so much easier liao lor

furry2.. bo bian lah.. ur ILs are juz too happy to c her.. so cant resist kissing & hugging her.. i noe how u feel.. when i was down wif flu e other time.. i dare not even go & c her though my mum said it was ok.. i play safe than be sori

ah fat and chin,
i have the pooh children playmat which i can bring along for the session

furryfurry, our life so much more "colourful" with PIL right hur hur hur... BTW where did you bring cubbie for baby yoga? i am also keen but dunno where can i go?

sianz... tomolo monday... weekends are so precious these days.

Aprilpinky

Maybe I post the pic big tat y look like big size. My boi Javier 67cm tall. how abt ur?

Celest

Ya lor. Carry him for a while, my hand ache man. Dun noe let time how to carry when he get heavier. Ai yo my poor hand.

Furyfury

No joke to let a sick person carry bb as bb can catch the virus very fast. U must be more firm in not letting them carry bb. Maybe said thing like ask ur fil to quickly recover and then can carry bb. Told ur inlaw straight in the face.

Ah fat

So pai seh to let u go there early to mop the floor. I can go there early to help u if u wan. I also can get my maid to help out too. Feel free to ask no problem.

Hi Celest,
I am planning to make a brush out of his hair. Thinking of Taimaobi but today some of my friends in church and mothers advised me not to shave his full head of hair, it is a pity ... dilemma now :p

Hi hippobab, glad to know Clarisse's ultrasound report is okay, I will pray for her. She will be alright

Hi Chin, Dili and Meixue, I am looking forward to today gathering and it is really nice to meet up with you. Aiyoh, my boy kept crying until I am at loss ... he might be tired as he went out with us to church since morning, he fell asleep after that. Hopefully the next round, he won't cry so much, all your babies are so adorable

Hi Ju,
I am using Enfalac A+, the price shot up to $31.90 now at NTUC. I just bought one can, on a lookout for stores that sells cheaper.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Birth Wt</TD><TD>1M</TD><TD>3M</TD><TD>4M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>5.2kg, 57cm</TD><TD>7.6kg, 69cm</TD><TD>8.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>3.8kg, 52cm</TD><TD>5.85kg</TD><TD>5.8kg, 63cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>3.8kg, 52cm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>4M: 6.2kg &amp; 5.2kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashley</font></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lee Yong Ye</font></TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>4.8kg, 56cm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>4.05kg, 54cm</TD><TD>5.2kg, 58cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg</TD><TD>5.2kg, 59cm</TD><TD>7.3kg, 65cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>17/12/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jadon</font></TD><TD>1.36kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlynn</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abiyaya</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Abiyaya</font></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>4.8kg, 58cm</TD><TD>6.1kg, 63cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>6wks: 5.3kg, 60cm</TD><TD>7.1kg, 62cm</TD><TD>7.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hello_Kitty</TD><TD>11/07/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.16kg, 63cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Thaddeus Ting</font></TD><TD>3.42kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Youpi</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.37kg</TD><TD>6wks: 5.2kg, 56.6cm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippobab</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font></TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>2M: 6.1kg, 60cm</TD><TD>7kg, 65cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD>3.395kg</TD><TD>4.4kg, 54cm</TD><TD>5.8kg, 61cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>4.97kg, 56cm</TD><TD>6.8kg, 63.5cm</TD><TD>7.6kg, 64.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucius Teng</font></TD><TD>4.075kg</TD><TD>4.93kg, 56cm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lezann Tan</font></TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>4kg</TD><TD>5.5kg, 63cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>28/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valery</font></TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.2kg, 63cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>5kg, 58cm</TD><TD>7.6kg, 65cm</TD><TD>8.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Summer</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>19/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font></TD><TD>2.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.55kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>4.6kg, 53cm</TD><TD>6.79kg, 62cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zoe</font></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>4.15kg, 52.5cm</TD><TD>6.3kg, 58.8cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Joshua</font></TD><TD>3.74kg</TD><TD>5.6kg, 59.5cm</TD><TD>7.8kg, 65.5cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Qizhi</font></TD><TD>3.44kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxene</font></TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Aloysius</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby2005</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jaime</font></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>4.2kg</TD><TD>6.2kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ting Li</font></TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheyenne Tan</font></TD><TD>2.725kg</TD><TD>3.8kg, 50cm</TD><TD>4.45kg, 58cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font></TD><TD>2.895kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.1kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mujmuj</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font></TD><TD>2.6kg &amp; 2.24kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.665kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IF</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>17/12/05</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelle</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>4.51kg, 54cm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stef&amp;SeanBabes</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>02/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sean</font></TD><TD>3.05kg</TD><TD>4.17kg, 56cm</TD><TD>6.13kg, 61cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Allyson</font></TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeriomum</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Vincent</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furryfurry</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font></TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celest</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>08/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gemma</font></TD><TD>2.73kg</TD><TD>4.2kg, 55cm</TD><TD>5.8kg, 61cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Koh Kai Sern</font></TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>?6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>25/11/05</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden</font></TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>6W: 4.88kg</TD><TD>5.8kg, 58cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>25/11/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>4.4kg</TD><TD>6.1kg, 57.5cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Francoise</TD><TD>25/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>28/11/05</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.58kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan</font></TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiewLian Soh</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Fybie</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elser</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>01/12/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeron</font></TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>02/12/05</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alyssa</font></TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD>6W: 5.2kg, 57cm</TD><TD>7kg, 62cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Regine</font></TD><TD>3.28kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>06/12/05</TD><TD>09/12/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EarnestMum</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Alden</font></TD><TD>3.185kg</TD><TD>4.58kg, 55cm</TD><TD>6.14kg, 63.5cm</TD><TD>6.72kg, 63.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fishy11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Chin, Meixue and Cheeriomum,
Great to meet up with ya all! Cheerio, we caught Vincent on a bad day, don't worry about it. There's always next time! Meixue and Chin... my girl slept till 630pm!!! (she managed to sleep thru in the sarong and in the carseat!) geeeez...

Chin, I missed out Darion's 4M stats...

Ah Fat,
Don't worry about mopping the floor... I'll feel so bad if you have to do it... we'll each bring a mat lah...

Chin, thanks for having us at your place! Nice place u have, great view! Cheeriomum, didnt manage to talk to u much, hope can chat more next time! =) was vincent better after you left? Dili, wow, your girl can really sleep, change diaper, put her in sling, so much action also sleep. very good girl! My girl didnt sleep at all, until she finally conked out at 8pm, slept all the way until 11pm when we woke her up to do her last feed/wipedown.

Cheeriomum
The provision shop where I usually buy the Enfalac from is selling the new version at $28.50. I think it is the cheapest that I can find at the moment. It is at Circuit Road, where my mum is staying. Try those medical hall which sells household stuff. Their price trend to be cheaper than supermarket.

hi mummies, din manage to log on for sometime cos was very busy with work
now that baby is in the picture, really change priorities. and no mood to work. difficult to find any passion in work!!!

joshua managed to flip over last friday!! and was very proud abt it. keep flipping and flipping whenver we place him on his back. haha

ju, its the same with joshua, he usually finishes his feed when he's sleepy, otherwise he will be very distracted, look here look there. and then get irritated if i continue to feed him. really miss those days when he was like a barracuda, open mouth so big and 'hop' onto the teat and drink so fiercely haahaha

joshua has his 4 mth jab last sat. now weighing 8.4kg and is 70cm tall...put on abt 0.6kg from last mth. wow cel, 8.7kg!! everyone keep asking me how i manage to carry joshua, i reallly wonder abt orlando!!! hehehe

momoko
I miss those days too. Haha...

Congrats! Now that Joshua learned how to flip over, soon you will have a hard time changing his diaper. LOL!! Like mine, he always wants to flip over during diaper changing and wiping down. Very busy trying to flip him back manz!

Have any babies learn to flip over and flip back? That is roll over to his/her tummy, then happy happy roll to lie on his/her back again? Mine still dunno. After flipping over to his tummy and stayed for too long, he will protest. Then I flip him back, he flipped over again. Dunno what he wants leh!!! Haha...

morning ladies.. monday blues..

wow so many posts over the weekend..

pat pat chin...cool down..

MIL issue....dunnoe y all MIL ki seow one..including mine..i dun wan a bday celebration with ILs and family.. ended she said she cooked something for me to makan yday..Wa lau..she invited SIL's FIL and SIL for celebration..

i rather have a simple celebration with my family members..at least they dun invite unnecessary pple..

yday took bb justin for 6-in-1 jab..slight fever at night

dili..5 mth stat is 7kg and 66cm

ju, joshua hasnt figured out how to flip back on his back yet. in fact he only flipped from his left, havent tried his right. he will stay on his tummy and smile triumphantly and then he got tired and pek chek and then i flip him back, then he wan to flip again. wat piang!
but its true, really busy flipping him when changing diaper, cos he's busy performing his new stunt! haha

Haha... after Malc flipped over, he will do the worm thingy. You know how worm crawls? He does that. He will push his butt up and push himself foward. So funny, esp with his big butt. Hehehe...

Summer
Wow... I was looking at the stat chart. Just realised that Javier weighed 2.22kg at birth. And now he weighs 7.55kg. Well done, mummy!

momoko...my boy also like that..he like to flip over while changing diaper..showing us his "ba yue shi wu".. mahaha..

den he put his hand in his mouth while trying very hard to creep

Morning mummies.. monday again a brand new week!! Wow so many postings over the weekend!

Pei, ur welcome!

Chin, that mummy really 'selfish' is a public nursery room WHY CAN'T others go in to share the room??? Usually when im outside i will find a quiet place or corner to feed my boy (to avoid distraction)... last sat when i was at Taka I went up to 5th floor find a quiet corner &amp; empty bench to feed my boy too. Sometime i oso feed in the car, hee!

This Sat my boy going for his 4th mth jab, will update his stat to you Dili.

Ju, your Malc look so cute in that pix with the shaved head n fist in his mouth! =)

Aprilpinky, your son look 'tough' in that pix,.. like a small little gangster.. hee hee! (Sorry just kidding...)

I'm thinking of shaving my boy's head too cos his hair dropped alot and become uneven here &amp; there. So u gals suggest to bring him to neighbourhood salon will do??? But afraid it might grow out very slow and rough as compare to the soft 'virgin' hair =(

morning ladies..

momoko..
hahaha.. its true dat Orlando is getting very heavy.. a bit difficult to carry him nw.. n can't bring him out unless my hubby is wif me or if i bring along his pram.. coz its seems like having a carrier is not much help too.. kekeke..
i tink muz go take a pic of me carrying him soon.. heh..

Anyway, juz to update.. my mum has started feeding Orlando wif a few tiny spoonful of apples, n feeding him either brown rice w veg/fish or cereal wif milk/veg/fish for lunch nw.. he's taking it well.. n doesn't affect his poo poo.. so quite happy wif his progress..

but mum has told me dat, to start our babies wif solids, we muz really noe the way of preparing the food n all.. so dun hurry to start them on juz becoz someone else has done it.. hee

Venus
Malc also had slight fever one day after he took the 2nd dose of the 5-in-1. I gave him panadol once we reached home from the polyclinic, still he developed fever the next day. But luckily the temperature didn't rise any further after I gave him the medicine again.

Yvonne
I brought Malc to the saloon downstairs. It costs me $7.00. I think the hair growth varies among babies bah. Malc's hair growth quite fast. Longer now, but looks patchy. Got a butterfly light patch on the back of his head. LOL!

Celtricia
Orlando must be enjoying himself with the new food. So he can swallow the food without much problem already? So clever! We tried giving a little fish to Malc. Mum said occasionally give a little to teach him to swallow. He swallowed them and loved it. Greedy boy.

Ju, ya. he's enjoying it.. hahaha.. no prob swallowing it.. but got to give him water after every 2 spoonsful of feeds lor.. heh.. u gave Malc fish ah.. so u did mashed it up into something like mash potato ah.. my mum say i can start feeding him mash potato too liao.. hee..

Cel
We just gave Malc some to try when we were dining outside. What my mum did was mash the fish meat between her thumb and finger then gave it to him.
Can also try pumpkin and sweet potato. But must follow the 3-4 day observation rule, to check for allergies.

wow!!! so many babies know how to flip liow!! so good... haiz... my clarisse simply hate tummy time. she can do mini-pushups and she can roll to her sides BUT she still dunno how to roll over from front to back.
hey how did you all entice your babies to do thar har?

oh ya, chin and venus, you all still keen to sign up for GD program? me maybe going down to sign up for the english package only.

hippobab..i got a bumpermat for justin and he flip over once he is on it.. maybe u wan to try chin method..tummy time daily for 30 mins if i remember correctly..

GD program ..hubby dun believe *pout*..i c how 1st

ju, i guess your darling will crawl very soon!! and venus too...joshua just hold his head high after he flipped and enjoy the attention (the applause we gave him) haha havent made any effort to flip back or crawl forward yet...

for mummies who have started your babies on semi-solidds or solids, can share how to start, what to start with, any routine or schedule to follow??

Just to share a link on starting solids.

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/113?scid=momsbaby:20060320:2699:17581:7667#1

I am starting Darion on organic rice cereal on his 5th month, as he is exhibiting all the signs of needing solids.

Dili- Darion's weight was 8.2kg at 4 months. Length:67.5cm

Hippobab - not signing up for the GD prog.

Venus - my boy is flipping a lot these days, so I do not have the 30min tummytime rule for him anymore..in fact, after his milk, we have to stop him from flipping..if not, he will throw up.

Anyway..dun be kan cheong, all babies will flip eventually. JUst give them ample opportunities.

Yvonne..your boy is CUTE. I like the pix. My boy also sleep like that..hands and legs out. Like a star.

Oh yes, ladies whose babies are flipping...must be very careful when changing your babies on changing tables, ok? I have shifted Darion to the floor..and surrounded him with pillows. Afraid that he kicks so hard that he propels himself up and hit his head..

momoko.. my mum started Orlando semi solids at only 1 feed nw, whh is during lunch time.. she started mixing the rusk round biscuit wif milk n mash it all up n feed to orlando, plus frequently feed him wif water in between feeds..

hello ladies,

Yvonne, thanks for the "compliment" huh..

Summer, when we brought boy out for jabs, ppl always comment he smiles a lot and play w him..that day an auntie even carried him in the clinic..so I guess they forgot to comment abt his size..hehe..he's 64.5 cm in length...I still think ur boy looks much bigger.

Yvonne.

Ur boi look so handsome. When he grow up,must be a handsome boy. Let time if I have a bb girl, must introduce to my girl hor. hehehe. My Javier will also put his hand to the "du du" as if trying to stop it from falling off.

My boi still can't flip yet. So funny when he wan to flip but can't and he will shout in protest. So I will help him to turn. I think his head too heavy to lift up, tat y he can only flip his body and leg but not head.

cel, my MIL actually feeds joshua with banana (she mashed it) but i dun really like it, cos i thought this shldnt be the first food to start with? thats why i need to find out what to start with and tell her exactly what to feed. else she so anxious to feed him that she will definitely try some other foods very soon... *faint*