(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Mayday: but my water retention is on & off wan..now i not suffering from water retention but maybe a few days later, my water retention is back...*SIGH*

Garfield ~ yeah.. its nice..!!! try tat first before Coca!

fushiastar, Winnie the Pooh:

I don't feel my baby movement all the time too.
When I feel hungry, then he will kick very hard. :p
Once I eat something liao, then he will become very obedient ley... very naughty.

garfield, so envy you... I got to "save" my leave for my maternity... so dare not to take extra leave to rest... sianz... got to work in today this kind of weather... very nice to sleep ley... *sob sob*

good morning, last night i have suffering because i have very bad water retention utill my 10 finger all "nun" and like "fu sai" anyone ???

Good morning ladies..

I start to feel tired easily ever since enter 3rd trimester.. I do get water retention on my feet.. but its on off like that.. my fingers are getting fatter duno is it fat or water retention.. when I bend the fingers feel the tightness at the joints lor..

My girl getting more active.. she is active at certain time during the day.. roughly catch hold of the timing when she will be awake and active :p
307082.jpg

Good morning, all!!

Puea, mine bb also kick extra hard when it's meal times and I'm "late" for meals. She's very punctual one... after eating, then she guai guai keep quiet...

Welcome Chin Swee Nguk!!

hihi GraceMum!! kekek welcome!!!

girls, i am getting very bad daily heartburn now..
how how how? ami not eating enough or wat happen?!?!?

<font face="Calisto mt">
307115.gif

<font color="0000ff">Gracemum/Ling/MrsTan/Morraine/Mayday</font>,

Added ur contacts to the list.

<font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

I also envy leh. Tis whole mth cannot go swimming cuz HB said it's e 7th mth.

Today weather so gd, wish can stay at hm &amp; Zzzzz.
307116.gif
Haven been able to sleep well lately. Feel breathless if sleep on my back then Janelle kicks if I sleep on my side. Duno wat to do with her plus she like alarm clock, will definately wake up @ bout 5am &amp; start drumming away.
307118.gif
HB said I'm becoming so grouchy &amp; short-tempered esp in the morning</font>

<center>
307119.jpg
</center>

i sleep on my side till my arms cant take it..
faster over,.. kekkeke best..

later evening me gng to Mothercare sale... see wat is good to grab.. i left nothing much actually.. guess wat.. its my hubby ask me to go mothercare .. kaoz...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Ya lor but timing wrong leh. I dun hv to wake up so early. End up I feel so tired when it's time to wake up for work.

I also gng Mothercare sale later, mayb go check out some nursing bra/wear.</font>

ClarisseMummy:
Mothercare having sales ah.. how many percent??
me also sleep on my side until my arms numb.. but I can only fall asleep if I sleep on my left side.. nowadays, I put a pillow on my right side so that when I turn to lie on my back I will not lie straight lor.. slightly slanted to the left..

jenifur: my mom also told me not to go swimming when i said i told her i swims at least once a week but i not tat superstitious lah...i told her like tat also means cannot drive liao lor...cos road got many car accidents..got ghosts lurking around mah...then also dun need to go to work liao lor..since my office is haunted!...she bo bian just shake her head..hehe...

hi everyone...good afternoon...

my baby is also kicking very hard nowadays (and yes, it hurts at times) and i guess BH is kicking in very often now, as it happens many times a day...stomach hard hard one....quite uncomfortable...what about the rest of you?

Sneaky:
me too, i feel that my baby kicks nowadays stronger and my stomach also very hard for many times day.

Jenifur,
i have pm you my contact.

I can't wait to go on leave.. Always tired at work these days.. Actually I'm just always tired all the time now..

Tell you all this really cute thing that just happened.. My friend brought her 9 month old baby girl to visit just now.. When my colleagues tried to carry her, she cried.. Then when she saw me (i was standing and my friend was sitting on a chair in front of me with her little girl on her lap so her baby girl is eye level with my belly) she (my friend's baby girl) started to kiss my belly and stroke my belly with her hands. After that, she reached up to me with both hands and wanted me to carry her..
Cute right? My friend was saying that her baby girl usually doean't want any one other than my friend to carry her now..Not even her daddy.. Maybe her baby girl somehow knew I have a baby in me too

Oh.. Can you feel your baby's spine now? I managed to feel mine last night.. Her spine is on my left side now..
I still can't quite make out her head or feet though..

fushiastar: amazing! i can't even tell whether my bb's head is down or up. neither can i tell whether it is bb's leg or hand or head that is kicking me! how to feel bb spine???

it was so heartwarming! ur friend's bb gal must have like u if not she would not want u to carry her right?? so sweet and cute!makes me want to see &amp; carry my bb too....*SMILE*

Sneaky,
My bb girl oso kicking more often nowadays. She can kick throughout the whole nite. Sometimes the kick is so hard that it really hurts my ribcage and the bottom of my breasts. She will oso responds to my husband and I, especially when we call out her name, and play her her favourite classical tunes. So amazing. But it's so comforting to feel the fetal movement in us rite? at least we know the bb is alright in our tummy.

My stomach is oso very hard. I was on MC past 2 days, today when I went back to school, everyone was commenting my tummy suddenly get so much bigger. I think so leh, cos now I am wearing my sister's maternity top (L size). Mine (S Size) was too short to cover my tummy now.

I am getting tired now. Everyday gotta drag my feet to work. How I wish I can go on ML now. How about u guys?

Fiona: i also wished i can go on ML leave now but not possible lah....now can only used annual leave and i taking it slow &amp; sweet to enjoy the annual leave

Garfield.. Actually my hubby taught me how to feel.. I try to describe..
You use your hand and put the whole hand with the palm flat on your belly.. Then you press Gently down with your fingers.. As you press gently on your belly, you will find that there is this area that is harder than the rest- feels like there's somthing there and it's a continuous "line".. That should be the baby's spine/back..

My hubby can feel the baby's head but I cannot..

I don't know if my friend's baby likes me (I hope so
).. But she (my friend's baby) was very interested in my belly! It was as though she knew there was something different about my belly from other non-pregnant people's bellies
When I passed her back to my friend, my friend's baby kept wanting to touch my belly..

ya i also feel very tired lately, despite sleeping at abt 11pm at nite. feeling heavy also. wah fushiastar, u can feel bb's spine ah? i am also like garfield, i can feel somethg hard portruding out from tummy every now and then, but i still cannot make out if its the butt, hand or leg etc.

Mrs Tan.. I'm tired and heavy too! Guess it's cos we are all in third trimester.. I just learnt how to feel my baby's spine last night.. :p If this "hard" thing goes in a continuous "line", it's probably the spine.. My hubby said he could feel the spine ending with the shoulder and the head.. I couldn't.. Can only feel the spine.. I can't tell the other parts too
It's just quite fun to do that

MTB:
Oh, I didnt know water retention can be so serious all the mothers are very wei da.

Is aching of ribcage after meals = heartburn?

Gracemum:
I would like my girl to have the name en, but it seems that my mils brother has the same en as well. Sigh, looks like I muz think of another name. Your edd 1 oct, think thats a likely chance u will deliver in sept.

Sneaky:
My girl makes more butterfly movements than kicks these days. My stomach also feel hard at times esp after meals.

snowlove: according to mrstan's gynae, the hardening is caused by Braxton Hicks...

fushiastar: i think it's baby instincts...really very heart-warming...my niece also hugs my tummy almost everyday and will say "hello, hi hi, Samuel"...i think i can also feel baby's spine. sometimes, i can even feel his leg and tried to catch it...so amazing...

fiona: mine is also very hard all the time and the kicks do hurt too...i think it's amazing...

mybabydream: i think your girl girl very guai...or maybe the kicks will come in later...kekeke

next time when you go for check up, get your gynae to tell u where the bb's head, limbs and buttocks are. So that when the bb moves or kicks, you will more or less know which body part is that. Like me, I can always see 'bump' on my left side, and that's suppose to be her buttocks. so sometimes I will 'smack' her buttocks and she will kick violent as if she's protesting...so cute. You can definitely feel or see her arms and legs kicking, try to hold her hands when I 'see' them moving on my tummy. It's such an amazing feeling.

mybabydream,
Water retention is no joke. It can really make one feel and look so bloated. Especially when u ganna the feet, u will have difficulties walking. But dun worry, we will experinece water retention at one stage or another. Just make sure u rest your feet on a stool while sitting down, try not to stand for long hours, sleep with your feet alleviated and most importantly drink more water!

do u girls get red spots on your tummy that can be really itchy? I have some and don't know wat to do with them, so tempted to apply mopiko but duno if it will go thru the tummy to bb. scratching n scratching but still itchy.

havent been able to sleep well too. Somehow i cant sleep deeply. last nite went to bed at 10, fell asleep at 12+ and woke up at 4+. So tired i took ckn essence this morn to stay awake.

fushiastar, know wat you mean, bb's spine is long, hard and bit curve one rite? felt it too.

just went for my 34th wk chk up just now, doc say my tummy looks like 36th wk liao :S den he say bb growing alot more faster than normal :p will need to start my weekly visits from next week :p I think i might have a early labour...

Fushiastar,

have yr bb turn her/his head down? if yes, still can feel the backbone ah??

morning everyone!
din sleep well last nite as i suffered mild heartburn *SIGH*

finally, it is weekend liao...can rest &amp; sleep till i song!! hehe

mahalakshmi: i have been drinking it once every week or every 2 weeks since i got pregnant. my aim is to hope that my bb gal will have nice skin..hehhe

Went for my 31 week check yesterday! This is quite amazing, cos last month bb was only 800gm and within 1 month she's put on double the weight and is now almost 1.6kg! No wonder I've been feeling so much pain! ANyway, I'm on fortnightly visits already, doc has also given me my admission letter.

kris,
do you see your stomach grow alot as compared to the 800g then... dun know why, i feel i am putting on weight instead of baby...
people still comment my stomach small for 31 week...

plan to ask gynae this coming monday.

sweetie: yes! My tummy suddenly became big this month! Dun worry if pple say your tummy looks small, all the better right? Cos that means it's easier for the tummy to go back to pre-preggy state!