(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

clarissemummy

avent bottle warmer having promoat taka at $52. once their stock over, will be $70.35 liaoz. and they only have 4 left.

think i will give it a miss. either get cheaper one or second hand one. tot of exchanging robinson voucher for taka one but dont think got enough time. scarli change liao no more stock then me stuck with taka voucher

Mdl

How fast did u get the finished product? and they deliver to you or you have to collect from them? Any idea if just ask them to shave hair how much har?

ling: oh like that ah...then we go taka again loh... :D

garfield & kuririn: my boy also vomit out milk...sometimes merlion too...he'll vomit after night feeds almost every night...wonder what's wrong...

all: anyone using Pigeon's Peristaltic Nipple bottle? i noticed that the nipple actually stick together when my boy sucks...it only happened these 2 nights. is it time to change the nipples to larger size? can these bottles be used till he's 1 year or more? my boy has rashes on both sides of his cheeks...what causes these and how can i get rid of them?

SSL,

Hv to self-collect when done. Take approxi 3-4wks. Can collect at any 3 branches (chinatown pt, textile centre or kkh)

I dun know if they provide hair cut alone, u may want to check wif them? Tel: 62973513

on sneaky: taka.. can.. kekekeke.. lets see when.. lor.. but wait till adel full mth over.. i think u already gng back to work. .lol.. or if not adel already moulding liaoz.. wahahhahahahhaa

adel: when? lol central? Taka? whahahah

ling: oh, ok...i try to see if i can take full 90 days ML. if can, i'm still on ML by the time adel's baby is full month...

Holland V is perfect for me !!

ok so I take a headcount now for gathering.

1. Pammie
2. Adelyee
3. Clarisse's Mum
4. Sneaky

Anyone else keen to join?

Im thinking sometime next week, around lunch time.. ok?

garfield,

sorry to hear abt your scare.. ya, when my girl vomitted, I was v v scared not to mention twice it happened at frenz' house.
Kuririn may be rite to say baby was fed too much that's y vomit.. how much did u feed at 10 and 12?

SSL - the pills are not like panadol, they are capsule sort.. easy to swallow for me.. if we meet for outing, I can give u some cos' i wont be able to finish 100 capsules! since already paid for it, might as well share with others..

cool down first.. is it heat rash? sometimes my girl also got, after a while goes off.. how about use wet cotton cool n wipe her face so it's cooling for her? call your pd if serious..

Think its milk rash. Was told to keep it clean, (I wipe with cotton wool w water) and dry. It will go away by itself. Some say its a phase... will go away in 2 weeks or so and not come back.

AVENT WARMER : Can try Yahoo Auctions .. cost less than half the price.

my bb also has rashes on his face just 2 days ago. I just wipe the spot with wet cotton ball n leave him in aircon room for an hour. Much better now.

ok.. my ger oso has but not all over the face so i didnt think it was serious.. it will go off. what i do if not sure is give PD clinic a call and ask PD if serious must bring there to see him

Clarisse's Mum:
my girl also got.. around her eyes and now below her mouth.. below her mouth i suspect is b'cos of milk lor.. my CL said could be b'cos of the food we take is heaty so when they drink our breastmilk will also become heaty lor.. shall monitor and see how.. wah u all so good can go out gathering liao.. i still got 3 more weeks to go leh..

Mdl

Thanks dear

pammie

Thanks for sharing the pills. dont mind to buy some from you though. But will discuss with hubby first. But Holland Village too far for me cos i stayed in woodlands. Anyway, i still no courage to go out alone with baby.

clarissemummy

Brennan also has rashes quite often. esp if he manzhang during BF, he will have them all over his face. But it will go away after a while.

If your ger ger one is with some pus, then it maybe milk rash and better to bring to PD so that he can give cream to apply.

kuririn: Adel : super small size leh.. i still have my tummy
kekeke but its ok.. kekeke.. worth it, keke carrying her so long liaoz. i dun mind getting fatter actually, but becos of work, i have no coice to slim down after confinement.

nutts: ya.. tt one.. at nite got open? wat time open?

kurrin: lol i am gng to finish liaoz.. this sat!! Hurray!~! whahahaha.. next time me n adel jio u lor after ur confinement

Clarisse's Mum:
i also not big size leh.. hehe.. i also still have tummy.. hopefully tomorrow can start my massage session.. initially suppose to start on tues one but my massage lady kana red eye so postpone to tomorrow..

no friend u liao lah.. hehe.. hopefully after my confinement i got the courage to bring bb out alone.. keke.. my hair super itchy.. cannot wash.. till now only managed to wipe body once.. if tomorrow got massage.. going to wipe my body again on sat plus wash hair but using the herbal water.. torturing man..

Clarisse's Mum:
hehe.. ok.. hopefully the next gathering is after my confinement.. then i can join u all.. hope by then i got the courage to bring her out alone.. hehe..

Adel: wow u look so slim!u went out during your confinement ah???? not guai huh...hehe

pammie: i fed my gal 90ml BM at 10am and at 12pm, she drank 60ml FM. Dun think is a lot cos if she is full, she would just stop drinking

sneaky: i really scared to death when my gal did the merlion stunt twice today! really dunno wat's wrong.
i fed her the ebm which has been kept in the fridge 4 3 days. do u think it could be the ebm being spolit? but i kept it in the fridge 4 3 days oni leh

diaper:
what brand do u use? how long do u change the diaper?

baby girl:
do we have to clean the inner lips of her private area or leave it alone?

garfield:hehe..me not into the confinement thingy... hsahaha..

slim: no! u all should see my flabby stomach! mmm.. i still have got 3kg to go.. sigh..

garfield: i think it's quite normal lah...probably some milk stucked in between the throat and the stomach...that's why...my MIL said that bbs who vomit often grow big big leh...

mybabydream: i've tried many brands; pampers NB, mamypoko NB, Fitti NB, Drypers S, Huggies S & now just started with Pet Pet S. i like pet pet...cheap & absorbent. i'll need to use around 6 - 8 diapers a day; usually before feeding i'll change...what about yours?

garfield, steady leh. u still can keep ur EBM for 3 days!!!! i pump everyday till mad oso not enough to keep manz.

mayday: i am using Dryers, my girl hygiene freak! alittle bit must change, estimate abt 2 hours once. but like Sneaky, we both tried many brands.. whahhaa... i like mamypoko NB... kekek thinking of getting again... i like its cotton feeling and it doesnt leave strong markings on my girl's thighs

Kuririn: lol dun worry, but then we are all there to help u with ur little one.. kekek penny will be the expert! say first har.. meet taka.. whahaha.. cos convenient. if not paragon or forum.. or places with nursing area or space for our Pram!

since our engine has gone through a BIG OVERHAUL, anyone started their car yet? kekekeke... last nite went dinner with my girl's god parents, my stupid HB and his friend ate tonnes of oysters. aiyo... i tell him go find a hole in the wall or find a bolester... whahaha am i bad? very bad right? haiz

Adel,
I still have 4kg to shed. Seems like this last 4kg very difficult to go off.

mybabydream,
I tried fitti NB, Drypers S, PetPet S, Pampers superior S and Pampers Cotton Care S. I find Pampers Cotton Care and PetPet the best. Pampers can last till the whole nite (from 10+p.m till morning 7+) without leakages. So i use it in the nite time. I use PetPet in the daytime.

I want to join u for the gathering as well leh.

Happy Shopping.. kekkekekee
Weekly Promotions on BB's stuff

Shop & Save
1. Dryers S,M,L,XL - 2 for 23.80 (Usual: $12.95)
2. Drapolene Nappy rash Cream - 2 for 7.90 (Usual: $4.25)
3. Johnson's Baby SOFTEWASH - 6.95 (Usual: $7.45)

Fiona: sure sure sure... when we have one. we gng to include everyone.. kekeke.. but kuririn gng to stay home. whahahahhaa.. :p

i was thinking of a plc tt can accomodate many prams and big space with good high tea.. kekeke.. i know InterCon Hotel serves good High Tea on Thurs-Fri @25-28per head. and it has ample space for prams and good sitting sofas. Another plc will be Marriot hotel, as some friends can used the M1 or Rewards pts to exchange for FREE High Tea.. keke how abt tt? but i would prefer weekday as less crowded and many of us gng to go with prams and might not have transport, so weekday better so there are chances to take taxi.

Topic of the Day:
What are the Benefits of Feeding Expressed Milk?

Providing expressed breastmilk is a wonderful choice when breastfeeding does not work out.

There are many advantages to providing breastmilk over formula. The risks of formula are well documented. They seem to be cumulative, meaning the more the baby gets, and the sooner the baby gets it, the more likely he is to experience the associated problems.

Breastmilk -- whether expressed or offered from the breast -- offers health benefits. You are most certainly reducing the increased risk of these diseases, known to be more common in formula-fed infants: sudden infant death syndrome (SIDS), ear infection, respiratory infection, meningitis, Type I diabetes, childhood lymphomas, leukemia, diarrhea, reflux disease, allergies and asthma just to name a few.

Though most research has been done comparing infants exclusively breastfed for three to six months to formula fed babies, I think it is reasonable to assume that many of the advantages of expressed breastmilk over formula are nearly the same as breastfeeding.

There also seems to be a dose-dependent aspect, meaning the more formula received, the more likely the baby is to experience the risks of formula. (Kristine, et al 2000) One study even showed that the babys intellect was tied to receiving breastmilk, not the process of breastfeeding, or the intelligence of the parents, as was argued in response to earlier studies.

garfield: lol.. good question! i was staring at aall tt last nite at the buffet steamboat table..

ok i go fight with z-monster already. stoning, cos wake up at 6.30 to be cow..

Drypers Small Size Giveaway.

I have abt 50 pieces to giveaway. Alden cant fit in liao. Will like to give to those who wana try out the brand. Will give to 5 person (10 each)
email me at [email protected], self collect at Yishun Blk 205

fun: town far or not? lol.. kekek... Sneaky n me meet holland cos we near lahz.. if big group, then it will be in town, so central for all and must be a space tt is big.

Clarissemum

if holland include me and mrs tan.. we live v nearby.. if town i also dun mind..
eh.. so who's co-ordinating huh?

for me i will bring bb out but can arrange for my hb to drop me off so shld come with stroller..otherwise how to eat?

garfield,

i tried for 2 nites not giving my girl any FM and she didn't do the merlion trick! so I really think it's the FM that's causing her to overdose, maybe it's too fattening for her or what I donno.. so now what I do is pump n store for evening feeds when her demand goes up.

Mybabydream,
wanted to ask same question too. I dont really clean the insides of the lips except when there's poo there then i'll just slightly pry open n clean and during bathtime, i will soak longer and use the handtowel to clean n rub there.. hopefully clean enuf!

pammie: sure got chance to eat.. lol.. we can help each other lor...

when is kuririn gng to end her confinement? lol.. since she is last on the list?