(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

but sneaky if water bag burst you still got mood to bath meh? i will be so freak out if can run I will run to hospital ar! :p

ya i agree with celine oso.. dun take it to heart.. ignore we 2 aunties.. hahaha..

mrs tan ~ hee hee.. very tempting i noe.. but den ren lor..

sneaky ~ haha.. ya lor.. can bathe meh hor?

sneaky: even water bag gng to burst.. it wont be me first.. whahaha.. its you first.. ur water bag gng to burst earlier than me hor.. whahah.. u say leh.. my client, she still come to my shop tt time on her due date... when she due, she take her time lor.. whaha...

ya lor.. agree with Ling.. have things to share so share mah.. hee hee.. like tat den very fast the time wil pass oso.. in a blink of eye.. all our babies wil b out liaoz.. haha..

morraine...errr...slowly can? I just found out not even 24 hours...let me breathe a bit..else wait hit panic mode...

furry ~ hahahaha.. ok ok.. i slow down for ur sake... paiseh paiseh.. hee hee... forgot u jus kena promoted less den 24 hrs ago..

yah loh...i'll also freak out....walk around the house (if i'm at home) with water dripping all over...kekekekeke

mrs tan ~ its a website something similiar to singapore brides wan lor.. its a website called Femalebridesonline.. its a place ware gers share all their things from getting married to having kids n etc lor..

sneaky ~ hahaha.. den neber mind lor.. since have 2 hrs mah.. u mop the floor first den u go n bathe lor.. wahhahaha..

morraine, i think we've spoken before. I'm undercover at the moment...heee...will reveal identiy when ready...

Cos this is a shocker for me ... so still coming to grips.

wahhhhhhhhh... tel me leh.. tel me leh... i promise dun tel anyone tare.. tel me leh... email me????????????? can can can??

Morraine. NO! hahaha...sorry...wait till I ready then I will 'blow' my cover
But feel free to guess :p

Ladies, how much folic acid are you all taking? Mine is 800 mg . Wondering if that's sufficient.

furry ~ yeee.. make me guess leh.. haiz.. how to guess wor.. me so talkative tare.. almost everyone i come across oso chat before leh.. *faint*

mine is 500mg i guess.. den i oso take once a day in the am.. gynae instructions..

sneaky ~ jus a joke ~ hope u dun mind.. :D

ohhh...FBO forum lah..i see.

furry, 800mg? isnt that a lot? i taking the usual one..think its 5mg or somethg leh.

btw, besides folic acid, are u all also taking multi-vits, fish oil, calcium tablets? cos i am leh...quite sick of popping all these every morning.

furry ~ mus tel me first thing hor.. once u decided to reveal ur mysterious nick.. hee hee.. when den u wil tel me?????????????????????

mrs tan ~ u oso chat tare?? hee hee..

i bo take other mutli vits leh.. i hate eating tablets.. so doc oso say better to take vits thru food oso lor..

Morraine,
I'll tell when the kid is born? hahaha...think you will 'kill' me by then. Not sure. Let me get used to the idea of my current state now first...wait la..dun pressure.

mrs tan, I only take calcium and folic so far...but that's also cos newly promoted like what morraine says. I dislike supplements. I go home and recheck the 'mg' tonight.

mus wait so long den i noe arh.. tian arh........

u make me jin excited n super curious to noe mah.. how can u dun tel me.... sob*

morraine...dont' worry...we are not that 'close' on FBO...I normally dun chat where u chat

From babycenter

How much do I need?
A month before you start trying to get pregnant, you should be taking 400 micrograms (mcg) of folic acid a day to reduce your baby's risk of neural tube defects. (Your baby's neural tube starts to develop about three weeks after conception, which is about as soon as you're likely to find out you're pregnant.) In fact, since half of pregnancies are unplanned, the U.S. Public Health Service recommends that all women of childbearing age get 400 mcg of folic acid each day.

Once you're pregnant, you'll need at least 600 mcg daily, although many practitioners suggest 800 mcg and some prenatal vitamins contain 1,000 mcg. Folic acid is a water-soluble vitamin, so your body will flush out the excess if you take too much. For some women, there's an exception to this rule; getting too much folate may hide a B12 deficiency. It's uncommon to be low in B12 if you're a healthy young woman with a varied diet, but it can be a problem for you if you're a vegetarian, particularly if you don't consume dairy products. Ask your healthcare provider if you think you may be at risk.

Women who've had a child with a neural tube defect have a significantly higher risk of having a second with the same defect. Healthcare providers now advise these women to take ten times as much folic acid 4,000 mcg or 4 milligrams (mg) starting one month before conception and continuing through the first three months of pregnancy. See your practitioner for a prescription for the supplement if you fall into this category.

sneaky & morriane both of you so funny! can't imagine water bag burst still walking around the hse somemore clean up first then go hospital! haha...

morraine & furry: you two know each other isit?

i got eat folic acid (also 5mg), hormones pill and fish oil pill.

celine, not really KNOW each other...but know OF each other. Actually more like I know morraine's identity but she doesn't know mine..hence why she keeps on harping about it ... ;P

celine ~ hee hee... tat is all part of my imagination only lar..
i haven add on arh.. den go n have a proper decent meal first lor.. if not confinement cant eat liaoz.. hahaha...

i dunno furry leh.. but we chat before.. she dun wanna tel me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sob!

Morraine - I also agree with you.

Go clean, shower, eat, maybe take some pictures as memotos = only then gan yuan go hospital seh.

the normal folic acid we buy from pharmacy etc are those 400/800 mcg for ladies who trying to concieve eat beforehand.

Once we pregnant go visit gynae they will give us 5 mg which is 5000 mcg. I asked my gynae about this she said we pregnant ladies need more and they worry not all 5000mcg will be absorb so better to give us more.

Furry, now you are pregnant better get the 5mg prescribed by gynae your baby need more.

haha...poor morraine! furry keeping you in suspense.

aiyo I can't imagine if my water bag burst I still trying to grab my digi camera self portrait my hubby said so risky yet still so vain! :p

celine ~ ya lor.. she bo ke lian ke lian me leh.. later i cant slp arh..

hahaha ~ i wil force hb to take for me arh.. den somemore ask him to take one pic of both of us.. as before n after mummy n daddy.. haahaha

Celine, thanks for the tip. Will have to first go find a healthcare provider. Tou Tong.

Morraine, sad to say, heard that stomach tends to look nearly the same immediately before and after birth...

furry ~ no tou tong lar.. get recommendations the best!

ya lor... the stomach wil b the same jus soft soft nia.. hee hee.. coz my sis one oso the same den we touch ... inside nothing wan.. hahaa..

furry, get a gynae near your place lah for convenient sake. you can check out this forum for gynae near you.

faster get a gynae as they will give professional advise to help you.

Celine, then tell your husband, labour also need few hours. More than enough time for you to change, makeup and pose!

haha....seriously I really hope my labour time will be damn short less than 1 hour so my make up wun melt! :p

furry ~ ya i agree with celine oso.. choose one near ur home or workplace den like tat during the check ups easier oso .. save time n transport costs oso arh.. hee hee..

better start going to one den go for a proper scan den u can have correct dosage of relevant medicines den u can slowly relax liaoz lor.. denn.,.......... can tel me ur nick laioz!!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha

kaoz.. u all very can.. go till FBO.. i give up.. i already read this forum till eyes gng to cross here... cant go over to FBO liao.. kekekek