(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">San</font>,

Who knows might get even cheaper than this price leh
. Anyway they've called me &amp; will email me the pricing latest by tomorrow night so will see how</font>

hey sisters,
i am gng to order some OPI colours... anyone wanna tuck along in the purchase? i can pay first then u all can COD. as the exchange rates are constantly changing, i wont set it at a fixed rate, so that if the rate is lower, i will charge accordingly. Open to OCT MTBs ONLY.

Carole:
I joined the spree organised by K&amp;R liao.. now then see ur msg.. hehe.. where u ordering from??

jenifur:
is it.. let me know ok then i dun send out the cheque first..hehe..

sharon:

San: dunno the 88 beauty.. whaha but mine i dun charge fix exchange rates cos nt fair to mummies if the exchange is lower than 1.70. btw, she might calculate wrongly on the shipping, cos i know shipping from them is more than 1.50USD

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">wlml2402</font>,

Welcome!! It's never too late to join us...

<font color="0000ff">San/Nutts</font>,

I've got e pricing for BP, will start a thread tomorrow. Too tired now, need to go Zzzz liao</font>

<font color="aa00aa">wlml2402:
kao_welcome.gif

Carole:
aiya I already ordered and paid her liao leh.. nvm lah.. next time u buying jio again.. hehe.. just for info lah.. I read in another forum 88beauty website charge quite standard shipment charges.. the following i extracted from the other forum
3 bots is USD$6.50
6 bots is USD$11.00
9 bots is USD$17.50 ( 2 small packages )
12 bots is USD $22.00 ( 2 packages )

seems like order more shipment slightly cheaper.. so its about there loh.. hehe</font>

san: which website they order from?

i emailed them on the shipping price too.

i am planning to get more than 12 btls.

Carole:
from the same website loh http://www.8ty8beauty.com/
A mummy who joined K&amp;R spree went to find out the shipment price and posted in the thread.. this is wat she posted:
=============
Hi K&amp;R,

I've check with http://www.8ty8beauty.com.

Below are the discounted shipping charges if we buy more bottles.

You will save on shipping as it gets cheaper on average as your order gets bigger.
Shipping to S'pore UPS Express with tracking.

20 OPI - US$45.00
50 OPI - US$65.00
100 OPI - US$96.00
150 OPI - US$125.00
200 OPI - US$150.00

So if we hit 100 bottles It's only US$0.96/ bottle.

Kindly check on the total number of bottle &amp; see how much discount we can get..
=============
Right now K&amp;R is collecting USD$1.50 shipment charge for each bottle loh.. I joined her prev spree.. in each bottle cost about SGD$9.. if u posted earlier I will have joined u.. easier to collect from u also.. hee.. but nvm lah.. next time.. unless I have more to buy.. haha.. hubby going to kill me if he knows..

Carole:
haha he gentle.. he angry very fierce one ok.. he warned me to stop buying clothings for Sherisse.. haha.. the last OPI spree I bought 4 bottles.. he sees liao already said u got time to do all these meh.. haha.. later I go see if I want more.. haha.. latest by when I need to let u know har?

well his car ok now loh.. got it back from workshop last Sat.. the other party paid for all the damages.. the repair came up to almost 2k..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

I dun wake Janelle up to change. Wat I do is to change her after her last feed. This daper will last her thru e next morning until bout 6am</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">wlml2402</font>,

U wana me to add in ur BB's details in our growth chart?</font>

Sharon:
Me also dun change Sherisse's diaper.. normally at abt 9pm I will change her diaper to pampers premium then make her sleep.. will last me till morning when I send her over to bb sitter.. then bb sitter will bath and change loh.. :p

hi jenifur, heres my ds details
Pop On: 15/Oct/05 BB's name: Bryson Birth: 3095gm 3 mth: 6.27kg 5 mth: 7.42kg 6 mth: 8kg

thanks alot

Jenifur/San/wlml2402
Oooo,Sabrina sleep very early normally @7/8pm even thot last feed @11pm, sabrina still in the dream le, if i change , she will wake up ,and difficult to patt patt her sleep again, then how ??

sharon:
how abt change her b4 her last feed? sometimes if I din changed to pampers premium when Sherisse wake up for her morning feed abt 4+am or 5+am I will changed her then feed loh..

wlml2402,
She will wake up @ 7+

San,
Now a day ,sabrina sleeping pattern changed ,she like to sleep as face down liao , if i moved her,
she will angry and cry .

When is your baby's last feed and 1st feed next day? How long is the interval?

I am now feeding my grace at 12a.m. and next feed at 5.30a.m. She didnt cry for milk at 12a.m. but without this feed, she will wake up at 3+...
Her current intake is 150ml, no increase since 4mth...

How to increase her intake?

Halo mommies

Have you all started to potty train your bbs? I saw from another thread that bbs can be trained to pee using potty fron 6mo. I am still looking for a suitable potty.
Do any of your bbs have a Bumbo chair? I'm thinking of getting one to help my bb to sit, if it does help. My boy is already 6mo &amp; he still cannot really sit up &amp; maybe he's also one lazy fellow..always like to slide &amp; lie down...

sweetie
My baby, Kaiser takes his last feed for the day at ard 1am &amp; 1st feed for the day at ard 8am. Like Grace, Kaiser does't cry for his last feed at 1am. And he may or may not cry at ard 4am for milk, but just in case he does &amp; I dont like my sleep to be interrupted, I always feed him b4 I go to bed. At the same time, I want him to take more milk so tt he can grow bigger.

Currently I am giving him 190ml per feed, 4 feeds per day. How to increase milk intake?? Well just got to try to give a bit more to see if Grace can finish it or not. But it's a challenge nowadays since bbs of this age is just starting on solids, &amp; most prefer solids (coz tastier)compared to plain milk.

hi Yippee Ya Ya, my ds also cant really sit up. i bought a bumbo seat for him. so far quite gd, he can seat well on it and sometimes w/o the seat he can seat on mat himslf alittle while liao.

sweetie: My girl's last feed is abt 8-8.30pm then she sleeps till 7.30-8am the next day. HOWEVER she wakes up at least twice to suckle for a while then sleeps again. Sometimes she wakes up hungry but I'm not aware she'll use her hand and tap tap tap on me till I wake and feed her.
She doesn't cry for milk.
After suckling she falls asleep on her own.

What I do for her last feed is to give her abt 60-90ml of fm then bf her. She refuses to take any more fm but will suckle hard on the breast after the fm. This tides her thru till abt 3am.

When I give her ebm she's also taking only 150ml. Also nvr change since 4 months. Very normal one. My older one also nvr drank any more than 150ml till abt 8-9mths.

wlml+yippee: I do find that with the bumbo my girl sits up unsupported earlier as well. She just turned 6mths a few days ago but she was already able to sit unsupported since abt 5.5mths.

Yippee,
I have started to train my ger using potty @ 6 mths old, now her 7mths+, if she dont want to poo/pee she will pull my hand want to stand up.

Sweetie, Sabrina last feed is @ 11/12 pm , first feed @ 6/7 am,if she wake up , i let her drink water first, I never give milk, if she can sleep again.

Samuel's last feed is usually around 9.30pm and he'll sleep right through till 6.30am or 7.30am for his next feed (w/o crying). he's also drinking 150ml, 5 feeds a day with 2 solid meals. his milk intake also never increased since 4 mths old...now, i can "fang xin" cos many babies' milk intake also never increased much. initially, i was also a bit worried about this...

potty - can boys start training in potty now?

aiyo. mine horrible.. last feed abt 12am, then sometimes she wakes upa t 3.30am or 4+. i guess she has bad dreams.. whahaha..

wah...clarisse's pattern still like infant hor...maybe that's just her habit...

btw, for those staying with in-laws and babies at home, do you all call home every day to check on your babies? i have the urge to but my MIL picks up the calls and always ask "shen me shi?" i am so put off by that after calling home a few times (less than 5 times since samuel's born). whenever Samuel's at my mum's place (every wednesday), i'll call up to check what he's doing for sure...and that's very nice to know. i miss my son and wish to know abt him yet am so afraid to call home...haiz

hello.. zoe latches at 730pm and sleeps after that til 7am(when she has breakfast cereal)..but will wake up at about midnight and 4+am to latch again..

sneaky: nothing wrong to call home lahz. just tell MIL tt u wan to know what sam is doing and how is he.. tell her u miss him tts y u call lor.

when i am working, i wont fail to sms my hubby or even call home to check how's things at home. at least u know everythingis fine and u can work better.

Btw, who is still Breastfeeding? i wan to know how to get preggie again!!!

1. Carole
2. Sneaky
3. Jenifur
4. Fushiastar
5. ??

my girl last feed abt 9pm+.. for the past 2 nites she woke up at abt 3am drink her milk liao then dun wan to sleep.. I'm going to be a panda soon.. previously she will wakes up at abt 4+am or 5+am for her milk then will go back to zzzz land.. maybe cos for the past 2 nites I no on aircon cos weather quite cooling mah.. think tonite better on aircon for her see if its really because of aircon.. sigh..

Carole:
wah so fast planning for 2nd one liao ah.. hehe.. my hubby also asking me liao.. he said he want a piggy baby.. haha which is next year.. I told him 2nd half of this year then say.. kekeke

haha... sneky: i always call home to see how's brent doing... mm... then i will ask my maid to pass the headset to him.. and place it at his ear.. i'll start talking to him from there.. hehe... so fun.. after tt i will ask my maid if he does react to my voice or not lo..

am no longer bf! ......... u wanna get preggie again? shun qi zi ran.... ba.. coz u still bf.. do it once in every 2-3days lor.. hehe.... provided the heat is still on lah.. for me.. dun know why is it tt the activities seemed to have gone down a lot.. i jus dun have the .. energy i guess..

carole: Me!! Still happily bfing! Yes, can only keep trying if u want a bb.. You nvr know when you will start ovulating again.. but hor, I know some moms dun have menses for over a yr! For me now over 6mths liow still no where in sight.. but I'm enjoying it. Hee..

fuschiastar:: Hello!!!!! Long time no see leh!!

anyboby interested to go Free Trial @ Playwork Programme,

Youngparents have a Free Coupon, We can book same time and same day go together .

anyone ??

adel, you can call freely cos it's your own home wor...i would like to do that. i can only enjoy the fun when Sam is at my mum's plc...never will happen at home!!

carole, i'll try again today and every now and then. hope MIL gets used to my calling. as for sil, my MIL will tell her automatically what her children are doing whenever she calls. but when i call, it's "shen me shi?" sibeh sianz...to be frank, i dread to hear her voice. especially when she's playing MJ, it's even harder to know what sam is doing or talk to my maid cos she's in her MJ room...

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Y dun u get ur maid a hp then u ask her to call u instead to update bout Sam. This way u dun hv to speak to MIL then oso can tok to Sam. But rem to tell her u onli paying for calls made to ur/HB's hp. Anything else she gota bear.

HB used to call me every lunch time or whenever Janelle fuss then put on speaker for me to tok to her when he's caring for Janelle. Tt day he did e same when I was out on errand &amp; Janelle actually responded to me. We r now thinking to invest in 3G phone so tt Janelle can "see" us too.</font>

Me still bfeeding but mostly ebm. Dunno why but supply dropping, I think it's because big auntie might be coming? Wonder if the supply is going to be downhill all the way..sigh.

Sneaky, I know what you mean. Actually when MIL takes care of bb, I don't call her home to check. I tried initially but she doesn't tell me much, so I just pick up bb after work. However, if she's at my parents, I call all the time and always gets the latest updates. Guess that's the way it's going to be for me.

hello Kris

Carole, i'm also thinking of another baby in 2007.. but 2007 year end.. so not so soon..likely to only try 6 months after i stop breastfeeding and i'm still happily breastfeeding my little one.. like Kris says.. just try as often as possible cos simply can't tell when we're ovulating without menses as a gauge..

jenifur, it's such an irony that i have a house phone but cannot call and that i have to resort to giving my maid a handphone, right? i wanna save money and yet end up having to spend more? talking about responding to mummy &amp; daddy. yes, i agree...last night when Samuel fussed (maybe bcos he missed daddy), i showed him daddy's photo and he kept quiet liao.

syl, well, i think i'm not alone! our parents are still d'best!