(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

sweetie
Looking at the wt, Grace seems to be doing great, given that she has been having solely veg for almost half of her meals

Aiyo, I dunno much abt vegetarians, they so strict one huh? Im a meat eater - I love steaks!

Like Flo, I also think nutrition is quite impt for these young babies. It's always best to absorb nutrients from the freshly cooked food.

sweetie: not really working on oral supplements but you can ask your PD. But check out the vegan sites on the net also. I guess you can ask your bb sitter to feed her more tofu to get some protein but I personally feel babies below 2 need protein from meat to have a good foundation.

Yippee: she has another one called Ask Super Nanny but it's a repetition of the other book.

Flo: Thursday? Coz next week I have to go to Vietnam and Bangkok on biz.

BTW, just found out today that Enfa series made in the Netherlands, US, Thailand, Philippines and China are all exactly the same!!they just charge us more here coz Singaporeans apparently prefer European products compared to ASEAN produced products!

snow,
centennial is at Millenia walk.
just opposite to carrefour.
we can meet b4 u move to raffles plc

patsy,
can can. so i see u on thur.
u got my mobile number so we can confirm again.

Patsy

me taking NEL line to harbourfront. I can meet u at mrt control station (which is my first time there) or Harbourfront itself (any shop but i need to find cos not familiar there too)

Snow,

me working at one george street which is near raffles place (10mins walk)

Brennan seems to be very active and crawling here and there even after last feed. Last time he used to be able to let us pat to sleep. now even after crawling on my bed for 1/2hr, he can still be wake although he is very sleepy (cos rubbing his eyes)

Hubby and I so tired and our backs are aching.... what to do
Nowadays, can only wait till he sleep then we put him into the playpen to sleep.

help....

hi all, Samuel has started walking already...i went to my mum's plc to pick him and was surprised to see him walking at least 10 steps on his own...subsequent tries, he tried walking too quickly and kept falling. so cute...i'll upload the video to share my joy with you all tomorrow. in this clip he took only 7 quick steps...then at home in the room, i looked at him in disbelief when he walked across from point a to b...my baby is walking already!

Sneaky,
Sabrina also started walking last week already,she can walk toward me then after turn to daddy... quite far distance hehe i feel very happy..

sharon, i can feel your joy! i expected Sabrina to be the first to start walking, as she's always the one leading in almost everything...

sharon, i got him a pair of Colettee shoes. but they are size 4. got it at a sale 2 weeks ago - only $19.90. original price was $39.90, i think. this pair of shoes i intend to let him wear later. i'm going to get him another pair of shoes. maybe i'll take a look at combi ones this weekend. if suitable, i'll get a pair and that will be Wai Puo's 1st pair of shoes for him...

i managed to upload the clip at hm...here it is...

http://www.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=95878&cdate=20060905&ctime=082845

SSL: easiest would be to go up to harbourfront, and meet in front of the bread talk, it'll be right across you when you you come out of the MRT.

Flo: will sms you. No more access to MSN in the office?

Sneaky: samuel so cute!! can walk quite steadily already! we're just celebrating xaby learning how to crawl

sneaky & sharon,
congrats! another milestone for samuel and sabrina!

SSL,
same same... my ger also crawl here and there. stand up, clap hands, babble even tho she's very tired already... but just dun wanna sleep... think their sleeping patterns change again liao...

patsy,
yeah... no more msn. sob.
just sms to confirm the place n time to meet tomorrow morning?

snow, if u can, u meet me and patsy tomorrow?

no one want enfa grow voucher? one is expiring 20 sept...

flo,
my baby sitter cannot accept meat food from me to feed grace. she is very strict one.

Yippee.
Ya, I love seafood so cannot be vegetarian as well...

Patsy,
Ya, grace is having tofu during the day. And alot of vegetables... good thing is grace dun have constipation problem one.

Heinz rice cereal is out of stock... I bought a packet of Multi grain for grace last night. Do you mums add cereal or anything to their milk? Grace is taking enfapro A+... but maybe its bland, she is not taking alot....

hehe... Brent can walk too now! yayaya...

sianz leh... feels tt am spending lesser time with him now.. feels kinda guilty..

patsy

k, me meet u outside breadtalk later around 1230. u got my HP hor. i just emailed u too.

sneaky, sharon,

so happy for u..... my MIL was telling me brennan managed to stand up without holding on to anything for a moment (without realising it himself)

Sneaky
Samuel looks so cute walking. Im wish Kaiser can walk by his birthday next month, hopefully. We have been putting him in the playpen to practice cruising/walking. Btw, wats Samuel holding in his 2 hands (in the clip)? Got to rem not to let him hold sharp things just in case.

Re shoes, Im looking for a pair of sandals for Kaiser. Think gd for casual wear to go downstairs or nearby supermkt.

flo, i want the voucher. how many do you have? i have nothing to exchange with you leh...thanks for the well-wishes...

ssl, Samuel also went through Brennan's stage. though we were excited, we tried not to make a hoo ha when we saw him standing on his own. cos when we did, he would sit down immediately. maybe he's embarrassed.

adel, wah...Brent is fast...how far can he go?

yippee, he's holding onto toy drumsticks. not sharp one...i was hoping Samuel could walk by his 1st birthday too...i think i'll not be disappointed....

Sweetie: been adding nestle cereal to Xaby's milk since she was 2 mths old to thicken it and still doing so now. I'll do some research on supplements for you (working in nutrition has a lot of advantages

Am so jealous of all the babies who can now walk... but keep talling myself babies develop at their own pace.

Flo: will SMS you, where do you suggest we go?

Snow: hopefully you can join us.

I felt really old when I met Snow last night... seems all you mums are soooooooooo young! I feel so "Ah-so"

Patsy, im nearing 40, if it makes u feel better...
it's all in the mind! u dont look ah so at all!

Sneaky - envy!!! i think i'll have to wait a few mths more before Tammi can walk...

flo/patsy,
What time you all meeting tomorrow?

Sharon/Sneaky/Adel:
Congrat! your gal/boy can walk already. I also hope that my boy can walk by his 1st birthday too...

don't worry if your babies can't walk yet. it's perfectly normal for them to be cruising still. every stage has its own problems. my problem now is that i'll be more exhausted than most of you at the end of the day. enjoy this moment with your kiddos, k?

patsy, that means i have only 5 days to go before the voucher expires...aiyo...i still have 2 tins of Enfapro leh...how har? can be used to buy other stages hor? i'm quite tied up this week unless on weekends. how har?

hehe... he can walk about 6-7 steps.. then he wants to run! obviously.. fell like a clumsy elephant! hahahaha....then he will stand up and walk. again.. and try to clap at the same time.

ya lor.. i agree... when baby knows how to walk.. u will get a big headache..!

sneaky

can i check with u on cooking the pasta.

u put the pasta 1hr after the fish and vegetables have been in the slow cooker for 1hr issit? do u need to pre-boil the pasta prior to adding into the slow cooker? after adding, u cook for another 1hr??

just got the ABC pasta from Patsy so wanted to try out this weekend for brennan. let me know okie.

btw, any mummies feeding your bb white bait? wonder if its ok to put all white bait and vegetables alone. will it be too fishy ? now i add white bait with pork and vegetables as brennan just started trying white bait last sun. didnt cook every day, once every 2 days.

patsy, no worries...

ssl, actually hor, no need to cook pasta in the slow cooker leh. i did it because of plain laziness. i put everything in and just leave it alone. and yes, i cooked the pasta in the slow cooker for 2 hrs, while the rest of the meat/stock for 3 hrs. if i can afford the time, i'll cook them over the stove, which takes me only 20 mins. since Samuel started on semi-solids, i made porridge with only white bait and spinach to cook his porridge on alternate days. the white bait is rather salty. must soak at least 15mins before putting into the water to cook.

ABC Pasta
please do not soak or overcook the pasta. it becomes pasty and cannot see the characters at all. i soaked it for an hr before cooking. the soup straightaway became starchy and all the pasta seemed to have dissolved. the whole bowl of pasta became thickened porridge. i suggest that you rinse the pasta just before putting them into a pot of boiling stock and cook it for around 5 mins or so. after that, it will be overcooked. fyi, the pasta do not expand much hor...it's only slightly bigger when cooked.

pammie: you definitely don't!!! Dunno lah, feeling old the past few days, aches and pains all over plus work stress i guess.

sneaky

my maid will be cooking so i cant do too chim one for her. best to use slow cooker lor so i have to test it out myself and see the after product then tell her the steps. too chim she blur sotong one.

normally, my meat+rice+vegetables will all be put into slow cooker and cook for 1hr on high heat and 1hr on auto heat. so maybe for the pasta, i will ask my maid to wash first.

then after the meat+vegetables are cooked for 1.75hrs, i will add in the pasta to cook for 15mins under auto heat. issit ok??

Is it necessary for the pasta to soak the stock flavour?? or just to be cooked in the slow cooker?

or should i cook the pasta in boiling water for 5mins over the stove. then when the meat+vegetables are almost done, add in the pasta when there's 5mins left for the slow cooker??

sorry to ask so much....

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy:
jus to check.. have u passed the pasta I ordered to Sharon? Then I pay u or Sharon??</font>

<font color="ff0000">patsy

erm.. the pasta u got ordered for me bo arh? hee.. how to collect from u? or u can mail to me bo? me stay in super ulu jurong den work in raffles leh den this fri going to BKK liaoz and will be back on mon</font>

San: haven't managed to meet up with Mr. Sharon yet leh... but no problem if you want to pay me or sharon.

morraine: i work not so far from Raffles can pass to you lah. What about tomorrow/Friday? Coz i will be in Vietnam/BKK whole of next week...

hee.. can can.. tomorrow can? fri me not in singapore laioz.. hee.. wah this weekend i go den u next week go.. hee.. Thanks Thanks hor.. erm tomorrow can meet u ware?</font>

morraine: am meeting flo for lunch suntec area, then got meeting in cantonment rd about 2+... meeting place you suggest please?

hmmm.. suntec for makan arh.. i can see if i can make it or not (provided u b flo dun mind la
) den u dun have to run so many places.. time? hee.. </font>

ssl, if you're using the sea shell type of pasta, you may put in 1 hr after the cooking the meat/veg. then you still cook under high heat for at least 1 hour. 15 mins too short unless you boil it under stove. it's definitely not soft enough because the pasta is very hard at first (unless you soak it for half hr). you can cook it in the slow cooker and it's not necessary to soak in stock. you can pre-cook the pasta and add into the meat+veg to cook in the last min. no problem on that.

patsy, okay okay...mail to me...i PM you my addy

sneaky

is there any harm if cooked in slow cooker for more than 3 hrs? cos' my slow cooker does nt have high or low heat options. just 1 option - on or off.

i have pm u my mobile # la.. easier to communicate hee..

12ish arh.. erm.. my lunch is 12.45 leh den hor Suntec i need to cab down leh coz my office if i take train down, i dun need to eat liaoz
bo time liaoz

<font color="ff0000">carole

erm.. ulu for me lor coz all along i stay in like amk area den after marriage stayed in jurong liaoz.. so i feel its ULU la!!! hee.. bo scare u la..

ware u moving to??? me at jurong west st 61.. anywhere near?? hee</font>

Sneaky

I probably ask maid to wash and soak in water for 1/2hr first. then when the slow cooker has been on high heat for 1hr cooking the meat and vegetables, i will add in the soaked pasta for 1hr on auto heat.