(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

he is not afraid of the shaver thingy leh... even when the stylist started with the scissors, he started to cry liao.

Brennan's hair quite thick and alot and grows very fast. thats why i cant afford too long style for him. And he likes to scratch his head

I even thought of going to learn haircut so that I can cut for him. or maybe i should get the shaver for kids to be used on him

SSL

Its the best if dun need to go out to trim lor.. DIY better
i also trim his fringe bit by bit.. must be steady.. cannot kan cheong de lor

last time when i 1st trim my dog's nails also scared scared.. they very cute wan.. they can feel it if u panic de.. so as practice makes perfect.. now old bird liao lor

Alden's hairstyle very different from Brennan one. Much easier to trim compared to Brennan one lor.u try to see my MSN icon u will see his spikey hair

haven't logged on for a long while coz my girl was sick for 4 weeks. Postponed her MMR too. Started with stomach flu, she threw up for 7 days, then came fever up and down for 5 days, when the fever subsided, developed cough and running nose. She is still coughing on and off. More than a week already. 1st time she fell ill since birth, so heartache to see her become so skinny coz she had no appetite, rejected even her fave milk. At times she just lay there motionless during the stomach flu.

Now that I see you guys trying dong cong cao, will try boil for her too. Adults can drink it too right?

Patsy, good thing the nurse discovered the fever. Pls take care of yourself too so that you can be in tip top condition around Xaby.

hihi mommies,

see that many of you are interested in sending your kidos to gym classes... just to share a bit

my girl (nov05 baby so abt 1 mth younger than your kidos) has been going to My GYM for the past 1+mths.... she cried almost throughout her 1st lesson, but now my husband and i can see that she's improved tremendously... she's enjoying the toys and some companionship (though she still does cry whenever the teachers try to play with her) you can check out some of the pix at www.sherynleong.blogspot.com

the class is ending in mar, we feel that it'd be a pity if we stop now. the other mommies in the class are not likely to continue cos they have a newborn to attend to etc, we need 5 babies to start a class. if you're interested, please add to the list below and i'd make the arrangements with the school. the course fee is $300 for 8 lessons 1hr each, plus a 1-time registration fees of $55 for first-timer. and there are free play during which you can bring the kids to just use the facilities for free

1. Sheryn (Born Nov'05)

Hi everyone... what's up?

Things are slowly back to normal for us at home... just dreading we will have to go through the same stress again in a few weeks time. Xaby's recovered from her fever and is much more energetic and her appetite has improved also! Praise God!

I took her for a haircut last Sunday at that place in Paragon, quite ex - $18 but I thought they did a good job... will post pictures once I remember to take one!

How's everyone been? all the babies ok?

Praise the Lord! Xaby gotten well and recovers from her fever.

God will watches over her and bless her, so dun worry!

Mummies:- here's the course structure.

Trial Class :- AFTER CNY
Date: Saturday (10th March)
Trial Fees: email me @ [email protected]

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Programmes

First Steps (Playschool)

- Accompanied Programme for children 15 months and above

Activities
Circle Time
A time when stories are shared and the topic of the day discussed. Art & Craft
A time for creativity and self-expression through simple art & craft.
Phonics
Beginning phonics are introduced through zoo-phonics. Music & Movements
A time for instruments exploration, moving, singing, and dancing.
Snack Time
Snack time is a social time of the day when we all sit together to eat our meal. Good table manners are encouraged Manipulatives Exploration
A time to explore manipulatives and toys freely. Coordination and concentration skills are developed.

About Lavina Chong

She has been working with children since 1990. Having taught in several reputable preschools, Lavina has a portfolio of experience in early childhood education.

She has a Masters in Early Childhood Education from Wheelock College, Boston. She has attained Advanced Certification in Early Childhood Education, Certification in Story-telling from the National Library Board and is trained in Kindermusik. She is also a Certified YogaKids Facilitator.

Location of Kids Loft

#02-04 Cluny Court
501 Bukit Timah Road

Email

carole: thank you so much! re: the trial, i dunno if xaby will be in the hossie still leh, so maybe i pass... but if you can reserve one slot for me until i know when the surgery will be and can confirm with you?

heh patsy

good to hear that xaby is well

U went to Junior League?? When they cut bb hair, got hair bits around bb neck bo?

I'm trying to find out if I should bring brennan to any of those classes (GUG?? JG??) to get him started with saying words. He is still blabbering his baby words. I scared he will be slow so would like to see if I can help him abit.

Now he has gradually been able to walk around the infantcare centre with teacher holding onto one of his hand. SO we try to let him walk at home too. sometimes he ok, sometimes he will cry. But i believe he is that type that needs people to push a little before he will learn.

I can see alot of improvement in him when it comes to understanding instructions. He can understand when i tell him to lie down on me when i carry him, he can tell me where my watch is (when i'm wearing it on my hand), he can change hands to carry certain things when i tell him to, etc. So happy.

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Yup I did call up Annie asking for Walker Class conducted by Teacher April but at the moment is full leh. Now considering if I want to join Christine's class on Sun, 1630</font>

Jenifur: is there a sunday class? ok. i told her i will go for tt trial first. i wanted clarisse to go twice weekly classes of 90 mins.

SSL, Grace is also babbling baby language and the cute thing is she will raise her voice at certain times for us to know that it is very important.... she will move her hands during speaking too. Very cute. how i wish i know what she wants us to know...

lol sneaky: cos i am bz.. cny coming.. lots of appt. after cny sure i make lots n lots of noise. kekeke

dun worry, i m not bz making 2nd one yet.. whahahahhha...

sweetie, it's quite difficult to know what the kids want. just like Samuel, he wants something but doesn't know how to say, he will just point and say bah bah...how i know what he wants? i can only bring him closer to the object he's pointing to and ask him if that's the thing he wants. if yes, he will nod his head big time...

carole, wah..$$ come! busy is a good thing. aiyo...i bet you must be too tired to even BD....how's clarisse doing? so bz how to bf now?

sneaky:lol i already start pumping.. lol. ya tired... i arrange facial n massage at my plc after CNY on 22 n 25th feb respectively.

carole, penny!!!!! i also wanna go!!!!!!!

but no time wor

i've booked for facial tomorrow but dun even know if there's time to do it or not...

adel: lol i smart, i book my facial, and she comes to my plc. i book massage, she too come my plc! so happy. kekeke..

Patsy: wanna go? we go date each other.. as long as nt too ex, i dun mind.

my massage lady is someone i know from a shop in raffles plc. i called her up to chk if she does hse call. thk god she said yes. well a pinch of $60 but i know her skill is good and dun mind paying

sneaky: i think can bah.. as long as not those hot hot ones.. kekeke.. why we all wanna go. u also wan har? can. u go find one tt u can do, we all go together.

yah yah yah!! we all go together!! i would kill for a good thai massage now.

carole: can give me the contact of your "on call" spa lady? massage at home ok? clar don't go and disturb you?

patsy: facial i schedule at 1pm, so my noti girl is sleeping. massage i am doing sun, so my mum gets to play with her. whahahhaha..

sneaky: exactly. u find a plc tt u can go, then we all go! i wan a SPA!
hey, u call amarsa @ bishan and see.. its central for everyone.. kekeke... heard from my client she loves it! cos very garden..

patsy: which lobang u wan? if u wan, sun 25th u come my plc lahz. 5pm i think.. kekeke. aimai? if u wan, i will call her and tell her got u n me... i told my SIL she also keen. kekekke

carole: your place so far leh... can just give me her number? also the aramsaspas doesn't look good? what about the one in paragon?

sneaky: hehe, no lah... easy what, just surf and surf lor

Hi everyone.. I haven't logged on for a while. How is everyone doing? I've been busy looking for an apartment and i thought I can share some information with all of you.

if you like me, need information on Pri 1 sch registration, here are relevant information to know, whether you are making a decision on acquiring a property or whether you are deciding on the school of choice for your darlings. I know that it's another 5 or 6 years' time and rules may change but then at the moment, these rules stand.

1. Pri 1 registration exercise - you hear alot abt phase 2A, 2B, 2C.. what are they all about.. Here is the link for you.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/esp/schadm/p1/phases.htm

2. Distance from school - if you happen to pick a school that is popular, and need to go under ballotting and want to know your chances, here is a website that provides you with data on distance between school and property but it costs you money, I think abt $2.10 per transaction inquiry.

http://www.inlis.gov.sg/PSLS/PSLS-DC.aspx?strService=PSLS&strProduct=DC

3. If you dont want to pay for the service above, there's another way to find out the distnce between school and property.

go to www.streetdirectory.com.sg and under DRIVING DIRECTIONS (http://www.streetdirectory.com/routing/)
input the POSTAL CODE of your HOUSE (under starting address) and the POSTAL CODE of your school of choice (under destination address) . You can also choose to enter property details but I feel postal code is the cleanest way.

For POSTAL CODE of all the PRIMARY Schools in Spore, you can to go this website
http://app.sis.moe.gov.sg/schinfo/SIS_Directory.asp

Please note that once you enter the postal code of starting and ending address, streetdirectory will point you to the directions and provide you the ROUTING DISTANCE and LINEAR DISTANCE. From there you will know what is the distance between your hse n the school of choice.

HOPE THIS INFORMATION IS USEFUL TO ALL OF YOU , esp those who are thinking of shifting to another place or buying a hse etc.

Thanks Pammie... anyone know where I can find a list of the rankings of the schools for 2006?

Sweetie: how's your darling? walking already --- i'm so jealous!!

yo yo mummies!
haven't got chance to come to the thread and catch up...

patsy, me wanna make dough for rae. but hor, wat is the size of the cup for the flour huh? :p

pammie, that's very useful info. me have been thinking of selling my flat coz really irritating upstair neighbour and to move near my parents...but not yet 5 years leh.. sianz...

btw, what classes are your little boys and gals attending? wonder where to bring my active, restless little gal to...

carole, i'm interested in the playschool programme u organising in mar.. still got space?

just to share my gal's vocab... hahaha...
1. dog (her fav)
2. duck
3. bear
4. up
5. hug
6. "arghm" (as in a sound for opening your mouth to eat)
she said "pa pa pa pa" and "ma ma ma ma" but dun think she's calling us lor... LOL

did u guys catch SUper Nanny on TV?

dear mommies,

have confirmed with my gym that trial lesson is $30 which can be offset against your course fees if you do register your kid. the 1st semester is ending this week, and the next semester's timetable is not out yet. so they can't advise the free play timing. will suggest that you call after cny if you're keen.

dear flo, is super nanny back on tv again? what time and which channel?

i remember watching it think 1 year ago or so, quite interesting