(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

sharon, my friend's boy who is 8mths now also has no teeth...Samuel indeed is fast in this...my mum said it's because he loves to eat! haha

San & SSL: check the following before transferring to 059-08829-7 POSB Savings Account

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>SanSan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>US$</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>W</TD><TD>04</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1.45</TD><TD>4.35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Exch. Rate</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.70</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total in SGD</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 26.52</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>SSL</TD><TD></TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>US$</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>W</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Essie</TD><TD>Jazz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.50</TD><TD>3.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Essie</TD><TD>Cap Ferrat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.50</TD><TD>3.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>H</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1.45</TD><TD>5.80</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Exch. Rate</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.70</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total in SGD</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGD 34.51</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi carole

my orders are ok. will transfer to u tonight ok.
btw any idea when will we be able to collect the items?

sharon, i've started Samuel on porridge when he turned 6mths. he's eating more than 3/4 of the bigger side of the Pigeon feeding bowl. that's quite a lot, i think. Sabrina leh?

Sneaky,
Sabrina can only take half bowl porridge liao(she's using poon feeding bowl)

3 scoop cereal + 2 oatmeal + veg/fish + 2 scoop milk

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>,

San &amp; i gng to order from Victoria Secret... anyone wanna tuck along in the purchase? I'll stop once order hit US$200. Now only open to OCT MTBs nia. Pls PM me ur orders using the following format:-

Nick
Item: Low-back satin slip
Colour: 590-blue mist
Size: M
Price in USD: $22.50
URL: http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/application/prodDisplay/?namespace=productDisplay&amp;origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&amp;event=display&amp;prnbr=UN-137338&amp;page=1&amp;cgname=OSSALBABZZZ&amp;rfnbr=1797 (pls make sure this works</font>}

Hi Carole &amp; 3rascal,

Hmm.. really "pei fu ni" still have time for your pets? I am keeping bunnies at home. Taking care of my baby already take up most of my time and really dun have much time for my poor bunnies
Feeling kinda of guilty. You have maid to help you do the cleaning up? My mum always nag at me to let go them due to the fur which is no good for babies. Do you mummies face this problem too?

Sharon

do u mean for 1 meal for Sabrina includes the following:
1) porridge &amp;
2) 3 scoop cereal + 2 oatmeal + veg/fish + 2 scoop milk

I only feed Kaiser porridge (fish/chicken) + 2 tablespoon of bottled veg puree. Then gripe water. Like that dunno enuf or not leh??

Btw now how many meals of solid food do your bbs have in a day? I am feeding 2 meals of porridge only plus in between milk feeds. My PD says eventually must increase to 3 meals a day, breakfast lunch &amp; dinner.

Currently, I din really have time to feed brown rice cereal anymore, otherwise whole day non-stop feeding. Dunno what to do wif remaining tin of EYS brown rice powder.

sharon, i also thought Sabrina eat so many things in a meal...haha...so, half a bowl is normal lah? phew...i thought Samuel's eating too much wor! almost wanting to stop him liao...lucky you asked.

brennan is taking a small bowl of porridge + fish (sometimes mil will add in puree fruits or veg) for lunch. evening time, he will take 6 tsp of cereal with or without puree veg/fruit added with 60ml milk. in bet these 2 meals, he will also take 120ml milk. issit too much? after porridge and cereal, he will drink 20-30ml water.

ssl, won't lah...babies are growing mah...i heard they'll lose some weight when they're teething...haiz...i think my poor baby will lose weight ah!

in the last couple of weeks, i haven't been homing early enough to feed Samuel. i did it today. when i came home, Samuel was sitting in the walker quietly with grandma and a friend. he did not smile at me when he saw me. i fed him but he looked listless and didn't seem interested in his porridge. gave him milk and he was least interested as well. i concluded that he wasn't feeling well. indeed, he was running a fever and the highest it went was 38.5 degress C. i gave 2ml of paracetemol, frozen teether and applied bonjela on his gums. he kept fussing and refused to slp in his cot. i put him on my bed, gave him the balance milk and whoooolala...he fell asleep...must be the teething that caused so much discomfort...poor baby...

apple06: Hi. I;ve been feeling guilty too. cos in the past spend all my time with my 3 doggies. now hardly 2 hrs a day. Got to wait til kayden's asleep then i play with them. shower. before sleeping. (to prevent bringing fur into the bedroom) I allow them to roam ard the hse except for the bedroom. Strictly no entry. Furthermre Hubby mops the hse daily. We hv no maid. Just extra effort to keep hse clean. So not so worried abt the fur. Our cleaniness standard is even higher than the old folks. so there nothing they can complain. Heheh just a bit tired.

Yippee yaya: Only let kayden takes cereal twice a day. GP told my hubby not to introduce veg.fruits so early cos got harmful chemicals. Cereals &amp; EBM is best. Can continue til 1 yr old. So hubby disallow me to introduce other food. Hmmm? Now managed to persuade him to allow me start other types of food at 9 mths old. Btw Kayden used to eat the EYS brown rice. Last few attempts he refused to eat &amp; tried spitting it out? don noe y. still hv 1/2 tin left. I tried &amp; feel sandy, not tasty. Do u add milk or fish to the EYS brown rice? I just add water &amp; boil.

carole, yes you did...

fushiastar, i only had bonjela last night. i read the instructions and it says it's for babies aged above 4 mths who are teething too. shd i get dentinox??

Samuel's temp went up to 39.3 degrees at 1.30am. quickly asked hubby to buy cool patch to paste on his forehead and let him slp on the cooling/water mat. managed to cool him down. now, he's still running a temp of 38 degrees...maybe i'll bring him to doc ah...so scary...what an experience...

pets in the house..

Aiyo, i also pei fu you all liao, still got time for puppies,i everyday have to rush home to crease time for my sabrina,try to bath her as more a i can..because i want sabrina close to me instead of the maid.

sneaky.. yah, bring samuel to see doc.. and in the meantime sponge with warm water..

just wondering cos most use dentinox hich is suppose to be more effective ..

Hi Sneaky
hope u hv brought Samuel to the doc oredi. You shd also keep a fever mixture standby in the fridge, just in case we need it b4 bb can see the doc. I have a bad experience with my bb once when he has viral fever that shot up to as high as 39.8C when we reach the clinic. The PD said he may have fits &amp; quickly removed bb shirt to sponge him with cold water. It's really distressing as too high fever may affect his brain too. Nowadays I always keep a bottle of fever mixture (expire within 6mths after opening) standby at home.

Hope Samuel is feeling better now.

mummies.jus to check. do u feed yr bb with cereals when out? how u bring milk (to mix with cereals)along? so far hvnt try that cos worry it'll b real messy?

i introduced porridge to grace over the weekends during lunch... she took a few spoonfuls and refused to continue... in the end, i resort back to brown rice with milk for her... she finished all.

any advise why she refused to take the porridge? And how much to feed? i am scared that she is not taking enough.... she is still taking 150ml now.

Jenifur,
Where are you ha?? where can i meet you for my old navy clothing ? BJG,are you coming to the class? Janelle still sick ???regarding trial session for playworkz , they got no more operating @ Millenia Walk already liao

sweetie,

could your porridge be too thick and diff for her to swallow? sometimes, without adding anything, it tasted bland and bb wont eat. try adding threadfin for the taste

For lunch brennan takes porridge with threadfin, fresh puree carrots and fresh bits of vegetables
smells nice too. i realised that sometimes if porridge too thick, bb diff to swallow. i will add cooled boiled water to make it not so thick. After feeding porridge that i will feed him water and some fruits, either fresh or from those jar puree. yummy...

hi all...thanks for the advices and concerns...Samuel's fever went up and down up and down. finally, i brought him to the PD on Sunday. it was closed on Polling Day, unfortunately. his fever was 38.7 degrees at the clinic. quite high also. i bought Dentinox from the clinic as well. he's diagnosed with viral fever anyway.

and yes, i did keep a bottle of paracetemol in the fridge and gave him 6 doses prior to seeing a doctor over 2 days. lucky i have the water mat also. i think every household should have 1.

sharon, bonjela can be used for babies too. the instructions says so leh...but i think the taste not so pleasant.

last night, he had been whimpering in the middle of the night. i let him suckle twice but it didn't really pacify him. he was so tired, eyes closed but he just can't fall asleep and started crying. i'm quite pandafied today!!!

sweetie: try pork instead of fish. Bb may like it better. My Ember also a bit strange in that when I cook the porridge with pork she eats a lot but with fish she doesn't really like.

maybe u add too little threadfin? so not sweet enough. heehee or maybe she is just not used to it yet. tried giving smaller portions then gradually increasing it. when i cook fish, i remove the skin cos mil say skin will cause the porridge to smell. wonder if thats the reason? i dont ground them. i only use spoon to press and mash against the rough sides of the feeding bowl then feed brennan.

sharon, i will usually ask my maid to rotate between threadfin and silverfish. then carrot with spinach or potato with spinach or spinach alone. my maid used to put some salt, soya sauce or marmite in the porridge but i stopped her from doing that yesterday! i don't want Samuel to get used to tasty food and reject bland ones if we ever forget to put flavourings.

at 8.00am, maid will start cooking the white rice and grinded potato or carrots and silverfish in the slow cooker. if cooking threadfin, it will be added into the porridge at 11am. porridge is usually served at 12.30pm. the bal porridge is then re-heated at 5.30pm and served again at 6.30pm...

hey sneaky
my mil bought marmite chicken-- when is it OK to serve to babies. My boi is 7 months old.. Spinach- is it PO CAI / PO CHOY in chinese / cantonese. Many thanks!!

sharon

for me, i will start cooking brennan's porridge at 9.30am, putting in threadfin, rice, grind carrot, cut vegetables bits into the slow cooker. will usually off the cooker around 11.30 - 12.00noon and lunch is bet 12noon to 12.30pm.

I dont cook 2 servings at one go. cos i only cook during weekends and only lunch time eat porridge and evening cereal cos usually evening will go out or at my mum place.

mil also follow my way. we only serve porridge for 1 meal (Lunch). she mentioned can increase to 2 meals but so far, i realised she is still feeding brennan only one meal. maybe cos i got balance opened cereals so she want to finish them first lor. heehee

sneaky,

do u keep the power of the slow cooker on? will the cold porridge create "wind" ??

featherG

yes its PO CHOY (long long one) and sometimes it tasted funny after cooking.

for those who add grink ikan bilis, do u fry your own ikan bilis or buy ready made ones?

silverfish - issit those tiny tiny white ones that can come either in fresh(soft) form or dried ones? then wont it be salty?

featherG,

I'm buy from organic shop @ raffles place

Sneaky/SSL
My maid will porridge @ 7.00am , because give sabrina breakfast @ 9.30/9.45am
next meal will be @ 4.30pm ,i will serve sabrina 2 meal on porridge , same as sneaky

SSL. i grink my own ikan bilis powder

sharon:
how u grind the ikan bilis? after u buy those dried ones back from provision shop, how do u process it first before u grind?

Hi 3rascals

Missed you msg above. So u only let kayden takes cereal twice a day. HOw abt porridge?

I hv stopped Kaiser on the EYS brown rice. Too many meals a day lah... he also cant eat so much food. Most imptly must make him cont' drink milk. I also still hv 1/2 tin left. I used to add milk to the EYS brown rice, so that taste may be slightly better (wif milk) &amp; also to let Kaiser consume some milk in the same feed.

San
Think some ikan bilis are sold without the head (not v sure but I think I heard my dad says tt). I get my maid to wash them 1st then dry them (either under sun or in hot wok - not fry). After dry, then grind them in dry mill.