(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

pammie, i don't think that's a problem. mine also doesn't have heat control. i think we're using the smallest slow cooker ever made...haha

Sneaky: ok! i'll mail it out as soon as i get your addy... there's a post office below my office.

San: done!

Pammie: you can cook the pasta for as long as you want though it may become mush like Sneaky said.

SSL: for normal pasta you will need to soak but for the ABC, doubt it but you can try....

morraine: maybe i pass by raffles place to pick you up and we share cab fare lor!

heeeeeeeee Xaby pulled herself up to stand just now
finally!

Congrats Patsy! Xaby is a fast learner huh. You must be so happy

Me too, am quite happy today. I just received a job offer for a challenging job which I think I would find job satisfaction (I hope)... & with a pay I have no complaint (of course compare with current zero pay except for allowance). I'm so excited

Patsy,
Look like your lunch time got a lot of program liao. wah you are very good man , from PSA building can run to suntec from lunch Hehe
let me know, when you are free Ok?

Sharon: hehehe... most of the time i work over lunch lah, just get my PA to get me a sandwhich so once in a while go out and eat snake a bit mah!

Yippee: hehe, she's finally learned to stand, but now refuse to do the other things she knew how to do, like clap, shake head, high five! guess she only wants to do one thing at a time! Congrats on you new job too!! no more SAHM... welcome to our world of slogging every day
BTW, when you picking up the dough?? The kids will be one soon!!! hehe

SIL just informed me that the event organiser we're looking at is not available on Samuel's birthday...how? there goes the inflatable and programmes...haiz...

patsy, congrats...see, Xaby can make it too. it's like that one. when these kids learn something new, they'll do it over and over again until new comes along...

sharon

u working at raffles place issit? maybe we can meet up for lunch some day
me working at one george street (near hong lim park)

patsy

aiyor... so chim....i think think and give a try this sat. heehee

u must be so happy. cos u just telling me about xaby not able to do that this afternoon

Btw, is the recipe book 100 baby purees? if so, i got the book too
must go back to read again.

snow,
i PM u my mobile number liao... u can chk PM at work? coz i can't...
so sms me if u wanna meet me and patsy for lunch today.

sneaky,
I PM u my mobile number liao... sms me your address... i post the vouchers to u...

patsy,
meet at Marina Square? wanna eat cheap or expensive? hahaha...
the food court there got more choices...
or we can have sakae sushi?

morraine,
come meet us.. come later also no prob. we wait for u

u can rec PM? i PM u my mobile no. me cannot access PM

FLo, do you have the vouchers with you? am mailing something to sneaky and can mail together lah. Aiya just had Sakae Sushi with SSL yesterday, but honestly don't mind. will sms Morraine coz I'll be at raffles place mrt shopping mall picking up something for work and can share a cab with her... you ok if bit late coz I think Morraine's lunchtime is 12:45 pm.

Sneaky: yah lor... but last night she was very funny, I was watching Singapore Idol with her and when the contestant finished singing, they panned to the audience clapping and the little KPO clapped along

SSL: yeah... i think she felt me talking about her and decided to show me what she can do

<font color="ff0000">flo &amp; patsy

will try my best to meet up okie.. heh.. escape from boss clutches first! waahhahaha</font>

morraine: hopefully you can join us!

any other mums working in the area, we are meeting at marina square Carl's jr. at 1 pm...

morraine: near near.. i am near GekPoh! st61? which blk?? me gng to shift to westwood!

hey.. i just went to shop for a BBQ unit for my plc! next gathering can have BBQ at my plc already!! kekeke

<font color="ff0000">carole

wah liew u making me jin excited leh.. wahahha.. when u moving????? *morr take out calendar*</font>

patsy,
yeah. have the vouchers with me. pass u later.

Sneaky,
look out for the vouchers in patsy's mail then.
one voucher gg to expire 20 sep. so u just buy and stock up 1st coz expiry date of milk powder quite long one.

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">BFing Mummies</font>,

I need help.... I got a bad lump on my breast tt just won't go away. I've tried hot compress, massage it during latch but it's still tere &amp; it's getting abit painful. Wat else should I do next?</font>

508782.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 07 Sep 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>11 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">11.3/80</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.90/71</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.80/??</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.83/73</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream ... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.3/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.28/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lindy ......... 11-Oct-05 Rayne<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.46/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ...... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ...... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.46/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ........ 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.57/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

508783.gif

jenifur

maybe you want to see a lactation consultant to let them massage for u if u think its a blocked duct. but hor very painful one..

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

TT time U saw Mrs Wong from TMC huh? Wat's her charges lyk? It's quite painful now lor but feel abit funny leh to let her massage</font>

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Morraine</font>,

Where got durian drop, I wan go pick....

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie/SSL</font>,

Called Mrs WOng liao but she only available on Mon/Wed/Fri. I cannot take leave till next Wed so gota try to massage e lump myself 1st

all mums,

What fm are your babies taking? My grace is taking enfapro A+. Any mums the same? how is the milk feed? do you intend to change to other fm when your baby turns one? I heard gain iq is good, is it true?

<font color="ff0000">jenifur

jurong west area lor!! wahhahahahah

sweetie

my Ash is taking similac now lor and i wil take gain iq next oso lor coz its follow up of similac family</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Janelle is on Friso Gold 2, most prob will continue on with Friso Gold 3 bah. Nv really do any research on FM</font>

morraine: lunch was good!!! next time you come along lah!

Carole: just got a voucher for DIY store, if you need for your new house, let me know

Sweetie: these milk powders have basically the same basic raw materials. you have to look out for what type of fat they are using, and compare the vitamin and minerals added. plus also most importantly, which one your child will drink! (Follow on formula is actually very yucky leh.. i spent the whole morning yesterday tasting different brands)

By the way, had a meeting with someone today and one of his businesses is a bee farm in oz, he is selling royal jelly and willing to give me discount, you guys want? He also had this cream that was quite good -- one application and the wrinkles in my hands all gone!!

jenifur

i didnt get to see mrs wong the other time cos she was on MC. saw the other indian lady but cant remember her name. mmm.... think charges around $45?? cant really remember leh.....

but they are the best person to unblock the lump for u leh... there are some lactation consultant that comes to your place too but of course expensive.

jenifur, pls update Samuel's weight @ 9.48kg at 11mths.

patsy &amp; flo, thanks for the vouchers...

patsy, it feels really good when we see our little ones responding to us or their surroundings. i love it when Samuel claps after i finish singing (my singing must be very good loh)..*blush* hey, the cream sounds so miraculous...expensive or not? what is it made up of?

Sneaky: cute right when they clap.. xaby normally claps when i tell her she's a good girl for finishing her food, but first time she clapped after watching tv
BTW, Samuel not think what... almost as heavy as Xaby, I think my daughter just inherited my thunder thigh genes!

they claim the cream is made up of Pitera, same ingredient as SK-II but instead of just having it as an active ingredient, theirs is predominantly made of Pitera, dunno if true but I actually saw a visible difference. He gave me the name of his distributor so will call him to check how much discount but their list price it's S$155.40/bottle

hi everyone.. am carrying zoe as she sleeps as i type this..she fell sick again..
sigh,now coughing and if i don't carry and prop her up she will cough and wake herself up..

she's going through this clingy phase now.. doesn't like me to carry, wants to crawl or play on the floor but must be able to see me or she will yell! i can't even go to the toilet! when i go, i'll hear little hands and feet pattering and zoe will appear at the bathroom door! tried to ask hubby to carry or play with her but can't.. she's recently developed a koala hug.. will grab on to me and yell if anyone tries to carry her away.. initially i was kinda irritated by this clingy behaviour- imagine can't even go to the toilet in peace! and it's so difficult to cook like this.. put her in the play yard while i cook and can hear her cry til i come out..

then someone told me to treasure these`moments, that eventually zoe will grow up and may not even want me to hug her..that i also won't breastfeed forever.. it was a wake-up call.. i'm trying not to be annoyed when zoe still cries when i have to put her down to cook..i'm certainly enjoying carrying her when she lets me now and the way her whole face lights up when she sees me..

just wanted to put this down in words..
it'a been a tough week with 5 sleepless nights coz zoe was sick..

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Nuttnuts/Fushiastar</font>,

Can see them even though I didn't give birth tere huh? Cuz when I called up TMC, they got ask whether izzit I delivered tere</font>

jenifur.. can..
my friend went before..if you are interested, i pm you sistor helen's number.. forgot to add there's a fee.. less than $50 but forgot exactly how much..

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

I know how u feel... Janelle is oso sick now. Was on leave e past few days to care for her. She oso gng thru e Koala bear stage. I cannot even go toilet too &amp; Daddy cannot seem to pacify her. Once she starts whinning, it will take awhile to comfort her. It's really v irritating lyk wat u said. Daddy said I v hard to please, complain when my ger is clingy &amp; close to me

@ nite gota carry her till she fall asleep &amp; she wake up countless times to latch for comfort.

Worse thing is my boss is giving me pressure due to my frequent absence, as if I want to have a sick daughter.</font>

patsy, thunder thighs@#$!! aiyo, don't say until like that lah...xaby is still heavier wor...haha

wow...sounds good leh...next time you try on other parts of your boy lah...maybe face. if not convenient to post brand here, you may PM me. i don't have much wrinkles but would like to try as prevention or to look prettier...keke

jenifur: me too.. took 2`days off.. night time i sit up and carry her sitting upright to sleep and she also wakes up every hour to comfort latch..sigh..so i totally don't sleep at all..
on top of that she refused to take any solids or be bottle fed for 5 days! thankfully still breastfeeding so all she took for those 5 days is breastmilk via latch..when this happens i'm just v thankful i'm still breastfeeding..
hubby said if i wasn't still breastfeedng and she was refusing to eat, will have to send her to hospital to put her on a drip..
when they get bigger, hopefully will fall sick less.. hope your boss stops pressurizing you..

fushiastar &amp; jenifur, aiyoyo...why are we in the same stage again? Samuel just started falling sick again too. i had 2 sleepless due to his whinning after being awakend by cough or breathing difficulty. this morning, i got him and my maid to wait for me in the living room while i dress up before heading to my mum's place (to avoid the 2 sick cousins again) but my MIL intercomed me to bring him to the doc quickly. my heart sank. i had to rush him to the PD cos he was wheezing badly and threw up twice. his face turned pale...he's now on nebuliser and was diagnosed with having narrow and sensitive air passageway. any viral infection (cold or cough) might trigger the narrowing of passageway and thereafter cause wheezing. if he doesn't get well in the next few days, he will have to be put on a steriodal treatment (puff) as a prevention for asthma.

aiyo...my poor boy...i will probably consider putting Samuel at my mum's place permanently to avoid being exposed to the viruses his cousins bring home, which always caused him to fall sick. i know for sure this arrangement will cause daddy and me to lose a lot of bonding time with him...haiz...just spoke with hb over international call earlier. he said it's better to do this then to wait till his cousin cause him to suffer asthma...

jenifur: my girl still wakes up n latch for comfort leh.. she wakes up crying.. dunno why.. daddy carry oso dun wan.

sneaky.. oh dear! babies so young on steroid inhaler? i have asthma too..used to always be on ventolin nebuliser..
by the way babies so young can't be diagnosed w asthma cos asthma is inflammation of the bronchus(larger airway tube) and at this age, it's usually inflammation of the bronchioles (smaller airway tube) so the diagnosis can only be bronchitis..
hope samuel gets better..think you are doing the right thing by putting samuel at your mum's place..
you can also try giving samuel warm water when he starts to cough,, when i get asthma, sips of warm water help a lot more than the nebuliser..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Ya Janelle didn't really want to eat. I had to latch her for e past few days. But today no choice gota come back to work, HB said she's only drank 2 feed of less den 100ml each since morning. So heart pain den now still stuck in office cuz gota wait for some stupid confirmation from our head office in malaysia.

Pls PM me sister Helen's no. thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

I agree w ur HB. It's better to seperate them before Sam develop asthma in future. Now inconvenient rather den suffer in future lor. But won't your MIL mind?</font>