(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ilmare,

i'm not sure if FM manufactured in malaysia is heaty and cause constipation. My elder son used to drink Nan 1 and Nan 2 from malaysia. Only when he changed to Gain IQ, then we bought it in Singapore.

Does anyone has any idea what's the price of Gain IQ in Malaysia? Maybe i will consider getting it from there if it's cheaper.

Re : TV
Nick too loves the TV these days. He enjoys watching Hi5, Tom and Jerry etc.. His daddy ona the VCD for him in the morning and i think it's pretty bad for the eyes and neck cos the TV is hang pretty high up on the wall. But seems it's the only thing that can keep him quiet for 15mins.

Can mummies here share where you get the 1st birthday cake...I am looking for 1kg, or at l mos 1.5 kg...with the "no 1" cake...

jkids, i think it may be difficult to find a cake the size n design u want. can try ecreative.com.sg

aidanee, did ur bro store his son's cord blood? would that help? although change blood may be a bit scary, i think it should be alright.. will keep him in prayers.

cakey, yah, when other people look after our kids got to close one eye sometimes. mealtimes are the most stressful times of the day for me. sometimes his appetite can be good and others need a lot of coaxing.

re: FM
i also should be trying Friso 3. are all NTUCs sold out? Hmm, maybe should try to grab one soon.

i got milk
no leh, he does not get more thirsty leh. Thanks for the Friso 3 lobang, will go and get from Giant.

jkids
Haowen will hold his bottle when I insist (i.e. place his hands there and let go of the bottle), but he tends not to finish the milk, will stop when left abt 30ml and start playing w the bottle.

Re cakes
you can try bengawan solo. Just saw they got 1 3D bear cake, costs only $35-$38 per kg for 3 kg. Much cheaper than ecreative for the 3D cake. In you stay neat AMK Ave 10, heard there's this Pine garden that's v gd too.

Aidanee
oh no. hope your nephew wld be ok...350 is super super high!

re: rejecting food
i got milk,
Ya man, feeding time is my nightmare too. I on the tv, be a clown & even going to strap my cats on the floor for her to torture also doesn't help.

How's the "si sen fen" stuff? Does it really increase her appetite?

jkids,
7th manna got the "1" cake.

Aidanee,
That must be very hard for the parents. Will pray for him too.

re - NAN HA/growing up milk

actually Nan HA2 can be taken until baby is 3 years old, according to the Nestle staff...they say, if your baby has always been taking NAN HA2 and taking it well, best to continue giving until 3 years old cause growing up milk like Nestlac, Gain IQ etc, are sweeter (got sucrose) that's why bb like..NAN HA2 is a bit bitter cause hypoallergenic, and will build baby's resistance against cow milk allergy..so the longer baby take the better.

my girl also on NAN HA since she was 2 months old..i still have 4 tins of NAN HA2 left..so dunno whether should change to nestlac, gain iq or continue nanha2 once my supply finish..but nan ha expensive lei... gain iq supposedly doesn't use palm oil. the abbott woman told me that palm oil inteferes with calcium absorption. nestle uses palm oil, but they say there are some fatty or whatever acids found in palm oil that cannot be replaced by other types of oil. Aiyah, dunno how to choose..headache

cat tail:
she seems to like Si sen brwn rice w ikan bilis. She ate it every day for dinner.. eat more than usual.. previously gave her Heinz Apple Museli, she complain big time. Not sure if its the taste or the si sen fen that increased her appetite.

re: cakes

oh yes, Pine Garden is really yummy! tried a cup cake before from a full month pack, and it's unforgettable! there's marzipan (?) icing on top of the cupcake, and inside got liquid chocolate..

tingting,
ya, can't expect my MIL to be clowning so much like us when feeding bb right? hehe... But she compensates by lotsa love for her granddaughter lor

re:feeding,
When bb reject feed, I think changing the food is the most viable way... I tried the rice cake but my gal doesn't really enjoy it.. i think it's more suitable for bb who likes to chew. Mine just sucks till food is soft then swallow... I let eat it as biscuit in the end..

My gal taking friso too... hmm... is it too soon to stock up so many friso 3?

cmy
I'm also thinking of ordering from ecreative. Just a normal 2D cake. You order which flavour? Me thinking of vanilla w blueberry.

Cakey
Tricia dun like rice cakes huh? I just bought a pkt of corn rice cakes for haowen. Will let him eat as cracker if he dun like it for meal...he also prefer soft food during meal times (porridge ok but hates pasta) but he loves biscuits.

shd be ok to buy friso 3 now cos usually expiry date is 2007....

hi ixwong,
She doesn't like rice cake meshed into cooked vege/meat.. like HW, she prefer something soft. She also loves biscuits. Let her tried the heathy times biscuit and she could eat it quietly for a long time... But each piece is so big she couldn't finish most of it. Wat a waste. Maybe I'll try to break it and give her half only. But need to watch her carefully when eating cos she got both upper and lower teeth already and was bitting bits off the biscuit. She sort of swallow a few and kena choke... really give me a scare!

cakey
which healthy times biscuit u give Tricia? HW also loves to stuff his mouth full of biscuit or bread. I'll break 1 piece of baby bites into 3 portion and he can finish that in 3 bites. Must really watch them carefully, cannot leave them unattended at all times...

yesterday's bday party for isaac

471063.jpg

471064.jpg

with the proud 'beer great-granny'

471065.jpg

1st cake of the day - celebration with ILs, neighbours & friends
1.5kg Bengawan Solo black forest $38 per kg. YUM!

471066.jpg

2nd cake of the day - celebration with my granny & aunts & cousins
2kg Bangawan Solo mango $38 per kg. also YUM!

wendgy,
That's so cute! I've wanna buy Clarence a superman outfit too as he seems to like the character. Can I enquire where you get it from??

bought it last month at Harbourfront main atrium - they had a kiddy fair with kids' clothes & toys etc. It's way too large for him, but his daddy insisted, so we got the smallest size. Paid $20+ for it.
But i remember i saw something similar last week, less than $20. Can't recall where ley! Try Compasspoint Metro or Kiddy Palace. They've got Superman T-shirts too, but for bigger kids lor.

hey wendy.. i also like the outfit.. so cute..

Re: chinese birthday
Does any mummies know for chinese b'day, what do we need to put on the table for boy boy to choose?
- Pencil
- Calculator

I cannot remember the rest liao.. think there supposed to be 7 or 8 items.

ixwong / cat_tail, hw abt changing haowen / edna's menu? or is d temp of d food 2 low? 4 my case, i realised tt my boy doesn't like cold food, so we need 2 make it piping hot 4 him.

nicky's mom, thk god 4 ergo carrier.

ting, u can buy tis straps which u can used 2 tie zephan's toys 2 his highchair or walker. it comes in a pack of 2. bt i can't remember d brand of d pdt though. let me chk it out & let u noe if u r interested.

aidanee, dun worry 2 much k. m sure tt everything wil b okie.

i gt milk, eliz is a female footballer in d making.

jkids, nope. mine rather dun drink if we asked him 2 hold d milk btl.

i'm a mummy, if bb can continue 2 drink nan ha 2 til 3 yo, then i might continue 2 let him continue wif it. dun wan 2 go thru all d hassle n headache of changing his milk powder.

wendy, issac is so cute in tt outfit.
lucky him, gt 2 b'day celebrations.

vone
but Nan2 is more expensive than growing up milk. I was prepared for isaac to take some time to get used to the new FM, but surprisingly i could give him full Friso 3 in less than a week. I think coz it has vanilla flavouring, makes the milk more fragrant & yummy.

wendy, friso has got vanilla flavouring arh? i was hoping to give zephan an original flavour milk.

for those ordering from bengawan solo, use POSB Everyday Mastercard and get 15% cash back! Just found out today

zephan takes both Heinz and HT Teething biscuits. HT is more messy than Heinz though. Rusk is the most messy, cos it turns gooey when in touch with liquids (i.e. saliva)...

wendyg,
The cake looks so cute especially the Superman! Yum yum...

vone,
Been trying whatever method to feed her but her eating habit just cannot fix. Sometimes she wants plain porridge & sometimes she wants my dinner. But one thing confirm she likes is french fries & coke!

tingting,
Zac hates teething rusks, when I give it to him he'll cry cos can't get anything thru into his stomach too hard to bite thru.

He likes to eat baby bites but refuse to use his own hand, wants me to break it into small pieces and put into his mouth. pengz!

wendyg,
I use normal size tomatos for the porridge. not sour don't worry.

poko,
u r welcome. looks like justen and zac have the same taste for food woh...three cheers to tomato porridge!

wendyg
Pampers premium m size a bit tight for zac so cannot get from u...wah! a Superman theme birthday for your boy...so cute!

dressaholic,
thanks so much for sharing on the places and things to buy in tokyo.

boise,
which part of US are u staying at? My friend also SAHM stays at Georgia!

jkids,
zac can hold his own bottle since 5 months old. usually when he finished his milk, he'll throw the bottle.

Nicky's mum
I can check for u the price for GainIQ in JB. Will let u know mayb on this friday.

ilmare,
my gynae said it's ok to conceive within 6 months after a c-section. His wife conceived when his first son was 6 months old. My gynae is from KKH and he has > 30yrs experience in this practice...very old man! hahaha

hi wendy,
wow looks so interesting
So did you let Isaac let the superman and mango cake huh? he eat the cream? What's Isaac's reaction when everyone's singing the BD song to him? Must be very cute

ixwong,
I gave the HT vanilla one. It's not individually wrap, I got to keep the rest in some air-tight box.. so dunno can last for how long.

tingting,
The Heinz biscuit is the very hard w/o sugar one? I gave it my gal but she doesn't like it.. bite until very painful and cry.. I tried it myself and it's really very hard leh.. won't really melt even if suck for long time.. dunno how to eat it..

re: self feed
My zac still does not know how to self feed. He will play with the biscutis or food that I give him and then drop them onto the floor. He does not like to hold food using his hands.

Sometimes when his biscuits drop out from his mouth, he'll keep using his tongue to lick it back and his hands just refuse to move.

re: FM from Msia
is it true that it's more heaty and that the contents are different? I'm planning to stock up FM when I go to JB. Any advice?

cakey,
yah the Heinz rusk is really hard, I can't bite thru too that's y zac also cry when I gave it to him.

so the HT one is it softer and nicer? If so, mayb I want to get some for my ds to try!

when and how r u celebrating Tricia's birthday?

zaczac
isaac tried 4 tins of Nan2 from KL in May/June, he had no problems..

cakey
he had 2 licks of the cream only la. Surprisingly my dad forbade me to give him cake, saying that he'll reject regular food (eg porridge) once he tastes the good stuff! I dunno what reaction he has ley... some blur look maybe. Thank God he didn't burst into tears coz so many people singing so LOUD! kekeke
Isaac tried before the Heinz teething sticks. He scrapes it with his teeth & suck suck. When soft enuf, he'll bite off a chunk. It's not meant to bite off, unlike those wangwang biscuits. Heinz biscuits supposed to help teeth to cut thru.

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO ISSAC! He looks superb in the superman outfit!

Wah, all our babies are turning one, so exciting! Tingting's Zephan is next, right? and Cat-tail's Edna?

wendyg

<font color="0077aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY ISSAC!!!!</font>

471216.gif

He looked really cute in the superman outfit ... think when he can start walking and running around in it ... will be even cuter

zaczac &amp; cakey ...

YC HATES those rusk buscuit ... he will take and throw them away ... esp the longish ones that its packed in a plastic bag ... he loves throwing it onto the floor cos its so darn hard that it will have sound when it drops onto the floor *faint*

so the buscuits all end up in his daddy stomach cos his daddy says that those reminds him of the army dayz food hahahahaha

re: self feeding

YC now only know how to self feed if the food is of bite size ... if bigger than that he will open his mouth v big and try to squeeze everything in *faint*

and for milk bottle ... he v lazy one lar i think he rather not drink if he need to hold onto the bottle and for me i want him to drink so i will hold for him lor (no choice)

hi ixwong, yah, zephan's having his celebration this weekend actually
but i haven't even ordered the cake! gotta do it by today..
had a little scare last week cos hb is currently on overseas trip and suddenly told me he might have to miss the party! that's why everything was put on hold. Thank God he is now able to catch an evening flight back on thurs.

zaczac, HT is a good alternative for babies who want to swallow something at the end of the biting. It's "cleaner" than rusks. Heinz is really hard, but Zephan likes it just for the taste itself. Good for me cos dunnid to worry that he'll spoil his lunch/dinner. It's more of a way to distract him when he gets fussy.

re: self feeding
haven't really gotten down to letting him self feed.. waiting for me to collect the messy mats!
thinking of starting with fruits first.

dun think zephan hold the milk bottle at my mum's place, cos he doesn't like to drink from bottle. So letting him hold would mean he prob wont drink any. He likes the bottle as a toy though. :p

no probs, u're not the only one... kekekeke
i had to make doubly sure that his name is spelled correctly on the cake. O'wise i'll kick a FUSS!

ixwong,
U got a very good memory leh.

Ok Mummies,
Let me put the old table back again.
Sorry for those that I have missed out cos long time never update. Nevertheless, do give me the details so that we can make it a complete one.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>worshippertemple</TD><TD>25th Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter03</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Vionna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>14th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Luke</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Denise Tay</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>17th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeremy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hao Wen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keyon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>22th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clarence</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>26th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ernest Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>1st Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Anton</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>8th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicole</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ern Ray</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yi Cheng</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD></TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wendyg,
Wah, your Isaac still very chubby looking leh."bak bak"... Ethan become skinny like monkey. Ethan is Aug's bb, one day earlier than Tingting's zephan. We celebrated his chinese birthday instead.

Self feeding,
Ethan is opposite side. He refused ppl to hold milk bottle for him. Once we hold, he will flip and crawl away then refused to drink liao.

seabreeze,
at least YC knows how to put food into his mouth. my ds doesn't even know his hands exist when it comes to food, he jus wait for us to serve him and if we r too slow, he'll scream at us very loudly!

cat-tail
can add me in. My boy is Pam Zachery born on 24th Aug

wendyg,
oh if that's the case, then mayb I shd stock up some FM whenever I go JB then can save some $$$.