(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

LinT: whahahahaha.. ur CL steady manz.. dun scare u ask, who is boss har? lol... tks god my CL super modern, whahahhaha... i think adel, sneaky and me broke record.. whahaha.. CL go shopping, then bring bb out alone etc.. kekkee... but challenging.. kekeke

Syl: good question... i have no idea how i did it... troublesome though... but surely there are helpful waitress and waiter ard.
i use one hand to carry, one hand to pay. then use right hand to eat and left to carry.
i always do tt be it alone or with hubby... cos he super lazy to take the pram out at times

<font size="+0">GOOD MORNING EVERYONE</font>

what happened to this thread the whole of yesterday ah?? it just went dead????

hi morn mummies!

sorry me here to ask questions again *shy*

any comments on tmc classes conducted by mrs wong?

i be delivering in mt a but heard tmc classes are better so tot of taking it there.

anything is my hubby will be out of town from my 24 - 30th week of preg thus starting classes now would seem too early but will starting it during my 30th week be too late?

appreciate all ur advises. thks!

Sneaky: busy mah.. kekeke. sunday leh. kekeke. i never post cos morning at IMM went to buy another 4 more avent bottles for my EBM and afternoon meeting client.

Topic of the Day: Diaper Rash

Dealing with Diaper Rash
Diaper rash is an irritation (reddening, sometimes with small pimple-like dots) of the skin normally covered by the diaper. This rash appears most obvious on the lower abdomen, genitals, around the anus and in the folds of skin in the groin. The buttocks are less often involved. Most babies get diaper rash sometime in the first year of life, especially around 9-12 months of age.

The Cause
Anything that irritates and has prolonged contact with baby's skin can cause diaper rash. Urine and stool are both irritating to the skin, and can cause a rash when a diaper is left on too long. Allergies to plastic pants, disposable diapers, detergents and fabric softeners (if you use cloth diapers), lotions, and powders can also cause diaper rash. Diaper rash is less common in breastfed infants and more common in those who are taking solid foods or who have diarrhea.

Yeast Infections
If your baby takes antibiotics, the normal, healthy bacteria in the intestine will reduce and allow the normally present yeast to increase. The increased numbers of yeast in the stool can result in skin infection and irritation in the diaper area. Yeast infection can cause a persistent diaper rash and usually requires medication. Diaper rashes from yeast infection usually go away quickly after treatment with medication to eliminate the yeast.

Treatment
Treating the non-yeast diaper rash is simple: eliminate the irritants to the skin. Change the diaper frequently, and clean your baby carefully each time with a soft cloth, plain water, and a mild soap (after a stool, not after each urination). The more you keep your babys skin dry, the more likely the rash will go away. If you are using any lotions or powders on your babys skin, try eliminating them for a few days. Not using fabric softeners or changing detergents also makes a difference in some babies who wear cloth diapers.

If after two days of more frequent diaper changes and skin cleansing the rash is still present, you might try zinc oxide (a common ingredient in over-the-counter diaper rash creams) or A&amp;D ointment to protect the skin.

If your baby's diapers are not being changed frequently at a childcare center, it will be hard to get rid of the diaper rash. You should contact the childcare supervisor and explain the situation, possibly even asking them to keep track of how often they change your child's diaper. You might also give the daycare some Desitin or similar ointment to use with each diaper change.

When to Contact the Doctor
If the rash does not improve within three days, is spreading, develops blisters, or pustules (pus-filled, raised blisters), you should contact your physician.

milo66,

its too late already if you join them at week 30 ... cos there are 6-7 lessons and by the time you finish your are already q near to your due date ... my fren join at around 30+ week and delivered her bb even before she finish her class ...

if your hubby cant attend with you ... maybe get your mum or sis lor ...

haloo SSL

how are u been doing. thanks for the comment...
when he is 1 month old... his weight is 5.5 kg. but now i think more than that... the pic is taken from 4 weeks to 7 weeks old.

i only breast feed him for 3 weeks... and after that he is totally FM. he takes Mamex gold

milo: my opinion hor...it's better to attend the antenatal class early than late cos it's going to be tiring for you if you're into later weeks of pregnancy. they will teach exercises and if you're too big, a bit difficult and almost too late already...furthermore, you'll be seating on the floor at times and it's gonna be quite tiring...

Amari, your bb is 5.5kg at 1 mth!! Wow... Mine is a small bb compared to yours manz...She hasn't hit the 5 yet...

seabreeze &amp; sneaky,

that wat i tot too..sigh.. the next class will starts in jan and hubby will be missing almost all the lesson if i sign up for this one. that y now i am still deciding between going myself or going at a later stage.

is the class really useful?

343352.jpg

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="000000">as @ 05 Dec 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Sabrina <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.85/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.70/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.97/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie .......... 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.38/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 J. <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.92/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.85/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.20/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.96/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.70/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.31/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.00/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........... 13-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.50/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.60/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.35/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Ying En <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia .......... 25-Oct-05 Amos <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ......... 25-Oct-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ........ 28-Oct-05 Ashley <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ......... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........... 01-Nov-05 Christine <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.05/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

milo66 ...

i attended the mrs wong class ... found it q useful cos it prep you for alot of things and give you a better idea on what to expect ... of cos its preferred that your hubby attends the class with you ... otherwise get someone whom will be helping you with the bb is good oso ...

milo: i find the class very beneficial...especially care of infant...if hubby cannot go, then bring along a sister or your mum or cousin, etc...sometimes, you need a partner to do the exercises...

jenifur:
update for me Sherisse height is 55cm.. yesterday took measuring tape to measure it myself.. hehe.. thanks

hi snow...
thanks... many ppl say he is like his father. u are a few that say like me...

i think his nose like me... a bit flat..

amari

bb looks very much like dad.

milo

mrs wong's class is useful. Think it will be good for your hubby to attend the class on labour so that he will be prepared too. Maybe you can check when's the next class for the 'labour' session if you miss this group's and attend all the rest 1st (exercise/breastfeeding/ childcare) and make up the one on labour with your hubby if your edd still allows?

Had a really exhausting nite. Bb woke up at 3am, fell asleep while feeding, woke up again at 5am, again fell asleep while feeding for 3 more times. How do u all keep your babies awake? I've tried unwrapping &amp; diaper changing, but every time she suckles for 10mins, she sleeps again

Clarisse's Mum:
wah today wake up so early ah.. that time I just fall asleep for an hr.. my girl dun want to sleep till 3:30am.. continous for few days liao.. today die die must make her stay awake during the day so that nite time she will sleep.. if not very tiring for me and hubby.. now having panda eyes liao..

Syl:
good leh at least your girl sleeps.. mine dun wan to sleep.. but now she sleeping.. but going to wake her up soon for her bath..

who wanna high tea tim sum? kekeke.. 3 of us gng to Tea House at China Sq Food court... free join us at 3pm

ling: today u very free hor? haha.. am going for my pap smear later at 12... sigh.. dunno what to do after tt.. hiak hiak...
meeting u gals at 2 plus.. mm...

oh.. good morning everyone!!

hi mrstan! must see specialist ah? normal GP cannot? i very scared leh....actually, it's not me alone...i have 2 other "same fate" mummies...kekeke

sneaky,
the contact i gave u is specialist mah. ultimately, if wanna remove, GP will also refer u to specialist one. So how is it now?

mrstan...it's quite sore leh...i scared to go poot poot...i'm now applying a cream which my hubby got from the GP last time for himself (he did not use it at all). hope it gets better...you mentioned that it will shrink on its own? what are the chances? i still want to monitor a few more days. if it's not getting any better, i'll definitely go do it!!!

what time do your babies sleep har? Mine will finally fall asleep at around midnight then wake up only after 6 am.... Can't make her sleep earlier leh..

hello all,
may I know where can I get bigger-sized booties?
my boy's existing ones are too tight liao.
and btw, when can we stop wearing booties for them? my boy is now abt 1.5 mth old.

Clarisse's Mum, Adel &amp; sneaky meeting at Tunglok Tea House at China Square for tim sum buffet at 3pm with their babies, grandmas &amp; hubby...

Syl

mine too. these few days woke up at 2+/3am, feed for 5mins n dozed off, then woke up at 630 again. wonder if the 2+ woke up is a dessert for him. cant wake him up no matter what i do. change sides also continue sleeping. so bo bian, i put him back...

ruff

brennan sleeps around 11+/midnight too. sometimes if we lucky, he will sleep at 10+/11, but so far only once.

bbmum

think booties free sizes ones. u can try letting your bb wear socks at night. me let brennan wear booties in the day n socks at night, otherwise not enough booties to go around. or use talcum powder bottle to expand the bootie lor. (heehee) ie. treat the bottle like bb leg n wear the bootie for one day, at least would expand some.

ssl,
talcum powder bottle?hehe..new to me, so cute..ok will try. Currently I just use me hands to stretch all the booties. Tks!

yum yum.. nice tim sum .. kekeke.. but funny thing is we always have to busy feeding and patting our little one to zzz.

<font face="calisto mt"> Finally finished browsing thru most of e past postings. Have been so busy looking 4 maid but still no luck.

<font color="0000ff">SSL\Mybabydream</font>,

Janelle is on TBF. She refused to drink FM, my MIL only managed to feed her FM on 5 occassions thus far.

She's really v chubby, now weighs 5.8kg liao. I having problem carrying her when shopping.

<font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>

U cld try drinking Fish Soup with Papaya on alt days. But make sure e papaya must b those v green (unripe) &amp; try to buy Wu Yu (duno e eng name) instead of other fish. It works wonder for me though Wu Yu is abit more ex about $30 per kg. I change e soup few wks back &amp; my suply dropped drastically. Now LL buy back e fish, luckily MIL know e fishmonger so can get discount.

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Think U were asking bout storage container for EBM. Actually U cld get free glass bottles from TMC then buy the seal cap @ $0.80 each from a shop in Mt. Alvernia. Here's how it looks like:-</font>
343870.jpg
343871.jpg

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Amari</font>,

Darren v cute. Agreed tt he look more like Daddy

Here's some more pic of Janelle to share:-</font>

343879.jpg
343880.jpg
343881.jpg

i went to see some bb books.. those cloth like material.. rather expensive and arent sure to invest or not. as for flash cards, i will see if i get by any Times bkshop to see got or not.

i almost fainted when i see the price... ex price tag leh SB..
u bought? feel like doing myself. kekek.. save lots of $ leh. cant be i save on the FM and spend on the cards right?

clarisse mum ...

me bought at the last round ... $128 ... yar just realise that the price went up by abt $40 .... aiya you now SAHM can DIY ... me working ler ... where got time ... i dun even have the time to flash the card to him ... its my mum and my sis who are doing it for me ...

you gots lots of BM mar ... feed BM lar ... FOC heehee