(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

wei wei wei ~ u all add me can?

thanks ~ coz in office not jin convenient to use MSN.. u all add me laioz den i can jus accept.. thanks gers!

thanks SSL*

how much is ur yoga thingy? how long? how often?

To all mummies,

For Desitin, there are 2 types. Go for the Creamy (blue color box) one as it is for effective to prevent nappy rash. Pharmacy sometimes got the normal ones only. Can get from clinic or paedetrician.

I cant add in u gals in my MSN now...office cant access MSN...sigh...

SSL, actually i want the 430-630 but is fully booked. so no choice, gotta go for the 7-9pm...kinda late hur...

does the FBI really benefit? otherwise, i think is kinda waste $$ lor...

Me can only access to MSN at home at night lor.
Hope to see u all tonight

Morraine,

the yoga is $116 for 4 sessions, $216 for 8 sessions. Me thinking of trying 4 sessions first incase i dont like it.

Tues instructor is pregnant too.

4 lessions finish by 6 weeks, 8 lessons finish by 12 weeks. U can go anytime u want as long as u finish within the duration.

u can book the next session after finishing the current one
each class max 8 students. got mon (1030am), tue (7pm), fri (7pm) and Sat (330pm) class

I've added all who have put your addy here. But hor, I can only MSN in the day cos once I reach home I am at the mercy and disposal of my girl.

SSL: dun be upset when hubby dun read to bb..i bet bb will understand daddy having work stress n exams stress too...
bb will surely understand.

Msn: [email protected]
errr.. ibet u all sure ask why my msn yahoo... cos pioneer can use yahoo

hihi, my msn: [email protected]

I got my blood test result yesterday.

baby no high risk of down syndrome ratio 1:4000

others like hepatitis B, HIV, rubella tested negative in fact I have natural antibotics generated from my body for Hep B. So relieved.

Now waiting for my detailed scan end of this month hope everything will be alright with baby.

But baby still very active doing headstand again so can't see gender clearly...but again gynae say she saw something suspects its a boi make my hubby so happy.
He is looking forward to have a boi to play with him *sigh* But I scared he hopes too much will be disappointed in the end if baby is a ger.

poshbb

dont worry. me wont be angry with him.
if i really want BB to hear his voice, i will show him my tummy and he will know he has to talk to BB

try not to be upset with anything. last time before pregnant, easily agitated and annoyed :p

Kuririn,
Oh.. I want a pram that fully reclines..
Winnie,
Didn't know there ar two types of desitin cream.. I only saw one in the pharmacy.. Will go look at it again to see if it is the blue box creamy type..

Oh.. everyone who's using Palmer's coca butter stretchmark cream.. NHG polyclinic pharmacies are selling it for $21 only.. cheapest I've seen.. FYI..

I don't know how to use MSN leh..

me going off now. wont be able to login till tonight

Maybe can see u girls at MSN tonight

ta ta

& enjoy your weekend

fuschiastar: one type of Desitin is just called Desitin, the better one is called Desitin Creamy.
go do a search for MSN download and you can easily get MSN. Free and quick!

girls,
i only online during office hrs leh...once reach home wont log on one...so i guess for those who can only log on at home, i cant chat with u lor.

hello mommies...

i hope i'm not too late in joining this thread.. I dont know what took me so long to find this Oct 05 thread since i've been browsing the forum for a while now.. (slow learner). Anyway, my bb's EDD is 8 Oct 05.

I just came back from gynae visit. V happy and want to share with the rest cos' last week I slipped in carpark and didn't go see doc immediately and have been worried for nothing over 10 days.

Doc just said bb's fine and kicking away. Still can't see the gender yet so frustrating.

I saw some of you browsing online for bb car seat and pram etc.. I just want to share what I learn from other mothers online. Some said they bought prams but bb did not want to sit in them. Besides, bb outgrow prams easily and also when it's new born u won't put in pram so I would wait to get this. Plus if u really want pram, get lighter weight one because i hear some mommies have problems handling the heavy ones. So check that they are light and sturdy. Car seat also is something I will wait until bb about 3 - 4mths cos' I think before tat I will hold in my arms. As for bb cot, my sis in law said she got cot for her sons but none of them want to sleep in them cos' too hot..
So much to consider!!

hey, i just saw a mommy called Pammi.. but we are not the same person!
Hw, our bb both EDD 8/ Oct!! How coincidental!!

what's all this thing abt msn?? I'm still abit blur..

Kris, Thanks.. Will check it out..

Pammie, Nope, didn't intend to take bird's nest or omega capsules.. I'm only taking folic acid, vitamin c and calcium supplements as gynae instructed..

SSL:
i had used the previous version of Fancl's Mild Cleansing Oil before.. it does cleanse well.. i like it but found it too expensive and need to finish it within 3 or 4 mths after opening.. so tats why i switched to use other brands..

SSL,

I was using the Fancl's mild cleansing oil before I got pregnant too, but I don't wear much makeup anymore..
Agree that it's one of the better cleansing oils in the market, prefer it to the one by MAC.. What I do is that I actually pour out half of the cleansing oil from the original bottle into another bottle and use that for 3 months, then I use the half that's in the original bottle which I only opened once previously for the next three months..

Hi SSL/Kuririn.. Thanks for the welcome..

SSL - i dont use any Fancl's prod so can't give feedback.

Btw, yesterday at gynae visit, I asked about antenatal classes and doc says it's better to attend the class held at the hospital that I"m going to deliver.. Since doc is at Glen Hosp, I inquired abt their classes but wanted to know if any of you have attended or are attending the same one and any feedback ?

Haaarloow all mummies...!! I was away on 2-day course...wah...so many posts to catch up...

Add me! My msn/ yahoo messenger id is kslchl, email addy is [email protected]

MC: Hi! My gynae is at Glen E too, u wanna arrange to go on hospial tour together and find out about their antenatal classes?

Yes! Breakbeats. have u called them for their antenatal classes?

I called yesterday and lady told me there are 7 sessions each lasting 1hr. 4 of them are exercise classes to be taken 2 mths before EDD. The remaining 3 are lecture classes on Nutrition, Breastfding, and Labour/Delivery. The lecture classes start every mth and you can sign up now for Jun class if u want. The lecture classes are held every WED 6 - 7pm only. Exercises classes are held 630pm - 730pm and cost is S$189per couple.

Since i haven't decided where to deliver, I didn't sign up yet and still early so ok..

what's yr plan?

Hi Kuririn & Fushiastar

Thanks for your feedback on the cleansing oil.

Will probably buy the small one to try. think about $17+

i also have just enquired about the antenatal class at Mt E. mine's quite similar to the one MC had posted earlier...it's as follow:-

Venue : Mount Elizabeth
6 sessions
S$189 per couple
Mon, 25/07/05 6.00pm (1hr) - Nutrition
Wed, 03/08/05 6.00pm (1.5hr) - Exercise & Labour
Wed, 10/08/05 6.00pm (1.5hr) - Exercise & Labour
Wed, 17/08/05 6.00pm (1.5hr) - Exercise & Labour
Wed, 24/08/05 6.00pm (1.5hr) - Exercise & Labour
Tue, 23/08/05 6.00pm (1hr) - Breastfeeding

I don't understand why they schedule the classes so early. after work must rush down and then attend the class without dinner. anywhere else offers classes on weekends? need not be hospital one, right?

hi sneaky

tmc offers weekend classes. sat got 4 sessions,1 in morning and 3 in afternoon. if u doing exercise cant eat too much before that too.

i paid about 151 after dist for sat class, mine starting at 430 to 630.

Wow so many posts to catch up.....I have been busy for the past 2 weeks....so never log in for quite sometimes....Busy with my wedding which has finally finished yesterday....

Just want to share with u all something, please do be careful if u have any pain at the below the abdomen [on the center right side]. I have actually strain myself on tue morning as I get up too fast but the pain was bearable. I also visit my gynae for my routine check-up and he told me not to worry as the baby is okie. But on Tue night, the pain got worse. I called my gynae up and he told me to took some pain killer which he has given me and ask me to call him if the pain do not go off. The pain was still okie after taking the pain killer. But in the mid of the night, the pain is back again, So went to see my gynae on wed morning, he did the scan and he say the baby is alright and told me and he suspects is UTI. He given me some UTI medicine drink and ask me to take it. And ask me to call him back in the evening to let him know my status. But after taking the UTI medicine, the pain is still there. So again went back to the gynae and after scanning, he told me that the baby is alright. He told me that since the pain has been there for almost 2 days and he cant detect anything on where the pain is. Now he get worried that the pain might be appendix so send me to the hospital to do a further tests.

I was admitted to the hospital on wed night due to the pain. Gynae and A&E Docs suspected appendix at first but after several tests, they still cant confirm it is appendix but after doing a detail scan they find that I have fibroid outside the ovaries wall [which is quite small, abt 3-4mm]. But due to the baby is growing, the pain get worse. Only in Pregnancy, I am able to detect the small fibroid due to the baby.

At the moment, I cant do anything but wait till I delivered as they cant operate for me right now. So I have to bear the pain till I deliver. So poor thing hor. But it is luckily that it is not appendix as this will be even more complicated as I may need to operate and chances of miscarriage is very high. Thanks godeverything is okie and I do not need to postpone my wedding...

So gals, be careful of such pain.if the pain dun go off for a night, do visit your gynae as for my cases, several tests still cant find out the problems

hi Sneaky

No, hospitals are not the only places that you can get the antenatal classes but those provided by private non hospital bodies are v much more expensive. you may want to refer to www.birthandbeyond.com.sg - they provide alot more,

also my gynae told me - if i am giving birth in GE hosp then I shld attend GE's antenatal as they will familiarise me with the procedures done in GE...

Nuttnuts,
u poor girl. must have been so agonizing going thru the pain and have to tahan till after delivery. thanks for warning us and bringing this to our attention. apreciate it girl. so in the meantime, can u do anything to reduce the pain? cos still have a few mths to go before baby arrives rite?

as for me, i have been having numbing pain on my left and right thigh areas..told gynae already and he doesnt know the reason, said first time he hearing it. butmost likely its caused by pregnancy. if it gets worse, i have to see a doc for it cos gynae said it might be prostrate or somethg. not too sure.

MC

I have decided to deliver at Glen E, So I'd take up their antenatal class..probably July onwards as too early might forget everything during delivery =P

You lemme know when u have decided okie? Then we can go on the hospital tour together..

btw girls,
i just went for my gynae appt on sat. everythg is fine except gynae commented that baby's head is slightly bigger than normal size. altho he said its nothing to worry, i am worried leh. dunno weird or not, if baby got big head. have been feeling baby kicks quite often over wkend too. and have confirmed also that my baby is a BOY! *hee hee*

Hi SSL,

I also signed up with tmc antennal class. I booked the 7-9p.m. time slot. When are you starting your class? Need to be at least 20 weeks to start the antennal class.

breakbeats

In that case, I will also sign up for July class - since only 3 lectures. Re hospital tour - i think still plenty of time but can always inquire.

Mrs Tan

Don't worry too much.. when is your detailed scan? my nephews all have big heads! it's kind of heriditery.. Good that you are experiencing kicks so soon.. and you have even confirmed the gender. I feel no kicks and still can't see girl or boy even tho' this is my 5th month already. Take care

mrstan: my bb and yours same leh...head also bigger than it's supposed to be by 1 week...hahaha...don't worry lah...think it's because they are smart loh...bigger brains mah...
i also feel kicks very very often...almost anytime and everytime throughout the day and night...wonder if it's gonna be like that when he grows bigger...now only mild kicks...later when he grows up, it will be solid kicks man...

ssl: is it okay to do it at another hospital?

MC: i've visited the website...very comprehensive leh...wonder if it's expensive or not. i'll give them a ring when i find time. thanks for the info.

MC & Sneaky,

is it? ok...hope baby wont turn out to be "weird" lor..touch wood.

btw i need some urgent advice here. Just msn with my friend..she just tested positive and is 6 wks now. she is depressed and thinking of aborting cos she only with her bf for 7 mths. and she is at a total loss. i am so worried and dont know how to advise her. i told her not to do it but there are financial and emotional constraints