(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi Kuririn, Celine & Morraine

Some problem with our aqua class. Called teacher this morning and was told that its hard to find 2 extra pax to form 6.

Cos she just had two who joined her class cos they dont want to wait till too long. She will still keep looking out for us.

She told me if just 4 of us, we have to pay $135 per pax. Alternately she's also finding out for me how much if its only 2 lessons instead of 3. And 2 lessons may be around $100 (which is more exp)

Haiz
i will wait for her call lor. So how leh... what do u girls say?

Sorry for this sad news, after all those arrangements and asking....

will keep u girls informed if i hear from her. But if all of u dont wish to consider 2 lessons or pay $135, i will tell her we not taking up the class liao. so let me know your thoughts ok

hi mrs tan / Jenifur

Thank you, guess is the weather att cause this. We had come a long way but still longer to go on. Nicole is abt 4 mth now. Drink more milk now okie or body will aches very terrible. I still having those ache cause i had bad ms and did not drink much milk.
I try to seach ard see i can find the list.

Talking on pram:
i buy a cheap one (tat can adjust fully down)for Nicole when she is full mth. Only now I just started to search for something better for her cos she dun like to lie down and rather sit. I would suggest u all buy a simple one first cos bb still very small, wait ard abt 4mth than buy a new one. the spare one can be placed at nanny place or ohter used

Jenifur
u looking for maternity wear?
I have one brand new dress and pant. My sis bought so much for me tat i dun have chance to wear.
Have u all buy nursing pyjamin? i got 2 new one oso

wendypooh: I think maybe all the aches are common to all women after delivery? I suffered from the aches all the way to almost 8 months after delivery. When we are pregnant all our joints become loose and it takes quite a long time for them to harden again. Take good care of yourself from now on ok? We women after give birth to bb almost whole body 'pai liow'.

<font face="calisto mt"> Wendy,

I confirm w u next wk if I need to buy e maternity wear from u cuz my frd giving me some tis wkend.
284941.gif

SSL, its ok. why not we try enquire about the St. Greg inhouse ones instead. Think the instructor you contact is borrowing their pool hence if less participants we must pay more to cover her cost.

I called KKH just now she said the next intake is in August so abit late for us.

I just called St. Greg to inquire about the aqua aerobics...the reception check with the instructor its safe for us pregnant ladies to join too.

Now I am waiting for her to return call regarding how much it cost.

Bad news, the charges for the aqua aerobic is $70 per session!! so expensive!

how ladies, what shall we do? take up the $135 or join yoga??

Celine: If the ache is bearable and there are no unusual discharge then it is likely that it's your ligaments pulling. How many weeks are you ah? 17 to 20 weeks marks a period of growth spurt for bb and mommy. So it is natural to feel some pains and aches around this time. If however the pain is unbearable and you really have a bad feeling abt it then it's best to give the doc a call.

fushiastar: the bottles are very pretty, aren't they??? i like them also...but will only let bb use the normal anti-colic ones first unless he refuses them then, i'll ask hubby to buy the peristaltic bottles...he's aware of this arrangement already..heee

talking about stretchmark oil/cream...the clarins one is good but the smell is strong. so i use it only at night. i bought the Avent moisturing light oil for day use; it has a nice and light citrus fragrance...

Celine,
ya, like wat Kris advised, if pain bearable then shld be ok. alternatively, just give ur gynae a call and check with him/her.i also been feeling discomfort and pain at tummy area esp this wk (i just turned 19 wks) but the aches are much lesser since yest.

Kris,
btw wanna ask u, how shld our discharge be like at this point of time? i am having rather watery, clear/yellow discharge now, but no itch or smell.

Sneaky,
Yep, the bottles are..

I can't really take the smell of the Clarins one.. I use Palmers cocoa butter at night before I sleep and Johnsen's baby milk lotion which I really really like in the morning before work..

Since we are talking about Stretchmark creams.. Here's something I found online about stretchmarks...

Stretch Marks

Stretch marks are often mistakenly blamed on the rapid stretching of the skin associated with such life events as pregnancy and growth spurts, but in actuality this is untrue. Stretch marks (also referred to as striae distensae) are the result of an increased level of circulating glucocorticoids throughout the bloodstream. This hormone, secreted by the adrenal glands (they lie on top of the kidneys), becomes elevated during pregnancy, adolescence, with obesity, weight lifting and Cushings disease.

All the stretching in the world will not result in a stretch mark so long as there is support within the dermis. Stretching may determine where the stretch marks will appear and also plays a role in which direction they run. But stretching alone is not the cause of a stretch mark. Perhaps the term stretch mark is really a misnomer!

Those glucocorticoids responsible for the development of stretch marks affect the dermis by preventing the fibroblasts from forming collagen and elastin fibers, necessary to keep rapidly growing skin taut. This creates a lack of supportive material, as the skin is stretched and leads to dermal tearing. The epidermal cells are also affected, so the epidermis becomes thin and flattened, allowing for more visibility of the defects below.

If you were to look at a stretch mark under the microscope, youd see that the dermis is thinner than normal. The collagen fibers have been pulled apart from each other, and the elastic fibers are broken and lie clumped along the edges of the stretch mark. They are nowhere to be found within the heart of the tear. Remember a healthy dermis is literally a chain linked fence, preventing sagging and crepiness seen later in life with wrinkles. If tears develop, the skin will show it.

As the stretch mark ages and turns white, this is the regeneration phase. The collagen bundles mix with some abnormally thin elastic fibers but are unable to fully realign themselves in a proper manner. The elastic fibers continue to be absent deeper in the dermis. Treatment is aimed at trying to normalize this cutaneous disarray.

Medically known as striae rubra, these newly forming, usually reddish, raised stretch marks are your best bet of really making an impact with treatment. Fortunately, this is the time during and shortly after pregnancy that you have the ability to make an impact upon the ultimate demise of your stretch marks. Your options include:

Mederma applied 3-4 times daily for an estimated 6-12 months.

Cellex-C High Potency Serum applied daily for 6-12 months.

Tretinoin is out until completing breast-feeding. If older white stretch marks exist from prior pregnancy or simply life, MD Formulations - Hand &amp; Body Creme can also be used.

The concept behind treating stretch marks early on is that you are limiting the amount of damage that is caused. Cellex-C has already been documented to help stimulate fibroblasts to produce collagen and elastin fibers. These are essential in helping prevent the formation of stretch marks. And while Mederma has shown good results in helping treat red, raised stretch marks, we still do not really understand why. It is safe to use while pregnant and nursing and certainly as natural as one can get. The active ingredient is nothing but onion juice extract.

http://www.dermadoctor.com/pages/newsletter82.asp?WID=%7BE1B8F577-CB42-436A-82BB-7176FF13CBA6%7D

hi kris

okie thank.u right we all woman very "wei ta" after birth here pain there pain. my mum blamed me say i "play" too much water. But my sis follow strict rule oso ache, so play or dun play oso ache. So all mummy to be "drink more milk"

hi jenifur
okie no problem,i got other lot of new stuff at home my sis stock up so many for me. i trying to clear some out as i still dun plan for 2nd one so soon.

sneaky
u got mail

Thanks Kris

Celine,

I did try to call up St Greg but they say dont have aqua aerobics for preggy

Think the one they are telling u is for normal person? but yet safe for preggies.

Kuririn,

Ya, i was also thinking of going to Yoga and aqua. Now with this price, i rather save it to go yoga
so sad cant try aqua.

Ya kris, me having more ache lately think expanding. Me in my 18+ weeks.

yah the St Greg ones are for normal people but safe for preggies too but too expensive. Plan abandon.

so how join yoga or still stick to the instructor which SSL helped us to find??

my tummy not painful but aching feeling very strong "sng sng" feeling I am now into 17 weeks.
coz I am traveling next week very worry.

Actually I asked my gynae need I consume medication during overseas she said no need go as normal....she say I worry too much...really meh??

Celine: no prob!

Mrs Tan: What you describe is correct.
That's what our discharge should be like now. And it's likely to increase rather than decrease. So do wera panty-liners for hygiene and better comfort. If the discharge has a smell or a lot of itch then better see gynae. We are also quite susceptible to infections down there during pregnancy.

Celine,

Maybe u can get from your gynae "An Tai" medicine?? at least u feel safer.

It doesnt matter to go ahead with aqua or abandon la. cos i also sian that the price increase lor.

But i will go with the majority. Let's see what morraine and Kuririn says. Think kuririn say go yoga hor.

me intend to go Babies&amp;Cream yoga at great world city. still havent decide on the day to go for. probably tue cos teacher is a preggy.

Are you taking any birds nest ? i was told by my friend to take birds nest with rock sugar once a week as iam in my 18th week now. She also recommended me to take salmom omega capsules. Any comments or advise please?

SSL:
ya I'm going to give aqua a miss liao.. as for yoga have to ask hubby first.. duno he allow a not.. hehe

Kris,
ok got it. thanks. i had very bad vag. infection before preg..so hopefully wont re-occur again. hate it man.

My knowledge abt some prams and shops..

3 wheeled strollers - Brand - QUINNY. Reliable.

Shops - I went to Baby Kingdom and hypermart. Baby hypermart has more things. They jack up the prices and give discounts. Comes to the same price or if not, actually more ex. Service not v good.

Baby Kingdom has the basic necessasity. Service is v good. Prices are more realistic. GOod place for normal prams and cots.

another place is Kidsmall (www.kidsmall.com.sg). Their prices are really reasonable and almost low. If you compare their prices and Baby Hypermart, its even lower than their discounted prices. There are v good and knowledgable salespeople at the IMM branch (the only one I've been).

Hi Yvonne,

If thats the case, I will join u on Tues class next week.
can?? I will call to make apt tmr. (if i can remember)

No need to bring anything la. Normally u will lie on a yoga mat (provided by studio) and some girls do bring towel cos they dont like their hair touching the mat

Otherwise, wear something comfortable that allows u to do stretching exercise. I probably wear those tee material 3/4 bottoms and t-shirts.

its ok, i oso first time to preggy yoga ma.

So what time can u leave opic? safer to leave at 6 or 615. at least got sometime to rest or change and go toilet before the class.

me tmr on half day pm so if u need to, can sms me la.

morning girls,
talking abt prams, i heard that Combi brands are not bad. i've seen many ppl using this brand. i intend to get one too. Aprica is made in Japan too but super ex.

Good morning ladies

Hi Yvonne, yes have (at home). i think i can just save your email there and will be able to see u if u are online hor?

Good morning all pretty MTB... ;o)

SSL, u can just add in my email add in MSN... ;o)

how's ur bb doing? can feel the kicking already? ;o) i hav tiz urge everynite just sit quietly n observe my stomach movement...haha...weird mama... it's really a blessin when u can see ur bb moving ard...

talkin abt the story book readin, now i ask my hubby read bibble to bb everynite instead of story book...haha...

Jenifer,

Yep.. that's what my gynae recommanded.. I'm going to Malaysia in June.. I'll be about 5+ months then..

Mrs Tan and Kuririn,

How much are the Combi prams? Can they fully recline?

FYI, The Aprica prams at Taka are on offer for $399 now..

triangle_right.gif
I've also decided on bottles and teats.. Think I'm going to buy the Pigeon anti colic ones with silicone teats to try first, If baby can adapt and use, I'll use that.. if cannot, then will change to the latex teats.. If baby has very bad colic, then no choice, have to buy the very ex Dr Brown bottles.. Then after 3 months, will change to the orthodontic teats and begin solids..

Also going to start off with nappies and Nepia diapers for day and Mamy Poko for night and Desitin nappy cream
Then see how, depending on how baby responds..

btw those who have yet to book with Mt. A for the hospital tour (sorry..i cannot rem who liao), i just called this morn and so fast, its fully booked for this Sat, next Sat and the next available date for Sat is 4 June leh! Its at 11am btw. I booked myself in for 4 June liao...
As for booking of the hospital for ur delivery, the lady said to book with ur own gynae.
So for those who wanna book ,must hurry liao!
Call the corporate office, 6347 6636

Fushiastar,
wahhh so fast decide on so many things liao? oh no...i panic cos i havent think abt anything yet! yikes... I am not sure abt the combi prams but the range can be from few hundred to 1K.

yvonne_tt,
i tried to PM u but cannot leh. and i think u also cannot PM me cos i never activate. dunno how to do it. u think safe to post my email add here?

fushiastar:
those that i saw r around $100+ to $200+ range.. dun think can recline all the way.. cos i just see see only.. din actually asked the sales.. i think my friend is giving me her pram.. i'm getting all the stuffs from her this weekend.. after which then i decide if i need to get another one lor..

wow u all going msn chatting ah.. me also using msn leh.. hehehe

fushiastar, i bought the peg-perego prams plus car seat at baby's kingdom...yesterday went to robinson n notice the price there is much more ex.. maybe is gd to buy at departmental store when they havin sales...

Mrs Tan,
Trying to buy everything at the GSS before I get too big.. So have to decide now.. GSS is on May 27th plus there's the Motherhood fair at expo on June 1st..
Have a budget, so trying to not spend too much if I can.. Now trying to decide on stroller and car seat. Price aside, heard that the best strollers are Aprica and best car seat are Britax..

I just saw the Combi pram online.. haven't managed to find a model that can fully recline.. But they seem very light, made of light weight aluminium..

Hi Yvonne

Ya lor, now waiting patiently to feel BB's movement. sometimes got occasssional single thump thump at lower tummy but not those butterfly feeling that you girls are sensing. so not sure if its BB.

hubby not reading anything to BB cos he busy with his work and exam preparation. so usually i'm the one that reads to BB - bought a chinese book and english book.

Heh,same day as me
i booked liao but my time is 430 - 630 one. will be going to TMC to sign up FBI and pay up for the antenatal fees tomorrow.

Think we maybe meeting one another at the doc's talk, sometime in july on a thurs night.

Hi Mrs Tan

U can add mine. [email protected]

Whow Fushiastar

u really very fast leh. those item descriptions u mentioned so chim to me. i better start reading otherwise i will be a sotong mum. heehee

hi Kuririn, Celine, Morraine

I've sms the aqua aerobics teacher to cancel our date with her.

Me going for Yoga at Babies N Cream at Great World City next tues at 7pm.