(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

ssl, it's not because of no milk cuz I can pump out 90ml after that. I think I'll give it sometime to see if the situation gets better. My baby seems to have a different pattern each day?!! Sigh..

adelyee:
wah i am having abt the same problem as you. MIL problem!
Every mo, early at 7+am, she will come my hse and bath the bb (machiam i dont noe how to bath like tat)...think just an excuse to spotcheck on me. Makes so much noise just to wake ppl up!
Worse is: Even though bb is sleeping, she wakes her up to bath or to drink water. She likes forcing her to drink like that. She even dares to say "i dont want you to sleep"... wah lau makes me so angry.
This is why i refused to let her take care of my bb after my maternity leave.

Seems like some MILs are quite scary..guess they're brought up differently during their time plus they must have consulted their peers on what to do and what not to do. Bottom line is they have good intentions but we may not necessarily agree with their methods. Best is still to thru hubby to tell them indirectly.

mybabydream

okie, hope i still remember cos it will be end dec.
u can try to gently massage his ears lor. see if it helps.

adel and tao_baby,
At least both of you dun stay with ur mil. i stay with my mil ok? machiam worse, gotta face her everyday. She goes to work at 8.30a.m every morning and comes back at abt 11+. so every morning, I will 'force' my bb to sleep until 8.30a.m when my mil leaves home as I dun like my mil to come into my room to disturb my bb. however, sometimes, my mil will come in as early as 7a.m to disturb my bb up by calling my bb's name until my bb wakes up and response to her...alamak.

I will bring my bb out everyday, at abt 10+a.m and stay out until 6+p.m (my bb's sleeping time). By the time I reach home, my bb will be sound asleep, and my mil have 'no chance' to carry her alreadi....hehe...I will tell her that my bb is sound asleep and if she wants to wake her up, she gotta spend another 1 hour to coax her to sleep...It's like though I stay with my MIL, she gets to see her granddaughter for less than 5mins a day!my 'evil' plot!

Old pple really have diff thinking as us. She doesn't believe in sterilising milk bottles, nor handwashing the bb's clothes. She claimes that the kids of their generation are brought up 'dirty' so that their resistance to illness are stronger!alamak. and she is definitely against breastfeeding ok...I machiam very jia lut, everyday when i store my BM, I gotta listen to her nag ok...she keeps telling me to switch to FM. I was so fed up with her....

Fun:
my girl dun have birthmark but she have a lot of mongolian spots on her buttocks, hands and feets.. hopefully it will gradually fade away...

mummies.. my CL left this morning.. and my girl had been cranky since 1pm plus.. keep crying dun wan to sleep.. she actually fall asleep and i put her in her cot.. within 10 minutes she will be crying liao.. then have to carry and pacify her.. my mother in law brought her down to her place so now got a bit of time to come online.. sigh...

San,
Don't be upset or too perturbed by this. Give ur bb and urself to adjust the life without the CL. She will stablise in a matter of time.

San, my CL will be leaving very soon too...I guess I will end up having the same problem as you! Hang in there. I'm sure your baby will get used to it soon. I hope I'll be able to adjust as well.

Mummies, do your babies sleep on pillows ? The one with the depression in the middle?

Mine has a tendency to sleep on her right, so I try to shift her...

ruff

Alden sleep in such pillow in the nite.. but doesnt help much... Alden tend to sleep on his right too.. now abit flat on the right liao..
have to slowly bring the left side even lor..

actually my girl had been cranky since after her full mth party last sun.. mon n today she had been crying in the afternoon n refused to sleep.. i guess is b'cos she got a scare liao.. cham this sun still got another session at my mum's place.. hopefully she won't be cranky after that..

mummies:
a)any of your bb likes to suck his or her fingers? how to stop baby from doing that? i temporary let my baby wears mittens for a while, then sometimes take off, but have to let go of mittens sooner or later leh.

b)any idea y baby wants to cry at nite if its not due to colic?

ssl: if u 4get, its ok lah, hee. i will only be seeing the pd in jan.

hi fun, read from elsewhere u got 2 mini medela pumps and wanted to get the motor and tubes... i thinking of getting 2 extra funnels. wonder where u got them and how much...

tao_baby: aiyo.. mils mils wat i can say is ^&*^*$$^$&*%&*(

fiona: wahhahahahahah..... can't imagine staying under one roof with mils! ur mils.. believe in wat immunity? mine's a clean and neat freak! thanks god for tt though.. can't imagine a dirty and smelly person carrying my bb! hahaha.. keke juz kidding..Z! you should tell her.. might as well dun bath baby.. for a month! LET HIM get used to it lor.. wahahaahah.. keke..

Fun,

what colour's the birthmark?

both my daughters have lots of mongolian spots on their back, shoulders, buttocks, legs and back of their hands. they both also have a birthmark, like darker versions of mongolian spots, each on their left legs. one on the outer leg and another, in front. wonder if it's something i ate during pregnancies.

adel: wah u steady manz... 12am still hasnt sleep. i was like up all day these 2 days i cant take it.. and my girl had her 6 in 1 yesterday.
tks god. fingers crossed no fever.. kekeke. she was was fussing a little but wasnt tt bad. i was once living with my PIL.

JH,

My boy's birthmark is strawberry red de and its grows quite rapidly.. i read from BabyBoom Mag tat it will onli go away during his teens. Luckily its not on his important features.

Teddie,

Try Mums & babies at Plaza Sing OR The First Few Years at Paragon (i think its on 4 or 5 level).

JH:
my girl also have lots of mongolian spots on her buttock, hands, feets, shoulder and back.. i also wondered is it becos of something i ate during pregnancy.. some already faded a little liao.. but still can see lor..

morning everyone...

San: wat is mongolian spots? how is it like?

Clarisse: i thought the 6-in-1 or 5-in-1 jabs are to be taken from 3rd months onwards? U better check with your BIL again wor.

garfield: jab liaoz.. kekee.. maybe i most bo chap mummy. kekek i got a GP BIL, he does the job, i just pay the medicine tts all. kekeke..

BIRTHMARK
Fortunately, my little boy doesn't have any SOLID birthmarks. all he has is only 2 small, very light blueish patches on his back and buttock. other than that, he doesn't even have a mole...heng ah...hope he maintains this way...

my girl is turing a mth old this fri, i hav problems breastfeeding her, she feeds every hour now, then whenever i feed her, she at most suckle for 5 mins or less than that, then she pushes away, then when stimulate her again, she will want to suck, but later on, she pushes away, sometime she will scream, there is milk, but i dunno what she want, she will keep doing that, when i stop feeding her, then she is ok. i dont knw if she is getting enough, then after a while when she started crying, my hubby will test if she is hungry by stimulating her lips wif his finger, she will open her mouth wide as if she want to suck, sometimes, this happens after i fed her 15mins ago. what should i do? does she open her mouth to all stimulation of only when she is hungry? im really getting more & more dissapointed breastfeeding her, sometimes i even want to stop. and my girl always want plpe to carry her, and when carrying her, i cannot sit dwn, when i sit dwn, she will start crying, then when i stand up n walk around, she is ok, is this normal? or a bad habit? i tried feeding her ebm, but she refused to drink from milk bottle, ixxit becos she is not used to it? will more practice from drinking frm bottle helps?

im leaving my baby wif my mum on fri for a few hours, ixxit ok if my mum use syringe to feed her my ebm if she dont wanna drink from bottle? those syringe can be re-use right? cos i hav to feed her vitamin k every week using the syringe, those syringe can be out in sterilizer?

PM

My boy is also like that sometimes, want to be carried and cant sit down. must walk walk walk. Sometimes its the carrying position (try to carry her upright). I invested in a sarong and it works pretty well for me.

Those who taken Hep B 1st jab when first born cannot take 6-in-1 at 3rd mth must take 5-in-1 liao.
If never took Hep B 1st jab then can take 6-in-1 at 2nd mth. Think so hope I never gave wrong info.

Btw, mummies tml is my first day of work, think I'm the first mummies in this thread to go back to work. kekeke

garfield:
it actually looks like blue black patches lor.. read that it will take time to fade lor.. hopefully it will if not my girl will not be pretty.. hehe

Yes, 10mins walk.
Only manage to rest these few days.

How you coping? Shd b okie I guess since u still got time to come in & yak yak ... keke

i finally surrender to sarong liao...my maid put bb in my niece's sarong and he slept so soundly without fussing for 2 hours...i went to buy one exclusive for his use this afternoon...hope to get it fixed up tomorrow...does anyone of you put bb in the sarong throughout the night? when shd bb sleep in the sarong ah?

PM

my bb also want to be carried most of the time and must walk around one, can't sit down, she will cry. My friend's 2 bb also like that, grew up ok leh.

have mastered the art of carrying her in 1 hand and doing things with the other, or even toes or chin or elbow

my bb also chewing her hands, how?

ling: never fix up yet. wait for ah lau to fix it tonight. orh...is it ok to swing him to slp 1st then transfer to cot or to my bed???

actually hor, i kinda regret buying the sarong cos my bb doesnt really hv prob slpg in the nite. take last nite for example...he had his milk at 7.50pm and slept fm 9.30pm till 4.30am for next feed then woke up again at 9.00am for next feed. i bought the sarong partly for day use...but it will be located on 3rd flr outside or inside my room. if maid is downstairs, how ah??? she cant possibly be sitting ard after ironing just to watch bb mah...

whiteflora: my bb also start to rub his fists against his eyes, nose and sometimes smear his saliva on other parts of his face causing rashes to develope leh...cannot stop him leh...how ah???

adel: <font size="+0">GOOD MORNING</font>

sneaky

so good. brennan still figdets alot in sarong. so cant really get to deep sleep. not sure if its cos he doesnt have enough milk.

hi sneaky and ssl

how much u gals buy the sarong ?
i am thinking to buy one too... my boy a bit fussy when it comes to night sleep. he dont easy fall asleep in night compare to day time.

can tell me where u gals bought it and how much ?

ssl: i only came to know abt my son's "good" behaviour in the sarong when my maid put him inside one without my knowledge. when i saw how soundly he slept, i melt away...

amari: i bought it at around $69 + $19 for another set of springs...got it from kiddy palace...tell them you'd like to have the one with spray paint one...

my one is loan by my friend.

I saw in kiddy palace selling $69 for one set. but think the spring may not be enough