(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

morraine,
for me, at first is want to puke only but didn't actually puke.
then a few days later, i start to get giddiness and really puke!
actually, for me, i feel a lot better after i puke...
but still feel sick lah. like this morning, almost black out in the MRT station!
end up call my husband come save me and take cab to work...
took too many MC last week if still go on MC, boss sure black face one...

Ling,
u brought maternity tops or bottoms? or both?
i saw this very nice maternity jeans at Bugis (can't remember the shop name)...
any idea if we can buy now cos i can't fit into any of my jeans already!
also.... will our hips get bigger? cos i scared wait i buy already then hips grow bigger waste money! hahahahha

manuka: tops n bottom.. i dun like a single dress.. keke make me look so pregnant. whahaha.. so top n bottom can match. kekeke

furry zao~

manuka ~ ya lor.. i oso feel tat puking out is much better but den i cant wor.. *sob*

tats the worst part! i dare not take MC too much oso arh.. coz like wat u mention.. it does not really reflect good on us oso lor.. coz nowadays i oso take leave for gynae check up n etc oso.. den if take MC oso.. wah seh.. later kena fired cuttlefish arh.. haha..

u better be careful arh.. if u not feeling well den better stay at home.. if not black not not good leh..

i oso wanna find those maternity jeans leh.. coz i used to wear jeans like every now n den.. den now all oso cant wear.. *sob* anyone noes any place can find nice but den not so ex wan lar.. hee hee~

Ling ~ very much agree with u.. dun like to wear the dress coz jin old fashion oso arh.. haha..

u noe wat.. my SIL gave me one of her maternity dress.. she say nice wor.. den when i see it.. i was like.. wahh liew... hahaha.. i jus accept it den not sitting pretty inside my wardrobe nia.. haha..

Hi all girls!

Went for check up at TMC on Saturday and saw my baby. kekeke.... the baby was moving his hands and legs during the scan.... Wow... I guess this is what we all are waiting for. Baby measure around 35mm... Oni thing was that doc chided me for putting weight on too fast

2kg that is.... hahaha.... promised that i will watch my diet.....

ice: dun control ur weight gain.. no good for bb... u gain weight cos bb growing bigger... cie how many weeks? can see bb's hands n legs? so fast.. kekek nice nice.. i wish i can see mine too.

morraine: ya.. dress yucks

hi gals.... this morning went for my checkup. saw bb heartbeat v fast...pipok pipok pipok... haha... finally rest my heart at ease... was worried bb is growing well or not...haha...hubby oso v excited... so tis wk the doc push the date further.. so estimated date is early nov liao.instead of late oct.. =)
hei... did anyone yawn a lot n open too big the mouth n kena jaw pain?? now i m having leh.. cant open my mouth too big or chew big pieces.....thnk me heaty liao... or shd i see a dentist?

Just finished lunch. The smells and the food really put me off...think my boss who's in town suspects something. Sigh. I'm not in the 'telling' mode yet...but DH says I should tell...

Ling: keke.. I dont think i can cos I am quite tham jiak nowadays... eh... baby was 10 1/2 weeks last saturday. Can see bb's hands and legs but they are very small... they were up and kicking shown in the scan. I am sure you will see your bb very soon.

Going for the fetal assessment soon. dont really like it cos i get worried.

Furryfurry: I have yet to tell my boss but would be doing so... I do not think they are for the idea. sigh.....

Hi Ice & Sneaky,

sooooo nice to be able to see our lil babies hor? My appt is later at 6pm..i cant wait man! going to the gynae for scan is the ONLY way we can see our babies at the moment so i always look forward to it so much!

Ice,

you are the same as me then. I am now 10 wks 5 days...so u are due abt 10 Oct or so?

Mrs Tan: Me suppose to due in 5th Oct... yup its great to see something after the MS and aches that we go through now. M sure you will see your bb too

Fresia: you will see your bb soon too. I actually broke out in laughter cos the movement very cute. keke... the doc must be thinking i am siow!

ling, haha.. u got it! but the one u tot was me was my fren and her cousin is the pregnant one.. my hubby and i went later to meet them.. they chop the seats for us

ling: my uterus is upright liao...therefore, scanning is easier and clearer this time...you will also see bb clearly this time!!!

ice: it's okay...yes, it's very cute!!! show you the scan pic...can see that it looks more like human liao...

259732.jpg

girls, i've been coughing for 2 days already. gynae gave me cough mixture (suitable for preggies)...throat still feels dry and irritated...haiz...

ice, my EDD same as u leh.. my appt is next Saturday.. that means i can see my baby hands and legs liow lor.. hee..look forward to it ler

sneaky...yaya... how to see hands and legs?

by the way, how many weeks are u in now? ;P

now i soooo look forward to my next appt... hehe

fresia & manuka: show you pic again with text to point out hands and legs, they were the ones moving as well as the whole body and head...i'm into 11th week liao...

259740.jpg

sneaky: After looking at your scan. I suddenly realised that my waterbad is vey big leh. Does it matter? From my scan, my water bag is like 3 times the size of my bb. Is this normal?

fresia: yes, the big right side is the head...i don't think size of waterbag matters for now...in my prev scan at 7th week, the waterbag was huge...

joan: kekek i see.. i was sitting in another section behind u.. kekkee... so i saw the lady in purple.. kekek

Morning Gals!

I went for my 3rd visit ysterday.. my baby was awake and very active too! seeing it floating up and down with loud heart beat was very excited for me
can see its five fingers too!!

My baby is now 5cm long and gynea said tat my Edd is brought forward to 24 Sept now :p and its seems like i should be 12weeks pregy instead of 11 weeks.

My gynea also tried chking on its gender.. seems like a gal to him
will chk again during next visit

Took blood for testing ysterday too.. first time for me.. :p lucky wasnt so bad

fun: wah...so exciting....hmmm...if your bb is 11 weeks, he/she is really big leh...i think mine quite petite...i think by next visit, you'll surely be able to tell the gender...so happy for you!

Sneaky

yea lor..when i saw yr pic i also very happy for u
and i was given lots of supplements leh.. fish oil, iron, calcium and folic acid ah...

actually for now, i dun think the size of the foetus is related to the size of baby in the future leh.. :p

i am considering on MT E for delivery... anyone too? cos my gynea is there.. so i guess its easier for him to visit and can visit me longer :p

Hello ladies!

wow the thread moving fast.

sneaky I saw your bb's pix feel your excitement!!

hope i can see my bb's hands and legs soon.

fun, your bb can check gender already, that's so cool.

fun: i'm taking only calcium, iron & folic acid...i'm also going to deliver at Mt E. my gynae is there too!

celine: i think in no time, all of us here can see our BB in the form of a human...it's truly an unforgetable moment...

Fun ~ tats cool ~ so can noe if its a princess or prince liaoz lor in ur next visit.. hee hee.. so happy for u!

seems like everyone is taking the same tablets wor.. yucks leh~ hate taking medi..

celine ~ mus come in more often mah.. hee hee~

wah ~ sneaky n fun ~ u both oso taking Mt E arh.. cool~

Sneaky

so have u book on the hospital package? u taking 1 bedded or 2? i stil considering leh... duno MT E will have more hidden costs than other hospitals bo? can share with me wat u know?

maybe u can get some fish oil outside leh.. its good for eyes and brain

Just got a call from my gynea clinic tat i got urine infection
have to go back collect med liao

Morraine

no choice lor. its for our babies own good..

fun: i haven't booked the package yet. intend to do so when asked to at around 5th month. i thought of 1 bedded cos i want HB to stay with me..this is the time i need him most...i think there's a thread about this...must find...oh my, you've got urine infection ah....the best thing to do is to drink lotsa water....please take care...

fun: drink lots of water... water will help to flush the infection out... i think u arent drinking alot of water.. u better do...

sneaky: ya ya ya.... u and u huby in one room.. whahahaha... i think he sleeps on ur bed n u sleep on the chair later.. whahahahah