(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Thanks garfield. Besides baby complexion, is birds nest good for the body meaning, it provide nutrients to the baby growth?

mahalakshmi: according to scientists, bird nests are not nutritious at all. just tat the chinese or TCM believe it is good for skin, youth upkeep & soothe throat.

hi, this morning when I take MRT from bishan to raffles for work, one lady, she is very kind, she go and ask from one gentleman give out the seat to me le. I'm very touch le.
did anyone do your hospital pre-admission registration ????

whitefloral,
Try not to scratch your tummy. I know it can be itcy as the stomach tissue are expanding. But if your scratch, u will risk getting stretchmarks. Whenever I feel itchiness in my tummy, what I do is, i will apply lots of stretchmark cream. The itch will go off immediately.

all mtbs,
It's definitely good for our bb to grow to 2kg by week 36 or 37. Usually the bb's head will engage anytime from week 36, and will come out anytime from week 37. If the bb is under 2kg, he will have to be put in the neonatal care, which will be a heartaching sight for mummies. So for now, we should be glad that our bb are all gaining weight fast...dun worry about the tummy size for now...we shd be able to shed those flabs off within half a year after birth...what's more important is, our bb is growing healthily in us.

whitefloral: i do have a little red spots, which are not itchy. they look like heat rashes...i've heard that hot water will cause our tummy skin to feel itchy. so avoid bathing in water that's too hot...make sure that your skin is well moisturized too.

all: fortunately, i've been sleeping quite well lately although i need to wake up to pee at least twice during my sleep. about size of tummy, mine also grew quite a bit in the last 1 month. just now when i went to my hubby's office, his cousins and some colleagues (who saw me a month ago), commented that my stomach is very very big...no wonder i feel so heavy...

i attended a public talk a few mths back. the chinese physician said coconut juice is a gd replacement for bird nest. so if u have budget constraint, u know what to replace with.
people said if u drink bird nest/cocount juice, the baby will be born fairer and cleaner.

Hi all, but i really have no idea what is the weigh of my bb cos my gynae never tell me. Whenever i ask, he just brush it aside, just say bb doing fine.... haiz...

Cocoa steamboat is nicer than Tian Tian leh.

I got the pre-registration form from TMC liao. Haven't mail back though.

And yes, aching all over esp the joint area. boo hoo...

I cannot bend my fingers at all every night when i wake up to go toilet. But in the day, its better as in i can bend them but with slight pains lah.

Can anyone advise me:
I bought the avent steriliser. Am thinking of buying the medela mini electric pump. But will this pump be able to fit into other milk bottles, eg. avent milk bottles? Can this pump be sterilised using the avent steriliser?

Medela mini electric quite ex hor? Manual one cheaper... still in dilemma what to buy.

fresia: when u buy medela pump, it can fit into any bottles actually except avent. coz avent's bottle's opening is bigger than the rest.

an electric pump would be a good investment if u intend to breastfeed for long. if not.. then buy the avent manual breast pump which works just as fine i guess..

hope thi helps.

Fresia,
Medela breatpump cannot fit into avent bottles. In fact, most breatpumps cannot fit into avent bottles which have bigger mouth. But dun worry, the pupmp comes with a bottle and a lid. u can express the milk into the medela bottle and then pour it into your avent for feeding your baby or storage.

The electric pump is definitely a better investment than the manual one. Mothercare is selling the medela single electric pump at $124. UP is 178. It's time to grab it now.

Fresia,
Medela breatpump cannot fit into avent bottles. In fact, most breatpumps cannot fit into avent bottles which have bigger mouth. But dun worry, the pupmp comes with a bottle and a lid. u can express the milk into the medela bottle and then pour it into your avent for feeding your baby or storage.

The electric pump is definitely a better investment than the manual one. Mothercare is selling the medela single electric pump at $124. UP is 178. It's time to grab it now.

Fresia, I have the medela mini electric.. It should be able to fit pigeon- the regular ones and nuk and piyopiyo bottles but cannot fit avent..

Not sure about if medela punp can fit into avent sterilizer.

kris

do u know when can we start drinking the coconut water? Reason for drinking the coconut water is it to allow easier expulsion of the placenta?

went for gynae visit today. BB still hasnt turn
. Nevermind la, i will just keep on trying to talk to him.

Poll: how do u want the babys name to appear in the birth cert?
a) Koh Hui Ling Jazz (name in hanyu pinyin)
b) Koh Wai Lin Jazz (totally dialect)
c) Koh Jazz
d) Jazz Koh
Right now, I am stucked bet a) and b). my girls name doesnt sound nice in dialect.

SSL: What I heard from pple is that drinking coconut can cleanse the bb and he/she will come out clean with fair skin.

Mybabydream: I would choose Koh Wai Lin, Jazz.. The reason is that the surname is in dialect so it would seem to flow better if Wai Lin is dialect too
Actually Wai Lin sounds ok
Or Jazz Koh Wai Lin (Goh Hui Ling)?

I had to decided between Low Sze Min, Zoe (dialect) and Low Shi Min, Zoe (hanyu pinyin) for my baby girl too.. Decided on Low Sze Min, Zoe
If I have another baby girl, she will probably be called Low Wai Lin actually

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>

I wld choose Koh Wai Lin, Jazz too but wat bout ur HB, how he feels? My HB has decided tt Janelle will not hv a dialect name. His reason : dun wan ppl to make fun of it

307966.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 22 Aug 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Gracemum ....... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Grace</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
MrsTan ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jazz</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Shirlyn</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

307967.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">MrsTan,</font>

I try to find e wallpaper supplier contact which my ID pass to me. Let u know later.

<font color="0000ff">Gracemum</font>,

Think it all boils down to ur own preference but I personally think fresh pastel shades like different tones of blue/green/white/purple/soft pinks etc is best suitable for bedrooms.

<font color="0000ff">Kurin,</font>

Hv updated ur BB's name

<font color="0000ff">All</font>,

Anyone has complied a list of all e items they hv purchased? Can share as checklist for me? I very worried/stress tt I might hv left out something impt
kao_scared.gif

<center>
308033.jpg
</center>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Gracemum</font>,

Yup Janelle is my 1st baby &amp; I'm turning 28 next mth

<font color="0000ff">fushiastar</font>,

Tks alot. I'm really worried tt I'll miss out something etc. HB think I siao liao, keep checking &amp; checking thru e things. Hv heard pretty gd comments bout Mamy Poko from other forums, quite comparable to Pampers Premium but any idea if they r e only one w e xtra feature to protect newborn's cord?</font>

Jenifur, I'm 28 this year and this is my first too
You are not the only one, I keep checking and double checking too
Hubby thinks I'm overdoing it.. I tell him it's nesting instinct.. haha..
Actually Mamy Poko has a u shaped waist band and so the cord is exposed and not "squashed" by the diaper.. I'm pretty sure Pampers, huggies and fitti doesn't have this feature.. I actually decided against Mamy Poko NB cos of that in the end cos if the cord is sticking out of the diaper, something else will cover it anyway- be it a romper or a baby shirt or a blanket.. Unless you intend to use a cord protector? For me NUH will be providing Pampers NB and I wanna get another pack of something else to standby.. Can't decide between Huggies NB and Fitti NB.. I also got a pack of Pampers and PetPet in S..

hi all, just came back from check up...baby has turned and engaged! thank God! gynae also commented that baby is not that big and that i will have an easy delivery...thank God again!

heard from my experience colleague that it's better for us to bring a pack of NB diapers to hospital for delivery...else we will have to use more than 1 packet of pampers provided by hospital and will be charged heavily...i intend to bring 1 whole packet of mamypoko NB to the hospital with me...

mayday: thanks! i bought baby lotion to apply on baby's skin all over because his skin will be dry when he's out and after soaking in water for so long...

Mayday: Yup, sneaky is right. Baby needs the bb lotion to keep moisturised. The bb oil is essentially only used if bb gets cradle cap.

hi everyone! i v bz at work wor...*SIGH*

din know that bb skin will be dry after birth. i think i better go get bb lotion *SMILE*

Sneaky,
Your bb's head has engaged? Does that mean your bb will be coming out soon? How big is your bb now.

My bb's head has turned but not engaged yet, since my last check up 2 weeks ago. I will be gng to for my next check up this wed. Hopefully my bb's head has engaged too, and she can come out earlier. I have a few friends whose bb is too big for their small frame and end up have to induce out earlier, before 40th week.

You mean Mt. E will charge us for the bb's pampers? I thot all included in the package one leh.

Fiona,

My baby weights abt 2kgs liao as I'm only in 32week ley... abit worried when I deliver will my bby is too big for me to "push out"... :p

My gynae also told me that the baby has turned down when I went to my checkup last Thu.
And then all my aunties commented that my tummy looks very "low" now, looks like I'm going to give birth soon... even my lady boss also commented the same thing... worrie ley...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Congrats. Does tt also means u will prob b giving birth earlier than ur EDD?

<font color="0000ff">MrsTan</font>,

Here's e contact for e wall paper supplier:-

GoodRich Wallpaper
Calvin - 93838969 (HP)

He was recommended by reno ID</font>

Puea,
My bb weighs ard 1.8kg in my 32nd week. Many pple so commented that my tummy is very low now. Seems like we will deliver earlier than our EDD.
The advantage of having a low tummy is we can breath easier, disadvantage, is however, we have to rush to the toilet frequently.

Fushiastar and Jenifur:
Intially I prefer (b) as I find it weird to mix dialect surname with hanyu name but seeing that my girls dialect and hanyu pinyin are totally written and pronounced differently(btw the names I quoted there are dummies. Jenifur, I have not confirmed whether I will use Jazz :p Fushiastar, I dont think I will use Wai Lin for bbs name), I want to change my mind to using (a). But my dh prefers (b). But think I will insist my stand.

I think I am getting some pre-delivery blues. Though I read and read but I dont seem to rem the ways to take care of baby, like b feeding and bathing. I am afraid I will not handle my bb well when she comes to the world. My mum wont be helping at night. Hopefully my dh will stay over every day.

Besides ru yu oil, is it necessary to buy infacol wind drops? Can a New born drink that? My mum used to let us drink when we are new born.

mybabydream,
dun worry so much. There's motherhood in all mother. Once the bb is out, you will automatically know what to do and you wil definitely learn thru experience, especially when u noe help is not readily and easily available.

fiona: yes, baby's already engaged and will not move till he's being delivered. gynae says my baby will most likely to be due 1 to 2 weeks early. as long as it's above 38 weeks, the baby is fit for delivery. well, for some cases of high blood pressure or diabetic MTBs, baby has to be induced at around week 38 because of health reasons. other than that, the baby is not to be overdue by more than 10 days cos staying in the womb for too long is causing distress to the baby...as for pampers, wet tissues, cotton wool/buds, etc are not included in the hospital bill...all these are chargeable...

jenifur: i think i will just anticipate an early EDD by at least a week. i have a feeling baby will come out early also...

mybabydream: newborns can take Infacol, even if breastfed, but it's not nec. if bb doesn't have colic. But I think some pple do give it as a precaution, cos what it does is to gather all the small air bubbles in the bottle into bigger bubbles so that bb can expel it easier.

Jenifur,
thanks so much for the wallpaper contact. Appreciate

wahh u all so fast talking abt bb engaging liao ah? as for mine, i dunno leh..next appt is next Tues when i will be 34wks. hope bb has engaged then. Now i look down at tummy also dunno how to tell if its lower or not. it just looks round and big!

Hi all: I remember someone once said we shouldn't take yoghurt? Why ah? I think I've got thrush leh, and the pregnancy books and websites all recommend taking live yoghurt... how ah??? I'm trying to make an appt to see my gynae abt it but she's super packed and I may have to wait till next Thursday for my scheduled appt with her.

Gd morning everyone!!

Wonder if anyone still remembers me..kekeke.. me at least 1 month neber post any entries..
Only got time to dro by this forum occassionally coz very bz wif work &amp; trying to sell my house..

Woah..now got so many new Oct MTBs...

Anyway, I haven't start packing bag for admission..what about u all? Me just compiled a checking list of items to bring upon admission, post here to share wif u all..

If I got miss out anything, please give a shout hor..<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Admission Packing Check List.xls (35.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>