(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

jenifur: if he's worried, then bo bian loh...unless you really really long for a massage, you try to convince him loh...so far no incidences mah...furthermore, baby is quite stable at this stage liao...up to you though...i missed swimming last week cos i attended HB's D&D on sat and niece's bday party last night...no chance to swim...

<font face="Calisto mt"> MTBs,

I'm trying to incorporate our BB's name into e EDD list so please update me if u want

Example:</font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 04 Jul 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font> </font></font></font>

Thanks everyone.

fuschiastar: Seems like there are quite a few strange docs who anyhow diagnose illness and anyhow give med ya? Dun go polyclinic already lah, maybe you should go back to your gynae? Or go to a pte GP you trust? Is your phlegm clear? Cos we need antibiotics only if it turns green. But you're right, best not to take any. But from my own experience and what I've seen, many preggies take very long to fully recover from any illness one.. sigh..

Morraine, Garfield, Jenifur, Kris.. Yeah, Can actually get antibiotics at the end of the day.. It's just that I work in the polyclinic and if I get the medication from here then I can start on it earlier..
If not can only take it tonight instead of this morning.. My gynae also very busy one.. She isn't always at NUH too.. Very difficult to see her without an appointment..

Sneaky, Garfield.. my nose looks the same.. But feel are starting to swell at the ankles.. Just got a pair of not very pretty but very comfy Scholl shoes.. Also sleep with a bolster under my feet now.. It helps.. 3rd trimester is 28 weeks onwards..

Kris, Ember is nice..

Fushiastar, speedy recovery to you, perhaps u should get a 2nd opinion.

Jenifur, pls update my girl's name - GyAnn (it's a chinese name actually). Thanks.

wah sei..me &amp; hubby also still racking brains for baby's name leh...

btw girls, any of u thinking of buying a preg belt or somethg similar? I realise that when i use both my hands to support tummy, it really takes the weight off and i feel better. so if i get the belt, guess i wont feel so "dragged down" all the time. u all know where got Mothercare outlets?

Mrs Tan - the mothercare outlets are at :

Centrepoint
Parkway Parade
Suntec City 3 Temasek Boulevard
KKH
Causeway Point
Plaza Singapura

hmm..u all so fast already got names for ur bbies liao ah...

i got a few in mind but after doing some calculation (my mom calculate for me), there is only 1 choice left for my bb gal.
I still not confirm with the name yet..will wait till deliver then give the name to a master to calculate the 'ba zi' to see if can use or not..hehe..

i quite supertitious..hehe

295699.jpg

Me also looking at names.. cos' in my case abit complicated.. since i'm on mc and resting at home, i gave myself up to end of day to get a name, by hook or by crook!!

speaking of water retention, yes it's starting for me already.. can no longer wear my wedding band so I removed it on sat already otherwise v v tight.. cannot tahan! also my leg aches when i stand for half hour or walk for an hour.. i guess it's water retention?? i'm so not sure..

kris: Nice Nice Ember...
something real unique...

MC is mothercare having sales? Names not easy leh..
take ur time, dun rush.
there are lots of nice names..

garfield : Hee hee... dun worry, i oso haven't got name for my little prince... :p Lazy to think ley...
Ya, I oso quite supertitious ones... Though my MIL got few names for me to choose, but I want to give the names to a master to calculate, people said the name must "click" with baby's "ba zi", and parent's "ba zi" too.

poshbb... me haven't been shopping but the last I saw, mothercare was having 20% off but not storewide though..

MC : Ya, ya, ya, me too... after standing/walking a while only, my legs very very aches ley. Think it's due to our weight getting heavier... I realised that my feet start got cracks lines liao...

chinese names i have to leave to the so called shifu for calculating oso ~ but den english name ~ headache arh ~ so spoilt for choices leh ~

wow looks like most of us are going to get those master to calculate our baby's chinese name.. any idea which master to go.. Most probable will get hubby to go to You Long Zi..

As for english name.. I tot I can settle on Shaylee but then my hubby n sister in law say a bit difficult to pronounce so now headache.. If I'm too lazy, I'm going to settle on Shaylee.. :p

poshbb: thanks! It took me a very long time to get to this name cos we wanted this bb's name to start with 'e' and the meaning must also be comparable my 1st girl's!

MC: ya, could be water retention plus the extra weight we're carrying now. Best to avoid standing too long now.
For me, it's not the standing but the walking. Just a slow 10min walk will give me this dull, achey pain in my right pelvis region. A bit like stitches like that...

hmm...ember and shaylee is nice &amp; unique. me dun intend to have english name for my bb since i not very english and i not christian too...though not only christians give english names nowadays..hehe
i more traditional....personally feel that i am chinese and buddhist..dun wan to give my bb english name...but will leave it to my bb gal to decide if she wants english name when she grows up...hehe

i also stopped wearing my wedding bands &amp; ring liao...realised my fingers kinda swollen ...not sure if is water retention....but i scared lated cannot take out the rings so i stopped wearing liao..

i also can't walk for long...will find legs &amp; the sole of my feet aching terribly!!hehe ..

kuririn: Do a bit careful with You Long Zi now. Cos I heard from some parents that the names he has given to their children turned out to be too er.. 'fierce' and strong and in the end they need to change again. You Long Zi is very famous but I think he's turned a bit 'ya ya' leh.. I didn't really like him from the time I went to him to get a good wedding date.

garfield: I'm also not Christian lah, but I still gave my #1 English name cos I remember when I was a student my teachers would anyhow pronounce my hanyu pinyin name and it was really terrible! And my dialect name was often made fun of by my classmates who would turn it into something rude! So I'm now attempting to save my children from this mental torment. Heh.. my #1 has no dialect name or hanyu pinyin name, it's just surname + English name and Chinese characters for her Chinese name.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kuririn,

Agree w Kris re You Long Zi. My colleague had her name change by You Long Zi but instead of improvement, became worse leh. In e end now she's having her name change again by my fengshui master. So troublesome, gota go do deedpoll etc again.</font>

kris: i know wat u mean...but i kinda proud that i have chinese name and no english name...hehe (crazy right??hehe)

anyway, i will leave it to my bb gal to decide when she grows up...just personally feel tat a buddhist chinese must be proud of his/her chinese name..hehe

i heard that you long zi quite ex also right?

garfield: ok..now i know 3rd trimester starts when liao...hahaha...your nose also swell meh? i can't tell leh...kekekeke...mine's quite obvious when i took some pictures of my face recently...

Susan.. Thanks.. Actually have gotten 3 opinions..
What's GyAnn in hanyu pinyin?

Kuririn. I like Shaylee

Kris, What's your first daughter's name?

Actually I don't have an english name too. Have dialect name and I like my name.. Hubby too..

But hubby has always wanted his daughter to be called Zoe.. We are Christians and Zoe means "Life" in Greek

We are chinese so of course she will have a chinese name. Her chinese name is going to be our chinese names combined - The first word of my chinese name and the second word of hubby's..

kris &amp; jennifur
oh is it.. I din know much about You Long Zi just know that he very famous niah.. u girls got other recommendations of which master to seek??

Me and my hubby also dun have english names.. before i was pregnant during our dating days, hubby did say he dun want his kids to have english names cos we are chinese why must have english names leh.. then after I got pregnant.. duno why he changed his mind about having english name for his baby... hehe.. guess guys can be fickle minded.. hahaa

Hi Sneaky...ya, alot of preggies have swollen noses in 3rd tri.. but i used to see them more prominent in mothers expecting gals so I guess my theory can be wrong.. So far my nose looks the same but other parts are swelling.. like feet, thighs, fingers etc..
maybe not yet!!

<font face="Calisto mt"> We'll also ask our fengshui master to "calculate" a name based on my BB's ba zi cuz my HB very supersitious. We have not decide whether to put e Eng name in her BC but definately will b calling her Janelle.

<font color="0000ff">Kuririn</font>,

Do u usually feel BB's kick @ e lower abd? Wonder if it's becuz of my low laying placenta but BB always like kicking downwards. Keep hving e feeling tt she's trying to force her way out

jenifur: my baby kicking me all over the place; he uses all his movable parts, i think...more often on the left bottom abdomen area...

MC: dunno leh...i am the unlucky one with a swollen nose...so sad...but for sure, my finger joints do feel funny when i clench my fist...i guess this is also due to water retention. when i lie on bed at night, my legs also feel funny. i'm currently using the Avent foot and leg reviver to cool down my legs...it does help a little...

jenifur:
yes my bb's kick are mostly at the lower abdominal.. what my gynae said is because my bb is in a breach position meaning sitting position.. her head is up and legs are down thats why most of the kicks are felt at the lower abdominal.. now I everyday talked to her ask her not to always sit down there must turn around.. cos mummy dun wan to go for caesarean.. but she still like dun want to move lor.. sigh.. these few days kept feeling her kicking down there.. previously was kicking my tummy now kick down there.. sigh.. give up..

Fushiastar - hubby gave the name, in mandarin, it's pronounced as 'Zher Yen'. So, instead of being so Cheena, we spell it as GyAnn.

Hi gals, talking about swollen nose... do ur frens or colleagues commented that your face seems to have changed?
Anyway i look at myself in the mirror, find myself ugly...and doesnt seem to be the way i look previously......look abit haggard....i think my self esteem is greatly affected....so sad.
Ppl said if havin a gal, the babygal will take all the beauty of the mummy and the mummy will look uglier than b4 pregancy. Is it true?

I intend to call my Girl Jenevieve, which means 'humility'. This is the trait I want to impart in her. As for Chinese name, intially wanted to ask You Long Zi to do it as my relatives's kids' names are done by him. hmm but now that you say he's not that good, I think maybe I will reconsider.

Good morning girls..

Last nite experienced twitching pain on my left nipple.. do any of u girls experience this.. its quite painful.. its like something pulling from inside the middle of the nipple all the way down into the breast.. and the pain comes like every 5 seconds last nite.. this morning felt better.. even though it still pain but the interval is much much longer..

295844.jpg
295845.jpg

morning everyone! today seems quiet...

kuririn: i dun have experienced this b4...maybe ur breasts is getting ready for the milk production..
i kinda scared i will have not enough milk for my bb to breastfeed...

295857.jpg

garfield:
hmm.. but can't be on just 1 breast only right.. I'm also scared not enough milk.. but then maybe we have to be more optimistic.. if keep thinking not enough then really will not have enough lor.. hehe

fuschiastar: My first gal's name is Kyra (pronounced kai-reh) and it has several meanings from queen to bright light to sun. Her chinese name is Kai Le (victorious and happy). I initially wanted my #2 to be Enya meaning little fire, but after a while I realise that most pple are either gonna associate it with the singer Enya or think it's a hanyu pinyin name. So the next best name is Ember, same meaning as Amber (precious stone, smouldering remains of a flame)But whatever it is, #2's Chinese name will be Kai Xuan1, meaning victorious and forgetting sorrow.
Basically I want my girls to be happy like the sun!

kuririn: I experienced such twiching before, Quite painful. It's your breasts getting ready with the milk ducts forming and expanding.

kris: ur gals' name very nice....i like Kai Le...initially i wanted my bb gal name to be le xuan....cos i wan my gal to be happy too but after some calculation based on bi hua...my mum said cannot...so no choice lor...now looking for another name..

kuririn: My pain only on one side also. And it's the side that had more milk (when I was breastfeeding my #1). Dun worry lah, it's quite normal to have one side producing more milk than the other.
And believe that you will have enough milk for bb! Take me for an example! For a whole 6 months my milk when pumped out was only abt 60ml max per side, and my girl was drinking 150ml or more for each of her 2-3 hourly feeds. But when I do total latch-on with her she still grew well and looked like a little bao!
Until now she is still bui bui!

kris:
oh is it.. at least its normal.. phew.. last nite was so painful cos the pain comes n go every 5 seconds that I cried cos its made me cannot go to sleep.. then my hubby try to pacify me to make me feel better.. then sayang me till I fall asleep :p
Is it normal that only 1 breast experience this only??

kris:
hehe ok.. at least I feel better knowing its normal.. my colleague told me dun let ur bb grow too big before delivery so that u can have an easy delivery.. after delivery then pump ur bb to bui bui.. my hubby's mentality is bb bui bui then cute no bui no cute.. hahaha

hey I like ur girls' names.. very nice.. I always like the word "xuan" and also "en".. maybe can call my girl En Xuan.. but then I'm going to go calculate her name based on her ba zi..

kuririn: wow...so painful ah? i no pain but find that 1 side of my breast got abit of discharge...abit white in color...not sure if normal but my friend told me is normal

garfield:
ya lor then very disturbing cause trying to get to sleep mah.. then the pain comes n goes.. so in the end cry lor.. hehee

garfield: normal normal!
Some preggies start to leak some milk quite early. As long as it's not foul smelling you dun need to worry.

kuririn: thanks! Hee.. I also like 'en' but my hubby's name got 'en' and our parents say younger generation cannot share same chinese character as older generation. Sound the same also cannot woh.. so too bad for me loh..

Ya, if bb too big delivery will be harder. My #1 was 2.9kg at birth and everyone thought she weighed a bit little cos most bbs they see are 3kg and above, but now she is barely 2 yrs old and already abt 14kg!