(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

My HB was given two S$2 per entry parking coupon upon my admission. Meaning no matter how much ur parking fee is, U only hv to pay S$2. If you are staying longer than get more from e nurse but limit to only 1 coupon per patient per day.

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

Thanks. Ya it hurts me to see her hic-cup until so jialat

<font face="Calisto mt"> I totally agree with Pammie.

Few occasions I was so tempted to supplement w FM cuz Janelle need to be feed every hr thus I tot I do not hv enuf milk for her. Plus my breast has seem softer &amp; seldom leaks nowadays.

Luckily I had a talk w her PD &amp; my HB found some info on e net. It makes me realise it all comes down to a very simple theory - Demand = Supply. O nly when BB latch on to suck then our brain will b able to send signal to our breast to produce more milk to meet BB's demand.

Here's something my HB got from the net. For your reading pleasure :-</font>

mime_msword.gif

BF - Notes 1.doc (47.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I M BACK!!!!!! to make more noise... kekekkeke
325084.gif

ssl: u mention... U stressing ClarisseMummy ah..... heehee or she stressing u.... kekeke i stressing Adel lah.. whahhaa...

Thank you for all the lovely Congrats Msg!!! Muackzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......

Birth story of noti Clarisse...
Clarisse: 2.77kg DOB: 12/10/2005

11 Oct
7.30am
Admit to Raffles Hosp.
8.30am
Put on drip and inducing starts with many other things... dun ask me wat hor... too many to recall
9.30am
Contractions at intervals but mild and acceptable so never ask for Epidural
1.30pm
Dilation 2-3cm. Contractions came more frequent and becomes little unbearable and still refused to ask for epidural, and hubby constantly asking, "Do you wan epidural?" i answered "NO"
4.00pm
Dilation 3-4cm. Contractions became far worse and totally beyond wat i can handle. Hubby asked, "Do you wan epidural?" i answered "I DUNNO"
4.30pm
the Dr came to administer the epidural came and said,"i thought you dun wan to epidural already"
5.30pm
back on drip, and contractions?!?!?! cant even feel it... kekke... thanks to Epidural manz..
7.00pm
Dilation 4-6cm.
10.00pm
Dilation 6-8cm. gynae said back at 3am to deliver.
1.30am
Dilation 10cm. lessen the epidural so i can feel the contractions... ask me to start pushing till she sees little bit of clarisse's hair (abt 20cent coin area)
1.55am
Started pushing till midwife says ok.. time to push till see 50cent coin... and will call gynae in
2.30am
Gynae came and started pushing even harder....
close to 3am..
Clarisse is out with Vacuum!!!

325085.jpg

Tks for all the lovely well wishes!!! you Girls are just so GREAT!!!

tell u a good joke tomolo... kekeke....

pammie

i had to supplement my boy with FM cos he cries after BF, signalling for more FM. I will try to pump BM to increase my supply. Today pump out 50ml after 1hr on two breasts and he got sleep after that. Guess my BM not enough cos he usually only suckles (duno whether got drink all the time or not) about 10 - 30mins on each breasts.

For caterers, got referral for this 3 catering company.

1) Liang Food Catering
2) Pattaya Garden
3) Glory Catering

Me looking for catering company that serves vegetarian and halal food. If u are not required to have vegetarian or halal food, you can actually go for Neo Garden. Friend recommended and say got 20% discount.

mayday,

u can try metro. i saw some models there before.

sorry i miss your MSN. was busy and managed to catch some sleep in the afternoon. :p

jenifur

thanks for sharing the information on BF. will jia you.

kris

is it necessary to carry baby up from the cot when he is hiccuping... or just leave him lying down?

pammie, inc

do u have this feeling of uterus sagging when u get out from bed? i have this some times, wonder if its normal?

how do u wash the milk bottles?

adel, i delivered at glen e. no free parking but for whole day parking just pay $5. just ask the admissions staff and they will direct your hb to the right level to get form filled. he got $5 for everyday i was staying in hosp.

SSL - no uterus sagging feeling ah.. dont really know what u mean but uterus shrinking (abit painful) yes. in fact, it was alot in the 1st week and now not so often. I still feel twitches of pain on the right side of my wound, i guess i didn't rest enough and was moving around too much..

I know wat u mean by bb still crying after feeding. MINE TOO!!! now her demands are even more erratic - sometimes every hr, sometimes for 3 - 4 hrs she can go without. This is called feeding on demand mah!! ie if baby demands, then u feed. but once i past 3hrs, my breast will become hardened n i will try to pump abit out to relieve the pain while waiting for her to wake up, otherwise the milk will just leak away. Also she can signal she's satisfied after 10min and then if I hold her for another 10 or 15 min in my arms, she'll start asking for milk again and can continue sucking for another 20 min! I often feel the breasts are empty but if she can suck for another 20min surely there must be milk coming out?!

Another thing, sometimes I notice my bb v tired from sucking and will just collapse and sleep in my arms.. my confinement lady says sucking takes alot of effort for bb too as she has to open her mouth v wide..

SSL - i need vegetarian meals (no need halal) but only a few heads so dunno how they cater.. will try out the caterers u sugg. thanks!

Congrats! Clarisse is so chubby &amp; lovely.

You look great and dun look like juz given birth leh ... can start another one liao ... keke

adel: tell!!! wahahahaha

Dili: episiotomy, NO. my gynae dun believe in it.. i have stitches due to tear while getting her out.
recovering..

haha.. good morning everyone...!!~~

dunno why i have been feeling weird these two days.. having constant lower abdominal pain..

pammie: thanks for the info! lucky its 5 bucks only.. if not.. he will 'YAK ANDYAK" haha..

ClarisseMummy

Your ger ger very cute

pammie

the caterers are recommended by Aug mummies who have used them. I intend to call them to double confirm if they serves vegetarian food. Pattaya Garden doesnt have website so duno the menu also. Hubby say some caterers serves vegetarian meal by per head, so should be ok. gotta call to check. If i got any news after calling them, i post here for u to see la

I feel like something dropping or loosen when i stand up from bed. Not always la, but sometimes. Me now taking painkillers liao. was still taking initially when i come back from hospital, but only once a day.

Do u sleep lying flat on your back or side ways? i tend to get lower backache when i sleep on my back, so sometimes i sleep on my side. Duno if it will affect the uterus healing since i always sleep on right side?

I also move alot and never rest when i discharge from hosp. Cos getting in and out of bed is painful lor. so always sit down. and i guess thats how i kenna the sore waist and back.

I will try to latch my boy more often now to increase my BM. sometimes my hands are abit sore. do u have the water retention feeling in your fingers? i do at times. do u put a pillow on your tummy when u feed your BB?

Your BB same same like mine, will doze off after latching for sometime and pull out from my nipple. then i will usually hand him to my hubby to carry for a while. if he sleeps, then we put him back to cot. if not, he will wake up and cries for more. then we give him FM. Cos i always have this thinking that if he pulls out, means he had enough and my BM also bo liao. :p

Adel,

I recalled having abdominal pains everyday for about a week leading up to my actual Pop day.. some days it feels like stomach ache, some days it feels like menstral cramps.. but actual labour pain/contractions will come and go whereas those ab pains stayed for about half hour and goes off.

pammie: tats what am experiencing..! constant ones.. like for example when i am sleeping right? i must move slowly from right to left.. coz lower abdomen will be painful.. if its big action.. and basically.. it hurts when i have big actions lor..maybe baby is lowered le? tts why got this pain? it just wouldn't go away.. and i feel tortured!...

can't walk for sure! the pain will leave me speechless!

Just to update my "status", went to my regular checkup last nite. gynae said since I still has no "signs" of giving birth (EDD is 18 Oct), so if I still dun give birth these few days, next Monday he got to admit me to hospital to induce liao, so that next Tue hopefully I can give birth...
Ahh... induce ley... heard from others, induce will be very painful...
kao_scared.gif

No choices lor, my bb very nottie ley, dun want to come out...
kao_sad2.gif

I think gynae oso got no choices for me liao, cos my baby doesn't gain weights anymore though I keep gaining 1 kg per week.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Btw, check with those mummies who got induced, is it really very pain?? I'm so scared....

ClarisseMummy, Congratulations on the arrival of ur Clarisse!!! She's so cute...
Me waiting to hear the joke too!!

Puea

Inducing is to speed up the contractions.. should be more painful, i got induced but jab epi.. so duno pain bo.. haha

Pammie

I just called the 3 caterers. Pattaya Garden serves vegetarian food and is Halal certified. But Glory Catering &amp; Liang Food doesnt serve vegetarian food but they are Halal certified.

Also called Neo Garden. Although they are not halal certified, they do have a subsidiary company that serves Halal food.
But they dont serve strict vegetarian food. ie. they can serve beehoon without pork/lard and "luo han chai" as vegetarian food lor. But for strict vegetarians, they may only want to eat those really authentic vegetarian food.

Fun,

ya, i know. wanted to order from Neo Garden too but hubby got quite a no. of vegetarian invites lor. Will have to discuss with him. If his friends ok with "not so strict" vegetarian diet, then we can go ahead to order from them, and Halal dishes from their subsidiaries.

Ling, Congratulations! clarisse so cute.....
is epi painful? me very scare of pain lei, thinking of giving birth very scared...

sexxy: epid.. not pain is lying one lor.. whahahaha... ok lahz.. the Dr comes in ask u curl like a prawn, during the process the nurse will ask u to breathe the LAUGHING Gas, till u blur liao.. kekkee pain sure have.. but depends on individual endurance.
after tt.. is TOTAL PAIN RELIEVE!

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Congrats. Welcome to "Hell"
Clarisse so cute &amp; then hor so not fair, why u still look so fresh after giving birth huh?? U sure u delivered Clarisse??</font>

Fun/SSL.. ok thanks for your inputs..

sexxy - epi not pain one lah! but diff ppl have diff reaction to it. some shake like crazy, like me, some have nausea after that.. either case, no worry cos' you will be too excited by arrival of your newborn to bother abt these small side effects!

asking all moms who are breastfeeding..

Do you encounter pain during "letdown"? when I have a letdown, usu both breasts, i feel pain when the ducts are filling up during those few seconds. Today I notice a small white dot on my nipple - where milk used to flow. Not sure what all these means.. can someone enlighten?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Saw u asking bout Chinese Character in BC on e other thread. What I did was to print out &amp; paste as HB said his handwriting is very ugly. The measurement cannot exceed 1.5cm(ht) &amp; 0.95cm(width). Hope this info is not too late.</font>

Jenifur,

my hb was the one who did the birth registration n the chinese character on my BC was printed one.. so dont have to worry abt handwriting being ugly these days!

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

U did ur registration in TMC huh? My HB went to ICA to do then they ask him to write himself. He drive all e way back &amp; ask me to print</font>

Jenifur,
no, did the registration in Glen E.. he didn't have to go to ICA at all.. everything was done within 1 hr - discharge, payment, registration, etc..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Ya sorry forgot u gave birth in Glen E. HB had to go ICA as we did our registration after e 14 days.</font>

jenifur, ya, so eventually u got it printed ? my hb is non chinese so when I wrote the words in chinese on the registration form, i made sure i wrote it as nicely as I could but when i got the bc, i was surprised it was printed so nicely..

want to ask u - is Janelle's feeding v predictable? ie every x hr - drink for every y mins each breast?
My tammi is v erratic this past week. sometimes such 10min on one breast enuf liao sometimes suck for 30min still not enuf. sometimes every 1 hr, sometimes sleep for 3 - 4 hrs still dont wake up to drink..

btw, the white spot i have on my nipple is a milk blister.. need to see a doc cos' the hot press didn't work.

Hi SSL, I thought this forum has the chat function, tot of chatting with you... but it's a pity it doesn't have. Send me a pic of your ds, okie?

My wedding cakes are from Choz and Sarah's first month cakes are from Melrose. Both are nice.

Those looking for pumps, went to Mothercare today, their MEDELA Electric Pump (single) is only $120 (their usual price stated is $150). Its very cheap!

Hi SSL

sorry for the late reply. I dun feel the uterus sagging. only for lst few days (tink abt 5-6 days) i feel twitches of pain on the left side of my wound.

hv stopped my painkiller once i dun feel the pain.

ruff, when is the sales till?
do u recommend medela single or dual pump.