(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

here's the recipe for ABC pasta

For dry pasta with cheese
1) Boil brocoli & carrots
2) Soak ABC pasta in water to remove starch
3) Boil ABC pasta till soft (for bbs wif no teeth or not many teeth yet, must be cook it to very soft)
4) MAsh brocoli & carrot
5) Cook minced meat (pork/beef) with very little oil
6) Mix together ABC pasta, meat, brocoli & carrot with cheese (can use KRAFT cheese sticks)

Soup based pasta
1) Boil ABC pasta
2) Cook pasta with chicken stock, carrots, potatoes plus a little onions & some tomatoes (steam & mash) to give soup some colour

That's it.

I copied them from an old thread & have not tried yet so cant give any comments. Hope you gals who do cooking can see if anything missing

Look Nice, i also want 2

ABC Pasta --- Patsy is buying 1 carton from supplier, each carton is 20 pkts ($1.60/pkt, in NTUC i think it is $1.75 but out of stock), let her know who wants how many and she'll order it from the supplier:

1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 2
3. Flo
4. Pammie - 2
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
7. Carole - 2 (sneaky: pls pickup for me, i will collect from u)
8. Yippee-2
9. San - 2
10. morraine - 2
11. Snow - 2

Thanks for the reply. I wanted to buy the Fisher Price Push Walker too.. but was thinking about the wheels also...

BTW, Patsy, where's the pick up location for the Pasta? Now its like 23 packets... Can I order?

can our babies eat the following: -

- mushrooms (canned or fresh)
- tomatoes

here're my answers: -
1) Do you allow your babies to take food that you eat at the dinner table (with salt)?
Ans: yes but not much. sometimes, i'll give him a beehoon, rice, beancurd, etc...not too salty food.

2) Have you let your babies take rice (mixed with soup) ?
Ans: yes, rarely

3) Do you use any walking toys when your baby is learning to walk?
Ans: Samuel has been practicing on the regular type of walkers since he was 5mths old. the Tomy walker my friend gave him was also too fast for him. hence, we hardly let him use.

SNeaky, the regular walkers are those quite circular type and baby sits inside?

I gave my baby beancurd with her porridge.. she loved it. So far I don't put salt in her food...
Recently, she tried home made Yam cake and she kinda liked it...

1) Do you allow your babies to take food that you eat at the dinner table (with salt)?
<font color="0000ff">Yes, clarisse has been eating outside food like porrdige, rice, cakes etc... exposing her to many different food so that she wont be choosy over food.</font>

<font color="0000ff">yes, rice with soup. Usually the soup i boiled does not contain and "STOCK" or even MSG. The taste are all from the ingredients used</font>

<font color="0000ff">Clarisse is on walker, but on occasions i will hold on her hands and walk her too.</font>

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ruff</font>,

Here's my contribution:-

<font color="0000ff">Ans: Yes but I will still try to rinse e food meant for my consumption w water prior giving to Janelle.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ans: I gave Janelle rice (not w soup though) but only alittle bit.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ans: Nope, I usually hold her to practise</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

I've oredi started Janelle on tomatoes. Mushrooms hv given her a little bit, pinched from my pasta</font>

hi.. just saw patsy's bulk purchase.. hubby saw the abc pasta and went to buy all.. so now i have 12 packets! anyone wants to buy from me? $1.77 self collect holland village..

no

yes

3) Do you use any walking toys when your baby is
learning to walk?

i have a wallker but zoe prefers to walk holding my or hubby's hands..

NO, except soft cakes, i let her drink some ice milo, water chestnut drink but v little, i take abit from straw n po into her mouth.

No because my girl choke easily, need to mash her food up.

Yes a push cart but she doesn't use it so often,usually climbing sofa.

ruff, just go ahead and order, if ever, i just keep the rest

<font color="ff0000">nope, though i sometimes let her taste small pieces</font>
<font color="ff0000">yes, most of the time Xaby eats rice with soup</font>

3) Do you use any walking toys when your baby is
learning to walk?
<font color="ff0000">nope, scared of the walker coz US Pediatric association warns against it.</font>

Fushiastar: that's why out of stock lah, your HB hoard!

Sneaky: bit scared of feeding Xaby tomatoes but am thinking of giving mushrooms next week.

jenifur &amp; patsy, thank you for your reply. i think i'll slowly intro mushrooms to Samuel. last night i had cream of mushroom soup but dared not give any to him. tomato can liao har...then i can make dried pasta for him liao...

Patsy
Just want to find out is the warning by US Pediatric Association on conventional circular walkers or pushcart walkers?

I have a circular one but I din let Kaiser use it cos heard of the warning.
Sneaky, maybe you want to take note of it.

yippee, aiyo...i'm not really bothered by it because last time many babies grew up in it...i think most of the babies affected are the caucasian ones...agree bo? haha...locally, i've not heard of any problems. anyway, he doesn't sit on it for long time. maybe 30 mins each time and scattered over 4 times a day. he will very soon part with the walker..thanks for the warning though...

sneaky: ang mo babies more "lum chun"?? hehe... i think the issue is more because some parents think the babies are "safe" in the walkers and so leave them there on their own. I think with supervision they should be quite safe, right?

Yippee: i think for both types, if I understand this article correctly : http://www.babycenter.com/expert/baby/babydevelopment/6878.html

my aunt who is the developmental therapist in the US also told me it's not good for the baby as they will often have weak back muscles

"Lum chun" what's that huh?
Guess sit in it for 10min per day is alright I guess - treat it like a game for them lor.

I took it out just now &amp; let him play in it for a while. Who knows the maid just leave him there for at least 30min &amp; she just sits there on the floor. SO I ask them to keep it in the store, dont use.

hehe... that's why i said rojak, was raised hokkien, but HB is cantonese so picked up here and there! No one in SG understand my hokkien tho

Yippee btw, you have contact at Twinkle balloons? Thinking of ordering the balloons early just in case they will be fully booked. (kiasu right?)

FUN, Her porridge consists of white and brown rice, pumpkin, baby potato, brocoli, cauliflower and small pieces of meat. Will boil and mesh it up when its feeding.

Patsy, Where to collect?

Thanks for answering the questions...

finally got internet connection at home liao. San, Sneaky, thanks for replying on the measles thing. Am glad to hear Ken Shin not the only one. Anyway most of it has cleared, now left some on his legs. It's quite scary though, so red and rough-looking. Btw pls include me on the ABC pasta:

1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 2
3. Flo
4. Pammie
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
7. Mrs Tan - 2

Pammie,
Sorry I cant attend the BGG on 2 Sept, u girls go ahead and enjoy urselves ok! Join u all another time.

patsy: i was telling hubby how everyone can't find it.. when hubby saw. he just bought all.. say just keep cos expiry date v far away.. that we can also eat! i haven't tried cooking it yet though.. gonna see what the ingredients are first.. maybe pasta with tomato, capsicum, onion and beef..

<font color="aa00aa">Sigh.. just now Sherisse fell off my bed and she cried big time man.. must really have a bad scare.. my bed quite high.. I just walked out for a min then when I walked into my bedroom I saw her fell off the bed.. she cried immediately after she touched the floor... quickly picked her up and sayang her.. I also had a big scare.. see her cry until like that I also heartpain...

im from the aug/sept forum. just to drop a msg here to see if any interested on the bb recaro car seat?

im organising a bp for tis recaro car seat. minimum order is at least 15pcz then i can get abt 10-20% discount. will try my best to bargain for a good price...

pm me if u r keen.

1. Patsy - 3
2. Sharon - 2
3. Flo
4. Pammie - 2
5. Sneaky -4
6. Jenifur-2
7. Carole - 2 (sneaky: pls pickup for me, i will collect from u)
8. Yippee-2
9. San - 2
10. morraine - 2
11. Snow - 2
12. mrs tan, -2

san: aiyo, poor sherisse, did she hit her head?? hope shes ok.

fushiastar: gonna make pasta with salmon and brocolli from the anabel karmel cookbook.

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy:
nope she din hit her head.. she fall flat on her tummy.. got my nanny to monitor her to see if she got any discomfort.. as of now she got drink milk, can blabber and laugh.. so I guess she is ok loh...</font>

San - i know, i had that experience before.. good that she fell on tummy - i think that's the safest way to fall! but monitor for next 12 hrs n make sure no fever and that she doesn't sleep too much .. if can drink can laugh i think she's fine! thank God!

Mrs Tan - i feel v bad u can't join us this sat at BGG but then if it's a successful one i may want to do it regularly - once a mth - for whoever wants to join. we just lay ground sheet on floor n let babies tumble over!
if game can even bring along her CD player n then we have a mini Kindermusik session there!

<font color="ff0000">san - jus make sure no bumps / no vomit and watch her behaviour lor.. shld be okie lar so dun worry too much okie!</font>

san: that's good, just monitor closely to see if any fever/vomitting discomfort. Otherwise, babies are more resillient than we think so Sherrise should be ok!

Pammie: i have you mobile number, will try to drop by to say hello (and maybe to pass the pasta to everyone)

Pats, if u can drop by why not have Xaby join us?? Oh , i didn't know that we could have the pasta so soon - that's good.

patsy, yeah yeah...bring Xaby and the pastas along! my hubby won't be joining us. he's leaving for Germany on the same morning and will only be back a week later...i'll bring my maid along though. hey, what time are we staying till har? i need to arrange with my mum if i'm having dinner with her...

will try sneaky, we'll just leave the party early, anyway Xaby has to eat at 5:30 pm so we will make our excuses and drop by the botanic gardens before we go home.

Hi Sneaky - eh, I guess if all turn up around 530pm, then we can stay till about 730pm? cos' Tammi will want to sleep by 7pm, but maybe can extend alittle if she's out. I dont really have any plans on food - knowing how busy the foodcourt is there. How abt the other moms? u want picnic style or just try to find place at foodcourt to settle our dinners there?? I'm easy with any kind of arrangement.

Patsy, near the entrance - there are many signages once u enter Bot Gdn - there is one big lake there ! in the middle there is a swan status - cannot miss one la.. if not then maybe you ask around n ppl there willpoint you in the right direction..

Hi moms who are coming for BGG. Here's a Final Checklist - did I miss anything important?

* - pammie will provide
# - bring your own

*Ground Sheet
*Repellent
*Baby CDs/CD player
#Baby Food n Water or Snacks
#Baby Stroller
#Baby Hat in case of sun
#Diaper bag

We can proceed to have dinner at Foodcourt at about 645pm or so..

okay...maybe i'll tell my mum i'm not having dinner with her but will bring Samuel to her place after our outing...

pammie, i will be issued a new set of kindermusik materials and CD this sat. the songs maybe nicer than then previous one. i'll open ceremony during our gathering, k?