(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fun: yah.. she Is.. she used to eat any and everything at 6-9 mth or so.. has been becoming picky since abt a year.. and now that she is sick, even more picky..
today i cooked plain porridge with steamed tofu+egg.. one of her favourite meals and she refused lor.. saw the spoon coming and turned her head away.. zoe doesn't really like pasta..she prefers rice/bee hoon/ kway tiao..
just cooked porridge with cod, another of her favourite foods for dinner.. hope that she eats it..

Fushiastar

Cod fish.. yummy.. i like...
but very oily to prepare
whole hand stinks after tat :p

fushiastar, sorry to make you worry...it's nothing wrong with giving longans...just that it's off my regular list loh...that's why i am surprised...i usually give samuel peach, papaya, banana, apples, pear, rock melon and nothing else...i dared not even give grapes cos it is notorious for causing phlegm. actually, i have recently stopped giving samuel bananas too...cos they are also phlegm causing.

Fushiastar,
From what i know from old folks duku should classified as heaty fruits. Should not taken too much and it can coz stomachach. So try not to give to much of duku to Zoe.

Fun

Sorry ah.... PD said bb needs cholestrol to develop their brains unlike adults. so its good for me. so far, me limiting to 1 egg per day. so depends on my MIL, as long as she dont feed more than 1 egg a day can liao.

You bought the heinz pasta dinner too? do u just need like that directly from bottle or you add to ABC pasta?

Fushiastar

Oh no, zoe is sick again
poor girl.. Maybe u can try enticing her with more colours in the meals?? like add sweet potato or pumpkin. Cos if just porridge with egg and tofu is too bland (after she has tasted sweet yummy stuff like papaya, hami melon). try it maybe it will help her to eat

Longans are heaty too leh..so avoid taking too much of it ok.

Adel,

can u imagine? my MIL asked me to bring a big bottle of cooled water to genting so that i can make milk for brennan! faintz..... told her no need cos ultimately u still need to boil hot water to make milk so will still drink the water there ma.. heehee..

fushia: giving peach is ok, not longan as it is heaty.

u can make pedisure into a cup and let her drink with straw, this works for clarisse as she dun like frm bottle.

SSL

I see... will ask my mum to add egg into his daily food
oh I bought the chessy pasta de.. i add ABC pasta to it
He is ok with it
But i notice tat my bowl turned orangy after putting the pasta leh.. coloring like very strong leh

fun: i love steamed cod too

sneaky/snow/ssl/carole: oh.. i see
got me worried for awhile.. thought it's like strawberries.. can't give too early coz tends to cause allergies..

the good thing is that zoe ate half her dinner

ssl: this zoe now likes bland stuff!! add pumpkin/carrot/sweet potato she won't eat.. wierd right? she`used to love them.. ur mil is funny.. haha.

carole: i tried pediasure in a bottle, her magmag cup w straw, nomal cup and spoon all cannot.. the next thing i'm gonns try is to put the pediasure in an empty fresh milk carton w straw and see if she will drink! so devious hor :p

it's really awful when zoe falls sick and also problematic cos hubby or i have to take leave to care for her and it's usually abt 5 days.. and it's almost always me taking leave cos hubby's leave must forcast every 6m.. sometimes i ask hubby how am i to work like that.. keep taking this kind of last min leave, my boss won't be happy..and the irony is that hubby has annual leave to take.. i have no such thing, i only earn money if i work, taking the day off means no income..sigh.. just letting off some steam.. i also know there is no solution..

fushia: tts the responsibility and burden being a mum. given to many family, this problem will be faced. There's nothing compared to mother's love and care and attention. You are a great mummy! stay strong!

hey hey hey.. hello from frankfurt.. boring city
busy at the exhibition so didn't have time to read through all the posts! Any Christmas gathering let me know hor, and gift exchange for the babies sounds good... am a sucker for gift exchanges
And we're putting up our Christmas tree at home this weekend! Will take pic and show you all
Really excited about this coz first time Xaby will get to appreciate the tree.. must take pic to print our Christmas cards too!

Hope all the babies sick are ok!

Fun

I also experience that when my MIL used the avent spoon to feed brennan the pumpkin. Duno why kenna the stain cant wash off. MIL wanted to feed brennan alot of papaya and pumpkin. Told her cant cos like carrot, sweet potato, papaya & pumpkin belongs to orange group of vegetables so eat too much no good to BB. Fushiastar, am i right??

Fushiastar,

u are a great mummy so dont feel upset. maybe you should stop working until zoe is older then send her to childcare?? at least she's more stable and you can work longer hours.

U know my MIL... hehee

Patsy.

halo patsy.... wa seems like everyone got xmas tree. think i cant put cos the empty space where i always wanted to put a xmas tree has been permanently occupied by brennan's clothes hangers.

xmas gift exchange! thats lovely... would be nice. are we doing it on 10 dec?

SSL: ya. hoping a mini gathering for OCT mummies.. especially we never have this chance to really sit down and have sometime. yes yes to gift x-change.. just one gift only.. let's think abt budget later.. kekek.. just one gift, and we pick names to see who will pick the gift.

Grace has bad rash... no fever, no cough, no flu... wonder wat it is? cannot be measles cos the jab is dued on 15 mth rite?

Carole

and the gift will have to be a unisex one
heehee

Sweetie

Did Grace just recovered from a sickness?? sometimes they are purging out the toxins after their sickness, so got the rash. Brennan had this sometime ago. Doc say he is just purging out the toxins from the illness.

Is she in contact with any new things lately?? bedsheet? food? environment? clothings?

ssl,

She just recovered from her lymph nodes which she took antibiotics. She has rash before but unlike now, its alot and all over her body. Didnt try anything new recently... me so worried. Eversince we came back from hk, she is not feeling well.

Sweetie, then you dont have to worry so much already since you already confirm with PD.
The rashes now is serious than previous might be due to more toxins to be purging out from the illness.

Snow, hope so... its really worrying to see our kids unwell.

After the announcement of the 7% gst next year, it affects my thinking of 2nd baby. It may not be a good idea to have 2nd baby cos living standards in Singapore is going to be very high and tough.

wah.. carole: a bit difficult to save and go on long holidays esp after u move house! haha... for me.. i scrimp and save so tt i dun have to get renovation loan.. from the blood suckers(banks).. for my house renovation.. but am still glad tt i didn't. dun wanna tie myself up with too many loans..
so, a getaway to nearby countries is good.. enough. hehe...

Question: where's ur dream destination?

shorter trips dun mean anything. just tt my hb is an employee and with a new job. moreover to where each of us travels is different too. I am a partial Thai, heading to a country where my family hometown is, will always be the first choice to many countries.

carole: i understand how you feel... for me also, going back to Manila is top of the list when it comes to short breaks! and yes, week after next on.. next week Xaby going into the hospital for some tests

patsy: i was telling my friend abt u, cos i was thinking abt beijing duck when talking to him.. whahahaha... I pray for Xaby's good health.

mm.. sounds pricky..tink its better for me to keep comments to myself..

patsy: m glad tt u are coming bk... i tink xaby misses u so much... mmm...

Sneaky: so how's life moving bk to mom's? i bet she should be quite happy seeing her dote on samuel so much.. hope tt samuel is recovering well... and tt u guys can move home soon.. or rather bk with daddy..

patsy: stop it! u know am a sucker at it... so.. u can't tell me all these.. haha! i've gt no money to fly to paris.. n buy the LongChamp!lol...

Any mum started to give your baby growing up fm already? Any mum giving Enfagrow A+ or Gain IQ? Can share experiences? Did you start with Enfapro A+ or Similac?

hi sweetie, i started Samuel on Enfagrow since he turned 1. it has been a month and a half already. i started him with enfapro then similac, then Nan HA and now enfagrow. i think enfa FM has got most of nutrients needed for development and less fats...

adel, it shd be good...at least samuel is not rejecting it...infact wanting it most of the time...he did gain weight actually...he's now 10.3kg...:p

Sneaky,

Grace is now on Enfapro. Is Samuel drinking the Enfagrow plain one? I am considering Gain IQ because my friend's son spike up his consumption when she changed from Enfapro to Similac... Grace now drinks 6 oz at 12+ mth. I am not sure if Grace will prefer Enfagrow or Gain IQ. Grace has been on Enfalac then Enfapro, never on Similac. If you question me on taste, I really cant tell....

How do you mums tell if your baby like which brand of fm?

hi sweetie, Samuel is also drinking 6oz now. why must spike up her consumption? if comfortable with this brand, why change? i think enfaGROW has better taste compared to enfaPRO and Nan HA...not as "fishy"...

i am thinking of getting pedisure small can for clarisse to try.. she like the smallest of all the babies here lehz.. dunno isit good or nt?

<font color="119911">Carole:
Clarisse is not the smallest ok.. Sherisse is.. she is only 7.45kg leh.. just weigh her yesterday at her PD.. she down with flu.. I have already started her on pediasure.. hopefully she will gain more weight.. </font>

yippee: next week ui think patsy bz leh. as xaby gng check up.. u wanna check her time when she is back? if she is ok.. i might just join u all.

sneaky: i tot so too.. but i very worried i spend money to buy and she dun drink manz...

san: clarisse is abt 7+-8kg only.. so small!