(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

patsy, like fushiastar, i'll teach Samuel piano myself to see if he has interest in it. and like Zoe, Samuel also likes to bang on my piano. if he shows no interest in piano, i'd probably try violin or saxophone when he grows older...cool?

fushiastar, i'll not send Samuel to many enrichment classes. now he's with Kindermusik on sat evenings. at most, 1 more class on sun and that's all! i will increase the frequency only when he reaches 2 years of age.

i think my MIL is getting so worried abt her grandchldren. she made bird's nest for them, the DILs & hereself. Samuel loved it and finished half a bowl (clever boy). my nephew simply refused to eat anything!! she even bought a small bottle of traditional Chinese medicine (Hou Zhao San with cordyceps), which cost $90 for the children. it is said to help stop the coughing and strengthen the lungs to prevent further infections. Samuel took 1 dose and had to skip the medicine given by doc. i hope he gets well after taking all these TCM...

patsy, you can find info abt G6PD on www.g6pd.org

i'm currently using air purifier with Eucalyptus solution in my room. the air seems cleaner and fresher everytime i turn on the machine...

Sneaky
how's your search for events company? YOur MIL not bad what, still will make bird nest for you.
Btw everyday go Julia Gabriel class quite siong leh, who sends them there everyday huh? NOt cheap also, think close to one grand school fees for daily classes.

fushiastar, patsy
Kaiser has not yet attended any classes todate. I hope he's not too behind. Guess I will only start him betw 1 - 1.5yo. By then hopefully he will be able to better appreciate the class. Dun think I would let Kaiser take piano lessons, most likely swimming, tennis & soccer classes (children soccer classes conducted by some football clubs). Last time, my parents also let my siblings & I take piano, art, ballet lessons. In the end, all dropped after learning a few years due to more & more school work. So I have decided that Kaiser shall learn things that need no exams.

Carole.
It'ok . dun worries
you are not free rite!

sneaky/fushiastar: piano lessons here have exams? wow... didn't know that!

sneaky, what a clever bot samuel is, drinking the bird's nest. Hope he gets better woth TCM.

Yippee: xaby's never been to any class too, i just try to stimulate her at home with books, videos and games. Sometimes I do worry bout her social skills but will maybe try to bring her to sunday school in church

flo:was scrolling up and realised i didn't reply to your post..sure
would be fun for zoe to have a playmate of the same age and gender too
sms me?

sneaky: hope samuel gets better soon! yah tcm and westerm medcine cannot mix.. there's a soccer class for babies near turf city too..

yipee ya ya: i'm sure kaiser will enjoy classes when he starts
not behind lah.. in your case kaiser has the benefit of having had his mummy with him all the time

patsy: you can choose to learn piano for leisure or take exams
but after having gone through piano exams, i feel that exams per se are not that important, what's more important is nurturing a love and appreciation for music.. unless the child is gonna be a composer or something.. but that being said, formal lessons also means you learn different techniques and will be able to play pieces that are more difficult technique wise and the theory part too..
sunday school is great! i used to teach sunday school for the kindergarten children in my previous church..it's v heart warming
they learn simple bible stories, simple prayers and of course play too
i'll definitely send zoe for sunday school although i never attended one when growing up.. but the church i currently attend only has sunday school for 3years and above, unlike my previous one which had a creche for all babies below 3 years old too..

fushiastar
soccer classes for babies?? serious huh... cos the one that I mentioned is for kids at least 5yo, conducted by some Brazillian soccer players from some local football clubs here (his cousins take lessons with them, got whole set of jerseys, socks, soccer boots etc). Din know got for babies leh. My hb must very v v keen if he knows

Patsy,

Wow! thanks for your fm info. think will continue grace with enfa series since there is only slight protein issue but with SA which i find it important.

btw, how to pm you? me very sotong...

fushiastar: my plans of bringing Xaby to sunday school today were thwarted coz when we were ready to dress Xaby up, my FIL dropped by with mooncakes and a lantern for her!!

patsy/fushiastar
i bring Sabrina going to St Anne church every sunday, i always behind of the church. that place is special for parents with kids..

yippee, i haven't really started searching for the events company yet. i'll do it in the office on Monday. and yes, school fee for JG is very ex...their mother very rich what and both MIL & her take turns to send the children to school...my MIL makes bird's nest for us when someone is pregnant. i had solid bird's nest monthly when i was preggy...keke..this time not that someone is pregnant but because the kids are sick..

Samuel & I are infected with stomach flu. despite sending him to my mum's plc during the day, we still cannot escape getting infected. it all started with his cousin brother who passed to his mum then to everyone else at home. now MIL, BIL, Samuel & I are all sick (diarrhea & vomitting)...Samuel threw up big time at the airport the moment he saw daddy...poor boy..so many onlookers.

hi Sneaky
poor boy, he must be feeling not too good during the drive to the airport, plus airport quite cold. Did he cry? your hb must be quite kan cheong over him (seeing him throw up).

aiya, your mil pls go & open up some of her windows. All the virus all trapped within the 4 walls - now she herself also sick. Maybe get the maids to work harder on cleaning up the house.

i have booked my buffet again with Neo Garden, as they offer 20% discount for 1st birthday. They also give additional 5% discount which makes it 20%+ 5%, if we have ordered the Full mth buffet with them previously. I too ordered chocolate fountain.. yum yum... nothing more fanciful like banners and balloons. Thinking little kids wont know too much till they are abt 2 yrs old.

fushiastar: will try again next week... hopefully to the 9 am service so we can make it to the Kindermusik trial on time. Re: cake, I've ordered a 2 kg cake and will have to make it enough for 100 pax! hhehe.. each one gets 2 crumbs ;)

Sneaky, i really think your MIL house is festering all the viruses what with the A/C on the whole day... maybe you should suggest to your MIL to open all the windows for one day, turn on the fan so that at least you get fresh air coming in to replace all that cooped up air!

Sharon: where is St. Anne's? Is is catholic?

fushiastar,
hey sorry i dropped out of the thermo BP liao lehh..so cant pick up for you.

patsy,
ok we arrange again when u are back from your trip.

Patsy: international baptist is v near my in law's place..

Patsy/Sharon: i used to attend adam road presbytarian which has now shifted to bishan and hubby, new creation but after pregnancy and delivary we found it v difficult to attend a church that's far fr our home just due to logistics. so are now curently attending st james church which is anglican and just down the road which i used to go to about 10 years ago and my dad is currently attending..

mrstan: no pblm.. thx

sneaky: sigh.. poor samuel! stomach flu v easily spread especially if the people who are ill don't segregate themselves and use a different toilet and eat seperately.. if share toilet with a person w stomach flu, bound to get infected one, unless you clean the toilet meticulously each time after the ill person uses.. hope both you and samuel get better real soon! and your nephews stop spreading germs to samuel!

Patsy/fushiastar
I ordered Kaiser's cake this morning. Think I start small (for 30+pax), then when I can finalise the nos attending nearer the date, may want to up the size (think can lah, they are only baking the cake in 1.5mths time).

Now left with helium balloons, caterer, party packs, guest list (have started calling to check out availability already) hey, can remind one another just in case miss out anyhthing

the house is now ventilated with windows opened and a fan blowing. but we're still out of the house because another person has fallen sick (flu- eldest BIL who just came back from Germany with hubby). the next maid just started throwing up in the morning (stomach flu). wahhhh...this is crazy!!!

Samuel is looking so tired and only wants to be carried and leans on our shoulders all the time. when he's on a mattress, he'll just lie there almost motionless for quite some time...so poor thing! he's now running a slight fever and if it worsens, i'll rush to the PD to get anti-biotics for him...

fushiastar, thanks for the useful information...

Patsy

WAH ..... i only have 10pax and my cake is 2kg cos thats the min size lor. probably share with my neighbour. heehee

Any idea if malay can take cake har?? or must it be halal or whatever?? cos my neighbours are mostly Malay.

Brennan also started having fever since yesterday morning. so kelian.. wonder if its teething time again.

Sneaky

oh no, samuel so kelian... hope he gets better quick quick. maybe let him stay at your mum's place for the time being.

Patsy & Sneaky

Forget to tell u gals. Let Brennan tried the ABC Pasta last sat. he love it
but he tend to swallow them without chewing. does your BBs do that??

I soak the pasta for 1/2hr (quite soft after that but they all stick together) and then put into slow cooker for 1hr on auto heat. pretty mashed up though can still see the individual pasta (but some pasta disfigured, cant identify the alphabet liao) heehee... I put 2 tablspoon of it and think its too much. but brennan still finished the whole lot. will try soaking lesser time.

ssl, shoudl i let him stay overnight or bring him home at night? i'll miss him leh...

glad to hear that Brennan loved the pasta. and yes, do not soak too long. my advice is to soak say around 5 mins only...

511899.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 11 Sep 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>11 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">11.3/80</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.90/71</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.80/??</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.83/73</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream ... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.3/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.28/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lindy ......... 11-Oct-05 Rayne<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.46/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ...... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ...... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.46/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ........ 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.57/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.66/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

511895.gif

sneaky

maybe u can stay with him for a few days??

ops, i soaked 1/2hr no wonder all stuck together
heehee.... will tell my maid to try 15mins next time.

fuschiastar: Crayola crayons are non-toxic.
And come in big sticks for little learners.
It's been a long time since I came in.

fushiastar: yeah, king's rd a bit far from us but I really enjoy the sermons, so no choice

Sneaky: hopefully Samuel doesn't get dehydrated, maybe you should bring him to PD anyway just to be sure! This will probably be too late, but i think you should let him stay at your parent's place overnight!

SSL: i don't soak the pasta anymore... makes the pasta too mushy!

mrstan: will be back on sunday!

missing Xaby so much

ssl, whoa...i'll be the record breaker in this house by going back to my mum's place to stay...anyhow, i'll consider this option, if i have no choice.

patsy, i brought Samuel and his super watery stool to the PD just now. samples of his stool will be send for cultured test. he's now on antibiotics and is given oral electrolytes for the dehydration. my poor baby has been so lethargic the whole day. my heart aches like crazy! i want to look after him myself and unless i stay at my mum's plc, i won't be able to do so. hey, you're away from Xaby so long. are you expressing diligently? how do you store your EBM?

to those mums who are still expressing/breastfeeding, how long do you plan to go on? am contemplating stopping when Xaby turns 1 but part of me wants to go on till the last drop

Yippee: good idea bout reminding each other.. maybe we should compile a checklist!

hehe Sneaky, expressing as i type now! I'll have to dump tonight's milk along with tomorrow night coz flying to bangkok from saigon so not enough time to freeze...so wasted, 3 whole bags of milk!!!! but have brought a cooler bag with ice packs and will ask the hotel to freeze for me.
Try to feed Samuel the liquid from when you cook porridge, my mum used to give this to us when we had diarrhea. Also, I'm sure you in laws will understand why you have to stay with Samuel for a while...

patsy: hmm i duno like.... i am in a dilemma! dunno to start feeding Clarisse FM little by little after her 1st.... still thinking hard....

fushiastar
The cake I ordered is according to dimension (not by kg). I told her for how mahy persona, then she recommend accordingly. Kaiser's cake is 13X9" - my guess is 2kg, going by the price.

patsy
no need for checklist lah, I remind you lor.

carole: me too, still thinking hard. they do say that the benefits of BM is not so pronounced anymore once the baby turns 1.

yippee: ok! so many things to think about!!

I cooked the ABC pasta with silver fish &amp; wolf berry. Kayden only take 1 moth full only. refused to eat. end up i threw it away. Worst he got rash the next day not sure if its due to the silver fish. So sad.... anyone wans the ABC pasta? cos i don tik i dare to let him try for the time being.

Pasty / Carole: I'm thinking of stopping soon. but don noe which formuale to introduce in case allergy. so now still stuck at the dilemna stage...

3rascals: if you're worried about allergy, start off with a soy based FM, you can slowly introduce whey based FM by mixing the soy and whey FM, wait for 4 days, if no allergy then you can continue with whey based.

re pasta, why don't you try it with meat instead of fish?

Patsy/Carole,
me too. thinking hard when to start Yongshan on FM. Do you think we will face some difficulty to intro FM? coz they are so use to BM already the taste is diff.

RE Pasta
I try ABC pasta on Sunday, i add in carrot,mince pork and cheese. So far Yongshan finish 1/2 bowl. When the pasta turn cold, it's not so tasty as hot. So he only take 1/2 bowl.

Snow: i've been giving xaby half FM half BM since she was 7 months coz sometimes not enough expressed milk with I travel, so don't think will have a problem switching her to full FM