(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Sneaky

But the hardening will go away after a while. More like BH. If its BB, there will be a wave like motion on my tummy and see and feel it one leh.

fresia

u are not alone. my constipation also got worst. And becos i'm having Gestational Diabetes, i dare not drink prune juice or take banana, which usually works on me.

Try to take fruits every day, at least 2 types, and u should be fine.

Finally can enter this thread! Saying Hi to all oct mtb here!

My bump is round and flat, so its quite obvious its a girl. B4 the confirmation, my mum already guessed its a girl. Sometimes I also wonder, could it be a boy coz thats what the gender predictor says. Dare not invest too much in girls clothes yet, but some r juz so sweet, cant help but buy a few even up to 1 yrs old!

Babys head start to turn down now? So early? I better ask my gynae whether baby girl has turned or not. But seems logical since my friend delivered prematurely at 32 weeks, natural delivery.

I am very excited like u all about the delivery, esp this is my 1st time and almoz cannot fuifilled my baby dream. Wondering whether most r 1 st time mums here? Any have 2 or more kids already? Whoever give birth muz update here loh with baby photos, hehe.

Those who have given birth, can share the epitomy experience? I am more scared of that than labour pain. Need to wear float during confinement? Where to buy float? How longs the recovery?

Whiteflora:
I feel aching at my ribcage, especially after food during my 2nd trim. Now in the 3rd trim, can feel it sometimes even when not eating. Whats the reason for the aching? My friend said its due to indigestion?

Taobaby n garfield:
My bump only starts to grow big in this trim. Its hard esp after I have eaten.I have many who said my bump is small but so long gynae said its ok, then we shd not worried. It can juz mean u have little or no water retention. My gynae even said why u want a big stomach. Hehe. But it seems that I have put on 1 kg this trim.

Freesia:
I had my worst constipation in my 2nd trim. I was told to drink grape juice which helps, better still drink prune juice(if u like its taste)? Laxative if prescribed by gynae is fine, I took 2 packs initially when I could not pass out. Somehow, I have no constipation this trim but I have been drinking fruit juice like papaya w milk, honeydew w milk weekly.

Ssl:
I cannot sleep, so I am stll here! I havent taken the antibiotic. Hope to schedule an appt to see my gynae later, hoping he can give me lotions to apply instead of eating the 56 capsules for 1 week!

mydreambaby: Dun worry abt the episiotomy. That was my main concern for my 1st delivery as well. In the end I didn't even know when my gynae did the episiotomy! There was a mild pain after delivery the following day, and the pain was definitely bearable since I know what contraction pains are like. Heh... I didn't need to sit on any float. But I did not dare wipe myself harshly after I did my business(es). It healed relatively quickly. So no worries k?

Hi Kris.. sorry for not replying yest. Thanks for your advice abt the 'highs n lows' of tummy height.. sometimes i think appearence is also in what we wear..

Sneaky - hope u have recoverd from food poisoning..

SSL - heartburn is when gastric juices rises to throat n I do experience it so now I eat v light for dinner or I cut oily food from dinner. Another way is to avoid eating late for dinner and spread meals out into smaller portion. it helps..

My dreambaby - during our antenatal class, lecturer actually said if episiotomy is done, tearing and pain is less and healing is much faster than if u dont do it. Not all moms need it anyway..

For those afraid of water retention - my fren just told me her gynae told her to drink 4 - 6 Litres of water a day to avoid it. She could only manage 4L but suffered NO water retntion at all!

As for those having constipation, well, everyone's system is different but remember, the way to let stools come out is not for force roughage/fiber in at one shot but to slowly introduce it so absorption is better and they dont choke up your colon/rectum. hence prevention is better than cure.
For me, one orange a day does the trick..

Otherwise, ask your doc for suppository - put in fridge then insert. It's better than using anema or laxatives, I belive.

Puea

I saw travel cots before - i think in mothercare.. basically it's a bassinett not really a cot made of wood.. you can try searching the net..

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">mybabydream</font>,

Welcome. So finally can post message here. I've updated your details into our EDD chart liao. Do let me know if you want me to update your BB's name too.</font>
301819.gif

<center>
301820.jpg
</center>

kris:i am wif Dr Lawrence Ang. U stay in the same area as ssl right?

jenifur:thanks for the updates! my girl's name not confirmed so i will let u know when im ready. maybe next time we should also include a column on delivered dates. will b interesting to know whether the one who is supposed to deliver 1st has delivered. and also know how many more waiting to deliver. haha. juz a suggestion.

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">mybabydream</font>,

No prob, jus let me know when u r ready. Ya, will include in e pop date when it's avaliable. U also w Dr Ang, I also leh.</font>

mybabydream

so happy to see u here

U got alot of Dr Ang's kakis here too.

actually i also not able to sleep last night, but went to lie on bed as usual. Keep having dreams

kris

I was told by my friend who delivered at TMC. She was asked to soak salt water after her delivery so that the epi wound would heal faster. Ouch!!

kris

Can i ask u something. I got muscle cramp on the lower part of my leg (the flesh part behind, just below the knee cap) yesterday.

After i rubbed, its ok. But since then, when i stand up, i felt the tightness around that area
Issit cos i exercise too little or i walk too much??

What can i do har? i only rub medicated oil there. Can i apply cold or hot pack?? Wonder if the Bengay cream i apply for my scatia pain can be use there.

yalor.. so many Dr Ang's kakis... may be we have seen each other before in his clinic and don't know we are from the same forum!!

Hi all, thanks for the advise. I am trying to eat more fruits now. But hor my workplace only a fruit stall inside the foodcourt. AND they don't sell any papaya for 1 mth liao. funny...

yes, prevention is better than cure. I am trying hard to eat more fibre. But what i find it funny is that my diet has been the same as in my 1st and 2nd tri. but how come constipation got worse now?

Yeah, i heard that soak in salt water will heal faster too.

SSL, i think you just try to massage the area to loosen the muscle. The tightness will be there one. Usually if i had cramp the night b4, the next morning i will still feel it. then around late afternoon or night, it will be better.

fresia

u can buy the papaya from market on weekends. Cut it and bring to office to eat la.

I usually dont feel anything after i massage the muscle cramp. But this time, feels very different. still ache till now.

Trying to massage once in a while hopefully to ease the tightness

SSL: Must have been a bad cramp to still leave you feeling achy.
Frankly nothing can help lah.. the next time you have a cramp (in the calves), stretch your toes inwards and upwards to loosen it. Muscle cramps are common esp in the last trimester. Just have to be careful.

My gynae did not ask me to soak in salt water but gave me an antiseptic wash which I just need to use cotton balls to lightly clean with. And I washed myself everytime I went to the toilet. The most important thing during healing is to keep the area clean and dry.

all: i'm back from M'sia liao...everything went on smoothly. i wasn't checked at all..kekeke

ssl: i dunno how which is which leh...i really cannot differentiate...nevermind...as long as it's normal can liao...

pammie: i've fully recovered already...thanks for your concern...

fresia

dont be lazy ah, if u want to poopoo smoothly. not good to keep all inside very edgy one. For me, i always have this urge that i want to go poo poo, but when i go in, nothing come out. very pissed. so dont be lazy ok heehee

kris

when the muscle cramp attacked me, I usually will hold on to that part and massage it. Today alot better in the afternoon. Can even go causeway point to walk walk.

Btw, i bought J&amp;J Top to Toe wash small bottle at Unity Pharmacy
slightly cheaper than seiyu. heehee

Oh i also saw Desitin for the nappy rash but i know its better if we buy Desitin Creamy right?? Desitin was selling $11+ at Unity Pharmacy. And i remembered seeing Desitin Creamy selling for $17+ at TMC Pharmacy.

Also saw Cord Spirit but i think that will be given by TMC in the hospital bag so didnt buy.

jenifur/sweetie/winnie the pooh:

U gals also stay near sun plaza is it? Hehe
Has Dr Ang talked to u about the labour? He said the lab pain is not very, BUT very very very painful. So frank! L Yet he discouraged epidural and 90% of his patients listened to him. Wondering whether are u all opting out from epidural too? I cant imagine going w/o it coz I dont know my endurance rate and dont want to end up shouting in the lab ward.

Anyone here opt out from epidural for past labours? Can u share how u manage to go through the pain?

ssl:
Wah, soaked wif salt so painful huh. But I thought using water these days is gd enouh? For your muscle pain, did u try to do leg exer morning and night?U also need to massage your legs twice a day when u do the leg exer. B4 u sleep, drink a cup of milk.

freesia:
Me also has been eating the same diet, always with fruits everyday but I still kena constipation in my 2nd trim. But somehow, in my 3rd trim, it was gone!

kris:
No need float? But do u have to sit slanted?

mybabydream

what kind of leg exercise u do leh? if i remember, i will do some knee bending exercise. :p

massage whole leg? Usually i drink warm plain water before bed cos i cant take powdered milk. So if i take milk, its those fridge ones which i try to limit that to morning.

mybabydream: no need to sit slanted also leh. I sat as normal. But i walked slowly. Couldn't walk quickly for some strange reason.

mybabydream, I have epi for my 1st bb, but my gynae wasn't Dr Ang. Actually the pain feels "funny", not the normal cramp that we encounter during out menses. I also dun know how to describe. It;s ok to shout at labour ward. When I was in the delivery ward last time, the ward next to mine shouted like there's no tomorrow... made me quite stress also...

If Dr said your labour will be a long one, then it's better to go for epi so that you'll have energy to push when the time is right.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">mybabydream</font>,

I've yet to speak to Dr. Ang bout labour. M secretly hope tt can go for C-section due to my previous op cuz HB wants me to go thru natural birth w/o epi. He thinks Epi will worsen my spine problem.

I'm staying in Blk 491, wat bout u?</font>

<center>
302138.jpg
</center>

Hi SSL,
I have some good advice for leg cramps. I got it two or three times and then I started taking extra magnesium and calcium tablets and since then, no leg cramps. It's perfectly fine during pregnancy. My gynae told me about it.
As for constipation, I eat cereal with high fibre content every morning and also take fruits and of course lots of water. Fish oils also help.

Hope that helps.

winnie:
did u have any kindo of backache or pain after delivery? did your gynae discourage u from epi?

jenifur:
how u add in the ticker? i tried to use the codes meant for mesg boards but they didn't work! i am staying at triple6.

My gynae give me some vitamin B12 to eat when I am suffering from Joint aching. After taking that, my aching improve. I also place the aching part high. For eg, put my hand on a pillow when I sleep.

As for muscle cramp, try to pull your feet toward you when u have the feeling that muscle cramp is going to attack u. U can aslo use a towel to pull ur feet toward u. Massaging the area where the cramp is won't help. This is what my antenatal class has taught me.

Another thing is also that, sleeping on our back will cause backache and if u dun have backache now. U may have it later.

Hi gals, I always feel a sharp pain on top of my belly button as if something want to pop out. Do any of u have this kind of pain?

Anybody done 3D scan liao? Do you know how much will it cost as I am interested in doing?

morning everyone!
i heard from my colleage that desitin nappy cream contains streoids! Not sure abt desitin creamy though. Now i looking around for another type of nappy cream.

by the way, i jsut went to Takshimaya website to check, there dun seems to ahve a bb fair in aug. cham! i haven't bought my breas pump &amp; stuff.....
is the bb fair in aug or sept?

Good morning ladies..

Haven't been posting for the last few days.. busy with work.. My feets also start to swollen.. din really notice until my mother in law told me on saturday.. then I had a bad cramp early saturday morning that I have to scream for my hubby to wake up to massage for me..

302240.jpg

Hi wen is taka bb fair till?

btw, anyone of u experiencing itch around breast area... do anyone of u apply creams etc on the breast? Will the breast hv stretch mark?

Tks

inc,
I experience itch at the nipple and also white flakes/ skin...

anyone experience same thing too? wonder what's that.

mybabydream,

Yes, I stay at blk421. Dr ang also says labour pain is 100x menses cramp. think he wanted to prepare me and my hubby.

302257.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 01 Aug 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Shirlyn</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

302258.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Jus replied ur PM on posting e ticker. Hope it helps.</font>

<center>
302283.jpg
</center>

fushiastar: the bb fair is now on at Taka ah? but i went to taka last sat and i din find the fair leh. instead i saw the toys sale at the atrium. when is the last day of the bb fair?

Hi all MTBs,

For those who are talking abt nappy cream, maybe you can try to search NTUC Pharmacy, I saw they got sell 1 kind of gel (contains only aloe vera) and my cousin said it's good for baby rashes.

Can't remember the name, but it's a transparent tub type. Quite expensive, abt $10+ for a small tube. :p

hi all, i called taka and asked abt their bb fair. the lady told me the bb fair will be held in the first week of september.

garfield:
thanks for checking out..

All:
yesterday night went bedok central and bought 2 pajamas costing $9.90 each.. its a dress with buttons all the way down.. with cute prints also.. hehe

Oh, first week of September? Hmm... ok got to wait until then liao...
Thanks to garfield for the info!

kuririn &amp; Puea: no problem! *SMILE*

for my case, i already bought 3 packs of pigeon baby wipes, disposable panties, nursing bras and maternity pads.

Now waiting for the bb fair in sept to buy breast pump, breast pads, milk bottles &amp; teats, nappy rash cream &amp; nipple cream.

will things be cheaper at the taka fair? any idea about the discount?what time it starts huh? want to be the 1st one leh, hehe.

jenifur:thanks f yr email, i will try it out.