(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Yippee: what sort of snacks did you buy? i got some mini M&M's and this cute lillipop then I realied the babies bout 1 yr old probably don't eat these things yet!I guess the mummies and daddies will enjoy them anyway
Kaiser's so cute in his picture! The pot and hat were provided by the photo studio?

Adel: it was our pleasure! The food and cake was good!!!! And don't worry bout not entertaining us! we know you were very busy!

BTW, everyone coming to Xaby's party, would appreciate if you could come on time, coz we plan to cut the cake at about 4 pm, then start the buffet at 4:30. Also, NUSS has informed us there is a dress code, as follows:

men - shirt with proper collar and sleeves, trousers and shoes (no singlet and slippers)
female - as long as no shorts and flip flops ok.

Sorry they very strict about this and i wouldn't want any of you to be refused entry!

I just received this email... so very very gross!

Please make it a habit to wash your just purchased undergarments before wearing them. This is sensitive.
Our undergarments are made in different parts of the world, sit in boxes and go through many hands and exchanges before we purchase them for ourselves.
ALL PLEASE WASH ALL BRAS, UNDERWEAR AND OTHER CLOTHS WHEN YOU BUY BEFORE WEARING THEM . WE DO NOT KNOW WHAT PARASITE IS IN OUR CLOTHES WHEN WE BUY THEM.
Read the article first before looking at the picture and film. This looks horrible.
After anthropologist Susan McKinley came back home from an expedition in South America, she noticed a very strange rash on her left breast. Nobody knew what it was and she quickly dismissed it believing that the holes would leave in time.
Upon her return she decided to see a doctor after she started developing intense pains. The doctor, not knowing the exact severity of the disease, gave her antibiotics and special creams. As time lapsed the pain did not subside and her left breast became more inflamed and started to bleed.
She decided to bandage her sores however as Susan's pain grew more intense she decided to seek help from a more certified doctor. Dr. Lynch could not diagnose the infection and told Susan to seek the aid of one of his colleagues who specialized in dermatology whom was sadly on vacation. She waited for two weeks and finally was able to react the dermatologist.
Sadly, a life-changing event was about to unfold during her appointment.
To Miss McKinley's surprise, after she removed the bandages, they found larva growing and squirming within the pores and sores of her breast. Sometimes these wicked creatures would all together simultaneously move around into different crevices. What she didn't know was that the holes were in fact, deeper than she had originally thought for these larvae were feeding off the fat, tissue, and even milk canals of her bosom

I have a picture of the breast but it's too gross to put up here, but if you want to see send me a PM and i'll forward the email to you!

Patsy, I just put together a list what I intend to have at the function hall - let exchange ideas!

- a table (with cartoon disposable table cloth) to place all received presents
- a candy/snack basket consisting small Disney pkg biscuits & tiny Calbury wrapped chocs for free taking by both big & small ppl (can be put at the table mentioned above)
- a big basket to put all party packs to be distributed
- a decorated high chair

Geez... I'm getting all so kan chiong with just a small party... bet u must be feeling really excited over Xaby's bigger party with all your family flying over etc!

Yupz, it's all studio props except for the little guy

Yippee - hmm

- i've asked for 2 talbles, one for the cake and one for the presents.
- balloons for the guests then a bouquet will a mylar for beside the cake
- for the banner, i actually haven't decided where to put which one, mum didn't get one in the States coz she decided to have one custom made, i guess I'll just decide on the day itself.
- don't think I'll decorate the high chair coz very unlikely Xaby will be sitting anyway
- gift packs - i've gotten some stuff from Concourse, and will get some more when I'm in Manila next week. Have divided the packs into age groups, i.e. 1-4, 4-7 and 7-11, coz the 11 yr olds will probably be uninterested in the gifts for the 1-4's and vice versa. Can I ask you where you got the Disney biscuits? Are they suitable for 1 yr olds?

Actually, there's an embargo in my house now on any discussion about the birthday party! It's all I've been able to think about the past few weeks!

Patsy

hahaha... no discussion in the home then discuss here lah!

- 2 tables is a good idea but I may have to rack my brains for that additional one cos the table for presents is actually an old mahjong table from my store (which I just tot of it this afternoon)
- balloons at each guests tables (3 in a bunch), a mylar bunch at high chair, a mylar bouquet at function room foyer
- I got a 2nd hand banner, only got 2 locations can put, will decide on the night b4. Custom made is good - can keep & show Xaby when she's older
- party packs, mine is simply segregation. 1 type for above 2yo (blowouts, bubbles, lolli, popper, party hat), the other one is below 0 - 2yo (I just pitch from Kaiser's snacks ie bb biscuits, bb cornflakes etc). But I only have 4 babies of below 2yo coming over.
- I bot the Disney biscuits at Concourse, they look really cute (one pkg is Mickey, the other is pinky Barbie Doll). They come in a box of 12 sets ($3+ for each box). I got 3 boxes (2 Mickey & 1 Barbie). They are fr the middle shop (think they occupy 2 units, not the 1 unit shops in between)

adel: lol.. i will be gng to tanjong pagar to settle hb's property tax for the new plc, then i will be free for lunch..
vivo city?? lol

adel/carole: carl's jr and sushi ttei open at vivo city

yippee: hmmm... will go and see if i can find them, the biscuits i mean. probably when i get back from biz trip. for your cake, don't you have those foldable ikea wooden tables?

patsy: lol. can can .. tomolo.. hb changes his mind and ask me go lunch with him today..

adel: i will have to either see u like today after 2pm or tomolo... :p

last nite.. was talking to my buddy on msn, and she told me she is preggie!! so happy for her manz.. then came home talking to hb till like 12am.. hmmm... talking abt having 2nd one... well, more or less concluded will only try after we settle into the new plc and after the little reno in the kitchen. he is rather pan-tang this time. well, he just afraid something similar on clarisse's leg. so.. we wil try to have a ittle piggie.. kekeke.. jia you!

gracemum,

Sabrina is so cute... can walk already....

Jenifur,

Please help me update Grace weight at 10kg at 77cm. Thanks.

hahahahahaha... Carole: bet you guys must be excited about the second little one! but hang in there.

I don't know what u mean.. er.. so u meeting me today or tomorrow? gimme a time.. i think so long u are in town, i should be able to meet you. hehe..

Superstitions: mm.. i dunno.. i feel that dun have to be too superstitious abt it.. really. I did the touch ups... for the new house.. when i was pregnant with Brent as well.. except tt i avoided when they were installing the air cons- not so much of the superstitions kind of things.. but rather.. am scared i'll be hurt if accidents happen! hehe.. kia si!
anyway, bottomline is.. dun believe in these kind of things.. your life will be generally happier!

carole: tomorrow dun think can leh, have vistors coming... enjoy lunch with your darling! And even if not ready to have baby can practise mah

545931.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 16 Oct 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>11 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>12 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">11.3/80</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.90/71</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">8.50/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">8.80/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.83/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.3/74</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.28/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">9.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">#660066,11.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.46/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">8.85/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.57/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.66/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

545929.gif

adel, arrived and gone but the air-con still down

patsy, oh, fortunately the haze is not in here...else, i'll declare off liao!

Mummies using avent bottles...

I just bought a avent training spout bottle for brennan. the instruction says not to use cleanser with antibacterial to clean the bottle. Me using pigeon one and realised that its antibacterial wo... Cham... i already use to clean it on sat liao. Is it ok if i continue??

ya haze bad... raffles place, orchard all "mong mong" one..... feels so sianz....

yippee,

u in new opic liao bo??

Yesterday Alden fell from bed.. haiz.. stupid daddy lor.. cover the comforter over the bed.. we seldom do tat de ma.. den Alden not use to the smooth texture den hand slipped off from the comforter and landed onto the floor with right side of the face downwards.. cry ah.. den we use egg to roll on the wound lor.. lucky by the morning left little bit of fading reddness onli.. :p

fun, aiyo...must be quite painful loh...actually, Samuel had fallen many times (not from the bed lah) but i didn't mention only...he's suffered quite a number of balukus already. just on fri evening, he wanted to stand up on his own. just before his head went upright, he lifted his hands from the ground and his head banged on the flr...that baluku very bad and big...he cried big-time after that...so heart-breaking to see this...my maid also very ganchiong...everytime Samuel falls, she will quickly snatch him away from me to sayang him...haha

Sneaky
I was praying so hard not to have blue black on his face.. i will cry if have :S
The filling of comforter are those duck feather.. so its quite slippery inside lor.. so when he rest his hands fully straight on the comforter right at the bed side lor..he couldnt feel where he shld stop or not to go any further.. haiz.. aiyo tat day still talking abt Clarisse.. so fast ALden kana liao.. like virus man...

sneaky: that iron lor... i scrub iron base lahz.. haiz...

patsy: can practice one mehz?? lol wat if.. hits on target? then i *faint* lol

adel: lol.. hanging on till shift house.. whahaha..actually thinking few days liaoz, when a july bb.. whaha but guess got to hold. HB says, maybe another oct bb.. cos can celebrate one go.. not bad idea

Patsy
I dont hv Ikea foldable table. I hv given some thoughts to it &amp; decided to get the caterer to set up 1 table to use for presents (it shd be FOC since they do table setting for buffet - I dont need the buffet tables for the food as we hv them already in function hall). So my mahjong table will later be unfolded to use as cake cutting table. Will go Arcade to buy suitable table cloth for sq tables

SSL
I just started at 1 George St today! Already got visitors from HO, tmr still must bring them out after work
Hiaz.. the most challenging part is one of them an ang mo woman is on a detox programme for 1 month, what can I feed her? Veg &amp; H20 probably....

carole: practise then can become the Oct 2005 mum's expert!

Yippee: gd idea! but if ever you need, i have a few you could borrow. LOL bout the ang moh woman on detox! must be hard to feed!! BTW, did you manage to pick up the VCD's?

Yippee

welcome.... but then u got the blur blur view lor cos haze bery bad. when u settle down, u PM me la and we go makan. can cio patsy too

no lah, patsy my dear, VCD collection is on Wed 18/10 lah. Re ang mo woman &amp; her detox thingy, bet she's gonna hate me for arranging this itineary for tmr night: Boat ride from Boat Quay to Clarke Quay, walkabout Clarke Quay followed by seafood dinner. You see, there is another ang mo guy colleague with her, she doesnt eat, he also must eat wats... Another alternative is Tung Lok Veg Restuarant at Far East Sq lor, but I prefer seafood anytime.

SSL
Thanks! U r right everything also blur blur... BTW which industry are you from? Bank/fin'l svs/IT/Trading etc?

sharon

think it moved to level 1

if u near chinatown, there's this organic shop (organic paradise) located at temple street.

Yippee,

what about pasta place where she can opt for salads or veg pasta and the other colleague can take seafood pasta??

me from banking industry but only contract staff here. up till dec 06. if boss no confirm, then i find perm job liao lor.

what about yourself??

Hi mommies!

I've a brand new Ameda Lactaline white valve for sale at $7/-. Anyone interested or know of anyone who might be needing one?