(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hahaha.... when bb is at my in laws plc.. i also dun call one... coz i see no point in calling anyway... sigh.. so i put him at home so tt i can talk to him! i almost bu she de to leave my son today.. he was so happy when he saw me.. but when he sees me leaving.. he gave tt disappointed look.. sigh..

haiz...just called home to inform that i'll be late. MIL picked up the phone. told her i'll be late and she said ok ok ok and want to hang up the phone quickly. think she's playing mahjong! at least entertain me lah! so sickening!!! why do i have such a MIL!!!!! yucks!

adel: tts the part u will have to bear when u choose to work. its hurts to see bb's disappointed face, well... its ok.. u can always be home in the evening to see him and play with him.

Sneaky: its ok lahz. better than my mum, call n yell at me when i am working, asking where i am! i was like.. I AM WORKING LAH.. as if i go partying whahhaa.. well i wish, but too bad... i miss her so much till i keep sms my hb to ask about her.

lol... ya lor.. so whenever i finish my work.. i'll fly bk home w/o fail to see Brent. hehe... i make it a point to ask him to give mummy a good hug before work n coming home! hehe...then will play with him for 1 hr.. till he;s tired lo..i believe in quality of time spent rather than qty.. work hard these few years then when he turns 4-5 yrs old.. i stop working lo..or maybe part time ba..

sneaky: can't help u on these leh.. from wad i understand hor.. for elders.. if they help u to take care of ur kid n u were to call them every now n then.. they'll feel tt u dun trust them n buey song one leh.. i think maybe u should really take a step back.. n think lor. its hard for me to explain..
i do miss Brent a lot when m at work.. but if he's at my in laws plc.. i'd rather nt call bk n wait till i knock off... then 'snatch' my son away to play with him..lol...

adel, the trouble is...she's not helping to look after...she's busy with her 2 elder grandchildren; ferrying to school and her MJ session...where got time for my kiddo. think she carried him less than 15 times, fed him only 3 times during my confinement, bathe & put ru yi oil for him 5 times during his first 5 days of life! sicko!

carole, don't spoil my impression of your mum leh...she's like that one meh?

sneaky: kaoz.. u ULTIMATE liaoz.. whahahah go and count how much she does.. you no scare ray read this har? At least my MIL helps, but my girl just oo fussy dun wan her... so i cant blame my MIL instead.

yes she is like tt! whahahaha

wlml2402,

Hee, your boy has the same BOD as my boy!

yippee_ya_ya,

My bbsitter has started potty train my boy since 4mths.
But my boy doesn't like it, keep fussing over it. Hahaha!
I got a bumbo for my boy too, I found it is good for him, sort of training him to sit steadily.

Carole,

Wow, so fast you're thinking of #2 liao?! Wow...

carole, the trouble is i don't need to count. it's so little that i don't need to think! read read loh...anyway, he doesn't visit this website one...unless i point him here.

mummies:
i juz bought a bandana but dun know how to wear for my gal...is it like wearing headscarf? it seems quite short to wear leh...

Hi , I see some baby last feed is at 9.30pm.
so how is the schedule like for the day.
Our last feed also 10.30-11.00pm, and I just cannot fit into 9.30pm.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Is like tt when u r staying together... dun get angry lah. Mayb ur MIL thinks tt Sam still young, everyday onli eat &amp; slp &amp; play abit so nothing to update u lor.

<font color="0000ff">jkids</font>,

Jus like wearing headscarf. But I duno how to xplain to u leh. e back shld look like tis lor :-</font>
412996.jpg

coffeedrinker

brennan used to have his last feed around 10+ - 11pm too. but we gradually shifted the entire feed time earlier. Making the first feed earlier from 10am to 8am then it will be easier

jenifur:
which shop did u get it from? i bought it from bumwear, for 1 yr and below. but the knot can only tie once and seems short. do u also tie once? will the scarf drop off if you place bb in scroler/bed?

SSL

My gal feeding time :
7am Milk
11am Porridge
3pm Milk
7pm Porridge
11pm Milk

So it also end up last feed at 11pm or 10.30pm

how to make her last feed 9.30pm? My feeding schedule is 4 hourly.. thinking of changing it to 3 hourly for porridge feed.

Any mummies to share baby schedule?

Good morning mummies..

Just bought some sweet potatoes to puree for my girl.. But not too sure on how to do it.. should I steam or boil it? Thanks.

coffeedrinker

u can push forward the evening cereal to 6pm. for the 3pm milk feed can reduce by 30to60ml.

my feeding schedule:-
- 9am 180ml milk
- 12noon porridge + water
- 3pm 120ml milk
- 6pm 8tsp cereal in 60ml milk + water
- 9pm 180ml milk

sharon:
I cut small pieces put some water then steam.. cos read from website they said steaming better can retain more nutrients.. hee

Dear mummies.. My kayden fell off the bed tis morning.. I was sleeping so soundly &amp; when i woke up I saw him on the floor. On his tummy smiling at me. (he slept between me &amp; a piece of wall, make a 180degree turn to roll to the ground) Thanx God mine is jus a bed on the platform . Til now i'm still wondering how he went to the ground without making any noise. Later gging to get mattress. In case he rolls off again.

Jenifur: Pls help me update Kayden Growth . 6 mth 8.9 kg / 70 cm. Thanx

mummies:
1)where can i buy ikan billis powder?
2)my bb still toothless at 7 mts old and my parents said its coz i only started her on porridge now. is that true?
3)anyone feeding bb with bottlejar yoghurt?

jenifur:
pls update my ger's wt and ht. thanks so much.
4th month 6.1/?
5th month 7.2/?
6th month 7.6/66

halo mybabydream

here's my share of ans to your Q
1) My maid grind them for me using dry miller
2) Kaiser is 6mois old also no teeth yet leh. I just started him on porridge. I think diff bbs have their own indiv devpt. Some have their 1st tooth sprouting earlier than the rest. Why dun u ask your PD for more info on bb milestones? Im not exactly worried abt teeth, Im more concern that Kaiser cant exactly sit upright at 6mois old - bot him the bumbo seat &amp; potty today. Got lotsa training for him in the coming week

3) Kaiser takes the Heinz Strawberry Yoghurt Dessert. I took a little from the spoon - it's really yummy! He has finished his 1st bottle - he loves it!

Do ur bb has uneven gums at the back? My gal has no teeth yet but she has uneven gum at the back and we can see some white white at the side of the back gum.

It's made me wonder is it that her back teeth will be coming up instead of the front one?

yipee yaya:
regarding the bottlejar yoghurt...do u have to leave it in the fridge to let it cold 1st? or for 1st time opening, we can eat it at room temp? and when yoghurt is taken out from fridge, do u let it cool at room temp, or warm it or feed bb immediately?

hi yipee yaya, so 6mths can give yoghurt already huh? will stawberry cos allergy?

do any mummies make pumpkin puree before, can ask which type of pumpkin to choose and by steam or boil before mash it? beside pumpkin, wat type other veg can make puree?

thanks alot

hi sharon(gracemum)
chanced upon yr pix! yr baby looks so cute in the pool! =)

where did you get the float thingy for your baby? i can't seem to find one? does it fit sabrina nicely?

hi all mummies,
may I know when did you start feeding your bb with porridge? And with what ingredients?
My bb is now 6mths plus and I have not started it yet. Just feed him heinz rice cereals only.

Is it a bit late to start the porridge with fish/pork at 7mth?

Halo

babydream
I just put the bb bottled foods into fridge straightaway after supermkt trip. B4 I feed porridge for lunch/dinner, take out &amp; open a bottle. Scoop some &amp; put into container &amp; warm it in the food/bottle warmer. When Kaiser finishes his porridge, by then dessert shd be ready. Good life huh?

wlml2402
after eating the strawberry yoghurt, Kaiser din get any allergies leh. I bot it coz it's stated for 6mois onwards.

hi sharon
what time of the day do u usu bring sabrina to the pool? Could 5pm be a better time coz water shd be warm after all the afternoon sun. My poor boy has the swimming costume &amp; floats ready, but no one to bring him to pool. Coz I have not find a suitable costume for myself (dun wanna show too much fats lah) hehehe...

justamum
I started porridge at 6mths old. Start with fish/chicken, can add ikan bilis powder to make it tastier. Also can add some veg like carrot, potatoes to meat. In fact there's lotsa of versions of bb recipes provided by mommies in this thread here &amp; there but you must scroll thro the archives lah.

414769.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 02 May 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.70/</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="119911">6.00/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.30/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.96/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ..... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.42/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.50/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.55/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.60/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/??</font><font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="119911">6.40/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.60/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.80/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font></font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

414770.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">wlml2402</font>,

I bought e orange color pumpkin from NTUC, steam then blend. My ger hv also tried Green Pea, Sweet Potato, Broccoli, Carrots, Potato, Avocado &amp; apple puree.

<font color="0000ff">June</font>,

Kayden so cute, still can smile @ u...</font>

<font face="Calisto mt">Here's something to read bout food allergy:-

http://www.foodallergy.org/allergens/index.html

The "4 Day Wait Rule:

It is very important to follow the "four day wait" rule when introducing your baby to new solid foods. When you introduce a new food over the course of several days, you are better able to determine exactly how your baby is reacting to that food. This is most important if you and/or your family members have a history of food allergies.

Following the four day wait rule and introducing new foods one at a time will also enable you to easily begin an "elimination diet". If you suspect your infant has had an adverse reaction to a new food, you will have just a few foods to look to as the culprit.

Please note that some of the foods that appear on the list of "Least Allergenic" should not be introduced until a certain age. While these foods may not be allergy causing, there may be other issues that make that food item inappropriate to give to an infant prior to a specific age.

An example of this is honey; honey is not a known allergen however it may contain spores that are botulism inducing. Honey should not be given to an infant prior to one year of age.

Introduce new foods during the morning or early afternoon. This will enable you to deal with any adverse reactions when your pediatrician is in office. Should an adverse reaction occur during the morning/early afternoon, it will cause the least amount of disruption in baby's fragile routine.

Further, you should always introduce new foods after a nursing or bottle feeding. Your baby still receives his main source of nutrition from either breast milk or formula up to the one year old mark - do not let solids interfere with liquid intake!

HOW TO SPOT A POTENTIAL ALLERGIC REACTION:

Here are several things you might note that may indicate baby has a potential allergic reaction or intolerance to a food. Remember, an intolerance to a food is not the same as an allergy to a food!

<ul>[*]Sudden loose, diarrhea stools and/or vomiting <LI>Sudden rashes on the skin and bottom <LI>Irritability and gassiness after a new food/meal <LI>Breathing or other respiratory troubles after a new food/meal [/list]

Strawberries

Please note that the current recommendation for introducing strawberries is after a baby has reached 12 months of age. Many infants are introduced to strawberries earlier than 12 months old; most often when they have been eating Stage 2 commercial baby foods.

Most pediatric resources will tell you to hold off on introducing strawberries until a baby is between 10-12 months of age. The early end of this age range takes into account the non-food sensitive and non-allergic baby. We urge you consult your personal pediatrician when it comes to introducing potential allergenic foods. As mentioned, there are some infants who are clearly not food-sensitive and your pediatrician might give the go-ahead for foods at an age earlier than the commonly recommended age.

The book Managing Allergy and Intolerance in the Allergic Infant (published for Health Care Professionals and The General Public) indicates introducing strawberries between 12 months and 24 months of age for the allergic/allergy prone infant. If you have any concerns regarding the introduction of strawberries (or other potentially allergenic foods) please consult your pediatrician!

Strawberries are acidic and may prompt rashes even in the infant who is not food-sensitive. When you do introduce strawberries, we would recommend introduction of a very small amount to begin with. Strawberries need only be mashed and served or cut into tiny pieces and served as finger food.</font>

Yippee,
I'm reached swimming pool about 1230pm, I went to the one new swimmimg pool @ jalan besar , not much people and the pool is under the roof top one. very good.

hi,Sabrina can sit up by her own already.

So far Saabina has tried
Pear, Sweet Potato, Broccoli, Carrots, Potato, Avocado, apple,Sweet corn,fish puree.
try to give long bean,but she don't like.
can any body tell me, can baby take bean powder already

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Sabrina devlopment really v fast leh, now oredi learning to stand. Gd to hear tt ur webcam has finished. Izzit clear?? Will hv to trouble u when I want to install mine ya</font>

gracemum:
that's fast!my ger still learning to sit.

yipee yaya:
where do u buy the ikan billis powder?
juz wondering....for puree food, do u also juz warm up or microwave?

mummies who ordered OPI from me, i am short of 10 bottles to hit 50 bottles for US1.40 shipping... anyone wanna order somemore?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">jkids</font>,

Sorry jus read ur posting. I got my bandana from bumwear too. Here's how my ger's bandana look like from e back after I tied 2 knots:-
415019.jpg

<font color="0000ff">MBD</font>,

Think Yipee grind her own ikan billis powder. I usually jus warm up e puree food after thawed.</font>

Tks Yipee. Will let my boy try soon.

jennifur,
can help to include my boy's details?
at birth: 3.38kg,50cm
at 6 mth: 7.1kg,68cm