(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

carole, get a small tin loh...you can't give her BM forever...there must be a stop somehow...clarisse gotta learn to accept other milk liao...

carole, okidoki will chk wif her when she's back. She's most prob up in the sky now.

Pediasure is quite good for bb's wt gain. My sil gives it to her dd & the little girl has pretty gd wt gain.

I give Kaiser Gain IQ, following Similac Exc. Initially mix the 2 for 1 week, then run out of Similac last min, so just feed Gain IQ alone that day to see if he's OK. He's OK so just Gain IQ now.

carole, let me talk to clarisse...i'll give her some counselling...keke...i guess you've really gotta be very determined if you want her to drink FM...this cannot continue forever...eh...is that shop opened??

cck tt shop??? i am thinking of gng tomolo to grab some pampers.. kekeke..

given clarisse Pedisure just now.. she only finish 40ml.
i made 90ml....arrrrggggggggggh

Carole:
u got mixed with ur BM to let her get used to the taste first.. slowly loh she will get used to it..

My Sherisse's appetite had been getting worse.. solid she still eat but not milk loh.. had been drinking less.. duno is it becos she teething plus she down with flu.. sigh.. praying hard that she dun loose weight cos she already so small..

Yippee

I just came back from genting today
so tiring... Need to go back office to check on my lunch apts. Think got apt liao. go eat peking duck?? heehee

Adel

Report on genting. There are quite a no. of convenient stores where they sell maggi cup noodles, drinks, tibits, etc. around the hotel walkway. Think the hotels are all connected to one another. Me stayed at genting hotel and its very near to highland hotel and walking distance to first world hotel where alll the indoor fun are.

Brennan is ok during our trip up to genting... sleep and sleep and sleep... But today, on our way back, keep fussing cos he too tired and keep kapoing the other aunties in the coach. :p It was fun, i brought along baby carrier and really good. lucky didnt bring the stroller cos i find it inconvenient.

But hor, the water got abit of smell leh... Brennan's feed was abit haywire due to the coach ride so the cooled water i brought from home managed to "tong" till last day. i only have to use the hot water there. Brennan wakes up around 7+ in the morning. We will feed him FM around 8am then go have breakfast ourselves (also feed him some more yummy stuff). Then around 11+ will feed him cereal (if we are outside). We will walk till about 5+ then head back to hotel room where we bath him and then feed him pigeon instant porridge (cos i can use the hot water boiled from kettle to warm the package). then go out for dinner around 6+/7 then head back to hotel to prep him for sleep.

Basically nothing much to enjoy there cos most rides got height limit and we didnt go casino. We took 2 rides in the indoor amusement park with Brennan.

Overall, the trip was fun but tiring. Dont think i will go again cos nothing to see there.
hubby say when brennan is about 3-4years old, then bring him here again cos he will understand more. I told him i rather bring him to HK or Tokyo Disney land. hahaha

PS: remember to prepare some sweets to eat cos the mountain ride uphill & downhill was terrible for me. feel like vomiting. but still tonging cos have to take care of brennan cos he is awake that time.

Yippee

no lah. i usually will plan my lunch apt one week in advance
last week was a short one for me so i have to postpone my lunch apts to coming week lor. I should be able to cancel my wed lunch apt but need to confirm after i check the calendar in opic
will email u and patsy tmr k

happy Monday everyone!!!

patsy, welcome back!

carole, so did the shop open for business?

Teething
found 1 new tooth in samuel's mouth....it's a molar...no wonder he's been biting his own fingers lately...

ssl: thanks for the inputs! ur info will be of great help to me. will take note of the things.. so, i think i might need to bring up distilled water up myself for brent!

Cant help it. Went to buy at provision shops but they dont sell diaper pants
So just buy to try lor. Once tried then decide on which brand is gd, then look ard for cheaper source lor

Sneaky,

I bought Mammy Poko (for boys and girls one-green packaging)pull up pants for Grace from NTUC. Its cheaper... I find it good too. I will normally use pull up for weekends when we go out.... easier to change. At home, Grace use pet-pet, we bought at $12.80 for M and L.

wow.. looks like a lot of babies are sick these days... Sorry for not writing often enough. Tammi is sick - 1st time since birth and I was so unprepared.. It happened day after I confirmed our trip to Phuket next mth. I hope she will be well... had fever past 39c for 2 days and was even hyperventilating at one point.. Now fever gone but coughing, sneezing.

Carole, tammi also doesn't eat much when sick.. I think she's probably lost 1kg by now. She hates pediasure even tho' i've tasted it - it's v nice! so I only give her when she's asleep. Try to make it more diluted. I find 5 scoops to 190ml too thick. So sweet!

I'm heading to Phuket next mth for 4 day trip.. i'm not sure what to bring for Tammi's food. Anyone here can help?

pammie: soo nice... can go holiday.. keke.. so sad cant travel in dec, jan and feb already.. got jobs.. keke hope can get tis job n bring clar to somewhere further.. kekke..

yippee, so how is it? i wanted to get some to try too...i've tried Drypantz and still have around a doz more...

sweet, how much are the mammy poko ones (per piece price)? $12.80 for Petpet from NTUC? i think NTUC's petpet price is lowest so far...

pammie: whahahahaha testing?? okok.. test with O strips.. keke can? i just finish period.. iwill jia you... but will nt be this mth. cos i got lots of work in jan n feb.

Adel

since u got so many helpers to carry the stuff, bring boiled cooled water la.sometimes distilled water also has a taste.

Pammie

U can try pigeon instant porridge or cereals.
i brought these to genting last week to feed brennan. he also has more breakfast cos we ate at the hotel for breakfast (cos its cheap) and we fed brennan eggs, bread, fruits, buns, etc. those he can eat. he so happy

Sneaky,

Think Mammy poko is abt 50cents per piece. I bought my pet pet from a chinese medical shop called ren tai tang. Sometimes NTUC will have offer of selling three packets of pet pet at $36...

Pammie, grace dun take cereals so when we went hk, she is on milk only. I would add cereals into her milk. grace also took bread during the trip. be careful with water. try to confirm if there is a electric kettle in the hotel room so that you can boil mineral water and bring out during your trip.

sneaky
just bot on Sunday the huggies. Not yet try. Will let u know.

Hb just said what if the kids poo in the pull-up pants..... must be darn messy

SSL/ Sweetie.

thanks. I will do that. For cereals to add to milk may i know what type u buy?

Carole! sorry i wasn't following the thread so didn't know.. ok ok u jia you. as for dec 10 gathering i may hv to give it a miss.. cos' we travelling soon n i need time to prepare!

Hi Sweetie

forgot to add - yes they have kettle. i also made sure they have bathtub cos' i dont know how to shower tammi if no bathtub.

also a fren lending me a travel size electric cooking pot..
not my first trip so hope all goes well.. last time at 9mths she was an angel.. now i'm not sure esp we are going by flight.

sweetie, yah...i always grab 3 pkts of Petpet when i go NTUC...that's quite a steal...works out to be around 18cts per pc (M-sized). anymore promos? i wanna go grab somemore...this time L-sized ones...

yippee, let me know after you use it, k? the poo is same as conventional diapers lah...no difference...just tear off the sides and you can remove the diaper as usual. the only bad thing is...you can't fasten the soiled diaper like those with tapes...must throw properly loh...

carole, yes...i've got the email...must print or not har?

Frog Porridge
anyone cooked this for your kiddos yet? i went to Chinatown market with my mum last week and bought 2 live frogs...i was so upset when i saw the fish monger killing it. later, i was terrified by the involuntery movements when i held the plastic bag containing the dead frogs and quickly passed it to my mum...i was jumping about in fear and my face turned red...i'm not a frog eater but would like Samuel to take it cos i heard it's good for his legs...apparently, the porridge did taste sweet according to my mum...so, both Samuel and my mum had a bowl of frog porridge each..

just went to this medical shop to grab 2 packets of M size pampers premium. 54 pcs @ 20.00.

Gain IQ 900g, 23.90
pediasure complete (chocolate) 10.00
pediasure new improved (vanilla) 12.00

carole, you want? i cook for you lah...but i'm really scared of the frog loh...dare not touch it...got shirley to clean and chop it up...in fact, i minced the meat so that samuel won't spit out....

Poot Poot
I'd like to ask...how many times do your kiddos poo a day har?? Samuel poos 3 times a day leh...

pammie

u can consider bringing those that doesnt require u to add milk into it. I bought those nestle ones which has milk added to it. Favours include : wheat with ikan bilis, vegetables cereal, fruits cereal, plain cereal, chicken cereal...

more convenient lor. imagine if u go outside shopping and have to add milk and add cereal. alot of things to carry. when i go out walking, i normally bring milk powder dispenser and not the whole tin of FM.

Sneaky

Ecks! frogs!!!! brennan hasnt eaten any of those before. but i salute u still dare to look at the uncle chopping the live frog ;p

Brennan poos once a day. normally we make the sound to let him poo after his morning milk. recently, we went genting, no time to make the sound for him to poo, he poo himself around evening time. actually very cute. he was jumping around & dancing shaking his bum in the cot and then suddenly he squat half way and look stunned and starts to make the sound himself and started pooing. hahaha

pammie,

I bought the multigrains one from Heinz brand. Quite nice... grace wont take it with spoon feeding so I added into the milk. the ones suggested by sneaky works best if tammi takes it from a bowl. i bought for grace but she refused to take.... she is still an oriental person, prefer chinese style of porridge...

For fm, you may want to consider buying small packets from the wholesalers... I prepack the fm into packets and bring out during my hk trip.

hmmm, I'd eat frog legs porridge but can't cook it myself, if in a restaurant no problem.. can't imagine holding a recently dead frog in my hands and bring home to cook!

poo - xaby goes at least twice a day, usually after lunch and just before dinner...

hope all will be well for her, we're admitting her to KKH tomorrow for her angiogram! very stressed now.

yippee, yah...i think that's how the pull-ups are supposed to be removed...i was taught by Drypantz. now my maid is also starting to train samuel to sit on potty. he'll wanna impress at times by sitting on it for less than 3 secs and then clap...aiyo...come to real poot pooting, he'll run away...

patsy, ask Nits to do it lah...i heard from Shirley it's common in Philippines...don't worry too much about Xaby. leave everything to God!

patsy
Try not to get too stressed. Xaby will be fine.

Sneaky
oh yes, Samuel can walk/run on his own. Kaiser is still doing only 2-3 steps. He likes to crawl, even wanna crawl on the dirty floor when we are at a neigbour's kiddie party at the function hall downstairs.

mm.. patsy: xbaby will be just fine. dun be too worried ok? I know its difficult to not worry about your own kid.. flesh and blood. but look on the optimistic side, xaby has been fine all this while, right? she has probably long recovered with your nursing and care! treat it as a normal check up..

Patsy

Dont worry too much ok.
Just ensure that you and Xaby rest well tonight and everything will be smooth for tomorrow