(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Mayb u might want to try again later. Read this from KKH website :-

<font color="0000ff">If your child expresses a dislike for a certain food, don't force the issue. Try and give it to him in another form, which he may accept. It may also be comforting to know that babies have been known to reject the same food up to 7 times before finally accepting it!</font>

Did u jus feed her on cereal or BM 1st? Perhaps it might help to feed her half full on BM then try cereal. Janelle did fuzz @ 1st then I realised it's bcuz she's hungry &amp; hv no patient to wait for me to spoon-feed e cereal. So nw I feed her 100ml of BM then feed cereal.</font>

jenifur, thanks, i feed her 70%BM then cereal.. but no matter what, she just fusses! keeps spitting out the cereal.. aiyo i no patience man!

pammie: try cereals 1st then give her ebm. 1 teaspoon of cereal for a start. 1st try usually is a painful experience

pammie : Or maybe you want to try to mix the cereals with fruit juice (those Heinz fruit juice which can be consumed from 4mths onwards). Not sweet one, dun worry. I oso mix that in my boy's cereals.

carole, i also tried giving cereal before EBM or BM but quite jialat also... when she gets fussy and hungry at the same time, it gets very messy... i started from 9 mar - it's coming to 2 weeks already.. shld i just stop altogether?

puea, i am trying not to give fruit but to start on vege first becos' i heard once give fruit, they may not like vege.. im not sure true or not.. headache...

wah..i'm quite lucky huh? sam has no problem with that at all...he's already showed interest the first time i fed him...he's a born eater!

pammie, maybe make feeding a fun session. make funny sounds during each mouthful of cereals. when feeding samuel with medicine, i sang Yumma Yumma Yumma Yumma Yum...he happily gulped down his medicine and treated it as syrup...*pengz*...so whenever i hum that tune again (for nothing), he will laugh at me...i must hv sounded funny...

pammie: slowly, maybe introduce during the day, with small amt. if not mix it with the milk first. should nt be a problem. my clarisse is ok with cereals

thanks Sneaky, Carole... I managed to feed my girl the first solid meal today without a big fuss... i think what i've been doing in the past was just adding water to the cereal and she didn't like it.. Tonight I made mashed potato and added BM to it, she enjoyed each mouthful and ate like 3-4 tsp .. yeah! n i also tried to encourage her with 'yummy'.. as I went along.. and not to forget lots of prayers!

came in to catch up on postings and saw Michelle's request. Do u guys know how long can frozen ebm last? I have some but they have been in freezer since Dec, don't want to give something that has expired. They were frozen once expressed, not leftovers.

Long time didn't post here already.

Wow... see so many sexy mummies with babies in pool already... *Envy* I also must bring my gal gal to the pool already...

Btw, any mummy intend to make a slideshow for the bb photos that you collected so far. I did one for my son before. Very nice leh... Easy to show guests when they come to your house!! Would be doing one for my gal as well.

389864.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 21 Mar 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.75/60</font><font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.91/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">4.80/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.70/</font><font color="ffffff">...</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.84/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/</font><font color="ffffff"></font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.70/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/</font><font color="ffffff"></font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.20/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

389865.gif

<font face="Calisto mt">Mummies,

389879.gif

Thank you for supporting Janelle. She is now one of the top 10 contestants in the cutest kid contest.</font>

fiona, wahhhhh, gen really big wor...sam no fight totally...haha...i pity your arms ahhhh...haha...i really wonder, why is she so much bigger wor...

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

Wow, Jan is 10 days older than ur Gen &amp; yet so much lighter. My ger duno digest her BM to where. But then hor I pity ur arms leh
389890.gif
, I carry Janelle oso buay tahan liao, imagine u. Bet ur arm got lots of little mouse now. How much milk is ur Gen drinking now? Think slp is really v impt for our BB to grow</font>

Jenifur,

6 mths old Janelle , did she increase the milk taking ???? are you still on TBF ??? if not what milk formula is she taking ??? how many feed per day ? and how many oz ??? can share Janelle feeding schedule?
Sabrina has reached 6 mths old yesterday, but her taking not increasing la

Any mummies has change formula step 2 already ???

I am new to this forum and hope to join in the discussion. My bb boy is born on 21 Oct 05. Weighs 2.95kg/51cm at birth.

hello everyone

zoe's on mixed feeding now.. still Bf-ing but not enough milk.. so supplementing w FM, just started switching to follow on milk and solids

what's everyone trying for solids? she's happily eating plain rice cereal at dinner.. tried adding fruit puree but she hates apple, pear, banana.. haven't tried the vegs yet..

hey hey sexy mummies and beautiful water babies, you look like you are all having fun.
oh btw....any recommendations for follow on milk. My baby is turning 6 mths in 2 weeks time.

fushiastar,

My boy is on FM (mixed wif brown rice powder), rice cereals, porridge now.
He likes to eat rice cereals with Heinz fruit juice, and pureed fruits ley. He can finish 1 whole bottle of pureed fruits each time ley.

Hi ezmum,

My gal &amp; ur boi born on the same day leh.....U deliver where???

Jenifur,

Can u help me to update:
3 Mth - 6.7/61
4 Mth - 7.2/65

It's has been quite sometimes I never log in liao....

Puea: Thanks.

Fushiastar: I am tbfing my boy but just started him on heinz organic sweet veg two days ago. He loves it and actually wants more. But i want to go slow as preferred him to be on bm till 6 mths. He has been taking heinz fruit juice since 4 mths

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Nope Janelle didn't increase her milk-intake. It's still ard 150ml. She's still on TBF but I've finally sucessfully introduce FM(Friso Gold 2) few wks ago. Sample of Janelle's feeding schedule:-

<ul>[*]0500 ~ Latched her <LI>0730 ~ Latched her <LI>1100 ~ 120ml of EBM &amp; 1 scoop of Cereal mix w 30ml of BM <LI>1530 ~ 150ml of EBM <LI>1930 ~ 150ml of EBM <LI>2330 ~ 150ml of either EBM or FM[/list]
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Welcome ezmum</font></font>

Look @ wat noti Janelle doing nowadays:-

Noti Janelle</font>

I fed Janelle using spoon. And then hor u veri blur leh, Ur ger is 1mth &amp; 1 day older than ezmum's boi leh

I upload the video onto e webserver then copy e link to e forum.</font>

No need. Jus sign up as free member but then hor free member only can upload 2 mins video, anything longer mus pay</font>

halow, may i join?

my 2nd bb boy was borned on 22 oct 05. wt at birth 3.04kg and length 51cm.. 3rd mth: 6.9kg, length 61 cm; 4mth+: 7.6kg.. he was 11 days earlier from my EDD and i was admitted for food posioning the wkend before labour striked...

seems like most of u is 1st x mother is it as seems so young from the photos :p

i hvn't reali started my bb on cereal yet... so far oni let him nibble abit of cereal and papaya... was told that it's better to start when bb is 6mth... i hope he will be a better 'eater' than his jie jie...

how long do u all plan to b/feed? i'm considering either 6mths or 1 yr. like the convenience of latching. but really stress to find time to express when at wk.

Actually When I bring my gal to the polyclinic for her jet, the nurse told me to start solid food for my gal only at 6 mth. I ask her y as I told her that many mummies started their child at 4 mth.

U know what the nurse's reply was : This is to prevent obsesity......Hahahaha, I went back and told my hb abt it and he keep teasing my gal saying that u too fat liao, the nurse want u to silm down now......

My Gen is feeding on formula milk (similac) now. currently drinking 150ml x 5 feedings per day, 1 meal of pumpkin (spoon feed) and dat's all..She sleeps most of the time!haha

She's 8.5kg at 5mth..can u imagine? She's rather long (69cm) consider the fact that she was born at 49cm oni...

Nuttnuts: I once asked the PD the same quest too. Well his reply: Sporean r very KS so they start weaning earlier. But don worry. Once they start to crawl (active), their weight will maintain or even drop. now (3 mths) still too early to tell if they will be obsese. Just let them drink s much milk s they can. (breast milk)

In fact seek many doc's and even my gynae's advice before i started weaning at 4mths. just remeber to go slow. let them have a taste, &amp; don force feed.

fiona...now i know why Gen is so big sized liao...it's SIMILAC!!! Sam actually put on a lot of weight when i fed him Similac...that's why i switched him to Nan...his daddy's worried he might be fat ah...

Jenifur:your janelle very cute hor, wants to drink the coke.

Fiona: your ger so guai, can sleep most of the time. My boy wants to play all the time and dun want to sleep. Even middle of the night, he will wake up and play. I cannot tahan already, he woke up 3 nights in a row this week and dun want to go back to sleep.

ezmum:
my girl also like ur boy likes to play dun wan to sleep during the day.. but lucky nite time she will sleep lah..

mummies.. my hubby kana mumps.. so for the next few days my bb will be staying with baby sitter.. sigh.. i just got back from bb sitter and i'm missing her already...

jenifur: lol, janelle is nt ultimate yet. clarisse already learns to take my hp from the table and wants to eat the food i eat. aiyo, i like playing tag of war with her everytime at dinner table. but its a good thing to see her responing to things ard her too.

ezmum: i think you should try to adjust ur bb time already. like 2 hours before play time, let bb play, then clean bb up to tell bb, its time to drink milk n zzz. leave a small light for bb after bb zzz. that should help to introduce a cosy room for bb to zzz.

Sneaky,
Actually I got the similar feedback fr others that bb fed with Similac tends to be fat. But, I look at some of my colleagues' bb who are oso feeding on similac, they are so small...So I oso dunno y...

3rascals,
Dat's wat my PD told me as well, she's not worried abt Gen's 97percentile weight now...cos like u said, once they become active, they will begin to lose or maintain the weight.

My Gen is very active now. Her favourite action is to lie on her tummy and kick her fat legs vigoriously like the swimming action...haha so cute.

Seems like quite a few of you are "worried" about your chubby babies. Me on the other hand am worried abt my underweight bb. She's so small, not even 6kg yet at 4.5mths. Sigh...so funny right, if they're heavy, we worry, if they're too light, we worry too!

Syl:
u not the only one.. my girl also small size.. but that time PD said her size is ok for her age so I more fang xin loh..

Yesterday my bb sitter brought my girl to see doc cos after she drank NAN HA milk she got small little bumps appearing.. the doc say she cannot drink normal formula milk.. have to drink soy based formula milk.. my poor bb cannot take milk.. sigh..

syl: small or not is nt using our eyes to judge, bring her to the PD ans let pd tell u which percentile bb is at. as long as in 50 percentile, bb is on average. my clarisse looks small, but she is on the 50 percentile.

well, mine is more like 30th percentile. that's why she's small...only consolation is that she's healthy. Just wish that she'd drink more, but she doesn't want leh.

San, does that mean she always have to drink soy-based milk? or will there come a time when she can take normal FM?

Syl:
I duno leh.. I hope can switch her back to take normal FM if not she will become lactose intolerant then cannot take diary products.. I will check with bb sitter again see wat the doctor says..