(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Adel

count backward 3 mths from yr last menses mth, then plus 7 days from yr last menses.. tats yr edd date

Hi, can i join in? No one seems to respond to Nov thread calls
LOL.

My EDD according to babycenter is 17 Nov. I'm hoping to pop by to get the pregnancy confirmed before telling my DH the news. I just found out last night using Clearblue. Still getting used to the idea though...

furry furry:
258666.gif

i think its still early for Nov MTB to know they are preggie.. kekeke... have u seen a gynae yet?

hi furry , Welcome!! how u feeling now.. Any morning sickness or not?

Hi Fun, my fren's hubby also same as yours.. find diapers more convenient.. but we go shop for diapers price.. even cheaper brands also cost alot for long term use.. we saw this product call the napkin liner.. it is a pc of absorbent paper which will keep baby buttock dry and retain the shit.. so if baby poot poot.. we only need to throw that liner away... dun need to scrub the cloth..looks good leh.. u go see see.. quite cheap also.. 200 pc for bout $11

hiyee.. my first day of my last period is on the 25th i think of jan.. so edd?
....... mmm.... pretty confused about the baby.. gotta sacrifice a lot of things for him/her.like.... our figure... mmm... gals, any regrets?

hi Sneaky,

ya lor, we both about the same EDD mah! now i just entered into 10th week liao. you also rite? Still got 2 weeks to tahan and we are into 2nd trimester! i cant wait man. But then again, even if after 12 wks doesnt mean everythg is ok..see even Jenifur's hubby friend also can lose baby at 8mths...nothing is confirmed until the day baby is born lor. So we must all be extra careful ok?

I going to baby fair with hubby tonite after work. Will let u all know if got any good deals to buy. I know its a bit too early to buy for baby now but then..if its cheap, then maybe i will lor.

Adel: kekekek EDD 1st Nov 2005. Congrats... No regrets....its a life we have been trying hard for.. so surely no regrets.

Ling, Morraine, Joan - Thanks for the warm welcome
Just popped over to the clinic during lunch time and was told that the test is so-so only. HCG levels are very low...that's all I can get, but facial expression not that good.

Ling, yet to see a gynae. Will be looking around for one

Joan, yes MS has started - not puking yet, just total lost of appetite, and super sensitive to ALL smells. I smelt fish in my kitchen last night even though there was OBVIOUSLY none lying around.Havn't been eating well the last few days. :p

Adel, you can go to www.babycenter.com where they have a function to calculate your EDD. Sounds like yours may be an late October/early Nov baby. My first day of LMP was 7th Feb and I was calculated to have a mid Nov EDD.

Will be breaking the news to DH tonight. Hoping to pop down some shops afterwork to get a bib or rattler etc and giftwrap it. He's been wanting a child for a long time, so this ought to come as a real present for him

furry: kekek u sounds very happy... kekeke.. congrats once again... lol. u just cant wait to finish work right.. kekek today 5pm seems so long hor.. kekekekek..

Ling,

I'm starting to get around to "happy" - truth is, this wasn't really planned per se. I was prepared to tell DH to give me a 2 yr 'break' if my menses came and all clear
Wanted to focus on other parts of my life first...but since 'tiok beh pio' then plans change la
heee...

Thanks for being so supportive. I've told anyone yet...beside you all...so its been sitting inside me for the last many hours hahaha...waiting to BURST! Work ends at 6 pm and DH wun be home for dinner

What about you? What's your EDD?

my EDD is 23 Oct... so + - one week before due.. kekeke... remember, dun take fruits like starfruit, watermelon, pineapple, n too much oranges... no soup like Wintermelon, no too much coke.. etc. dun take too much fish during the 1st trim, cos too much mercury will harm the bb.. and oh ya.. no Sharkfin...
eat things that are heaty not Liang ok..

i am with Raffles and will deliver in Raffles too..

I was told first child normally can minus 2 weeks off EDD :p but of course this is probably another old wives tale.

No worries Ling, I'm more canivore than herbivore...giggles...and dislike softdrinks. Sharksfin ?? hehe...nah...never did like it. Seems like I'm quite 'safe' hor?

Hey, Raffles is a very nice hospital , I like the location as well. Seems like you've all got your plans laid out...

mrstan: yah loh...another 2 weeks to go...and yes, we must be extra careful...i can't wait to see bb leh...wonder who he/she will look like...

welcome all newcomers....hope you have a pleasant stay here!

hi furry,

thats really sweet of u..to think of getting a bib to suprise hubby with. am sure he'll be over the top when he hears the news! well...looks like ur focus is gonna be baby now and all else on hold for now...

Sneaky,

ya lor...must be careful...how much have u put on so far? my tummy seems to be so bloated. But i still can wear most of my clothes.
ya i also cant wait to feel baby's movements inside later on!

furry,

can call me mrstan will do..its shorter lah.. hehe. actually u know abt that old wives tale u were saying, i realised that most of my friends who gave birth, they are all first-timers, they do deliver abt 2 wks before their EDD u know? look, even zoe tay was due abt 2 weeks early, rite? so its prob true for all u know!

mrstan ~ wah ~ really wan meh??2 weeks before EDD arh.. den mus pack hao hao beforehand lor.. den skali if working halfway dunno how hor.. hee hee..

furry: not plans laid out... cos i am already seeing gynae at Raffles, she is my gynae since yrs back, cos she is a very nice lady.
Nice hosp? err... i went for a maternity tour on monday, not too bad.... not tt i wan to deliver there, but my gynae only delivers there.. so i follow lor

call u mrstan very wierd, like calling teacher like that! hah!

Didn't know zoetay gave birth 2 weeks earlier...If the old wives' tale is true, that will be nice
Since kiddo can arrive before my mom's bday
which is 2nd week of Nov. Now I'm thinking of a creative way to surprise them. We've been telling everyone that we're not trying (of course PILs & parents not very happy), so this should come as a surprise to everyone..

morraine: kekek bag usually packed abt 1mth before.. at least 2 clothes to chang for urself, and preferred front opening. and a new bb clothes for the day of discharge n Sanitary pads too.. maybe a bag of small size pampers.

frankly, i dun wan my bb to come earlier.. keke i wan my Wedding anniversary first.. whahha.. 18 Oct leh.. bb EDD is 23 Oct.. siao liao.. likely to kena .. haiz..

morraine,

i dunno leh..but as far as i know, most of my friends are all like that. not due just 1 week before but 2 weeks before. ya lor, that means we must all prepare and get ready way before our EDD. safer lah...kiasu a bit also, hehe..

furry,

aiyoh my pink blossom too long liao so mrstan easier lah..this has been my nick for dam long liao lor...hehe...
wahh am sure ur folks and inlaws will be exhilarated when u eventually break the news to them. for me, i couldnt wait, had to call my mum asap to tell her cos too excited liao!

Ling,

my ROM is also on 18 Oct leh! it was 18 Oct 2003.
for me, i want to delay also cannot cos my EDD is 10 Oct...

Ling and mrs tan ~ my EDD is 18 Oct leh.. hahaha.. so qiao hor.. we all related to this day!

ya lor.. have to be kiasu abit den pack first den maybe inform my boss oso den she can send me to the hospital.. haha

wahahahaha... Mrstan: no choice for u to delay lah..w ahahhahahaa..... sure come before.. whahahaha..

Morraine: kekeke... wah... 18 Oct a good day.. whahahaha...

girls dun worry hor.. the moment the water bag burst, u still got 2 hours.. keke u can shower n wash ur hair first.. cos Confinement u cant wash hair for the 1st 12 days.. kekeke.. so good luck

morraine,

wahhh we sure are all fated on 18 Oct hor?? hmm but then if ur EDD is 18 Oct, then maybe u due 2 wks early leh? hehehe....

Ling ~ ya lor.. hao ri zhi arh.. wash hair arh.. thinking if wat happen i happen to deliver when im working half way leh.. hahaha.. go to the toilet n wash meh.. hahaha.. or rush to a nearby salon?? wahhahaha..

mrs tan ~ u changed ur nick so they wun call u the long long name huh.. hee hee..

ya lor.. if any earlier.. skali children's day liaoz.. wahhaha.. my birthday oso in oct.. 22nd...

Ling,

wah lau i cant imagine here we are still havent even gone thru our 1st trimester and already talking abt delivering liao! a bit the fast hor??
it seems like a long way for me still leh...cos another 7 mths to go mah...do u all feel the same too?

wei ~ dun mind me saying.. u gers heard before tat not to buy any bb things before ur 2nd tri or not.. mum jus told me leh.. so i tot of telling u gers lor.. but den again.. up to u all to believe lar.. hee hee.. hope no offence to anyone...

mrs tan.. ya lor.. we all jin super kiasu.. hahaha..

stil got jin long arh.. i agree oso.. sometimes i jus wish time can really fly arh..

morraine: i heard about this myth too that's why I don't dare to buy any bb things yet thou I am so tempted. I reach the extend dun even dare to buy maternity cloth till over 1st trimester.

anyway talking about maternity clothes I did not put on much weight so far less than 1 kg but my pants seems to be quite tight I have to unloosen my button now so worry I forgot about it and work ard in office. :p

why am i expanding so fast??

morraine,

really ah?? why ah? its like bad luck to buy before 2nd tri is it?
but maternity clothes can rite?
then tonite i just go look see at the baby fair can liao, wont buy. scared. hehe...

mrstan, its really up to individual maybe me and morraine belongs to those more pan dang ones. :p

not really mean bad luck lah....hmm..its like hor some couple want to have a girl so much they buy alot of girly clothes but who knows their children all turn out boys..this is a myth which my female colleague swear by it ok.

celine ~ ya lor.. maternity clothes i oso bo buy.. den i cant wear my jeans anymore liaoz.. haha.. same as u .. kip removing the button den once i really forgot den i stand up in the hawker centre den i realise myself only after the dinner which is like one hr later inside hb's car.. hahaha.. so den on.. i try to wear drawstring pants lor.. more comfy..

mrs tan ~ dunno leh.. i think like pantang lor.. maternity clothes i dunno oso leh.. but den guess shld b ok ba.. coz bo bian mah.. if we change in size den dun buy ma cham.. haha..

i haven got to go to the bb fair.. can do me a favour.. help me check when ending can?? thanks!

celine ~ ya lor.. maybe we 2 more auntie lor. hahaha.. paiseh.. not say u hor.. myself.. hee hee..

mrs tan~ tats wat my mum told me n my sis when she was preggie last time den we listen lor.. better to listen lor.. no harm mah.. hee hee.. but den up to u oso lar.. anyway now buy oso no use... too early den storage problem arh.. hee hee..

celine & morraine,

i thot it would result in somethg drastic like u know wat...no lah, of cos i wont buy baby clothes as yet..too early. maybe stuff like bottles all that still can lah.

morraine, sure i will check out when its ending...let u know if got good stuff too.

celine: not only u.. i only put on less than 1 kg, and yet lots of pants cant wear and clothes cant wear too...

i wont buy bb stuff now, alittle too early, but maybe shop n see lor

morraine: i am not wearing jeans anymore coz all my jeans hipster and tight fitting scare my bb not comfortable.

yah two of us more auntie haha...

mrstan, myth said if buy bb things to early will sort of scare the bb and bb will not stay...something like that lah morraine can you tell us your mum version?

mrs tan ~ thanks ya!

celine ~ ya lor.. ^5! mine oso all hipster den gynae say so low tare.. later bb cant breathe arh.. haha..

my mum jus say like no good lor.. something like wat celine say lor.. like bb wun stay n etc lor.. so better dun buy first.. anyway to me is.. coz anyway oso too early to buy mah.. so i oso save $$ first lor... haha..

I pandang lah and better wait till confirm bb sex then buy things lor.

ladies, dun worry lah if you think its ridiculous just a myth so just dun take it to heart lor.

celine, morraine,

thanks...at least now i know got such a myth lor. it does make sense though..a bit too early to buy now..altho very tempted.