(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

zaczac:
why is yr boy named Pam? Pamela?

cat tail:
elizabeth is also born on 15 Aug.. same as Edna!
But she still can't walk lah..

seabreeze:
Eliz hates those rusk biscuits too!! She finds it too hard n will end up using her fingernail to scrape at it...

re: HT biscuits
I find the healthy times teething biscuits VERY hard. I've eaten it cos Eliz hates them. Even with my strong teeth, i find its tough to bite thru.

I just join the forum, always read through this threads, pick up alot of tips from mummies here.

My boy Xuan borns on 11 Aug

HT bisuits
I saw this bisuit in NTUC, is it good? thinking of buying for my boy, he bites on anything he can but in his mouth , handle of chair and wooden furniture, you can c his teeth mark there.There is nothing I can stop him, he even bites me if he has the chance.

re: HT biscuits,
My gal enjoys it
It's quite hard but at least it will melts with siliva and she can eat abit of it. However it's quite expensive and wasteful since she can't finish 1 piece and difficult to keep the unfinished one for next consumsion as the half-eaten one looks gross with her siliva etc. Its look more heaty so maybe needs to drink more water.

zaczac,
I've not thot abt how to celebrate her BD yet :p

cakey
i break it into 2 or 3 pcs - i dun give the whole pc to him, either can't finish or maybe spoil his appetite for porridge.

Hey, these teething biscuits are not like common biscuits where we just bite off & chew & swallow. They're meant for teething babies - supposed to help the teeth to cut thru the gum & provide some comfort for itching gums. If u want to give common biscuits, try the wangwang or pigeon type la. If u see the word "teething rusk/biscuit", likely it's those 'army hard tac' kind of biscuits.

wendyg:
eliz hates the pigeon type nowadays too.... she crushes the pigeon biscuits with her hands.. instead of eating it nowadays. Does Isaac want the Manna biscuit? i still 1 packet.

just inflated during lunchtime, will show him this evening. maybe i'll standby the videocam & tape his reaction. kekeke

wendyg
oops, sorry for the mistake....:p

Re biscuit
I bought some organix cinnamon rice cakes from UK for haowen. He seem to quite like it but can tell still prefer baby bites.

Happy Birthday to temple's NATHAN!

Happy Birthday to Nathan!!

i got milk,
Just realise that both our gals are having the same birthday & even the name oso starts with "E". No wonder same character lah..heehee..

Latest update:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>worshippertemple</TD><TD>25th Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin72</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xuan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter03</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Vionna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>14th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Luke</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I got milk</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elizabeth</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Denise Tay</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>17th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeremy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hao Wen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keyon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>22th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clarence</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zaczac</TD><TD>24th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Pam Zachery</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>26th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ernest Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>1st Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Anton</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>8th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicole</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ern Ray</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yi Cheng</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD></TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy Birthday to Nathan...

cat_tail, please add Nicholas into the list too. 9th Aug.

Small bell's boy also 9th Aug. his name is Patrick.

Cat tail can you add mine
Justen is born on 12th Sep 2005

HT Biscuit
I give Justen the small bear bear biscuit which he can pick it up with his two fingers. Is a bit hard but he love it.

wendy, ic. mmm... nw i need 2 make a decision liao.

cat_tail, hw abt u start 2 feed edna adult food? i tink mayb she's ready 4 it oledi. my boy's name is daryl. can u help me 2 update? tks.

seabreeze, ya, i agree wif u. those biscuits do resemble army biscuits. haha...

hi penguin72, welcome.

cat tail:
yah lor.. both dun want to eat their meals... hai... oh yeah, the Si Sen Brown rice cereal that Eliz ate quite happily last week... yesterday i gave her eat but she dun like it liao. Jia lat man.

Vone:
adult food for our babies? Like ice cream??

Hi cat_tail,

wow, you still have this list? almost 1 yr ago hee hee can add my girl's name in? her name is Jasmin (without the e)..thanks!

igotmilk
adult food like rice, vege, meat, noodles etc. At 1yr they can be intro to adult food liao, o'wise their whole life eating porridge. I dunno how to intro adult food to isaac, coz we only eat outside food full of sodium &amp; oil. Maybe only weekends when we get home-cooked food, then isaac can try some.

Temple
ya, haowen turning 1 on 18 Aug but his BD bash is on 13 Aug (sun). Thinking of bringing him to zoo on his actual day....

Cat-tail
Cakey's gal is Tricia.

hi cat tail
pls update my dominic, 13th sept.

so envy... i will probably have a small celebration for him... cos having crisis at work so no time to plan plus hb dun want big celebration... my darling practical hb!

adult food:
when do you intend to start? ds was staring at my dinner and i feel so pai seh... tis boy very good at making us adults feel guilty for not feeding him, even though he just had his!

Wow Cat_tail,
amazing, ur list reminds me of our preggie days... &amp; how we look at each other's EDD &amp; asking when's popping? so fast, 1 yr liao!

Happy Birthday to Nathan! (Oops, am i the last one of the day?)

Happy belated Birthday to Isaac, Timothy &amp; Maltbibi's girl!

Dressaholic, dun worry abt the name

won't confuse one...hee hee '1st come 1st serve mah'

wendy,
for noodles, my mum says try to avoid those yellow round noodles, use Kway Tiao, macaroni, mee sua oso can
... actually i've given bits of rice too. :p

cat_tail,

Can help me add Kai, DOB is 26 sept. Thanks a lot.

Self feeding,
Kai doesn't know nuts about self feeding. He'll just open his mouth and wait for the food to fly into his mouth. Give him biscuits, he'll play with it and throw on the floor. Give him toys, he'll put into his mouth. Sigh...

taking photographs,
Do your babies try to smile when they look at the camera? I realised bb Kai try to smile sweetly whenever we wanna take a photograph of him. It's super funny lor. But his smile is quite ugly kind lah. Hahaha...

applejuz
yeah, i've been throwing kway teow in isaac's porridge for 1-2 months liao.. also give him thick bee hoon when we hv fish slice bee hoon.. he slurps it up =)
Why cannot give thick yellow noodle? But hubby &amp; I dun like it anyway, so we dun order &amp; Isaac wun get to eat.

eileenp,
Zac is exactly like Kai...toys go into his mouth and food he'll play and throw. I was wondering whether Zac is normal. kakaka

When we take photos of zac at home he'll look at us and smile but when he's outside, he'll be so distracted with his surroundings that he doesn't even care where are mummy n daddy. choi leh dou mong! (cantonese)

i got milk
My Hubby's sirname is Pam. So Pam is also Zac's sirname. I remember there was once when we went to KK hospital, they tot Zac is an ang moh bb girl but turn out to be a chinese boy...kakaka

zaczac
then should be Zac Pam?
what Chinese surname is Pam? Issit Pan, but spell wrongly during birth registration... kekeke

ixwong... u bringing HW to the zoo... not going to do any celebration for him???

from little Nathan: thanks for all the aunties well-wishes... yesterday my daddy and mummy brought me to prego to eat and i really love the bread! and yesterday was my first time tasting mushroom soup too... yummy yummy...

amazing... my son was smiling all the way yesterday in the restaurant...!!! and even after we gone back home, he's very very happy... seems to know that yesterday was his birthday...haha...

HW birthday bash on 13/8. Actual day bring him to zoo. Same like yours la, birthday bash on 22/7, actual day bring him to Prego

For me, birthday bash is on actual day, so he din get to go anywhere... kekekeke

Time sure flies &amp; it's been 1 yr liao!!! Unbelievable~

Let me know if I update wrongly.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>worshippertemple</TD><TD>25th Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's Mom</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nicholas</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smallbell</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Patrick</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin72</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xuan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hillary</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter03</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Vionna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>14th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Luke</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I got milk</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elizabeth</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Denise Tay</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>17th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeremy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hao Wen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy!</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jasmin</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keyon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>22th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clarence</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zaczac</TD><TD>24th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Pam Zachery</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Daryl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>26th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ernest Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Daryll</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>1st Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Anton</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chloe</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>8th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicole</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ern Ray</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yi Cheng</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dominic</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kai</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD></TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i got milk,
That's the thing that make me feels so "pek chey". Edna same as Eliz, one day they like this food &amp; the next day they hate it. It's really very hard to catch what our gals want.

vone,
Ya, been switching to adult food for Edna. Last week I cook something special like the pan fried mashed potato with pork &amp; she hates it. Then yesterday I try again &amp; she enjoys it!! Her taste buds siao siao one...

Temple
wendyg is rite. HW's bash is on 13/8 but I'm taking leave on actual day for a zoo outing.

Re adult food
Last week, I made haowen some mini fish cakes using potato and cod. Actually tastes yummy (even my mum said it's good) but my dear son hated it! End up we finished it all. Dunno why but recently he keep rejecting food. My nanny told me he now prefer food that are not mashed, so I'm going to try cook "teow chew style" fish porridge for him this weekend...

wendyg,
Maybe I should oso bring Edna to Zoo too on her actual B'day. Or else stays at home do nothing quite boring... heehee..

ixwong,
Hao Wen oso on food strike too? Dun noe why nowadays our babies are like tat... haiz..

wendyg:
rice, veg? Well, eliz has been eating rice for some time now... but she wouldn't eat it if i feed from spoon, only eats from my hand. Sometimes i get so stressed and upset when she refused food. Last night was another terrible meal time. She simply refused to open her mouth! Her last milk feed was 5pm and she still didn't want to eat at 8.30pm.... in the end, only drank 60ml of milk. My MIL told me she didn't eat lunch yesterday too. So frustrating.. i was wondering if I shld buy a walker n let her sit in the walker n eat!!

Now my gal refuses to take nap!! she'll flip over in her sarong and refuse to sleep.. yesterday my MIL rocked her in the sarong for 2hrs then she finally sleep for 1hr... I think she sleeps abt 10hrs or lesser a day if continue like that.. Can see beneath her eyes red red like getting dark circle

Any mummies got any experience?

Happy belated Birthdays &amp; impending Birthdays to all the little prince &amp; princesses of Jul/Aug/Sept!

I've always been reading this thread but too lazy to post anything coz sometimes the thread moves very fast.

Re: adult food
My baby has started eating adult food since she turned 11 mths coz she started to reject porridge. She'll keep her mouth tightly shut when I try to feed her or she brush away the spoon and end up creating a big mess! Found out that she actually prefers things that she can chew on instead of porridge so she has eaten bee hoon, kway teow, macaroni, ramen, udon and rice.

Ixwong,
I think "teow chew" style fish porridge is a good idea coz the grains of the rice will provide more texture for Haowen to chew on.

cat_tail,
Can add my baby on the list? Her DOB is 8 Aug, name is Tyanne. Thanks!

i got milk,
Try chopstick (no kidding). I just feed Edna yesterday with this &amp; it works!

cakey,
What happen? Is she overstimulated or any change in her routine?

igotmilk
i've got a scruffy sit-in walker.. u can hv it at no charge, just to try out? Hey i was thinking last night - did your PIL feed Eliz other stuff during tea-time? Eg snacks like cake or other junk food. Maybe that spoils her appetite for regular food.

zephan's still quite ok with porridge. but sometimes will refuse to finish also. he loves adult food though, but he doesn't know how to chew! can see that the grains of rice that we gave him passed out in his daily poo.

i'm also bringing zephan to the zoo on his actual birthday!

i gt milk, hehe... i can't stop u if u wan 2 give eliz tt.

ilamre, actually i kinda of started my boy on adult food liao. when we r out, he eats watever tt we r eating, as long as it's nt 2 salty, spicy, etc. when we r at hm, he eats watever tt we r eating bt in smaller portions.

eileen, ya, my boy does smiles when he sees a camera, bt it'll depends on his mood. hehe...

temple, nathan is so cute...

cat_tail, really ah? no wonder u gt headache abt her feeding habits. then u mus learn d art of mind reading liao. then u can read wat's in edna's mind. haha...
okie, some updates, maltbibi's gal is chloe, samantha's boy is denzel.

cakey, thr's a period of time when my boy is like tt aso. so dun worry 2 much abt tricia's sleeping habits k. they'll sleep when they r tired. so if she doesn't wan 2 sleep, then let her do something else.

cmy
brought the helium doggie home. I set it on the floor but it was scooting around coz the fan was on. He was a bit spooked when the dog came flying towards him. But when my dad caught hold of the dog, Isaac was more brave &amp; went to hit its nose. As long as it's not free-flying, Isaac would go &amp; pull its paper legs.

yours is alive la... anyway before isaac can hit her nose, she'll be licking him upside down liao. And he wouldn't know how to fend her off. Eh why she likes to lick isaac so much, not zephan?

Cakey
Maybe 8.30pm is coming to her bedtime... So they are too tired to eat any stuff... Don't feel stress ok, remember I am the one waking up several time to nurse Justen? Recently he have quit this habit, my hb just pat him back to sleep if he fuss a bit. So now he only take 4x of milk daily and eat more. We let him play with anything to distract his attention to eat. There is one time I latch him at 9.30am and he don't mind taking his lunch at 12noon and finish everything I give him. That is his best record ever.

I also start to let him try some of our food like mango, kiwi and ice cream(but he don't like ice cream) And he start to like yogurt recently which last time he hate. Funny BB...

wendyg,
Pam is fan in chinese as fann wong's fan wen fang. His birth cert is Pam Zac since for chinese, surname comes first.

Cakey,
My ds also sleeps less than 10h a day. In the day time he can nap for jus half to one hour and then night time, he only turns in at 10pm and wakes up at 630am. He already has dark eye circles.

I also don't know why he refuse to sleep leh. He can sit up in his sarong and use it as his swing..so dangerous!

re: eating habits
Zac still enjoys his porridge but it must be thick and gluey. sometimes when he stop opening his mouth for the porridge, i change his spoon and use an adult spoon instead then he'll finish his food. plan to start him on adult food when he turns one yr old next month.

hi vone,
Thanks for sharing.. really hope she's ok..

poko,
Glad to hear that Justen is fine now at night
My gal is the same with eating/feedind just that she refuse to sleep esp. during daytime.

cat_tail,
Din see much change in her routine or anything. The first time I observe so is last friday afternoon. Then yesterday worst.

She doesn't dare to insist flipping when MIL or hubby rock her.. she'll just lie there not closing her eyes lor.. When I rock her she'll try to flip over (bullying me..) In the end we put up a fight and she ended up crying.. Her eyes are tire after crying so i quickly put her in sarong and rock/pat again... But MIL won't make her cry lar...

I read from Dumex website on 11th mth milestone that, bb now may be more rebellious eg refuse nap. It does looks like that she is stronger now and know how to resist/insist things and testing our patience... Hopefully like vone mentioned, it's just a phase and will pass...

I seldom post here but I encountered something dangerous on my baby's bib so I thought u guys can keep a lookout!

I found a sharp small wire embedded in the embroidery picture on the bib!!!! At first I noticed some rust stains on the bib but i did not think much about it and put concentrated dynamo on the rust area to get rid of stain. The next day after a cycle in the washing machine, 1 side of the wire came out the the embroidery &amp; cloth!!!! Some parts of the wire is still sewn onto the embroidery. I can't get it out.

I made a complain through the company's website already but no news so far. I don't even know if the message went through. So angry!!! A sharp object in a baby's bib!!! So dangerous! Could have poke the baby or accidentally put to the mouth!! Please keep a lookout when you see rust stains.