(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

dun think my pain due to hungry coz this pain been "haunting" me since the whole yesterday.
maybe my ligament stretch enuf liao. :p

haha...Mrs tan this sorta of things not too good to hi-5 leh but at least both of us know the trauma we go thru worrying if our hubby got then our bb will have blood disorder...anyway congrats both of us that we are ok.

lina: 2.9cm starts to skretch me then I cannot imagine what bb will do inside me when he is few months big. do samersault? haha..

celine: kekek.. yes u can start getting the image into ur mind.. kekek. even if 2.9.. can still stretch.. it just the stretch not so significant

Hi fun

Spring Maternity has several outlets. The one i went is at Causeway Point, think is level 3. They also have outlets at Suntec City and Arcade (Raffles Place).

Hi Cyn

I am already pregnant when i met up with u and sarah. heehee.

Hi WhiteFloral,

wha, so long liao cant remember lor. but remember your nic though

Congrats to u too.

Whow, so coincident, our EDD so near and we are both seeing Eunice. hee hee

U must take good care now ok. so when's your next visit to Eunice. mine is on 9th april. will be 14weeks then.

For me, bad constipation and no appetite. Always got the pukey feeling. hope will get better in 2nd trimester.

Hi Mrs Tan

Me ok, just bad constipation.

Just drank a big cup of prune juice but still no output.

Still scouting for dentist.My mum prefers that i visit dentist after 12 weeks.
so now taking time to scout.

ya our EDD also very near. sorry ah, which gynae are u seeing? me also 12th week this sat. next visit is still a long way to go.

Are u referring to the blood test for DS? Though I'm 31 years old, Hubby and I decided not to go for the test. Cos he knows that i will be worried if the result is not good. My mum feels that way too.

Have u shop for your maternity clothing? Perfect Mum at International Plaza got new stocks and i saw got discounts for some.

Their pants are pretty expensive but their length are just nice for me,so no need to alter. Will scout for cheaper bottoms after this weekend.

Hi SSL,

Jus a recommendation of dentist for u..

Atria City Dental Group at Ngee Ann City Tower B #08-09 Tel: 67372777 Dr Vina..

I am a dental phobic...Once I got a very bad toothache and she was recommended by my hubby.. I find her very professional, patient and most importantly GENTLE : ) She explains every single detail to me before she proceed with each step..

But this clinic charges abit on the high side.. But I find it really worth it

btw y need to go dentist? Any special reason or jus for routine check up?

good morning everyone!

I think someone asked 2 days ago if there was a one-stop shop for bb items? Kiddy Palace at Causeway Pt is very good for small items like bottles, teats, mats, cotton, etc etc. For big items at slightly more competitive prices go to Ubi, Baby Hypermart and Baby Kingdom. Kid's Mall at Suntec also has a good range of baby car seats but their cots are over-priced. Most of their other items are more suitable for older babies and toddlers.

Celine,
I also get bad cramps at the side of my abdomen. It's really the ligaments stretching. It is common from 7 or 8 weeks onwards.
Dun worry k! The pain, strange as it may sound could also be a result of gas. It's strange, but true. I've been having the pains since like week 4 and my gynae told me it's gas. I'm really very bloated.

hi Celine,

ya i know its not a good thing to have thalessaemia but the assurance is that our hubbies are alright so for baby to have it will be 50%.

SSL,
Maybe must drink the prune juice on a regular basis for it to work. Hope it gets better.
My gynae is at Camden Medical centre.
ya its the blood test to check for baby's neck thickness. As for maternity clothings, i already bought a few pieces from Swell and Dune shops at Paragon. Dont want to buy too much yet lor..but the sales look tempting though....

SSL

Thanks for the info! I think causeway point de is good enough for me cos i staying in Yishun

Gals...

When to chk on my infection... confirmed its fungal infection and its most likly due to the antibactics given by my gynea last week for UTI... he said the antibactics also kills good bacteria so tat why i kana fungal infection moreover pregy ladies very prompt to viruses...

Take good care everyone!!

Mrs Tan

Didnt scan baby :p onli one week difference niah.. hubby dun let me scan :p he say scan too often no good

SSL

eat more green veg.. and papaya ba... do u know tat the dessert ko-nah-ko (like jelly with fruits inside de) is good in fiber?? can make some at home and eat after dinner ba

thnx for your advise, kris.

I am sick of eating breakfast...no appetite yet stil must force to eat..just now force myself to eat afew pc of biscuits but really feel yucky so i throw away the biscuits. Last time I never had the habit of eating breakfast and I miss my wake up dosage - kopi O

fun, if possible I would like to see my bb weekly leh but scanning expensive lah.

I want see see bb growth smoothly.

Just read from somewhere there's a lady who had MC coz bb's heart stop beating she did not realized it until her checkup. This piece of new really make me feel worried.

gals can someone tell some jokes to cheer up.

Celine

Once u sign up package with yr gynea.. visitings are unlimited..

Dun worry too much.. different ppl different body condition.. dun listen to so many unhappiness ok? There are lots of reasons why some ppl cant hold the baby.... but better not stress ourselves

yah i think better dun read/listen too many bad news! We should all be positive and happy so our bb will grow healthy in our womb.

sign up package with gynae visits will be unlimited? inclusive scanning? if its true I want to sign up soon. haha...

I am avoiding all stuffs with caffeine. Yesterday I bought one bottle of root beer decaffeine one coz i miss drinking it. so desperate. :p

celine: not only u... i dying for coke n kikapo.. kekeke... drink little bit..

can u imagine.. i eat wat i vomit wat.. dunno wats gng on manz.. haiz....

I can't ctrl myself still drink kopi in the morning but twice a week only..... cannot do without that.

Does anyone go to kkh for checkup?? my gynae is from kkh.... next week 1 Apr going for checkup.

celine: little bit only leh.. aiyo suffering manz.. my tummy now bloated.. dunno wats wrong.. haiz.. and dinner food intake already,all return back toilet bowl.. haiz... kikapo can har.. kekek okok..

YK: u havent buy me my Kikapo yet hor.. dun forget har...

aren't we silly, when can drink coke we dun feel like drinking now restricted forever got the urge to drink. :p

Ling ~ bo bian leh.. super tempting leh.. sitting pretty on the table so i grab den drink den say.. wahhahahaa...

celine ~ i do agree with Fun oso.. jus drink lor.. better den having the craving~ i have coll which practically drank coke from her first mth to the very last mth.. bb craving.. bo bian.. haha

Celine,

I also have a fren who's gynae told her to drink some coke if she's feeling very bloated! I tried it last nite! Wah it really worked leh! I think all the gas in the drink makes it easier to burp then more gas comes out together with the amount that I drank!

my gynae said drink gassy drinks to make us easier to burp but no coke or pepsi lor

but its ok lah up to individual taste and urge mah.

i got urge for sour stuffs. :p

celine,
at least u can take sour stuff to improve your appetite.
For me, i took some sour plums thinking it can improve my appetite and lessen my puking.
Guess what - worst, all the sour plums goes to the toilet bowl! hahahaha

Hello manuka!

no lah I like sour stuffs coz I got simply no taste but if I eat more sour stuffs also goes to toilet bowl.

sigh, same same... think all of us here same same
no eat also throw up. eat more also throw up.
why like that? sianz...

also... i think biscuits actually make my vomitting worse u know... dunno about u gals leh.
so now i dun really dare to eat biscuits..

like ling, i puke at night esp my dinner. the gas seems to increase as the day go. tot we are reaching end of lst trim, we should be feeling much better...

exactly if dun eat feel like puking sometimes really puke something but if eat already puke more.

i hate biscuits! so dry and I already not much appetite make my appetite worst.

think my mum doing confinement for me too but i wonder is it too tedious for her coz got to take care of bb, cook and clean up...maybe during that period i employ part time maid

hmm all got mummy to do confinement.. i dun have.. haiz.. even my mum wan to do for me. i think i better say no.. if not. i think i will be landed with all the cooking n washing n everything i have to do myself...

I am the first daughter mah so my mum panic and kan cheong for me. :p

morraine, now you already got maid huh? ask you hor how much you got to pay in total for a maid?? which country one huh?

my confinement shd be done by MIL cos she did for her eldest DIL 2 times...she also cannot turn me down, right??? actually how to open my mouth to ask ah???? quite embarassing leh..

fun: i intend to go for ante-natal massage when bb is more stable; say after 4th month. i think i deserve it leh...

sneaky ~ ask hb to break the news?

celine ~ i haven got the maid.. asking my SIL to kip a look out coz she noes the agency ~ wil have one someware like 2 mths before EDD ~ wil take phillipines one only coz i cant understd malay for indonesian!

the salary range is like 300 to 320 den levy is 200 now so all in all is like 500+ per mth~

Hey... do u gals feel that your tummy is bigger in the evening?
for me, i feel my tummy is tighter, firmer and bigger in evening compared to morning
morning still can cover tummy, at night, tummy become more obvious...

Manuka
Cos its yr baby still havent finish the food u ate.. kekeee....

Sneaky
I feel like having massage now leh.. feeling very tight over my back and shoulders leh :S

morraine: i think i'm close to MIL than my HB is...i shall do it but need to think how to do it leh...

manuka: i agree with you...i look more pregnant at night...i think it's due to bloatedness...in the mornings, i have the best figure...kekekeke

Hi Joan

Thanks for your recommendation.

I will call to check on their charges. I went to NTUC Denticare at Shenton House during lunch to check out the prices. $32 - $60 for scaling and polishing. (for member) Not sure if the dentist gentle or not.

I had to go dentist cos i saw a decay tooth at the side of my top row.
nah, i wont go dentist on a routine basis cos had a bad experience when i was a child with dentist.

Hi Mrs Tan

Ya this morning finally got some output
will drink it on alternate days.

Wa,your maternity wear sounded exp. heehee.

You looking for confinement lady liao ah? me still thinking. may look for one and after 1st month over, MIL should be taking over. have yet discuss with my hubby.

Hi Fun

Me staying at woodlands so causeway point is only 5 mins drive
oh, century square also have but its not shop, more like in the middle of shops. level 2.

I love papaya. have been eating it on and off. But heard that cant eat too much cos it may cause BB skin to be yellow. so i alternate between banana (half), red apple, orange (cant eat too much cos got phlegm), rock melon

Heh, i would like to go for aqua aerobics for preggy. where where?? but hor, i cant swim and scared of water
if not expensive, i dont mind joining.

actually now, me working on temp so cant anyhow spend lor.

Can go for preggy massage meh? wah, if can, i also want cos been feeling the back sore after a day's work. usually ask hubby to rub gently for me

Got a couple of questions to ask all the gals here. Any of you working along shenton way? Do u drink annum milk every day?