(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

I am quite stressed up now as I have to take care of my bb from day to nite. Actually my mil is with me but somehow she's quite old and I think she dun have to energy to take care of bb and cooking at the same time. During the night time, I will have to take care also as mil needs to rest. So tiring now....since coming back from hospital. Is it too late to engage a confinement lady now as my bb is already 1 week old.

Another question to all..who will be looking after your baby when your maternity leave ends?

Do you think its better to find a nanny to look after my bb or to place my bb in an infant care centre?

Lint: now find confinement lady wil it be too late?

I am a SAHM who works freelance, so i have ample time during day to look after my girl.

infant care or nanny better, to each its own.
i guess u should check it out first.
make sure u get the hygenic ones for infant care, cos HFMD is super common nowadays

hi LinT, in my opinion, the amount to spend on nanny & infant care is even more than spending on a maid who can help you do your household chores at the same time. with your MIL at home, it shd be quite safe cos she'll help "jaga" the maid and look after your baby. if you send baby to infant care, he/she will be at risk of being sick more often...do consider...

lint,

sad to tell you this getting a CL now is too late... I am in exactly same situation as you totally shack out coz my initial plan was my mum be my CL during 1st mth den after maternity leave leave my bb at her plc during weekdays then bring him home during weekend... MISTAKE!

NOW - boh pian I have to tong night shift even thou they said 1st mth after delivery we must rest but i simply can't too coz my mum also old oredi cannot tong nite shift scared she tong oredi tomoro wake up got flu, high blood pressure etc better i suffer rather she suffer.
And I am going to employ a full time maid after much consideration thou all along i have alot of worries about maid neglecting newborn etc but i really need extra help and in this case bb can stay with me at home even when next time after maternity leave i come home aft work can see him liao no need to be a weekend parent which deep inside my heart I HATED this option.

you take care ok we both in the same boat i really understand how shack out you out can you imagine i was having fever for past 3 days due to breast engorgement worst ar.. *sigh* for our precious bb we must tong ok.

agreed with celine.. we already TONG this FAR... dun give up... we maybe depress n upset during many occasions, but we must all conquer it all! let's stay together and help each other to move out of this initial period.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">LinT</font>,

Might b too late to get full time confinement nanny but u can still try. Mayb u can try those agent, flip thru e papers for contact.

I know it's really v tiring cuz I've gone thru it. My inital plan was to have my mum do confinement for me but then my girl arrive earlier so my mum couldn't get any leave.

I've to look after Janelle 24hrs myself. My mum only bathe her &amp; cook for me. My HB only comes awhile after work as he's v busy now. There r occassions when I can only get bout 2 hrs sleep @ night cuz she throws tantrum. I was really v depressed; will cry w Janelle when I cannot pacify her. Is really v tedious but then wat to do, BB is our precious.

The trick is to steal some rest/sleep when ur BB sleep/bfing unless u like me cannot sleep in e day time.

<font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

So ur maid will b home alone w BB huh? This is prob my solution too.. My MIL initally promised to care for her but then now she back out cuz she bu she de her yr end &amp; CNY bonus. All she will do is to pop by my hse b4 I leave 4 work &amp; stay there till 1pm. So from 1pm till 7:30pm, my girl will b alone w e maid. I'm dam worried but then cannot bear e idea of having Janelle travel long distance w me to e infant care near my place.</font>

saluate to those mummies who take care of bb 24hrs.. my cl leaving soon.. so my turn is coming soon.

btw, do all of u sleep ur bb in sarong?

Hi Celine,Jenifur &amp; LinT:
I'm in a dilemma now as whether to employ a maid or place at bbsitter to take care of my boy when I'm gg back to work.

Having alot of feedback like shd get a maid coz can do hsework since the cost is the same as bbsitter BUT my problem is I'm not comfortable of letting the maid alone wiz my boy leh ... even wiz cctv, I believe is too late to rush home if anything happened!!
So I shd stick to my original plan to let bbsitter take care rite???? I find this is the most difficult period to go thru leh ... enjoy preggie process till deliver then now confinement period over liao got to worry on future taking care ... is so sianz &amp; depressing

Sometimes I will cry when I cuddle him coz I can't bear to see him suffer if my plan doesn't work out!!

Sorry for being so long-winded but at least I can express it out here and de-stress myself.

inc: yes, me juz bought sarong today. If not got to carry &amp; pat him to sleep v siong esp when he's v mang zhang! We will transfer him to his bed after he's in deep sleep.

Fresia, i think i am in the same situation as you. My edd this Mon, seeing my gynae on Mon too. Doc said bb's head is down,but not yet engaged, doesnt recommend to go exceeding 40weeks. So mon will decide if to go for induce labour anot.
I am as scared as you....but i going for epi to calm myself down....so scared of the whole process.
Good luck to both of us!

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Inc</font>,

I've set up e sarong stand intending to let Janelle sleep. But my dad said she too young mus wait till 3 mth old so I now LL gota carry &amp; pat her to sleep.

<font color="0000ff">Tennyson</font>,

Actually we v poor thing hor, gota suffer during pregnancy, labour &amp; now afterbirth *sigh*.. I'm not comfortable w leaving Janelle w maid too but then I'm also not comfortable leaving her w BBsister unless it's someone we know, like mutal frenz etc... Or else it will b e same gamble as getting a maid.

I'll cry too @ times thinking of what will happen if things goes wrong. Feel so sad tt I can't provide her w e best since I've decided to bring her to this world.</font>

LinT

Why not try to call TMC as they have day time, night time or sleep over nannies. Not sure how fast they will find a suitable one for u though.

u decided to let your BB sleep sarong? hubby say although its better for us (no need to carry until hands tired) but not so good for baby's backbone. And maybe thats why like what Jenifur's dad say, wait till 3 months then let BB sleep in sarong?

Any particular brand of sarong to recommend?

tks for all the advices. I had managed to get a CL, will be coming on tuesday..hope I can get some rest and recuperate.

celine,jennifur
we r really on the same boat! At 1st plan until swee swee but who knows in the end like that. Very stressed up and depressed.
Thought can really rest well during my confinement period but sigh...furthermore I had c-section! literally got to carry baby with the painful wound. Sometimes feel so sad and cried many times.

tennyson,
I am still contemplating between these options..but somehow dunno can trust maid or not leh. Indo or Phil maid better?

fresia,

yr bb head not engage does not mean u can't induce n give birth vaginally. only concern is how far bb is away the cervix and pervic big enuf for bb head diameter ornot. Yr gynae recomend u to induce or c-sect? ask for his advise coz he know best for your situation.

all the best n have a smooth delivey!

jenifur,

my soln is to faster employ a maid now maybe in a mth time she can be here then monitor her for the rest of my maternity leave. Aft that my mum agreed to stay at my plc for another 1 ~2 mths to supervise n monitor her then this maid will be totally on her own with my bb me or my mum will spot check her ocassionally. I even plan to ask my neighbour auntie to spotcheck her daily leh... :p

tennyson,

anybody can help u spotcheck maid??

lint,

how much did u pay for the CL? from where??

Finally, the day is over.. My CL left at 6pm today, after the Full Mth party for my baby ended.. Now alone with baby, so much emotions in me.. suddenly I have to wash her, clean her, put on her nighties for her.. things that my CL used to do. This is where the real test begins.

Tomorrow, I'm starting my search for a maid.. Like Jenifur and Tennyson, I face the same dilemma... But since I'm already paying 250 for a part time maid now, i might as well pay abit more for a live in one who can handle cooking and babycare as well.

Clarissemummy - i still dont have answer to my question - how long can i keep a tin of milk powder that is opened.. The reason y only 2 feeds for me was becos' I wanted to be on TBF and only supp with FM to boost her wt gain. PD told me she was underwt initially so to give her FM. I gave her for 2 nites only after that only BM so that's y only 2 feeds.

Inc, no my bb does'nt sleep in sarong, not becos' of backbone problem (we all slept in sarong n dont have backbone prob what!) but because i dont want bb to get used to sarong then when we go anywhere without sarong cannot sleep.. will be v hard.

Hi girls...

any agency to recommend for CL?? this afternoon received call from my booked CL.. she told me her husband was involved in an accident this morning so now she cannot come to SG to help me do confinement.. so now I urgently need to look for one.. my EDD is 29oct which is coming sat..

mayday: its never easy... since the day we started TTC till we get preggie till we give birth and now looking after our child. getting a baby sitter and a maid both shares the main issue is abt looking after the child, whether good or bad. both nanny n maid need the trust.

pammie: can keep for abt 4 weeks.

dear all, ssl
i want to share my birth story. i am giving birth to my son on 13th Oct 05 at 12.15.

13th Oct 4.00 am
wake up and feel the gush of water coming out. call the TMC labour ward and they ask us to come over.

13th Oct 5.30 am
We went to TMC and admit directly cause the nurse check i dilated 1.5 cm. they put me in the labour ward and called my gynae. the nurse asked me if i ask for epi or not. i said No, but would change my mind later.

13th Oct 8.00 am
the contraction more intends and hurts. when it came i grab my hubby hand and huh its painful. i asked for epi.

13th Oct 8.30 am
gynae came and checked dilated 3 cm. gynae said she will put me in drip and my bb will come out around lunch time.

13th Oct 8.45 am
anasthesis come and thank God, i am free from pain now. it is very effective using epi. no pain.

13th Oct 11.00 am
dilated 8 cm

13th Oct 11.30 am
dilated 9 cm and the nurse start ask me to push.

13th Oct 12.00 am
my gynae came to the labour ward and use the vacumm then my son came out to see the world.

i would like to share my son photos with u all.
photos.yahoo.com/hkho2006

SSL

can check out kiddy palace. we bought a sarong yesterday, something like 'sunflower brand'. Manual one. The stand is chrome ($95), sarong is $24 (looks and feels much more comfy than the $9 one) and set of 7 springs $17. Just set up with 2 springs first.

ez to assemble. we tried out last nite. bb slept very well in it, like being cuddled. Only put her in for 2hr then put her back in cot. didn't rock the sarong.

Think it's a good alternative to let bb sleep longer and u can see bb feels much more secure and contented than in cot
doesnt startle easily too. she happy we also happy. We will still use cot as main 'sleeping place' and sarong only when she fuss and wakes every 30min. Also don't want her to get used to sarong.

jennifur

think can try sarong liao. We all also slept in sarong b4 3 months when small mah.

celine,
I got my CL from PEMconfinement agency and they charged $1700(28 days)which is quite reasonable. Only thing is that I have to pay levy of $196 cos its a legal one..as in got to apply work permit for her. Think she is from Malacca or something like that.

congrats Amari

Whitefloral

Thanks. probably ask hubby to check it out.

LinT

think u should take care of your wound first, at least for the first 2 weeks. I didnt carry my baby from cot at all, till after 3 weeks. this week, will be trying to do alot of hands on myself, except bathing cos MIL say wait till one month over first. I still do feel pain occassionally from my wound if i move too much. its not easy but u have to take care of your wound first ok.

LinT:
I also planned to called up PEMconfinement.. do u know if they have any local confinement nannies?? I urgently need to look for one.. I haven't delivery yet.. but anytime.. my EDD is 29oct this sat.. Thanks.

hi pammie,

dont worry, its a matter of practice makes perfect. I didnt have any CL so gotta feed, change diapers and change clothes for kenshin myself too. only big challenge is bathing him cos he's still small and fragile. You'll get by ok? Today is the 1st day i am left alone with kenshin cos hubby and mil went to work already. Just praying that he doesnt fuss and go cranky later...

Jenifur,
I think I am in the same situation as you. I took care of my bb 24hrs. I breastfeed her in the nite as well, it's tough I must say, as she latches for at least 20-30mins and I breastfeed her every 2 hrs (she cries for demand). After breastfeeding, I have to coax her to sleep which takes 30mins to an hour. I simply have no time to sleep at nite at all. I can't sleep in the day time as well as I have so much to do.

yesterday, celebrated my girl's full month, my husband's sister in law commented that i look very haggard and kept discouraging me to stop breastfeeding...somehow I find it quite irresponsible leh...I dun mind sacrificing though as this is all about motherhood...

hi SSL
thanks SSL for the complement. his born weight is 3.76 kg long 51 cm. on last tues went for 1 week check up, his weight become 3.85 kg.

hi ssl,
have u go for the 6 weeks post natal check up with dr chua ?

being a mum not easy huh. depress in the first week. got help from MIL but bb nite time always wake up for milk or crying.

i got post natal depression.

until now still crying when i see my son. i just feel not confident to raise him. so little and fragile.

Amari

he looks big. same height as my boy heehee. Thats good. Is your PD Dr Ong?? Forget to ask if u got Dr Lim as the anathetist??

My 6weeks post natal checkup with Dr Chua is on 12 Nov. so not yet.
it will be papsmear lor but covered in the antenatal package.

Its not easy but u have to keep an open mind. Its a very different lifestype and sometimes u just find that u dont have control over alot of things, even if pre-planned.

For me, worst cos mine is caesarean delivery so despite the fact that i should be resting on bed, i am always walking around the house trying to help out with baby caring. But i just cant carry BB cos supposed to let the wound heal. I only carry him when i BF him. And also with the help of CL or hubby to hand BB to me.

Now that CL is leaving next week, I will have to start doing things all by myself. So i am trying to do things on my own this week. I think the most difficult part is BF. cos i'm so used to them carrying the baby to me and i just latch on. after he finish, i just pass back to them. I hope i can manage that well.

As for BM, i'm still working very hard to increase my supply. Not sure if i manage to do that but i realised that waking up to pump bet 1-5am really get more BM supply

I also cry when i find myself helpless when it comes to my low BM ss and when BB cries and we dont know whats wrong with him. But try not to cry too much ok cos its not good.

Try talking to your hubby if u find that you cant handle the stress. I did that every time i have complaints about CL or other things, or when i really cant take it anymore with my miserable BM supply, and my aching back. It helps to talk to him, and i always feel better.

Just rest well, take things by each step. U are new mummy too, its not easy but u can sure do it.
try to learn from your MIL or the mummies here
i got alot of advice and support from them.

For mummies who ordered from Neo Garden, may i know which FISH dish did you select? Cos i have chosen Sweet and Sour fish but not sure if its nice or not. If u ordered the same, any balance??

Will be having Brennan's first month celebration this sat. And YES FINALLY I CAN BATH on FRIDAY. waited for THE DAY for so long. Cannot imagine i actually didnt bath (although i got sponge, didnt use shower gel) and wash my hair for ONE MONTH!

hahaha, and no need to drink those red date water (that stained my teeth), no need to wash hands with cooked water (although sometimes i bo chap use tap water :p), and NO NEED TO EAT GINGER food. ngiak ngiak

thanks a lot ssl.

yes PD is dr ong eng keow. my anatetist is Dr Yap. she is good and have a good skill also. i saw the bill, her charges is S$ 315. btw, how much is your bill in total and how much u pay in cash? sorry i miss that part.

well... hubby take 10 days leave to be at home. lucky have him, if no i don't know what to do also. he is indeed helpful and caring.

i am so depress in the first week that i cant eat much (until now also) and when i know that my MIL dont dare to bath my new born. it is so helpless. how can i bathe my little one, i don't have that experience. she said that last time my SIL bathed her new born herself. so depress rite.

lucky i got my aunt coming to help me. actually she is a CL and she just finish do one on the same date my son born. my mum ask her to come and help me around. so good to have her, she really take care all my bb things and take care of him in the nite. that is so helpful.

now i know why we need CL, is because to take care bb in the nite time. cause mummy need to rest after delivery.

SSL: how u tong for so long never wash ur hair? kekkeke.. i wash every other day now.. kekek tks god i have a modern CL. kekkeke.. So happy hor... but y stil have to refrain from many food.. till 40th days.

327975.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 24 Oct 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">.............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Popped On
Fun ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Alden</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 11-Sep-05
Jenifur ......... 17-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Janelle</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 18-Sep-05
ice ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Angeline</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 19-Sep-05
Gracemum ........ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Grace</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 20-Sep-05
QiQi ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 22-Sep-05
Chris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Shaun</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 23-Sep-05
Mayday .......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 23-Sep-05
Winnie .......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 23-Sep-05
MC .............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Tammi</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 24-Sep-05
MrsTan .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Kenshin</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 25-Sep-05
Fiona ........... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Genevieve</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 28-Sep-05
inc ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">GlenE</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 29-Sep-05
Mybabydream ..... 11-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Jx</font> <font color="ffffff">..........</font> 29-Sep-05
SSL ............. 09-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Brennan</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 29-Sep-05
Sneaky .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Samuel</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 30-Sep-05
Fushiastar ...... 22-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Zoe</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 04-Oct-05
Mdl ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Tricia</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 04-Oct-05
Snow ............ 08-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Yong Shan</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 04-Oct-05
whitefloral ..... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Charlise</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 05-Oct-05
Viola ........... 09-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 07-Oct-05
Celine .......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 12-Oct-05
Ling ............ 23-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 12-Oct-05
Amari ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Darren</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 13-Oct-05
breakbeats ...... 12-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Ethan</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 13-Oct-05
Garfield ........ 28-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 14-Oct-05
Puea ............ 18-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 15-Oct-05
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Brent</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 19-Oct-05
Kris ............ 20-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Ember</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 21-Oct-05
Nuttnuts ........ 28-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 21-Oct-05
Aical ........... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">41 Wks</font>
Niuniu .......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">41 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Joycelyn ........ 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">41 Wks</font>
Pammi ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">41 Wks</font>
yongsiowyin ..... 16-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Morraine ........ 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Fresia .......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Sweetie ......... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Janice .......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Missysunflower .. 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Preciousmoments . 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
SusanY .......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">GyAnn</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Kuririn ......... 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sherisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

wah SSL, u can tahan not to wash ur hair in whole month. salut leh.

i can't take it. in 5 days i wash it already and today is the 11th day, i wash my hair again.

anyway for all mum, do u get massage lady for "perut kempis" treatment ?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Amari</font>,

Noted. Do u want me to update Darren's weight &amp; length into our growth chart?</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

All my relative also ask how come I seems so haggard &amp; also lost weight?? My mum also keep asking me to stop BFing since so tiring. I'm also feeding Janelle on demand so sometimes only can get like an hour or 2 of sleep e whole night. But I know all these effort are worth it when we see them growing up healhty &amp; strong. Brought Janelle to PD &amp; he said she's growing up so well despite being premature.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="000000">as @ 24 Oct 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
MC .............. 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 Jx <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Amari ........... 23-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

SSL,

My baby is drinking 50ml right now (10 days old). He is I oni managed to express out 150ml BM per day for him to drink.
I think he is so smart that knowing the taste difference between the BM &amp; FM, he starting to refuse drinking my BM liao...

And my stupid HB said the BM very smelly, that's why my bb dun want to drink, then dun give him drinking anymore.

Waste all my efforts...
kao_angry.gif

Har? 1-5am? I oni realised tat if I drink papaya soup, then I got more BM.
OK, will try to express milk during tat period.

But BM can oni last my bb for 1hr+, while FM lasts him for 2hrs+.

ClarisseMummy &amp; Amari

I also tot i cant tong. Initially wanted to bath after 1 week. But when 1 week comes, i decided, if i can tong, i tong longer. so tong till now lor :p

I comb my hair every day (twice when i do sponging) so prob it helps to keep it "clean". And i also got the dry powder, which I dont use every day. feel like it i will use.

ClarisseMummy, u the traditional one? 40days confinement. Heard my MIL and mum mentioned it. told my mum dont tell me i can only bath then. hahaha

So what food we need to avoid? i know BF needs to avoid certain food. Me avoiding nuts cos my son that time got quite bad rash and doc say maybe linked to eczema so i just be careful lor. Me just started eating chicken and eggs yest (cos caesarean cant eat those stuff)

Amari

Dr Ong nice hor. heehee recommended by kris. He visited me every day to update on BB status during hospital stay.

My bill is about $4600, less off Medisave Claim of $3650, i paid about $951 in cash (including $800 deposit for 2 bedded). I am FBI member so got some discount for both Brennan &amp; my own bill. What about you?

Ya, my hubby took 2 weeks off too to help out and i really appreciate that. He has returned to work and at first, thought i cant cope with CL alone. But so far, still ok.

Ya, sometimes inlaws CLs, or even our mum will compare with what they see or hear. It makes us more stressed i think.

Try to learn more from your aunt. And yes, rest well at least for the first week. You got more than enough time to take care of baby. So health more important. You can look at how your aunt take care of BB although no hands on for the first week. Of course, except for BF la.

yes dr ong is nice. his clinic full of mothers and bb. hehhehe.

btw, will u go for 1 mth injection with him also ? i am thinking to get the jab at nearest GP or PD. so won't go back to dr ong clinic. how abt you ?

ya, have made apt to go back to his clinic for BB's 1mth jab. Probably intend to do so for the other jabs. May ask him about those 4in1 jabs. then BB wont kenna poke so many times ma. Reason for going back to him cos if we have any questions concerning BB care, can also ask him ma.
going on sat cos hubby cant really take leave now. but gotta wake up early lor.

where are u staying? me staying at woodlands so going to thomson is still ok. even if go AMK branch (where he will be there on mon nights) also ok for us. But we have a PD very near our house. that time brought BB there to see his rash problem. Find that PD ok only la. looks much younger than Dr Ong. still prefer dr ong lor

think PD vaccinations are more expensive than polyclinics.

o ya... forgot to answer your question.
my bill is about $3200, paid cash about $ 970. i am FBI member also. i ask for 4 bedded but they upgrade me to 2 bedded but still pay for 4 bedded.

until now still havent BF.

every time try to latch him, but after 5 mins he will cry. i think it because no milk coming out. not faster than the bottle.

tell you gals a funny and stressing story.
fews days ago a friend borrow me Avent manual breast pump. so i try it and in 1 hour i got 60 ml. i am so happy finally i can express milk out and got milk also. but Darren still sleeping. so i waited an hour and finally he wake up. ask hubby to get the BM out from the fridge. try to give to little one but he refuse. so i ask my hubby to change the bottle cause normally my bb use pigeon so maybe he is not used to avent.
the next things that i know is why suddenly my bb drink so fast. the milk finish so fast in 1 min.
my hubby even say that maybe is BM. so thats why my son finish it faster. i told him can not be,60 ml. when i check all my BM is feeding to my son dress. wasted my effort. i am so desperate.
when i ask my hubby to cahnge the avent bottle to pigeon, he took mother care bottle with the pigeon cover. he said can match. i told him yeap can match until all my BM runs out.

so frustated and cried. later on my hubby say sorry. he mention that this is a funny experience.
for him maybe...but not for mummy. rite ?

hi SSL
i am staying at tampines. so if want will choose go to thomson. but did u find dr ong clinic price ok ? cause it is quite expensive as they don't have in package like you find in other PD or GP clinic

Hi dear,
Tks for the encouragement. After a discussion wiz hubby again we decided to let bbsitter look after since she's recommended by my coll's bbsitter. Like wat ClarisseMummy mentioned either maid or nanny got their pros &amp; cons. Trust is really IMPORTANT!! Hope everything goes well for all of us here since we already come so far!

SSL: I ordered sweet &amp; sour fish bcoz the sauce was separated. No BALANCE!!

Celine: Nobody can help to spotcheck. That's the main disadvantage!!

LinT: I heard fr my fren employed those ex-Singapore/Taiwan not bad at least no communication problem.

Something to share:
I have backache too these few days. My CL recommend me to drink 'Du Zhong'(Eucommoa Ulmoides) which is v good for waist strengthening.
I bought one bottle from NTUC - 'Huiji Waist Tonic' cost $39. Find it not bad and the benefits are:
-strengthens the body and the waist
-nourishes and darkens hair
-relieves aches in waist and knees
-relieves muscle stiffness
-waist strengthening
-nourishes vital energy
-gentle on the stomach
-assists circulation
Other mummies can give it a try also.

lucky u, got upgraded

So what formula are u giving Darren?

ha thats a funny experience. I can understand. xinxin kuku press for 1hr, got 60ml super happy liaoz. And all flowed away.

Ya, my CL also put the wrong teat to the wrong bottle sometimes, and the FM will leak. So now, for her sake, i keep all non pigeon ones so that she wont get confused. Actually tolly joy bottles can fit pigeon teats. The reason for yours to drip probably cos of the teat and not the screw cover issit?

Maybe u can try using electric pump. faster. Me using pigeon battery operated one initially and took me 1hr to pump miserably volume. But i decided to use adaptor and now using it as electric. can pump faster and more suction.

Are u using silicon or latex teats? at first i use silicon but later realised that Brennan cant really suck well with silicon one (got to suck quite hard) so we change to latex one and the flow is better for him (he seems happier too)

mayday,

glad that u manage to resolve your problem. same here, hubby say if i really cant cope, he will get help. (prob maid or what) if thats the case, then i will have to go back to work cos of finances. But we will ask the maid and BB to go over to inlaw's house so inlaw can jaga her. see how it goes la.

Yap, my CL is brewing DuZhong for me every few days. Its my "nightcap" there's also another one call Tian Ma, which helps to reduce the wind and prevents headache.

The tonic drink u buy, are the ingredients ok for BF mummies?