(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Any1 know how much JG charges like?? - see the website like very interesting lidat... keke.. but 3 times a week 1.5hrs... very siong ar...

momo.. i might be interested in my gym.. but a little far lehz... so still in consideration... (but feel like.. sighz)

am going for baby jumper gym at bukit batok for trial... any1 wanna go too?? -also very far.. any1 been to this b4? any comments???

Sarahbb, i've put my son on the waitlist for weekend bilingual class (2 hrs once a week) and they charge $477.75 for 10 lessons. weekdays' classes are very expensive; around $780 for 10 lessons...

I would like to ask for everyone's prayers for Xaby, she will be admitted to KK tomorrow and will undergo open heart surgery on Wednesday. Please pray for a successful surgery and quick recovery. I really don't know if i can cope...

patsy, leave everything in God's hands. i'm sure you'll be able to cope and Xaby will be alright. Xaby will be kept in my prayers!

patsy: leave everything to God, He will watch over Xaby and looks after her.

Always tell urself, if xaby is to be out, u must be the stronger person to be there for her and watch over her. If you constantly telling yourself tt, you will be able to cope. God gives us strength to go that distance.

Fun

Fushiastar's laptop down. not sure if it has been repaired so no access to internet

Patsy

Take good care of yourself so that you can take good care of xaby when she's out from the operation. She will be in my prayers. Be strong ok.

Patsy: I understand how you must be feeling now. even when Brent is down with fever and etc.. i was worried sick! Can't imagine the kind of pain.. that you have to go through when u see ur little one undergo a major surgery. Am sure Xaby will be fine as she has got strong will to live on for herself and mummy!! Don't worry too much.. though its tough.. just think of what you can do after she comes out of the successful op! ok?! *pat pat*

Xaby, you'll be fine...God will keep you safe from any harm. be strong for everyone who cares for you!!! Patsy, stay calm....God is with all of you...

mummies feeding your bb supplements

Any to recommend for flu and cough?
Brennan having cough and running nose quite frequently cos always kenna from his friends at infantcare. tot to let him take some supplements if it cant be obtain from natural food.

SSL, i'm giving Samuel Scotts Cod Liver Oil & Pharmaton kiddy multivits....not sure if they are sufficient. how about bringing Brennan for a flu jab?

for your information, Patsy just msged me saying Xaby has developed high fever while being wheeled into the operating theatre. operation is now postponed and gotta stay in hospital for a while to determined what caused her fever...poor baby! please keep Xaby in prayers...

sneaky

brennan is sick again. second time at ifc after he has recovered from fever, flu and cough. kenna after recovering for 1 week
now cough and running nose. haiz....

his MMR jab kenna postponed again so duno when can take. supposed to take his Pneuccocal (duno how to spell) jab but he keeps falling sick i also dare not bring him for additional jabs. intend to wait till the scheduled jabs are over then i do the extra ones. does the flu jab helps??

Cod liver oil is for brain development? multivits ah.. do u see any improvements after taking them? are they pills or in liquid form. Where did u get them? sorry to ask so many questions. Now am trying to build up his immunity.

SSL, it's like that one lah...this is the risk you have to take if you send your kid to IFC. at least yours is in IFC then kena one...mine is gotten at home...can't complain one...haiz...we've just moved back home this week. and my nephew is down with flu. he got sent home from school this morning due to running nose...haiz...my poor Samuel is at risk again!!! why don't you stop him from IFC for a month to reccuperate?

to be frank, he still fell sick after taking the supplements. but this time, his recovery process was shorter. it took him only 1 week to recover. previously he could fall sick for 3 weeks or more one and will fall sick every month...but i can't really tell because we moved to my mum's place. now that he's back, i shall monitor and see if he's healthier...the multivits are in syrup form. very tasty...Samuel loves it including the cod liver oil...Scotts cod liver oil you know where to get right? any provision shop of even supermarkets. as for the kiddy pharmaton, i got it at pharmacies...

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Agreed with Sneaky, it's lyk tt when u send ur kid to IFC. Janelle was sick non stop during her 6 mths @ e IFC... Flu den cough den bronchitis blah blah. TT period I super regular @ my PD &amp; KKH

Janelle is taking Calcium Magnesium tablet, Multivitamin, Iron Supplement &amp; Protein Powder plus she oso takes mthly dosgae of "dong chong cao". I also bringing her for baby "Tui Na" every wk. Typical Kiasu mummy hor.</font>
673936.gif

jenifur, this is not kiasu...we're just so tired and heartbroken to see our kid falling sick week after week...they practically are well only 1 week in a month. which mummy don't feel heartache for her kid like that?

ssl, just to add, i also give samuel his bi-weekly dose of dong chong cao...

sneaky

can not put brennan at ifc cos no one to take care of him at home. unless i dont work which is impossible lor.

jenifur

wa so many things to eat ah... heehee
u boil the dong chong cao and let bb drink the warer ? where u bring her for the tui na? issit painful? will she stay still during the process? how much u paid leh.

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Alot hor but I find this is better den letting her eat medication lah. She eats them lyk sweet lor. I'll break up e tablet into 4 den she will take 1 small portion after every meal/milk.

e dong chong cao, I will add some wolfberries den leave it in e slowcooker to cook overnite. After done will only hv very little water left, I'll add it to her porridge.

I bring her to Yu Guo Physician which is located at Changi Road for her Tui Na. Not painful but she cannot really sit still lah. Mus use storybook or toys to distract her. I paid S$16 per session.</font>

jenifur &amp; sneaky

Just bought Pharmaton kiddi for brennan
will let him try over the weekend.

Jenifur, so the water for dong chong cao is used as water to cook the porridge la. good idea. exp baby

Fun

my mum's health condition doesnt warrant her to take care of brennan. relative, no cos they have never really taken care of brennan before. Moreover, brennan still have not started walking on his own so still needs carrying at times

ssl, i also feed Samuel the soup directly and he loved it. but i put pork to cook with the dong cong cao lah...the soup would become very naturally sweet...

kris

he will drink our soup if his lunch is too hot to be fed. :D

fun

he can stand with support, just dont want to walk when we try to hold his hands to walk. sometimes he will walk, but sometimes he will scream while walking, many times he will raise his legs up.

sneaky

u use slow cooker or pot to boil? how long was the cooking time? i can try the soup
when i maid is gone, i will have lots of chance to cook diff things for brennan

SSL

why cannot cook with maid ard leh? Is Brennan still eating egg yolk daily?

he raise both legs up when he walks cos u two holding hands on both side isit?? tats ok lor.. he wants to play la.. at least he is willing to walk... try holding onli one side lor.. train him to balance on his own

fun

brennan having cough lately so i havent been feeding egg &amp; chicken at all.

cos maid duno how to cook new stuff. teach her she also anyhow do. till now, brennan normal meals she has been cooking for so many months she can still do wrongly. so i dare not ask her to do anyother fanciful meals for brennan

no i 1 person hold his hands and walk infront of him (but i walk backwards cos i facing him). sometime we stand behind him and hold his armpit to walk but he will raise his legs.

ya now i really want to try giving him more chances to walk.

yippee, i haven't heard anything...maybe i'll call her later to find out.

ssl, i use slow cooker to boil for at least 4 hrs in high heat. i used 1 small bowl of water with 3 strands of dong cong cao, 1 pc Hock Hua fish gel (very expensive fish stomach), about 10 wolfberries, nanxing &amp; beixing and 1 pc of pork.

Hi Everyone, firstly, thanks to all the SMS's and kind words written here, really appreciate it.

Xaby's surgery had to be postponed coz she had high (39.6) fever 30 minutes before they were going to take her down to the OT, she already had an IV drip on her and the anesthesiologist was already on her way to put her to sleep!! Luckily during the routine check the nurse saw she had had fever, otherwise the docs said she could have had heart or lung failure and go into a comma if they gave her anesthesia when she had high fever!

God has really blessed us.. and i know He will continue to do so!

her surgery may be held in 2 weeks, right smack during CNY!!

Patsy

Hope Xaby is better now. Has the fever subside? Can she go home??

Continue to take care of yourself and Xaby will continue to be in my prayers.

Sneaky

Do u know the benefits of taking that soup? Do u use muscle meat or fillet soup bone for the pork?

Patsy, am glad you posted. i was supposed to do it on your behalf after receiving a reply from you last night but was held up by work. do take care for now, as you have a long and hard road ahead still. really hope Xaby recovers quickly after the op.

ssl, i use muscle meat...the soup supposed to strengthen the lungs and in return minimise coughing/wheezing. you can find some write-ups about the benefits of cordyceps here: -

http://www.chinese-herbs.org/cordyceps/benefits.html

this is the most important sentence extracted from the above website: -

Improving the respiratory function
Cordyceps shows good results in fighting against cough, chronic bronchitis and asthma, since it relaxes bronchial walls and has anti-inflammatory properties.

sneaky

whow... then i better cook for brennan and hubby. doc suspect hubby got acute bronchitis and today i just brought him to see TCM. hopefully will get better.

how often u cook that to feed brennan? btw, wont the water dried up after 4hrs of cooking in slow cooker

ssl, acute bronchitis??? *faint* i cook for Samuel not for Brennan (haha). i give him a dose once every 2 weeks. water won't dry much. just a wee bit only...

ops.. paiseh

Hubby taking chinese med now. much better. will continue the maintenance thru TCM.

Need to ask my mother about the Dong Chong Cao how to buy and if she can help me buy them cos she more into such herbs lor.

ya thats what she told me before. she say now expensive wo. see how la. heehee..

i really need to bring brennan to cut hair. dreaded to bring him to the neighbourhood salon near my house cos he will cry and cry when cut by that man. haiz...

someone recommended me junior league but its not near my house. so if cut liao got those hair bits, then brennan will feel uncomfortable lor. hubby say its those bits that causing his discomfort and cry...

fun

where u bring alden for haircut? since u stay quite near me so if convenient, i can try out that area

SSL

I just trimmed his fringe for him when he sleeps last saturday and when he watching VCD yesterday afternoon.. i so far onli trim his fringe. As for the sides and the back, i go to my frd's salon at AMK central, Blk 722, #01-2833. My frd onli use scissors.. not shaver.. so he still quite ok.. have to let him warm up in the salon first lor.. i dare not bring him in and cut rite away :p

Fun

I really like Alden. He looks so cute...

his hair quite long. Brennan's spikey type. so if long, not nice.

Normally we will have to wait for his turn to cut. He would already have warm up by then. Just duno why he will cry and cry lor. Last time is one lady cut for him, he ok. But this time the lady left liao, so another man cut for him. Cry and cry. Distract him with his favourite VCD and toys, he also dont want. The hairdresser used scissors and shaver.

SSL
i wana keep longer hair for Alden.. dun like spikey hair leh hehe... I believe the shaver noise will triggle them to cry.. but if u realli must shave, save it for the last lor..