(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

wah ~ fun ~ ware u buy the skirt from?

i ate fish slice bee hoon~ drank carrot juice den ate honey dew den bought bac 2 sardine puff.. cham hor..

Sneaky,
thats why i say i must try very hard to control my appetite cos if i hungry and dont eat, i get weak and nauseaus. so cham....

Morraine,
i know just wat u mean abt the weight is ok but dont look ok. there are changes to my body now: shoulders like more baa and broader, arms baa baa, tummy big, butt and thighs also thicker. everythg is like bigger in weird way. sigh..in a way i am glad we are both same. i dont feel that horrible.

Fun,
ur maternity skirt is how one? elastic band kind? now i am so conscious of my arms, but even when wearing 3/4 cardi now also like can see the flabby shape. sigh...i feel really ugly leh....

Morraine & Mrs Tan

i bought its from thyme maternity, its stretchy and soft material, the tummy part is a high piece of cloth tat u can fold down down if yr tummy is still small.. as yr tummy grows bigger, u may fold it all up covering yr full tummy

chk out www.thymematernity.com they call it 3 in 1 system
for this design pattern.

mrstan: like that also very cham hor...hungry also cannot, full also scared....then better be yourself lah...eat whenever you feel like but in moderation...i always believe in eating QUALITY and not QUANTITY...choose your food wisely...

Mrs Tan

suntec, taka and raffles place's PUB centre have.. onli 3 places

Morraine

a flower dress is abt 98.. usually from $79-98...

for cotton tops i think also have 50 and above prices lor ;)

Fun,

hahaha i want maternity clothes, dowan to pay PUB bills hor...hehe just kidding.
i thinking of going down to raffles place after work today anyway to look see there. so just nice can pop by. thanks!

sneaky,

ya i know, from now on, i will make a conscious effort to choose my food properly and not stuff myself with too much rubbish. or else sure pile on dam fast one.

fun: aiyoyo...maybe i'm not normal leh...i eat very little, feel very hungry but can tahan till i get home for dinner loh....i wonder if what i'm doing now is abnormal...in fact, up till today, i have no cravings, never pester my HB for food or whatsoever...in fact, i don't really fancy food leh...the only thing that i don't mind eating in larger quantity is fruits.

sneaky ~ how i wish i can b like u... sob~

i can tel u gers like wat my normal day is like.....

morning ~ noodles for bfast ~ den one apple ~

lunch ~ either noodles or rice ~ den one fruit ~ den fruit juice ~

tea break ~ definitely something like sandwich or so.. filling wan of coz.. den milo~

dinner ~ full dinner ~ one fruit..

tian arh~

hiyee.. all...

i was here before... mmm.. after reading all the threads... i can really tell that u gals are really excited about the baby... huh..

am in my second month... and things ain't really have been fantastic.... for eg.. i still feel very super nauseous... in the morning.. or probably is it called heartburn? throughout the day.. oh... its so difficult to get by each day. did u gals feel the same or its jus me?

any special cravings for food? mm...

morraine: not good to be like me leh...later bb malnutrition ah....i think your diet is normal loh...i just can't bring myself to get food...really don't know why...very frustrating at times...

adel: most of us here are expecting our 1st baby...therefore, are excited...aren't you? some of the girls here do experience morning sickness and it happens anytime of the day...i'm fortunate, i don't...however, the only thing that i'm experiencing now is bad cough for 10days already. but i guess i'm recovering soon...

Morraine,

i think mine's worse than u leh..

morning : 2 slices of bread with cheese (at home) then nuo mifan (by colleague in office)

lunch: chap chai png (big plate)

teabreak: apple, biscuits, pies. old chang kee cury puff or watever snacks colleague buys back

dinner: full rice dinner & fruits.

and despite all this, i still get hungry...i am not normal lah... boo hoo....

Adel

oh dear, u will still feeling nauseous ah.. if u realli cannot take it den better ask gynea for some med.. i ate med for nauses in my first 3 mths.. i am now at 14 weeks and i will tend to feel uncomfortable if i ate too full lor.. wil puke once awhile..

I recently over the last weekend like to eat maggi mee leh..
not healthy hor

Ling, sneaky

i very seldom touch on fruits de leh.. better change for my baby liao

Mrs Tan
Thyme have membership de leh.. have to spend at least $200, den in the future will get 10% dis. i already got membership liao.. if u realli cant find things to buy up to $200, let me know.. maybe i can lend u my card
but better get the clothing on reserve first.. their sizes very limited de..

btw the membership will last yr whole life time de.. just renew when u have yr second child can liao

haha... be glad that u gals have got appetite to eat k? don't be like me... the thought of food makes me nauseous.... if i can have a choice.. i'd rather be able to eat well... and not feel nauseous.... and best thing is tht u dun have to feel guilty coz u have the right to eat now that u are a preggie.
morriane: am taking but only for the evenin.. but.. its obviously not working..
i feel like shit all day long... just sleeping away and feeling nauseous.... 24hrs a day. but am still glad that am having a baby... juz that morning sickness is killing me.... thoroughly..

sneaky: pls hor.. make sure u eat well.. and eat when u need to eat.. dun becos u wan to slim har.. i beat beat ur backside then u know... be good mummy... bb growing.. so need more food intake..

mrs tan ~ dun like tat lar.. haiz.. we too like eating machine hor.. sob~

sneaky ~ skali bb can get all the nutrients leh..

Fun ~ u have the membership arh ~ can borrow from u liaoz hor.. if i managed to beo.. hee hee.. can??

Adel ~ erm ~ the medi can eat day n nite? coz the one gynae gave me is day n nite wan wor.. white n round one..

u take care ya.. ~ we are all going thru the same thing as u ger.. jia you!

ya lor.. aiyo ~ but den not she wan leh.. she say she cant eat wor.. jus hope her bb wil absorb all the nutrients from the food she eats lor.. den wil be purr-fect!

Mrs tan: dun worry lah, I tell you I only almost 10 weeks and I've stopped wearing quite a few of my skirts already. I haven't put on very much weight but I look like a telly-tubby liow! Really super-duper unbelievably bloated.

And as for food cravings, girls, just eat wat you want loh, as long as it is safe.
In my first pregnancy 1st trimester I turned completely vegetarian as I couldn't see, smell or even think of any kind of meat! This time I'm not like that, but the gas and heartburn is making me v miserable.

If you are the kind naturally thin one then after delivery sure v easy to lose all the weight one! Dun worry ok? I'm bah bah by nature, from birth until now, so after my 1st delivery I still have a LOT of weight left on me..

my hubby very cute.. later we gng airport to send his brother off for a short break.. he ask me to standby nice plastic bag for my puke.. whahaha.. kaoz..

ling & morraine: it's not that i want to be slim...i find it wierd too but i'm not like a normal preggy who likes to munch on this and that...am i abnormal? sekali i eat big time in the next few months cos i'm deprived now...if i'm like that you all better stop and control me, k?

sneaky ~ maybe u wil start to eat later? eat n eat n eat?? ok ok.. we will stop u.. i hold ur hands den ling hold ur legs lor.. haha.. we will control u!!

ok ladies ~ me packing up to balik kampung liaoz.. u all have a great long weekend den enjoy wor~

continue to chat again on mon ya!

bye!

Whow, I really envy u girls.

I cant eat alot, but appetite sometimes good, sometimes bad. Last visit to gynae, my weight reduce by 0.5kg but gynae say ok.so now 53.8kg. hope next time see her will be heavier.

can see tummy getting bigger but just no appetite. if eat too much will want to puke. now, i try to eat more fruits - two types each time.

Har, i've been eating papaya too :p but i know cant eat alot cos BB skin maybe yellow. eat abit ok la

next week can officially wear maternity clothing liao.
those colleagues say i dont like pregnant woman. maybe cos me always chubby chubby one, and i still wearing normal clothing.

But hor, MRT no one give me seat so sometimes really got to stand until leg sore. but i can actually see my bulging tummy leh.

Morraine & Fun,

why not u both email to me and we try to arrange lunch at Lao Pa Sa

Is it too far away for u, Morraine?

my email is [email protected]

but i can only reply after work cos no access in office.

Btw, I also have Perfect Mum discount card (20%). was told not transferable but the lady say if i bring friend along, can give 15%. not sure how true is it but can try.

They have branches at International Plaza, Arcade and Tanjong Pagar Plaza.

Mrs Tan, shops at raffles place closed around 6+ to 7+. so better check with the shop before u go down.

Sometimes Thyme Maternity will have sale so go buy should be cheaper. There's another Maternity Shop along the Raffles Exchange (shopping place in raffles mrt). not bad looking but shop quite small and hot due to the spotlight.

So far, only bought from Spring and Perfect Mum. Most likely will go back Spring to check out their working clothes cos that time was told got discount (duno now still have or not)

hi Morraine,

me staying at woodlands, near causeway point.

hi adel

u are not alone. I have been feeling nauseous 24hrs a day too. Took the medication for 2 days and still threw up. Stopped taking as it made me even more tired and drowsy. For several days, I just laid in bed. hang in there ok? I stuck a post it note on my door that says 'take each day as it comes' (read that from a pregnancy book)and when I feel really terrible, I just keep thinking to myself that this day will pass too. Try to focus on the baby and I 'm sure when u see it moving happily in each scan, all this will be more bearable

girls, envy you guys can have full meals. I havent had a full meal for very long time. Everything goes back into the toilet bowl. even when I dont eat, I puke bile, the yellow liquid. Yucks. The smell or sight of some food items can also trigger the puking.

here's my makan list:
Breakfast-2 plain bao skin + Anmum
10am+ - another 2 plain bao skin
lunch- portion plain porridge with 1 dish
3pm+ - same as lunch
5pm+ - same as lunch
Evening - super bloated, can't eat. puke, wait and puke again.

I cant take any food outside as I puke when the food's oily, so mum prepares lunch for me and I split it into 3 portions and eat throughout the day.

lost weight in 1st 8 weeks but have started to put on weight now. I just hope to get back my appetite and energy soon to tuck into my long lost yummy food.

am about to finsh my 1st can of Anmum. So it's not necessary? will also switch to fresh milk then. Don't really like the taste of milk powder and it makes constipation worse too for me. Also find it bit heaty.

SSL: one fine day.. when ur tummy comes out.. u will have the seat... if not u start wearing big tummy clothes.. maybe ppl more willing lor..

whitefloral: it all depends how comfortable u are with Anmum.. but i tot Anmum has hifh folate which fresh milk dun give..

I neber log in for quite a long as has been in bed for the past few nites as I have been feeling naueous and bloated.

Have check with gynae when I visited him last sat and he told me all these signs are good as our hormones are changing and the most of important is that our baby is growing.

So gals, I think we need to bear with it until it get away. Jia You!!!!

hi whitefloral

must take good care ok. just finish my lunch and feels pukey again. dont think i overeat leh. haiz...

hi ling

haha will sure do that

nuttsnuts: ya.. me too... i told my gynae tt i have MS.. she smiled and said good good.. i say har?? good... she says.. the more symptoms i have, meaning the pregnancy is good... so u have so much symptom like me... meaning pregnancy is good good.. kekekek

SSL:

Hi girls, there are other brands of milk for preggies if you don't like the taste of Annum. Like Enfamama (comes in chocolate and vanilla flavours) and Dumex Mamaplus. It's better to take these formulas as they are fortified with the vitamins and minerals that are meant for the well being of the mother and foetus that cannot be found in fresh milk.

I can't take the taste of Anmum too, when I was pregnant. Was taking Dumex Mamaplus. Tried Enfamama too, but a little too sweet to my liking. You can ask for a sample packet of Enfamama from the company. I think it's Mead Johnson. The coupons can be found in every issue of Motherhood magazines.

SSL

Try to eat clear soup bee hoon or garlic & chilli-free stuff.. easier to digest
for me porridge with salt egg or plain veg is very good

Lately, i've been feeling giddy on and off. Not sure if i should get medicine from gynae. Dont really have this problem during my earlier pregnancy weeks.

Hi cyn

thanks for sharing the other brands of milk powder. i think i will have to finish my tin first then can change. shouldnt have bought the big tin the other time.

Hi fun

nowadays, i can only eat what i want to eat. so sometimes i even find Yong Tao Fu pukey.
very kelian.