(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Morraine, didn't see you.. Just remembered your detailed scan date is the same as mine.. So juust asking..

oic.. ha ha ha.. PRINCESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hee hee... den she passed everything! yeah!!

we saw her sucking her thumb oso.. hee hee..

so how was urs fushiastar?

MC,
hahahah u also ah? ok then i dont feel so bad liao, hee. my roti boy bigger than ur floss bun leh..and i had deep fried chicken some more...faint man. nev mind, wkend here liao. just enjoy!

sneaky: Where exactly is the javanese massage place at 6th ave ah?? Is it at Guthrie House? How much they charge? And er.. their massage can get rid of water retention not ah? Cos my work place v near 6th ave and my water retention now is real bbbaaadddd...

Morraine,
Mine's a
295337.gif
Thankfully all's well with Baby Zoe..

My gynae suspects I may have gestational diabetes though, so I have to go for an OGTT next week (Have to draw 2 tubes of blood!! I'm scared of needles.. Sigh)..
She's also concerned about the "pins and needles" in my hands, so have to moniter that..

Feeling so miserable today.. Seem to be falling ill so often lately..
Had a URTI with high fever about 4 weeks ago, then Asthma about 2 weeks ago and now sick again with URTI (Upper respiratory tract infection) and fever again..

Couldn't sleep last night, Having body ache and fever and was just tossing and turning the whole night. Poor hubby didn't sleep too.. Was putting a cold compress for me and changing it every hour or so and getting me water the whole night..
The worst part is that I've consumed all my MC for this contract and I have no more days of MC to take til I finish my contract in Sep.. Have also no more leave so if I take any more MC, they will take it as unpaid leave and deduct it from my pay..

So I'm still working today..

fuschiastar: whatever it is, your health is still more important than anything at this point k? Take care!

fushistar,
Please take care of yourself ok? Health is more important than anything else. Hope you will get well soon.'

kuririn,
In fact, there are more baby girls than boys this Year, not particularly in the month of Oct. In my school, there are 6 pregnant teachers, out of which, 5 are expecting girls. In my sis's school, 3 out of 3 are expecting girls and in my friend's school, 8 out of 8 are expecting girls too.

Thanks.. half an hour more til I get off work.. Can't wait to go home to my bed..

Yeah, actually there are a lot of babies this year after the government announced the maternity incentives in Oct last year.. Noticed a lot of girls too!..

Kris, how's your infection?

fuschiastar: turns out it's eczema! Strange place for it.. but the trip to the gynae (who I dun really like) set me back by $200!!!! Cos she sent some specimen for test and the tests alone cost $90! Consultation was $50... Sigh... I was just telling hb that everytime I have a bb I become broke for many many months.. And she didn't even gimme cough medicine! Only gave me for cold and phlegm, when I dun have phlegm.
Will have to go pharmacy later to get some cough mixture. Throat still very very irritated. And she said I put on too much weight that's why got eczema woh! But I'm at 24weeks and put on only 3.5kg leh! Wah, she made me very upset. She like never read my medical history card carefully then anyhow open her mouth.

I went for my mthly check up today! kekeke..
Latest Update:
Mummy put on 2.8kg, kena trace of ++ Glucose in Urine.
Clarisse is now 537gms. looks like no more space for her to swim.

Fiona:
ya lor.. my colleague gave birth to a baby girl in apr.. and now me and my cousin (due in sept) also having girls.. I think chickie year got more babies.. can see alot of pregnant woman around when go shopping.. hehe

kris:
u mean 3.5kg is alot?? me put on 5.5kg at 21weeks leh..

poshbb:
so did ur gynae asked u to take blood test?? got kana warning by ur gynae.. my gynae warned me if next checkup still got have to poke me liao.. sigh.. so now controlling my diet.. she also did mentioned that I had gained quite a fair bit of weight.. 4.2kg in 4 weeks..

fushiastar, maybe u can consider to stop working to rest and take care of BB? Though your contract ends sept, maybe u can either terminate in end aug or if not possible, rest for 1 week (unpaid) and continue to work after you have fully recovered from your illness. take care.

kris, that time i was sick, i went to see Dr Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza. He was quite nice but the wait was quite long. Next time u can try him la. dont go to the expensive one that u dont like ok.
rest well.

btw, not sure if i asked u before. is it necessary to buy the newborn formula incase we need to use it after we deliver?

Went for antenatal class today. The nurse mentioned that we can use gauze to clean inside BB's mouth. Is it ok that we use (designated) small face towel to do the job??

Btw, is Pigeon's 2 in 1 bath foam for BB non-rinse type??

kuririn, maybe eat lesser durian will help

SSL: Ok! Next time I go Sun Plaza! Actually I much prefer my family doctor who is at Woodlands Mart. He's really really very nice, but we've become like frens and it'd be a bit embarrassing to go to him when I have gynae problems.. heh.. Which level is Dr Lawrence Ang at ah?

It's good to have a small tin of newborn formula around cos some pple's milk come in only 1 or even 2 weeks after delivery. And it becomes necessary to supplement. But this does not mean that your efforts to go total bf will be ruined.
You can always start on partial bf then go total when your milk comes in.

And yes, it's definitely ok to use a small handkerchief to clean bb's mouth. make sure it's a thin one and not a thick one tho, cos newborn's mouth is really small and our finger plus the thickness of the cloth may be too uncomfortable for bb.

I've never used Pigeon's bath foam leh, so dunno.. my girl was using Johnson's Top to Toe from beginning till now. But first few days may not even need to bathe, just do a wipe can already.

kuririn: That gynae I went to didn't bother very much abt me I think. Cos I'm not her patient to begin with. I was seeing her only cos my own gynae was too packed with pre-scheduled patients. It's actually the 2nd time I've seen her. The first time was 3 yrs ago when I had my first girl. She also wasn't very detailed then and had poor social skills.

Good Morning kris

Its actually Thomson Women's Clinic. Dr Ang's clinic is located on the same floor as the foodcourt. think is level 3. U know there's this dental clinic just beside the foodcourt. U have to go into the dental clinic door and pass through the corridoor and his clinic is right inside. (cant be seen from outside)

But his clinic is quite pack one lor. and very small.
So its always better to call them to make apt first.

Alternatively, if u just want a GP, my hubby and his family (and sometimes myself) goes to see this male doctor at this clinic called Millenium. Its located at Blk 849. think its near the Baby Bear clinic. If u know where is Baby Bear clinic, then its just a couple of doors away and the clinic is at the corner.

He looks very chinese one but not bad lor. so far seen him a couple of times before i got pregnant when i got sick. My house is just 2 blocks away from there

Btw, where abouts in woodlands do u stay?? not sure if we are staying near one another or not.

Alamak, should have check if its non rinse type. Will check around to confirm.

kris: it's not at guthrie house...it's opposite it. you know there's a stretch of kopitiams there? the massage place is just next to a car audio shop...it should rid a bit of water retention cos the legs and calves are being massaged as well. at least it's relaxing...they charge $25 per half hour...but for pregnancy massage, usually it should last 1.5 hrs...if you think it's too long, you can opt to have only 1 hr or if too short, can ask for 2 hrs...

fushiastar: yah...please take care...hope you're better today...

kuririn: yah hor...i also notice that our batch here has got more girls...at first, we were complaining about having so little girls and now the number of girls beat boys...

Fushiastar.. take care!!

Kris - your gynae is not sensitive to say something like that!
but i'm glad the 'infection' is actually ezcema cos the latter is much less serious isn't it so? How bad is your water retention? the pain in my wrist is slowly subsiding.. but i look at my feet and they look big!!

I'm down with food poisoning - 2nd bout in the course of 2 weeks.. sigh. I had fever and felt pain in my tummy yet i could do nothing about it till i saw the doctor (GP) today but doc didn't give me any medication. I just puked and diarrhoea and she says that will self medicate.

She looked at me & was shocked to learn that I'm only 27 Weeks! she said I look like i"m about to deliver!! So she says if you are this big now, you probably will carry the baby for 30something weeks... I dont know why she said that but no one has said my tummy is that big leh...

Has anyone set up their cot and stuff already?? Only like 3 months more to go.... I've not done anything..except buy some stuff..... :p

Hi Ruff,
I have bought all the baby's necessities like milk bottles, pacifier, wet wipes, etc and luxury goods like playpen, baby pram, gym mat, etc during the GSS.
How time flies, it's like in less than 3 mths's time, my baby is coming out...

MC,
oh dear u poor girl, i'm so sorry to hear abt ur food poisoning and diarrhoea. better watch ur diet these few days until u get well.
as for that GP who said u looked big, just ignore her lah. we dont need to be bogged down with strangers telling us we look too big or too small for our tummy size. i mean, they're no experts. We shld just shut them off completely and just heed the advice of a professional ie. our gynae. Thats wat i read in a TMC childbirth book too. That this cause for unnecessary worry is simply uncalled for.

SSL: I stay at the 700 series, in Woodlands Circle itself, very near Admiralty Primary School. I have no idea where this Baby Bear Clinic is leh.. sounds like a baby clinic, is it? And if it is, where ah? Next time can bring my girl there instead of having to travel to AMK or TMC!

MC: You're right lah, eczema is better.

On a bad water retention day I weigh 2.5kg more!!! And my fingers will be obviously swollen and feel very tight. And I get it on a daily basis..

Dun bother abt teh GP who said you looked big, ok? I've got some colleagues who tell me I look like I'm ready to deliver and on the very same day others who tell me they can't tell I'm pregnant! It simply doesn't make sense!

Anyway, I think I've to go see a doc again.. cos I've lost my voice and phlegm has developed.. and it's thick and green..

sneaky: thanks! I'll go there when I get the chance to!

Good morning girls..

SSL:
I din take durians often leh.. maybe once a mth only.. I just had some last week though.. :p

Ruff:
my hubby got everything setup the first thing he got home after he purchased them.. now my baby's room is in a mess.. hehe.. still too lazy to tidy up.. now the room have a playpen n cot set up.. but I have yet to put on the mattress n bedsheet dun want it to get dusty..now all those stuffs that I purchased so far all dumped into the cot..

kris:
u take good care ok..

morning everyone! how is your weekend?

I went to watch Initial D last sat..found it v entertaining...hehe..am thinkg of watching War of the Worlds but my mom said cannot watch since it is abt aliens....*SIGH*

295596.jpg

Thanks everyone.. Better today, but still at work..
Fever and muscle ache is gone but have now developed a cough with phlegm, sneezing and sinusitis..

Just went down to see the polyclinic doctor to ask for antibiotics but she won't give me any!!.. Just prescribed some panadol, cough syrup, flu medicine, lozenges and offered me MC that i cannot take.. Said that my throat look red but no pus seen so don't need antibiotic yet!..
But I'm coughing phlegm.. So irritating.. Will go down and ask to see another polyclinic doctor if i cough out phlegm again..

Kris, yeah, this gynae sounds dubious.. Take care too..

PoshBB.. Must control diet.. Me too.. have to take a blood test to test for diabetes this week..

SSL.. I considered what you said too.. We need my pay if not not enough money at this point, but health comes above all that.. I can't terminate my contract earlier cos I'm actually under bond, terminating earlier means I have to pay back so not feasible.. I need to call HR to check out how unpaid leave works.. Heard that they just deduct your pay. now someone else told me that they extend my contact..

-Must buy small tin of infant formula.. Just in case..
FYI.. KK uses Fresea (Did I get the spelling right?) NUH used Enfalac and I think TMC uses Frisco, the last time I heard..
-Do note that Enfalac and Similac and a few other milk powders contain palm oil which is high in cholesterol,that clogs up arteries so not very good..You need to check the ingredients.. I know Frisco doesn't.. But haven't really analysed milk powders yet..

-Small towel for cleaning mouth can..

-I intend to get the Lactydl baby bath stuff.. Heard that it is what TMC uses and very good..

-You might want to also consider getting a small tube of Aqueous cream to standby.. it's for when baby gets eczema which is so common.. It's only $1+ at pharmacies.. THat's what KKH uses for eczema that baby's get.. My friend's baby girl has eczema and she was hunting all round for aqueoues cream, cannot find and in the end needed to go see a doctor to buy..

MC: We all seem to be falling sick.. yeah.. food poisoning no medication one.. Just bed rest.. Take care..

Ruff.. Nope not set up yet.. Gonna set up in Sep..

K, I'm gonna start working now.. Think that being able to not work while pregnant is such a privilage...

morraine: got those ugly aliens a not huh?? me wan to watch leh.....but my mum kept nagging...i din even watch Star Wars - Revenge of the Sith, din watch Batman Begins...so sian...

fushiastar: i think it is best not to eat medicine though doc said it is ok for pregnant lady. i suffered from flu & sore throat 2 weeks ago...i went to see doc and get med & mc...and i din take the med at all..i just slept the whole day on my mc day...and i forced myself to drink lots of water (at least 1.5L) everyday...and i managed to recover within 3 days....

Morraine.. I also don't want to take medication.. Actually didn't take any medication for this round of URTI at all, but I'm getting worse.. initially no phlegm, now have phlegm which is a sign that infection is getting worse since 3 days ago.. I don't want to take any medication at all, but hubby who's a doctor scolded me in the car today.. said that I'm obviously not getting any better and need antibiotics to help me get better.. Prolonged infection is bad for baby and me.. and I've been sick so much and refusing to take medication all this time.. Only take panadol.. Sigh.. I just collected all the medication the polyclinic doctor gave me but not eating it.. Only want antibiotics which she won't give..

Garfield.. I'm very cautious when it comes to taking medication.. Actually go and check to see if the medication is safe before I take it although the doctor says it is.. There are very few that are proven safe.. But Panadol/Paracetemol and Amoxicillin are safe..

Fushiastar, the last time when I had sore throat & running nose, I was asking for anti-biotics but like you, the GP refused to give me as he said preggie shouldn't take anti-biotics .. i have another colleague where her GP gave her anti-biotics and after taken the medicine for 2 times, she suffered from bladder infection, then she stopped taking anti-biotics .. maybe your GP has his/her reason for not giving you anti-biotics.

Morraine.. Yep..

SusanY: Don't know why.. The last time I had a URTI (with fever, flu, sore throat, cough, body ache) I was given antibiotics by a different doctor who is pregnant herself but I didn't eat it..
This time I was seen by someone else and I have the same illness and she won't give it to me.. I'm a bit more dubious of this doctor cos she's new, young and she's foreign trained.. I said I have no fever today, she didn't even take my temprerature and gave me panadol.. Wierd right? Giving me panadol when I don't have a fever..

fushiastar: if u really feel uncomfortable with that doc..then go back to ur gynae for consultation....dun give urself unneccessary stress hor.. *HUGZ*

295620.jpg

kris: you're welcomed! i think i'll go these few days too...my bum-ache is getting real bad...

all: anyone noticed swelling of nose? mine's growing bigger and slightly pinkish liao...cham ah...i am those type who will have red, swollen nose ah...so sad! i think it will be worse when the time is near...

garfield: btw, 3rd trimester starts from which week ah?

sneaky: i think 3rd trimester start from 28th weeks. someone corrects me if i am wrong..
i also noticed my nose abit swell..my aunties commented that i abit water retention on my face wor...so sian...they also said i looked q haggard now...*SIAN* this is really the sacrifice for bearing the child for our hubby....

295624.jpg

295652.gif

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 04 Jul 05
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please PM me! </font>

295653.gif

garfield :
I oso watched War of World with my hb yesterday.. hee hee! Dun care lah, actually not much ugly alien scenes, dun worry... but i dun recommend this show lor, cos not very good, just like the movie review said in the newspapers, "so-so" only.

Morning, everyone!
Touch woood first har! :p
So far I don't have much problems throughout my pregnancy ley...except the water retention problem and had fever once.

Maybe because I'm consuming the E.Excel products which my cousin recommended to me. She said it's quite good for baby.

And ya, you gals got to stay away from your family members, colleagues, or friends who is sick ley... cos our immune system is not that strong during pregnancy.

Still 3 months to go, hope all of us can get through it!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

Tks 4 e info but stupid HB dun wan let me go massage cuz he worried. Went swimming on Sat so now body felt better. Prob will go swimming on alt days instead.

Garfield,

I also watch War of World liao. Think e ailen scene still ok but my girl kick quite abit cuz noisy
But hor not really v nice show cuz ending v stupid.

Ling,

Aiyo, cut down on sweet things lah. Or izzit u jus ate b4 u test?

Kris/Fushiastar,

Take gd care of urself ya</font>

<center>
295671.jpg
</center>

wow.. so many of u went to watch War of the World liao ah.. last weekend hubby and me was debating whether to go watch a not.. in the end din.. but the weekend before we went to watch Batman Begins.. my girl practically kicked me thru' the whole movie.. my guess is that the sound effect loud and noisy for her bah..

then these few nites was watching Wimbledon.. my girl also keep moving and kicking.. buay tahan man..

jenifur: lol how u know i eat before i test har.. so smart.. i eat Kway teow... :p i swear i wont eat liaoz... before i go for test..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

I know cuz tt was wat happen to me last time.
295674.gif
I ate breakfast b4 I test so in e end test not v accurate loh. Try not to eat at least 1hr prior testing</font>