(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

U still need me to send u e details for e class or u already have??

U donating EBM to Michelle huh? How u giving her e EBM &amp; any idea where she lives? I can pass her some since Janelle has reduced her intake but clueless on how to go about. If I freeze e EBM to pass her on wkly basis then she gota finsih everything within e next 48hrs cuz cannot refreeze thawed EBM. Plus I need to go source for container to pass her e EBM</font>

jenifur: how u know i am gng to pass to her??? lol so smart leh.. ya i am gng tonite. she stays at chinatown. when u pass to her, keep in a cooler bag, pass to her within 30mins is ok to be freeze again. u can use the bags. if nt ask if she got bottles or nt.. so u can store them. I have abt 10 bags gng to pass to her all. cos clarisse can get enough daily.

details for the class, no need i already submitted.

Winne: no problem, my pleasure

you all super lucky.. whahahahahaah class open for <font color="ff0000">12 pax</font> now!!!

Crawlers class (Class is CFM)
Venue: Baby Jumper Gym @ Hometeam NS Clubhouse (Former CDANS)
Day: Sunday, 2nd April 2006
Time: 4.00pm Sharp (pls be there 20-30mins before the fill up a form and make payment)
Duration: 60mins (class will start on time)

Price:
Registration ...$40
Course Fees ..$300 (10 lessons) *pls take note the current price is $330, as we secured the $300 before the price increase
Baby T-shirt ...$10 *compulsary

Payment Mode: Cash/Cheque (*NETS applicable if the machine is working fine)

Name
1. Carole
2. adelyee
3. Jenifur
4. Sneaky
5. Sneaky's friend - Jennifer
6. Snow
7. Gracemum
8. Puea
9. Sneaky's friend - Charis
10. San
11. <font color="ff0000">Nutts</font>
12. <font color="ff0000">STILL AVAILABLE</font>
CLASS CLOSED

carole, i've just started samuel on walker. he learns how to sit there for around 15mins each time. only leave him there a couple of times a day and during his meal time...is this okay?

EBM
carole, you freeze your ebm ah? i have pkts/btls in the fridge, all chilled. is it alright huh? sometimes, samuel can't finish within 48hrs but in 60hrs, can? i don't know how to go about freezing my ebm and thawing them leh...

Carole: Hmm back is stiff? mean can sit on his/her own?

Carole/ Jennifur: I so worried will run out of supply. Keep freezing whenever I can. Tend to keep at least 20 bottles. Kayden drinks a lot. Btw wat pump u using?

Sneaky: I freeze my EBM. To thaw, just place it in a bowl of hot water to heat it.

sneaky: at least sam must be able to sit, then put him into the walker. not too long should be ok lahz.

EBM: i freeze my EBM before then reach 48 hours in my chiller. once after 48 hrs, u cant freeze them anymore. I use the Avent Warmer to thaw the frozen EBM, it takes abt 10-15mins

3rascal: ya. abt there.. run out of supply? lol u wont run out unless u stop latching. i keep in the chiller abt 7-9 bottles usually, more than tt i dun think clarisse can finish, so i will freeze them. i am using Medela PIS traveller

yah, that's what i told my maid also...making sure he sits only maximum 15 mins each time.

EBM, so i pump in office, chill it and then go home freeze it...like that can ah? wonder how many i shd put in the chiller leh...if chiller one deplete, then i bring the frozen ones out? when shd i do that?

sneaky: those in Freezer can keep. dun need to touch them. as long as in the chiller not mre than 48hrs, transfer into bag n freeze. keep those EBM that are pump into chiller first

Carole: Whahahaha! The more the merrier har!

carole: i would like to drop out from the class.. discussed with hb.. finds tt.. its really a bit too far out for us.. possible? anyone wants to take over my place?

Crawlers class (Class is CFM)
Venue: Baby Jumper Gym @ Hometeam NS Clubhouse (Former CDANS)
Day: Sunday, 2nd April 2006
Time: 4.00pm Sharp (pls be there 20-30mins before the fill up a form and make payment)
Duration: 60mins (class will start on time)

Price:
Registration ...$40
Course Fees ..$300 (10 lessons) *pls take note the current price is $330, as we secured the $300 before the price increase
Baby T-shirt ...$10 *compulsary

Payment Mode: Cash/Cheque (*NETS applicable if the machine is working fine)

Name
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky
4. Sneaky's friend - Jennifer
5. Snow
6. Gracemum
7. Puea
8. Sneaky's friend - Charis
9. San
10. Nutts
*CLASS CLOSED!

I think 10 pax will be a good number as too many will give us less room to move ard. ok... final! kekeke

Carole:

Sorry har, ask u hor, is there any attire we need to take note/wear to attend the class har?
I din join the trial class, so blur blur now... :p

And the $10 T-shirt is for us (mothers) or baby to wear one?? Kekeke!

puea, for mummies hor, do not wear skirts cos you'll need to sit down then stand up and dance around...as for babies, to wear shorts...do not cover his knees so that he can learn to crawl...

sneaky,

Ok, will take note.

So mummies do not have to wear sports attire, right? Just wear comfortablely will do?
Then how abt the $10 T-shirt ley?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Aiyo she so poor thing.. U went to her hse huh? Where xactly in Chinatown huh? I trying to work out arrangement w my colleague. Jus read bout her story in e breastfeeding thread. Do u think she will need other stuffs? Thinking of passing those stuffs for Jadon to her bb instead

<font color="0000ff">Puea</font>,

Ya cannot conver knees or end up gota strip like samuel
Think e $10 t-shirt is for BB.. Read from other mummies tt's e uniform.</font>

jenifur, wahahaha...you remember that ah!!! that's funny huh? i'll make him strip again the next time...haha...he's got very few shorts leh

$10 t-shirt for bb.

adel: dun worry, np at all.

jenifur: blk 535 upper cross st, #09-233. call her, i pasted her number.

flotan: i gng to give tt a miss since crawlers is already a form of excercise for bb

puea: shorts romper is gd enuff

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Of cuz I rem tt lah. Bet poor Samuel mus b wondering why mummy strip him infront of so many aunties

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Ya I read tt... so chaim hor... e HB so heartless.</font>

jenifur, yah loh...haha...but i think he's enjoying the cool cool feel...haha...

carole, wah...so damned poor thing manz...i cannot imagine how traumatised she was...

Hi Carole, I have some EBM to spare but they are in glass bottles and I need the bottles back. How are logistics arrangement? I have to deliver to her place then go collect them back another day? How did you arrange with her? How long can her current supply last?

Michelle is so poor thing. If izt me, sure collapse one.Mayb i'll pop by tis wkend with EBM.

Mummies, jus asking. I store my EBM in glass bottles 90 ml or 120 ml. but kayden appetite increase. now feeding him 2 bottles each time. thot of thawing the frozen EBM &amp; pour into a bigger bottle (9 oz size) to feed. Advisable? Wonder if it'll cause "wind" . My MIL keep feedback saying Kayden dislike AVENT teats. prefer Pigeon. Shld i insist she use the AVENT to feed or let her use other brand.

3rascal: me using avent bottle with Pigeon teats. kekeke.. this one Adel teach one.
U can start putting ur EBM into the bigger to freeze instead. easier when u thaw.

i;'m using the pigeon (smaller size teats). u using the periseltic? (don noe how to spell.. haha) MIL comment my boy don like avent cos its too big

Hi Moms, I am from the March thread, just popped recently. Was reading the Oct achives and I have some questions on breastfeeding to ask you.

Curently I am on TBF, latching my baby on 2-3 hr interval (feed on demand). I am not pumping out my milk at all.

Questions:
1) Should I be pumping at all? I tried to pump a couple of times and each side only yield 10-30ml max after each feed.

2)Some people tell me not to pump until my milk stablised, but how will I know when it will stabilised? Baby is currently 2.5weeks.

3) Should I pump after every feed or like 3 times a day?

4) Read that some of you suggest having EBM during first month party, I thought of introducing bottle only at 6 weeks to avoid nipple confusion, anyone had problems?

Thanks in advance for all advices

syl: i have no idea how long will her current supply gng to last her, pls contact her for the logistic part. I actually went down to pass to her, hoping to see her condition too. She is THIN and looks haggard too. I passed to her are EBM in Avent bags, she will post me the clips once her little girl finish the milk. She will be the best person to tell u how to deal with the bottles. I would suggest you to drive down and pass to her if possible, as we dun have to Q for cab and afraid the Frozen EBM melts. I kept my frozen in a plastic bag then put inside the cooler bag, when i am there, i pass her the plastic bag taking my cooler bag back.

3 rascal: yes i am using that teats. u should buy the Y cos is leak proof, so when u put inside the avent bottle, there wont be leaking problem. I use both M n Y, when i am home i use M, cos flow faster but no LEAK PROOF.

Hi ginger... hope these info will help you, pls note the ones in <font color="0000ff">BLUE</font>

Curently I am on TBF, latching my baby on 2-3 hr interval (feed on demand). I am not pumping out my milk at all.

Questions:
1) Should I be pumping at all? I tried to pump a couple of times and each side only yield 10-30ml max after each feed.

<font color="0000ff">Yes you should carrying on pumping after each latch to empty the breast, this action helps to make the supply more</font>

2)Some people tell me not to pump until my milk stablised, but how will I know when it will stabilised? Baby is currently 2.5weeks.
<font color="0000ff">milk stablise then pump? that will be too late, by then chances u supply wont be there anymore. you should pump and latch. Demand = Supply, if you latch and pump to empty both breast, then the supply will be more. pump helps us to know how much bb has drink and for you to know.</font>

3) Should I pump after every feed or like 3 times a day?

<font color="0000ff">how many times you should depends on you. i pump average every 4-6 hours interval. Pre-pump and keep in chiller is ok. Freshly pumped EBM can stay in a ROOM TEMP. for up to 10hours, and in chiller 48 hours and in freezer for 6mths. If inside the chiller for 48 hours and u wan to put into freezer its still possible, but u have to do it before it reacehes 48hours.</font>

4) Read that some of you suggest having EBM during first month party, I thought of introducing bottle only at 6 weeks to avoid nipple confusion, anyone had problems?

<font color="0000ff">i am still breastfeeding, both latching and EBM. my girl has stopped FM totally since after the 1st mth confinement. and she has no problem with drinking EBM from bottle too.</font>

carole thanks so much for the reply,

1)so i should pump after every latch on, do you pump for night feeds?

2) everytime i pump now after feeds, the amt is very very little! only when she latches on one breast then i will get abit more milk, how much milk would you start to save?

3) when did you start to introduce the bottle?

4) how long do you pump> usu i pump about 10 mins, i heard some people pump for 30?

thank you

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ginger</font>,

Hope I can be of little help. Do always remember supply=demand.

1)so i should pump after every latch on, do you pump for night feeds? <font color="0000ff">U shld pump after every latch to empty your breast. It's best if you can do it even for night feeds but personally I didn't cuz too tired

2) everytime i pump now after feeds, the amt is very very little! only when she latches on one breast then i will get abit more milk, how much milk would you start to save? <font color="0000ff">Be patient. U've to build up your supply slowly. I only managed to get a few drops when I started pumping. Do consider to invest in a gd double pump if you intend to give EBM for long</font>

3) when did you start to introduce the bottle?
<font color="0000ff">My advise is to start early, mayb you can start by giving bottle once a day. I only started my ger few days b4 I return to work &amp; it was diaster. She totally refused bottle, end up feeding time was always a battle

4) how long do you pump> usu i pump about 10 mins, i heard some people pump for 30? <font color="0000ff">I now pump for about 25mins then spend another 5~10mins hand expressing.</font></font>

good morning everyone!!!

i'm very happy today...cos Samuel's FIRST TOOTH has been spotted this morning...that's the cause of a bit of bad temperament and sickness lately...

wah, jenifur, you very hardworking leh...i usually pump 10-15mins and that's it...usually i'll get around 100ml - 150ml per pump like that...how much are you getting leh?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Gd Morning. So happy for Samuel.. Wonder when will Janelle's tooth come out *sigh* She has been teething/grouchy for e past 1 mth plus liao.

No choice leh. U pump every 3/4 hrs whereas I pump/latch @ intervel of ard 6hrs now so must b more hardworking. I usually get ard 200ml per pump.</font>

jenifur, yah manz...really grouchy babies huh? must clean their teeth all the time or not ah?

no wonder you need to pump so long...hmm, 200ml is good also leh...

sneaky,

Wow, so fast, Samuel got his 1st tooth liao!

Hmm, oso wonder when will Rong Jin's first tooth come out ley...

puea, yah loh...so fast hor? but i'm not the fastest...my friend (also a forumer here - OJX)'s baby is 2 weeks older than Samuel (6 mths old now) has 2 front teeth already...OJX hor???

Sneaky: I get ard 120 - 150 ml. every 3 - 4 hrs. trying so hard to increase supply but think izt max liao.S bb grow older will our supply increase? cos feed less frequently, need more per pump?

Mummies: kayden start to flip over to his tummy tis morning. So happy to see him greeting me with his smiles when i saw him on his tummy

3rascals, should be able to increase one...maybe increase the number of pumps. like jenifur &amp; carole have mentioned, if there's a demand, there will be supply. expressing = demand also. last time, i only managed to do 2 x 120ml a day at work; sometimes lesser. when i needed to increase 150ml per feed, i wondered if i could manage. never did i expected to get 2 x 150ml + 50ml a day at work now...see, it's all in the mind...