(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Kris, my son's pd also Ong Eng Keow. He's very popular hor... see him always must wait very long...

Didn't know can apply nipple cream before giving birth. Will try. Thanks for the tip.

Jenifur/ Celine: Me is very keen on meeting, but today can't, cos got to attend lecture class at Gleneagles.. I was the one who tried to organize a gathering at Suntec Marche the last time..then last minute cancelled, remember? In fact, that very day I was left to have dinner on my own
, coz I asked my hubby & my friends to make their own arrangements...so sad..

I find not many gals in this thread wanna meet up leh, dunno why? I though it'll be so much fun to make more friends who are in same situation as myself!! Sharing our concerns, happiness, excitement on the growing process of ourselves and our babies..

fushiastar: thanks for the immunization information.
u mean we can choose which ones we want BB to take ah?

Garfield: i did check with the nurse and was told that we normally start using the Purelan cream in our 32th weeks to prepare our nipples for breastfeeding (like what kris mentioned) Thats why i didnt buy it and maybe gynae will give me one when time comes.

kris: From the antenatal class i attended last sat, i saw that they do immerse infant when bathing (even though cord hasnt dry off).

Or maybe i'm confused??? so u are saying we only wipe BB with the water (which non rinse lactacid is added) so as to keep the cord dry. And when BB's cord drops off (which is about 7-10days), then we can use those rinsable type.

TMC say that they will give us a small bottle of lactacid or Johnson&Johnson in the hosp bag. So that bottle is sufficient to last through the initial stage. And i dont have to get a bottle myself now.

Nurse also mentioned to use sterilised cotton balls to clean BB's eye area. I only saw Lucky Baby got sterilised indicated outside its packaging. But i assume other BB brands of cotton balls (thought without indication that its sterilised) is ok to use to clean BB's eye area too?

Sorry to ask so much question again :p

Ah, will ask my hubby to ask his colleague her PD contact. I check with my hubby and he say the baby bear clinic is quite far from your house if u walk.

SSL.. yep.. can choose.. what type of immunization and where..

I think it's important for babies to be vaccinated against all the viruses.. It's just that you can choose to have all the viruses in one jab, or seperately..

Now I'm wondering if I should go for the 4 in 1 instead of the 5 in 1..

fushiastar

Does it make any difference which type to go for?

I thought there would be some kind of immunisation schedule that we have to follow (eg. 3mths jab what, 6mths jab what,etc)

Aiyor, i so "suahku" heehee

Jenifur, Celine, Breakbeats,
sorry...yest was on mc so today gotta catch up lots of work...
regarding the gathering, i also very keen, but like u said, response very poor so its hard to organise also lah. well, we can always make it to just whoever wants to go? like the 4 of us to start off with?

SSL.. that's what I'm not sure about and I have to go and find out..

What goes through my mind is whether the baby's immune response will be better if given the viruses seperately rather than together..

If all the viruses are in one jab, then the baby immune system will have to respond to all of them at the same time..

If given seperately, that may be better? Cos then the baby's immune system only has to manage one virus at a time.. so the immune response may be better? Produce more antibodies? Of course it means that the baby has to undergo more injections, but if it means a better immune response, then worth it..
Not sure.. have to go find out..

I'm definitely not going for the 6 in 1.. Cos although no problems in singapore.. there have been baby deaths associated with it in UK and US.. Not worth it..

huh...deaths resulting from 6-in-1 jabs ah?! I think the jabs are too strong for a newborn bb....i think i not going for the 6-in-1..

actually wat fushiastar said makes senses..i think going for 3-in-1 better cos can let bb body react to the vaccine 1 at a time...dun overload the bb...

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

No need to thank me lah. I also never do much. Think e gathering was too rush. Perhaps I try to plan another next mth loh</font>

I went for the 4-in-1 for my son. So far so good. My Sil went for the 3-in-1 for her 2 kids, also ok.

Not sure about the 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 but definitely more ex.

fushiastar,

i agree with what u say.

better dont overload BB with too many viruses at one time. i'll probably go for 3in1.

mrs tan, yah its a good idea huh...since only 4 of us keen about meeting. Shall we fix a date to meet up for 4 of us?

then we dun have to post here lah just pm or email each other.

breakbeats.. i'm also going to Glen E for my antenatal tonite. are u attending lecture or have u started the exercises already??
i just called the hosp to find out where it's held.. im v blur one..got to rush cos at 6pm!!

My email: [email protected]

I'm free on all weekdays this month except 22 July and 29 July.

MC:

My 1st time attending lecture..I'm more blur than you, forgot to bring my payment/booking slip..dunno whether they will refuse entry later..

My exercise classes start in Aug..Also got to rush there after work wor...Me wearing black skirt, see u later!

breakbeats... I also didn't bring anything - only IC! haha... u like me! i just called them n they say nevermind tell them u bring the next visit.. so no worries! me also wearing black skirt, pink top - short hair, can't miss! me alone, hubby not with me.. see u ya??!!

morraine... each hosp conduct their own because we need to be familiar with hosp procedures - that's wat i was told. tat's y even tho' i wanted to attend TMC's classes i was advised to foll the hosp that i will be delivering at..

morraine!! sorry i didn't know!! hmm no prob u can call rehab at 64705719 n ask them if u can join today.. if not must wait till aug. if u deliver in oct, still got time.. no worries. also next visit to gynae in glen E, just go to rehab there to sign up for the class. Bring S$189!!!

MC ~ its ok

erm.. can give me a rough idea of wat we are learning tare? like those erm.. bathing bb n etc arh? isit??

today can arh??? ok ok i call now.. den i can go with u 2!!!

thanks girls. will start email going.

Jenifur, ya sure..once we decide on date and time, we can inform the rest here.

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan/Morraine/Breakbeats/Celine,

I'm ok w most wkdays except 12/7 &amp; period from 19~21 cuz will b busy w CPF submission &amp; payroll</font>

SSL: Ya, I know TMC does bathe bb even before the cord falls off. I'm just being kiasi. Hee.. Cos need to dry the area a bit difficult leh. But before the cord falls off you will need to use a cord spirit to clean the area. TMC will giev you a small bottle which is more than enough.

wtp: ya lor, very long wait, but sometimes if bb is really quite ill the nurse will see if can squeeze you in or call the other SBCC clinics to book last min appt for you one.
The staff there are all very nice also.
And can tell they genuinely like children.

fuschiastar:
pregnant and sick is terrible lah.. everything takes double or even triple the time to recover.
Doc gave me Amoxicillin.. now my pee also smell like antibiotics!

wtp: has your son ever seen Dr Sharon Lim at SBCC? She's very very nice!!! Everytime the staff tell me Dr Ong not available can see Dr Lim or not, I'm very happy! Haha.. She's very patient and very encouraging where bf is concerned! She even shared briefly with me her own bf experience.

morraine..

can u try to call Glen E's antenatal again today? I usually have no problem getting through..

yesterdays' lecture was on NUTRITION Only.. not much actually... see if they allow u to join from lecture 2 onwards... if not you have to sign up for Aug's lecture and attend the labour exercises in Sep.. would it be too near to your delivery? if you are halfway thro' the class, and you deliver, then they wont refund you the balance, taht's wat they said to me....

kris: Yah... I like the staff there also. Very patient with kids. I was there when my son about 3 month old, he cried non-stop and one of the nurse helped me to carry him when she saw I looked helpless. I have seen Dr Sharon once, but most of the time when I was there to See Dr Ong, she's not in the clinic. Is she there all the time?

Would u be looking for her as your pd for this delivery or Dr Ong?

wtp: Dr Sharon Lim is not stationed at TMC SBCC one leh.. so can't request for her.
So I'll still go for Dr Ong lah.

garfield: You can request.

MC: Got see me last nite or not..me wif hubby..sit smack in the middle.. Were u sitting in front? I left office yesterday b4 I read your post on how u look like..so I dunno which one is u..
U also start exercise class in August mah?

Morraine: I think u can sign up for lectures &amp; exercise within same month as they fall on different days. Lectures on Weds, 6-7pm, exercises on Tues, either 6.30-7.30pm or 7.30 to 8.30pm.

kris: so where is she stationed? Actually can also request for her if she's not in TMC. Last time I delivered in MA and I can request for Dr Ong who is stationed in TMC. Just need to inform your gynae.

Breakbeats, no leh, which one is u?? entirely black one is it?? husband came late one is it?? or are u the v tall one??

I was sitting FIRST row, cos my eyesight poor mah, sit alone woh. ;( yes, i start ex class in Aug! u leh.?

Kris,

Yes I found out but they all charge differently n management style also v different..

one is 650 after subsidy, one is 570 after subsidy, but i think the happy joy one is close to 1k aft sub.. i think u have to ask fushiastar

MC: My excercise class also in August..So I'll be seeing u pretty often then.
Hubby came late that one not me lah..I'm cuter
...kekekek..juz kiddin'.... Me round round wan wif short hair, and was wearing green halter-neck with black half-crop cardigan, black skirt.

Morraine: Join us for the exercise class lah..!