(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

have such a heavy heart right now, been packing her clothes and stuff to bring to the hospital, whilst folding her clothes and stuff to put into the bag i just burst out in tears. I have this waking nightmare that they will come out of the operating room to tell me something bad has happened.............. i don't know how i will cope.

patsy .
u don worry, Xaby is a strong baby, everythings will be OK! trust me Xaby can make it

Sneaky,
Sabrina poos twice a day, one in the morning and another time is between 4 to 6pm

Did anyone give pork liver to our baby liao. can share how to cook

Poo - Tammi poos average once. sometimes twice.
she's potty trained, but sometimes we are lazy and dont want to bring potty to her then she keeps telling us - poo poo ! i just tell her - aiya, poo on diaper lah.. now wee wee she will also tell us..

SSL - oh i see, those cereal powder.. Ya i do use them but i don't know how nutritious they are.. They are like fake food to me..

Sweetie.. Tammi hates Heinz apple/ grains! she vomitted when I tried to give her.. Once she even choked..

Pediasure - I bot big tin thinking i could fatten tammi up but she HATES it absolutely.. Now I've only used about 4 feeds (20 scoops) so still left 85% of tin. I'm wondering which mom here wants.. I can let go cheap cheap! half price $14. I bot tin at 29.xx.

Patsy - praying for xaby... can't say i know how u feel but just seeing tammi fever for past few days, I already feel more empathetic.. she'll be ok in the Lord!

pammie

i've been feeding brennan with those cereal for morning and on weekends if we go out. i gave different types of cereals, between organic brown rice, barley, multigrain, whole grain, etc... :D

patsy

take care..... if u worry too much, xaby will know. so please be strong and all the mummies here will be praying for xaby to be well. ok

Patsy,

Xaby will be alright....Dun worry...She will be in our prayer so do not worry....

Cheer up!

again, thank you to all your good wishes and prayers, it really means so much to me. I think Xaby knows something is happening too, coz she was super grouchy and irritable tonight. I just pray to God everything will be alright...

Poo - thanks all for sharing...i guess the frequency really varies from child to child...

pammie, tammi so guai...can inform about her big and small biz ah...i wished Samuel could do that...

patsy, please rest assure that Xaby will be in our prayers and that she'll be fine...

Sneaky

tammi sometimes pull our leg.. Sometimes she 'll say poo poo but then there isn't any! We 've trained her for a couple of weeks now.. Maybe you start training samuel and give him a few weeks to get there? I actually make potty time very interesting.. got song, book, even strategically placed potty next to mirror so my princess can look at herself! haha.. she's at that stage where she enjoys looking at herself in the mirror...

just some pointers..

Btw, anyone of you taken your babes to MMR jab yet?? can give me info?

Tammi's just recovering and we have a trip in less than 4 wks but PD wants me to do the MMR soon. I dont know what's the pressing issue n he wants it done before trip. he says must take jab once turn 12 mths

pammie
Kaiser is due for some jabs - dunno what also, due once 12mo. It could be some Hep jabs I think. They are not part of the 6-in-1 pkg. He's supposed to take the jab the weekend after his bday but he fell sick after his party so it's postpone to early Dec. His PD's schedule is very tight so must wait 1 month to get weekend appt.

haha... u are so doting to tammi. We just put the potty in the loo & coax Kaiser to do his morning business in the potty room.

yipee.. i am not so doting la, just that initially she didn't want to sit on potty so we tried to make it fun. Now we dont have so much fuss. She says poo poo and we just plonk her there.

MMR is the measles rubela jab.. v impt one.

Hi Pammie

Brennan only taking his MMR jab around 15months leh.. y your PD say so early leh??

Btw, mummies, is the rotavirus vaccine the same as the pneumococcal vaccine? I plan to let Brennan take the pneumococcal one sometime in Jan or Feb since he is taking the MMR on 2 Dec.

2 jabs are needed for the pneumococcal jab. How many jabs are needed for the rotavirus jab??

xaby had some blood drawn yesterday. poor girl suffers and turns pale, as doctor fails to locate her veins.

today she will be gng for a minor surgery. Let's keep in prayers for her and hoping God will watch her and her speedy recovery.

SSL: rotavirus and pneumococcal are not the same. Rotavirus is a gastro virus, a much much worse type of stomach flu, pneumococcal affects the brain. It's much easier to get rotavirus than pneumococcal virus. My older girl got rotavirus at abt 9mths. V terrible. High fever for an entire week, vomit several times everyday for the whole week. V lethargic. The vaccine wasn't very well known then.
I've long ago vaccinated Ember against Rotavirus. Scared liow. As for pneumococcal vaccination, when child is above 12 mths and below 24mths, need to take 2 jabs. Each jab costs anything between $165-$190(Go to the GP for shots like this and MMR etc as GPs charge less). Above 2 yrs need only 1 jab. My pd said the pneumococcal jab is v much a personal choice cos the chances of getting it is similar to the chances of getting AIDS. Still, I will send Ember for hers before the yr is up cos I'm sending my older girl to nursery next yr. So am gonna be spending abt $500 just getting my 2 girls vaccinated against pneumococcal.

Poor Xaby...
Let's hope everything will turn out just fine!

SSL: I kinda remembered that my pd said that above 6mths the Rotavirus vaccine doesn't work v well or something. Ember took 2 jabs for the Rotavirus. Completed by 6 mths of age.

Samuel took 2 oral Rotavirus vaccines at around 9mth. he also couldn't escape the stomach flu bug and was down for almost 10 days. had high fever on and off, terrible diarrhea for more than 6 days and vomitting a few times everyday. so...what is this rotavirus jab all about then???

aiyoyo...poor Xaby baby...Patsy, if you ever see this...please be strong...Xaby needs you...

kris

so does it mean that it wont be effective to jab the rotavirus one cos brennan is around 14months old?? its 2jabs??

My PD's pneumococcal jab costs $168 per jab. so i will go to him

Patsy

Please take care ok....

i wish xaby is ok.. its a heartache to see a small child suffers.

btw sisters and friends.....

if any friends looking for mani n pedi at home.. let me know hor

Tammi has gone thro' 3 pneumocc jabs already.. I took it because i was able to claim as part of company benefit. Otherwise I may not. so costly.

she turns 14mths tomorrow. So by end Dec she shld be due for MMR. But her PD schedule for next week - I dont know why.

he wants it done before we go on holiday in mid dec. but tammi is still sick..

first fever for 4 days then cough for 2 days then flu for 3 days.. never stop one!?! Now her nose blocked n she can't drink or sleep in peace.. So far mucuous is colorless but doc says if turn green need anti bio.. which means drag on some more?!! !

anyone with same experience to share? does it take so long for baby to recover from flu bug?

hi pammie, i think it's quite normal to have long recovery time for flu. it took Samuel around 10 to 14 days for the whole episode to end; worse when there was wheezing...

have you brought her to the doc??

Just got a call from GUG.. regards to the defer of Alden's class last mth to Jan 2007, he has to attend a FULL term 8 classes in Jan2007. Forcing me to pay for additional Two classes cos Alden attended twice already. The lady's Tone sound soo demanding as i was telling her no one inform me abt the additional chrgs if i defer him.. scally if he still tat kind of not interested pattern huh.. i'm going to waste another $80! :S so sian... I feel like i'm trapped in GUG HELL..

just gotten a sms from Patsy....

Xaby just woken up from the anesthsia and has managed to drink milk already. still very sleepy. Op went well, need to find a donor for some heart parts within the year.

Let's us pray for Xaby's speedy recover and God to help Xaby to find a suitable donor ASAP.

thanks everyone... she's come out of surgery quite well, the doctors are pleased with how the procedure went and her recovery, but we will need to put in a pulmonary valve from a donor within the year. she's still in the hossie and i've just come home to shower and change, hopefully she'll be allowed to come home tomorrow.

really appreciate all the sms's and good wishes!

Pasty,
Glad to hear that.

How you gg to find a donor? KK will help you to find?
Meanwhile rest well and take care. You must be physically tired & mentally stress.

Carole,
The person will go to client hse to do mani & pedi huh? My sis looking for one.
Msn me ok.

sneaky: paiseh paiseh! I'm v blur! yes the rotavirus is oral vaccine!!! :p

pammie: yes, it is typical for flu to last abt 2 weeks for young children. But take heart that by 2-3 yrs old this will shorten to abt a few days. Flu is like that one, it drags a looonnnnggg tail with it. Just keep giving her the nec. flu med till everything is cleared. One advice is not to withdraw the med too suddenly unless doc says it is fine. What you should do is to tail off med from say 3 times/day to twice/day to once/day. And tail off only when the symptoms are gone. Drop the night dose last. Use a good decongestant to help her breathe better, let her sleep elevated during naps and at nite. And dun expect her to be feeding well until the symptoms wear off. Meanwhile you can add cereal or brown rice into her milk feeds to ensure higher caloric intake. Also, if she is still coughing or has a tendency to throw up, give her half strength milk and smaller but more frequent feeds. Hope these will help!

Pammie,

Some add-ons to Kris's reply, do use a higher pillow to lift up the kid's head when she sleeps.. will help to breath better.. not forgetting to apply cherry children vick over the chest and the back.. Alden will goes motionless when i tries to appy for him.. think he likes the smell and the massage :D

Carole

Xaby needs the heart parts within this yr or next yr huh? :p cos already November leh.. :S haiz... praying for her.. hopefully its easy to find...

fushiastar

Babides N Cream got promo for their positive range. i've forwarded the email they sent to me to you to take a look

Me tempted to enrol for positive babies

thanks moms for your advice... Ok i was abit concerned about feeding her so much medication - she's afterall just 14mths.. but ok i will try some of your suggestions like pillow n stuff..

my main concern is this. if she's still not well how to take MMR next week? and doc says if dont take MMR - i'm taking a risk by taking her on holiday as she may catch measles..

arrrrgggghhhhhhh

Carole

no prob

pammie,

aiyeah some parents actually waited for the last last min den jab MMR for their kids leh.. not realli advised before to jab asap de leh... i will jab Alden after 18 mths keke no hurry :p

fun: me also having pblms with GUG.. sigh.. zoe had her whole hand in paint yesterday cos they were doing craft and when i got home, her hand all pink and peeling.. think an allergy.. another baby in the class also has an allergy to the paint..

patsy: hope u find a doner valve soon!

ssl: thanks! i got it!
positive babies v good feedback fr the mummies at zoe's IFC (IFC organised a class by the positive tots teachers before but zoe didn't go cos she was sick..) me planning to bring zoe for maybe the sat trial class on 16 or 22 of dec, then if she likes it, enrole her for the jan class.. (cos by jan she will be 15m then can go for the toddler class..)

fushiastar

Oh dear.. is Zoe better now? shall bring clinic receipt to School and claim from them!

I found out tat feb 18 is a hoilday.. they wont open for class but i Still will need to pay for that week. So i switching Alden to Term 2..beginning from March hehee March and April got no hoildays..keke so now Alden is classless.. hehee

fun: zoe's hand ok now.. but just quite annoyed cos zoe has used crayola paints before and no problem.. the paints that zoe's ifc uses also no problem.. but GUG's paint has.. grr..and she's not the only baby who has the allergy.. anyway, already sent in the letter to take her out of GUG.. gonna buy the zoophonics set and teach her myself at home.. i also look at the public holidays dates when i sign zoe up

PANCAKES!
anyone tried giving their babies pancakes?
me gonna make pancakes for zoe tomorrow.. running out of ideas for breakfast..

also thinking of bringing her to botanic gardens in the morning if the weather is good..

fushiastar

so has Zoe completed the term already? if not den very wasted leh.. zoophonics actually can be brought from a store at beauty world leh.. POSB everyday card got 10% disc on the materials know..
u might wana compare the prices before getting from GUG. I think they sure make profit out of it ;P chk out the last item http://www.dbs.com/posb/cards/everyday/merchants/shopping/ after Watsons
The addy is this Zoo-Phonics Asia Pte Ltd
144 Up Bt Timah Rd #01-35 Beauty World Centre
Tel : 6462 3881

Pancakes;
I tt of making pancakes for Alden too.. cos i saw those DIY pancakes items at cold storage.. but i thinking pancakes can get from Macdonald leh.. plus i cant finish the whole pack of mixture ma :p kekee

fun: zoe still in the middle of the term..which ends dec 18.. so will let her complete it..
thanks for the link to posb card
do you by any chance have the name of the beauty world shop?

Babies & cream's Positive Babies! (7 to 15mths with a parent/ caregiver)

3 weeks Holiday Program

Friday: 11am C 11.45am (24th nov, 1st & 8th Dec 06)

Sunday: 11.45am C 12.30pm (3rd, 10th, 17th Dec 06)

Sunday: 3pm C 3.45pm (3rd, 10th, 17th Dec 06)

New Term Starting in Year 2007

Friday: 11am to 11.45am: 5th January

Sunday: 11.45pm C 12.30pm (7th Jan)

Sunday: 3pm C 3.45pm (7th jan)

A fun-filled session with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.

Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

The new term looks good to me :D

U might wana consider this for Jan intake

Positive Tots! (15mths C 3yrs with a parent/caregiver)

3 weeks Holiday Program

Friday: 10am C 10.45am (24th nov, 1st & 8th Dec 06)

Saturday: 12.30 to 1.15pm (9th, 16th, 23th Dec 06)

Saturday: 1.45pm to 1.15pm (9th, 16th, 23th Dec 06)

Sunday: 4pm C 4.45pm (3th, 10th, 17th Dec 06)

New Term Starting in Year 2007

Friday: 10amC 10.45am: 5th Jan

Saturday: 12.30pm C 1.15pm: 6th Jan

Saturday: 1.45pm C 2.30pm: 6th Jan

Sunday: 4pm to 4.45pm: 7th Jan

A fun-filled time with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.Concentrates on empowering mums/dads/caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and tots.

Positive Tots! is a seamless integration of two highly acclaimed programs, YogaKids and Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP) for children aged 15 months-3 years old.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

fun: yah.. that's the one that i was mentioning to ssl.. gonna go for a dec trial then if zoe likes it, probably sign up for the positive tots sat 145 class