(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

sneaky: enjoy yourself in KL hor....now is malaysia shopping sale, think u can get quite a lot of stuff at v cheap rate....
i got pain in at my fingers joints...and my fingers are abit swollen too...it is due to water retention..there is nothing we can do but bear with it lor....i usually try to do some fingers & hands massage to ease the tightness and pain.

wow so early wan bb to turn already ah??? tot bb would turn at aroun 33-36 weeks??

Hi all... haven't been chatting for a few days..

Sneaky - yes I have pain in my fingers, can't bend my ring finger on the right hand.. the rest of the fingrs ok.. water retention actually went down cos' I can wear my ring/watch now but somehow that finger is painful..
re foot pain - i had it right in the beginning.. now i'm ok.. can u wear an ankle guard?

hi MTBs,

do u all feel any aching pain just below your rib cage/ breast where the tummy starts to grow? Have been feeling it the entire day and stretching backwards to lengthen myself, will feel better for a while before the pain comes back again.

Tummy has also become harder and bigger suddenly. At times it also 'hardens' and may have bit of pain. Also breathless more often. Tao Baby u not bad, still can climb 7 storeys up, I climb 2 storeys already start to get breathless. So usually I go for 20 min brisk walk around the neighbourhood.

Try the 'angry cat' or 'dog wagging tail' pose on your bed before u sleep, i tried and think bb acknowledges that I am going to sleep whenever i do that and she becomes quiet or just do small butterfly kicks rather than her usual kung fu style kicks after I do the pose for several times. Now I do it every night.

ohh...now ic...my right hand forth finger also has some prob in bending... esp at night.... now i bend it, it got the crack sound,so uncomfortable.

If you are planning to take some ALs and maternity leave, i have been advised by my colleague to take ML 1st then follow by ALs. Got one case in office, she took ALs for 8-9 days, then after a few days,she gave birth.The Co. said that will be the start of the ML, so lu gi the remaining ALs she took lorz...

btw gals, those having babygals one, do you find ur tummy hard and big? Mi no le...still abit soft soft and not big for near to 7mths....
One of my colleauge having a boy,8mths now, the tummy soooo hard and big.

SSL: yes, i will inform my gynae this coming monday cos i'll be seeing him then. not too sure abt posture. i can't change my chair leh...

garfield: seriously speaking, i doubt i have time for shopping..if i miss it, nvm loh...anyway, i've gotten what i need for baby liao...today, my middle finger seems better...not as painful and is more flexible already. yesterday was really bad.

pammie: oh, you're also having finger joint pain ah? very irritating hor? btw, i'm not suffering from ankle pain. it's the nerve at my right buttock. it hurts a lot when i move at certain angles and will continue for a few hours...

whiteflora: wow, that's something i must try out tonight...hope my little boy can keep quiet then..kekeke

tao baby: i think we're suffering from quite a common problem hor...haiz...just tahan for another 2 months and all will be well...

all: i had food poisoning yesterday. at first, i felt really uncomfortable at chest area and though it's heartburn. i even called gynae and he said it's abt time i get heartburns. however, i i felt so uncomfortable and felt like fainting...later, i vomitted half a plastic bag during lunch...so embarassing...after that, i went home and had this twisting pain, which i thought was gastric pain...later, i had bad diarrhea and i told myself, it's food poisoning already...went to see a GP in the evening and was prescribed medicine safe for pregnancy...now feeling better already except for having a litle fainting spells...

remember we were talking abt Braxton Hicks? i really dunno if i'm experiencing this or is it baby who's giving me hard lumps. sometime, i feel 1 hard lump on the right side and then later on left side. wonder if he's the one causing it or Braxton Hicks. how often should BH happen ah?

Sneaky: It can very as often as several times a day. If it's bb you should feel movement/pushing from within. BH is more muscular.

Hi Kris,
I'm a Nov MTB. I asked the other "threadmates" and they haven't seemed to experience this before. So wondering if you can help...

I'm experiencing pain in my tummy... and yes the muscles get tighter (for abt 2-5mins, can happen many times a day). I read that BH Contractions shouldn't be painful?? It gets worse when my bladder is full. Am I experiencing BH?

sneaky

try putting a cushion behind for support. it helps. thats what i did at home when i sit infront of my PC.

kris: thanks for the explanation. i still cannot tell the difference...well, as i rub the lump, it will go down in a while. i guess this is just baby loh...

SSL: Yes, i have a cushion behind me...but because my belly is getting in the way, i hardly lean on the backrest cos i'm trying to see what's on my monitor which seems quite far away now...

Sneaky, do take care. The lump might not be BH. BH should be like contraction, not like kicks from bb...

Dili mummy: BH can be painful. Mine are sometimes so bad I have to breathe through them, like real contractions like that. Hope this helps.

sneaky: no prob!
In time you should be able to tell the diff.

hi Kris.. since you're the one with experience can I ask u if at this stage of pregnancy, should tummy be high or low?

just now my col came n asked me how come my tummy so high - she asked me to talk to my baby to go down.. but isn't that suppose to be much later? what is considered high and what is low?

Sneaky - i had food poisoning a few weeks ago.. doc didn't presc me any medication even tho' i was running fever n diarrhoea for a few days coupled with vomitting etc.. she just said let the toxins out if I can bear with the discomfort.. take care cos' our digestive system doesn't seem to be as strong as before, get heartburn n indigestion v easily...

sweetie, I am also considering taking 2mth ML and 1 mth flexi leave...but will depends later part nearer to due date.

i feel my baby kicks get stronger too and I can see my tummy will having "moving bumps" so funny!! Every nite me and my hubby will play with baby tapping game really so amusing and enjoyable. Will definitely miss the feeling of having baby inside me after giving birth.

went to see gynae monday at week 27 I put on in total 9.5kg and baby is 800g. Surprising the whole of last mth I only put on 1.5kg the previous mth I suddenly put on near to 4kg all thanks to the beloved durians *sigh*

Hi ladies.

I also experience hardening of the tummy. Not sure if its bb that is causing it.

Also, does anyone of you feel a "pulling down" feeling on your tummy now and then? I felt it esp when i get up from my chair... its like suddenly the tummy very heavy and having dull ache... funny?

pammie: If I remember correctly, for 1st pregnancies lightening (tummy drops, i.e., bb's head engages) can happen as early as 36, 37 weeks. It is usually later in subsequent pregnancies. Dun worry if you NEVER drop, cos my #1 never engaged and I still went into labour a week prior to my edd, though it was a very long one.
Apparently if you have strong tummy muscles (or pre-pregnancy you've been doing many many tummy crunches, situps etc for a prolonged period) it can hinder bb from descending. That's what my gynae said happened to me.

Anyway, I dun think there is a standard on what is high and what's low lah.
Ignore your colleague's comments. It's not very helpful at all.

puea & WTP: thanks, i will take care...WTP, thanks for the clarification on BH...i think it's really baby and not BH...

kris: thanks, i shd be able to tell in time to come...might need to consult you then too...

pammie: oh dear! you must have suffered quite a bit then. it's quite torturous huh? i haven't really experience heartburn big time...only feel a bit of gastric juice oozing out at times...no major discomfort to-date...

fresia: yes, i have the pulling down feeling at times. i guess it's because our little one is getting bigger and heavier isn't it? for my case, i usually feel tummy tightening more when i get up from my chair....i think baby must be stretching happily when i stand up...

Good morning girls..

Do any of you experience muscle aching pain on ur inner thigh.. i always have this pain on my right thigh every morning i wake up.. it will goes off after a few hrs.. recently my hubby n myself noticed that i have been walking swaying from left to right.. feeling like i'm walking like a penguin.. esp so in the morning when i have the pain on my inner thigh..

301454.jpg

Yes, kuririn, I'm experiencing the muscle pain on my inner thigh...especially the part close to my pubic area...

Now got to sit with 2 legs open big big, can't close my legs when sitting liao...

morning everyone! been approaching 28 weeks (7months) in 1 week time and i find my belly q small leh....
now quite worried bb is small...*SIGH*

do u all feel the urge to pee more nowadays? i tend to wake up at night at least 2 times to pee but the volume is not much....kind of disruptiive to my sleep, in the end, i get v tired during the day...

just wondering, any one of u found out how to claim our additional 4 wks maternity leave from the govt? cos the 1st 8 wks leave is from our company rite? how does it work?

hi garfield, don't think you're small lah...mine also looked small, remember? now that i'm in my 30th week, i still feel small as compared to many other preggies...many experienced mums told me it's good to be like that cos we can "keep" our stomachs. we will only grow big in the last 1 or 2 months and our sufferings shorten as compared to those who grew big in early stages....kekeke...don't worry too much, okay? as for peeing, i will need to wake up 4 times each night to let go since 2 weeks ago...i think it's common...fortunately, i can fall asleep easily nowadays...

hi garfield, I am also approaching 28 weeks and the baby is 1 kg now... doc says it ok. how heavy is your baby?

Mrs Tan, I learnt from my HR that once we start our ML, we can just call them up to check when to return back to office. Upon return, one will have to sign up a declaration form and they will submit to govt. There's nothing much to do for our part...

301521.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Have not been posting cuz quite buzy w work. Hope everyone's well
301522.gif

Btw, anyone here going to the tea session @ TMC on this Fri evening?</font>

Hi everyone.

Been for the regular checkup today. Gynae didn't tell me how heavy is bb.
kao_frustrated.gif

Just said oh bb is growing well, still small less than 1kg! I'm worried about bb's growth and he just give me an estimation!

Now all of your visits to gynae has been shorten to 2 weeks already?

jenifur

huh? what tea session? not invited by TMC leh ??

kris

I've been having on and off gastric pain feeling (not serious though) lately. Regular meals as usual. Is it the heartburn feeling that some gals are experiencing??

My BH is always on the right side and can really see the right side tummy higher than the left side one. Hubby always say its BB's legs trying to stretch. heehee.

fresia

My visit is still once a month. But i think after next visit (end aug), i will be going for twice a month visits cos into my 33 weeks.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Did u go for e hospital tour? TMC gave me a call last wk asking if I've chosen a hospital &amp; invited me to e tea session tmr evening when I said I'm still considering leh. So I tot some of u here might hv got e invitation here esp those who went for hospital tour.</font>

<center>
301547.jpg
</center>

jenifur

oh, i didnt go for the hospital tour cos the antenatal class got bring us around to see the delivery wards, etc.
and i'm confirmed selecting TMC so they dont have to "invite" me. heehee

SSL: I dun think heartburn feels like gastric pain leh. Heartburn happens when food and gastric juices make their way up your esophagus when you burp. The feeling I get is that I'll feel very bloated and full and uncomfortable. Or you could be suffering from poor digestion instead? Try drinking some peppermint tea (those without any real tea leaves, i.e., crabtree and evelyn's) to eleviate the discomfort. It's a natural remedy.

Jenifur: I also not invited to the tea session leh. Like SSL, already toured the hospital during the antenatal class liao.

SSL: I'm only in my 27 weeks leh. So fast gynae schedule visit every 2 weeks liao. They also asked us to pay the delivery deposit today...

kris

oh i see. hmmm.... duno. will monitor. i dont drink tea ah but if really still feel not comfortable, will buy the peppermint tea u recommend

Not sure if its cos of the bread i'm eating now. super yucky but good for my GD condition. May change back to eat my old WholeMeal bread and see if condition will improve.

fresia

Different gynae may have diff schedule. For mine, only start the 2times per month from 32wks onwards. Also need to pay my delivery deposit next visit too.

Who's your gynae?

Morraine, Snow, Sweetie,
thanks for the link. ok will go read it up and bring this up to my HR dept.

Jenifur,
ya i also got call from TMC abt the tea session but i wont be going lah, cos not free leh. for me, i am already with TMC now, so no need also lah.

sweetie: the last update on my bb weight was abt 640g during my 25th weeks of pregnancy.

i din get the call from TMC but i think it is cos i have already chosen TMC for my delivery..hehe

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

R u e one who's going Malaysia tmr? Try to wear a more baggy top when crossing custom. I had a little problem yesterday night @ e malaysia custom when I went in for supper. e custom officer didn't believe when HB told him I'm only 28wks preggie. Only let us past after a little warning &amp; said tt I shld not b travelling into Malaysia again till I delivered.

I am also not going to the TMC session cos already signed up with them. I just started my antennal class last sat. So fun, looking forward to this sat class again...

jenifur: yes, i am...can i wear maternity dress? well, i have a letter from gynae to say i'm safe to travel...kekekeke...they all so kaypo...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Since u hv ur gynae ltr then shld b ok loh. But jus wear loose top so tt ur tummy will not look too big or use a cushion to cover.

We feel so paiseh holding up e few cars behind us.
kao_embarrassed.gif
Luckily it was ard 10 plus liao so no jam. Enjoy urself!!</font>

ladies, anyone of you still suffer from constipation? I realised my constipation got worse now leh. How to relieve that? Can we take any laxatives?

fresia

can try prune juice, very effective. Eating kiwis works for me too.

kuririn

have been experiencing that inner thigh pain on my left tigh for several weeks, mine can last whole day one, uncomfortable.