(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

celine ~ OMG! hahaha.. i jus hope tat my eyebrow wil stil b tare when they take the pics.. hahaha.. coz my eyebrow is drawn wan.. skali after all the labour thingy.. all rub gone laioz.. hahahahaha.. later the gynae see me.. is not i faint is he faint first arh.. wahhahaa..

i wanna let my bb see the mummy mei mei mah..bo eyebrow bu mei leh.. hahahaha

wow can go home so early!
I very buay song.

ya lor.. so early go home! wah seh! hao ming leh!! me stil have to tahan til 6 leh!!

see ya on mon ya ! enjoy ur weekend!! n ur breaking news session to ur hb den update us here on mon ya!

celine ~ i oso buay song but den bo bian... hahaha

celine

my gynea wants me to take 2 folic acid a day de leh.. but i noticed so many pregy ladies onli taking one.. so i notti hor, onli taking one lor :p

fun ~ hee hee.. i think its the dosage isit? u better check wor.. dun later coz ur dosage is lesser one den u notti eat one nia den not enuff arh. hee hee..

fun, folic acid very important for your bb especially in early stage as it reduce birth defects so if your gynae ask you to take two please obediently take ok.

ok ladies ~ i make a move oso first coz need to pack up balik kampung liaoz!

have a nice weekend everyone n take care!

morraine

i have been a clinic assistant for 5 yrs before.. so i actually know wat med i taking.. but i've asked almost everyone i know, all onli taking 1 leh :p

Celine

Basically the gynea so far nv taken a blood test or urine test for me tat proves i am not having enough folic acid in my body lor.. tats the prob.. think everyone visits him for the same reasons gets to eat 2 folic acid aday :p kekeke..

And moreover i am close to 3 mths already.. i dun think if i eat 2 now can make any big difference hor :p

hi new mummies.....
i m near in this thread...hehe........ now 6 wks liao. v excited... but no appetite... bloated n nauseous at tms.....bt as long as keep tummy is keep busi(eat biscuits etc) will b ok. =)

sunflower: Congrats... kekeke... avoid sharkfin, sugar cane juice, starfruits, watermelon, anything to do with LIANG u cant take.. ok..

Hi Celine,

I am choosing Mt A b'cos my sis is working there. So she will know the environment there better than me.

I have friends who also give birth in MT A so far have good comments on this hospital.

How abt u?

Adel,

I have also the same problem as you as I can't sleep well. Always wake in the middle of the night a few times. End up, feeling tired in the office...

As for Constipation, I take more guava, prunes and honey.....so far it's help a lot....

Ni Nuttnuts: don't worry, the waking up in the middle of the night will slowly go away. I experience that a few weeks back. But now i'm ok with it. Just that the bloatedness is still there. My gynae advise to drink prune juice to relieve constipation.

i finally kena liao....i hugged the toilet bowl right after dinner just now...had everything i ate vomitted out...spicy somemore...haiz...this is the first time i really puked and it's big time puke...

Alamak! The msg i posted this morning is already in the archive.. and this chain i think is goin to archive soon too.. haha.. incredible leh

nuttnuts: me too waking up many times in a nite.. and worse, getting real hard to go into sleep.. haiz...

sneaky: whahahahhahaha FInally ur turn. kekeke... bb dun like something tt u consume leh.. keke.. mine too very noti... last nite went to eat laksa n icecream.. bb very guai, never puke. kekeke....

Morning gals...

Ling..

i tried not to take the nauses med last nite, and i felt nothing different this morning!! ;)

Hello gals!!!
Me MIA for a few days ah... wah... got MC for the past 3 days for MS! really cannot stand the puking. Argh....

Fun,
I also didn't take the MS medicine doctor gave... i only rest...

then last evening, i notti stole a sip of coke from my mum hoping that coke can make me burp and it did! feel so good after burping! I think its the air inside the gastric that's making me sick! hahahaha

Ling, Nutts nutts,
I also wake up many many times in the night. Also, keep having dreams. Its like the moment I fall asleep, I start to dream. And best part, dunno what i am dreaming, all the funny funny misc dreams... very weird one. Do u all have many many many dreams at night too?
259009.gif

Ling! U mean we cannot drink sugar cane drink?! Alamak! No wonder. I had one full cold sugar cane drink last Thu and end up with a SUPER painful stomachache and diarrhoe! Real super painful... Think next time i better avoid sugar cane.

Manuka: sugar cane drink is a no no... pls hor.. no girls should attempt this drink. Coke is ok, but must control. i like it only when i am very hot, but i drink 1/4 can and passes to my hubby the rest.. drink liao shiok only.. kekekek

went to perfect mum today n bought some clothes... ekekek and our sneaky too went today and buy... kekeke....

mayday: i am into my 8 week... my package, not sure yet as it has not been discuss. My gynae is a Female, Dr Thong Pao Wen, she is the senior parnter there.. i guess the package for 12 weeks onwards is abt 1.8k... and the 2 bedded for delivery n bed charges abt 1.4k excludes gynae fees and not yet deduct medisave... so cash for the delivery likely to be abt 2k after minus the medisave (exclude bb's bill)

ling: i puked because i ate too little in the afternoon and had late dinner...maybe due to the hunger and sudden consumption of food plus bad mood, i puked!

Hi Manuka,

I do also have strange dreams in the nite too.... Sign....I hope that I can sleep all the way to the morning w/o waking up in the middle of the nite....

My HB said that my baby is training me to wake up in the night to feed him in the future....hahaha

Ya Ling, how big is your tummy now? All the pants are so tight. But i haven't plan to buy maternity wear yet leh. It's like still early for 2mths preggie.. But i find my tummy big for 2 mths leh. Or maybe b4 preggie i already got a small tummy so now its super obvious! Aiyo...

Sneaky, don't worry. Maybe this time round you had late dinner, that's why upset your gastric. Should be ok after this. Don't worry and be HAPPY

MUMs should always be positive and happy. Then bb will follow wise. Hahaa.

ling: orh....

fresia: thanks for the encouragement...i will try not to let anything upset bb & me...

joan: yes, i bought as much as ling liao...these maternity clothes could last me a while liao. i'd probably wear it at a later date; say 4 months preggy...if not, my maternity clothes will look old by the time i deliver and i'll run out of clothes to wear...

wahaha.. ya ya. i went to buy liao.. cos my hubby complains i start to wear my gng out clothes to sleep, and sleeping clothes to go out.. whahaha... so i think he cant tahan me liao.. so brought me to buy clothes clothes....

ya right.. bought as much as sneaky.. and guess wat.. we both went to Perfect Mum to buy almost the same amt of clothes... whahahaha... but of cos, she went to International Plaza, i went Arcade.. kekeke....

joan & fresia, hmm... most of my clothes cant wear liao... my auntie(s) who saw my today, say, my bb likely to due before EDD, cos tummy shows alot in just 2 mths.. whahaa. .maybe i Fat lah... whahhahaa...

joan: u went for the seminar right... i dun find it very helpful... kekek.. where u sitting? with ur couple friends too?

hi ling,

we sat at the first fifth row in front of the stage.. jus beside the mike.. u leh?

i also dun find it very useful either.. but the video on the baby growth look so touching.. hee..

joan: the mic on the left or the mic on the right?...i guess you were seated on those additional chairs on the front floor arranged for the seminar...i was seated with my hubby on the first row of the auditorium seats on the right.....quite close to the mic on the right, say, about 3-5 metres behind the mic.

lol.... joan, u came with a lady first right? u left u stuff on the chair n called someone telling him tt ur things on 5th row har? kekekek... i think ur lady friend in purple dress.. kekekek

morning ladies ~ wah seh.. jin fast hor u all.. hee hee.. so how was everyone's weekend?

welcome sunflower ~ can come in here often to share everything.. hee hee..

Ling and Joan ~ the talk was so so nia huh? anything interesting or things to share?

Ling ~ ur hb jin hao hor.. bring u buy maternity clothes liaoz... hee hee

ladies ~ anyone of u taking the iron pills? haiz.. i dunno if im paranoid or wat.. but den i realise after i take the medi.. i fine myself abit giddy leh..

can anyone advise something?

morraine: nope. never take iron pills.. kekeke.. so dunno.. ya, he brough tme to get clothes, he cant stand me having to wear my sleeping clothes out n my causal clothes sleeping.. whahahahahhaha.. jin hao? i think he Zhen KPO.. whahhahahhaa....

talk.. so so.. not wat i expected.. anything to share.. hmmm.. actually nothing.. whahahha..

Ling ~ but den at least he bothered to bring u buy new clothes wor.. me hor... stil wearing old clothes leh.. haha.. den ma chiam like have tummy like tat lor.. bo bian..

wei ~ i heard one myth tat day leh.. dunno u all wanna listen or not.. but den i tot of sharing with u gers but den of coz as usual.. to believe or not is up to u all lar.. hee hee.. here it goes..

they say hor.. try not to sit down on the same seat as another preggie woman immediately after she gets up.. coz the bb wil be harm or dunno wat lor.. say wait for awhile before u sit down wor.. like for in MRT instance lor..

i have one more qns oso leh.. ask u all who has MS hor.. do u really literally puke things out or wat huh? (sorry excuse me.. i noe its very disgusting)

coz for me.. i have the urge to puke but den always nothing out leh.. haiz... den its jin xin ku leh.. *sob*

morning lovely mummies!

just an update on the baby fair at taka. i went down last fri..must say that have a lot of stuff there. I didnt buy anything at all, just look see only and take note of prices.

btw, the fair is until this Sun 20th March so do pop down to have a peek if u all interested.

morning mrs tan ~ thanks for the info!

wah seh ~ this sun arh ~ shall see if have time to pop down or not.. but den cant buy anything oso leh.. go down dunno for wat oso.. hee hee..

morraine,

tell me abt it...i also like u man...dunno why my MS come later in 1st trimester one...so strange. already into 10 wks but lately kena. feel pukey but nothing comes out. after meals, feel sooooo bloated like wanna burst liao.

mrs tan ~ ya lor.. dunno y now den appear the MS leh.. jin sian hor.. den the best part is.. the feeling is like forever tare leh.. haiz...

wonder wat causes us to puke hor?

MrsTan: i went yesterday... the prices are ok, but thinkin gi have kiddy palace card, i think the price after disc would be more attractive than the ones at the fair.

i dun have much MS, but puke the food out if the noti bb dun like it.... but normal time is like puke air, cos bb wan to eat n sign of hunger