(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

aidanee, unless the BFing mummy doesn't have enough milk to sustain baby, then BFing is not avocated. This is because baby needs his fluids during the phototherapy sessions. But if that is not the case, it is actually fine to continue BFing baby. So what ting2 said about it being an exaggeration is true.

However, when all is said and done, in this enlightened age, there are still PDs that still avocate FM. My 1st PD was like that! Nicole was born 2.925kgs and was discharged at 2.68kgs on the 3rd day. On the 4th day, at the PD's ofc, she was 2.7kgs, and my 1st PD just said....oh...not much weight progression, you shld feed her FM. This was even without asking me whether I had any problems BFing baby, whether I had enough milk or whether baby was latching on fine.

As Nicole's jaundice level was at the border line, I was given the choice to check her in for phototherapy or to wait 2 days later. When I asked what would happen if I checked her in, PD told me that while doing phototherapy, baby would be fed FM. So I asked if I could check myself into the hospital and continue BFing Nicole. The PD said tt it is fine and well to BF, but there is no need to be over-jealous about it. Went on to say that with all the advancements, FM, apart from not having anti-bodies like BM, is exactly the same as BM. After that 1st visit, I changed my PD!

Poko and Vone,
thanks for the consolation...hopefully he'll grow to love me more as the days go by.

seabreeze
enjoy UR bkk SHOPPING

cookies,
yes...zac loves to plunge towards me after standing up.

btw, i'm changing bb sitter soon. My MIL has decided to move in with us and she offered to take care of zac. I'm a bit apprehensive about this arrangement cos not sure whether there'll be arguements. as the chinese saying goes xiang jian hao tong zhu nan.

zaczac, its me with the problem lah.. haha
but lucky its only once in a while and not everytime when he's cranky.
duun worry too much.. he'll sure know that mummy love him best..

seabreeze, enjoy your trip!!

snoopy, the PD like dat huh.. jialat man! mine also not very BFing pro.. says 6 months is good enuf, more than that its a bonus

seabreeze,
enjoy your trip, I wish I can get away from this mad place too... Ya, I bought her the walker that Megan also has, she everyday practise on it lah then BINGO! Didn't expect her to start walking so fast too... She doesn't even want me to hold her hand when she walks now, think she's very smart leh.... buay tahan...
kao_frustrated.gif

anissa,
ya... tot I saw you at the lift too, was busy talking to my mum... pai seh...never say hi to you. Don't say that abt yourself lah,
nono.gif
I think you look very good. Skinny doesn't mean gd, k. I think I look quite sickly, my grandma alwiz say I "lian qing qing", very ugly...
kao_sad2.gif

cat_tail, haha... trust me, it's no joke when we need 2 bring so many diapers back. hb was complaining abt it.

emmie, men r like tt 1. they tink tt everything is so easy. jus trust ur instincts k.

ixwong, ya man, i agree wif u totally. when we went 2 d chalet d last time, 1 bag was 4 my boy, d other bag is 4 d 2 of us.

aidanee, tt's gd news.

zaczac, dun worry k. m sure tt d day will come. since ur mil offered 2 take care of zac, dun b 2 worried abt it. tink of it tis way, i m sure tt she'll take better care of zac as compared 2 d bb sitter.

morning ladies!!!

Yeah!! I will enjoy my trip ... thanks lots!!

Packed my luggage last night and gosh ... YC's stuff took 2/3 of the space and only left miserable 1/3 for me!!! Still got lotsa stuff on the table left for me to pack into the hand carry - like jar food, hot water flask, medicine etc *faint*

T-Teo ...

sounds like the walker is a good investment ar ... but i cant seem to find that walker anywhere liao!!! think its OOS ...

ok gotta go back to packing liao!

seabreeze, think there're one or two sellers for the tomy walker at Yahoo Auctions. Another brand, Chicco, is also good. got traction control. i tried both at my church's baby room and both are equally good.

decided not to get one afterall, cos most prob can only use for 6 mths before he can walk properly (hopefully!). then it'll just collect dust while waiting for #2... haha...

Aidanee,
That's a good news & the parents must be feeling so much relief.

vone,
Haha... it's ok that hubby complain cos they are the one that carry the bag..hyiak hyiak...

Ok Mummies,
Thta's the latest updates. Hope we can have a complete list.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chloe</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>worshippertemple</TD><TD>25th Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zheng Xi</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T_Teo</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tyanne</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's Mom</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nicholas</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smallbell</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Patrick</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin72</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xuan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hillary</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter03</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Vionna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>14th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Luke</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I got milk</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elizabeth</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Denise Tay</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>17th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeremy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hao Wen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy!</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jasmin</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Passing_Guest</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Annette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keyon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>22th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clarence</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zaczac</TD><TD>24th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Pam Zachery</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Daryl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>26th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ernest Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Daryll</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>1st Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Matthew</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Denzel</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Anton</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chloe</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>8th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicole</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ern Ray</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yi Cheng</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dominic</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kai</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD></TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re : packing baby's stuff for travel
at least I know that i'm not alone in wanting to pack so many things. *wink* yup, hubby always complain why the bag is so heavy...

tingting, will not be getting miniature bottles as we are trying to cut down on inventory here. otherwise got a lot of things to bring back home when we do move back.

T_Teo,
I didn't see your mum actually. I think your dad was carrying the bb. You were opening the letterbox. I wanna call out but wasn't very sure if I got the wrong person

tingting,
Thanks for sharing and offering to do the collection for me. So far the HT cereal I see at NTUC all the same, how come got so many different types? So which one should I buy??

anissa, i think NTUC only carried brown rice. I let zephan try the multi-grain one. ks more, mixture should be better.. hehe.. the multi-grain has got barley, oat, brown rice... if clarence has tried those grains and are ok can give him this. but for me, i just gave him straight cos we've no family history of allergy.

Seabreeze,
If you want, can loan you mine lah.... coz after she can walk, she not interested in it anymore. Waste my money.... she only used it for 1 week. If you want, let me know, can pass to you on Sunday. Or will you be in BKK already??

Anissa,
Ya, it's my dad carrying bb, the one who spoils her rotten.... My mum was walking behind him, maybe you view was blocked.

Wendyg,
Your son is on potty train rite . Can check with you whether your son sit on it ,izzit will use leg to push the potty go round and round..my gal very notti liao she move the potty till all her poo all over the floor haizz

Wendyg Cat-tail
My hb going for a biz trip only lah, for two weeks his trip is delay from Aug to Sep and hits Justen's birthday... That day he "ke lian xi xi" tell me he hope to celebrate Justen birthday with him. So what can I say? Follow him lor. He is going to oregon... I still headache of Justen's dinner which will be at 1am US timing. Sleep at 3.30am and wake up at 3pm. A lot of thing to worry about. And don't forget the 17 to18hr flight journey. STRESS>>>

talking about potty training,

Kai always poo when he is eating his porridge. Means gotta get him to sit in the potty when he eat porridge ah. Hahahaha......

Wendyg,
Ooopsss.. tomolo I change...

Poko,
Oregon is a nice place! Yah, a lot of things to prepare. Actually u r lucky if the travelling time is less than 20hrs, cos that time I went it took me 24 hrs to reach there due to monsoon!!

Poko....remember to quickly call up the airline and book yr bassinet. And so that they will allocate you the bassinet seat. You don't want to be holding a sleeping baby (if baby can sleep) in your arms for the whole journey!

For your guide, Nicole adjusted to Europe time quite easily - as in it just took her 1 day to adjust. But she took 5 days and 4 nights to adjust back to Singapore time.

sharon
yes sometimes he'll use his legs to move his butt along with the potty, but i'll hold his shoulders so he can't move. So far no accidents yet. The potty he use is quite low, so doesn't tip over easily.

eileenp
yes last time isaac used to poo in his high chair. but i remembered 1 morning after his milk, he farted, so i took the oppotunity to offer him the potty. subsequent mornings also offer potty at the same time. Thereafter he'll poo once a day in the potty in the morning after his first milk feed.

Snoopy thanks for your info, I hope Justen can adapte to it too... If not I got to keep with SG timing.

Cat Tail
Yah Oregon is a nice place, but I prefer June leh as got big strawberries, blue berries and Cherry for me to pick 8) And their black berries are wild berries that can be pick along the park.

Now I think the seasonal fruits are apple oranges and pear... Boring hor...

Bassinet
Can a 9kg BB sleep in it? Anyway I doubt Justen will want to sleep in the basket... He sure will fuss one. No choice both of us got to take turn carry him.

cat_tail, the trip to NZ with nicole was fun. The trip to Glasgow with nicole to visit my aunt, who is sick, was not fun. hiaz.

poko, the bassinet tt nicole was using can take up to 14kgs. And what ixwong says is true, you will have more leg room in those seats. What I normally do is to coax nicole to sleep through nursing or through rock &amp; carry. Then when she is asleep, then I will put her in the bassinet. You can always try putting Justen in when he is asleep, if he carries on sleeping there....at least you will have some respite and can rest a bit until he wakes up and cries for you. No harm trying rite? Justen may surprise you and sleep in it.

my PD (who is also my brother's PD) said the same thing about BFG. always told us that you should not go on total breastfeeding in the first few days or the bb will be dehydrated and more proned to jaundice. I am not sure if he is right, cos my sis who did partial bfg for all her 4 pregnancies had not issue on jaundice. bbies were fine during discharge. my sil whose bb is 4 months younger than Cayden also gave FM in the hospital. anyway, i am now seeing Dr Yvonne See. Will prob switch PD when the time comes.

Poko,
Cayden slept through both legs when we went to Japan last month. Bring a travelling blanket to line the bassinet (for more comfort)....

Thanks all 8) I really worry of the Journey, my friend even remark that my Hb is selfish. But I can understand my hb feeling as he love Justen very much, and really hope to spend his 1st BD with his son. So I really have no heart to reject his request. After hearing all your words at least I feel more relief. I also hope to spend more time with Justen see whether am I a potential SAHM 8)

Will request for those kind of seat 8)

Regarding the BF Jaundice, Justen also have it for more than a month. What PD say is don't judge from their face or eyes, remove their bootie and press their foot if after release there is no "yellow" which mean their jaundice level is not so high.

yes Poko, the sound inside the aircraft &amp; the gentle rocking (turbulence?) may remind Justen of the days before he was born... and sleep all the way! heh heh.

rE: jaundice
for my boy, i think it's true about giving some FM in the initial days.. coz i read somewhere that babies hv fat stores to last them 3-4 days until BM comes in &amp; they can just get by on the colustrum. But what happened was that Isaac didn't poo at all after we brought him home. 3rd day went back to PD for followup (coz jaundice was borderline @ discharge) and PD said jaundice went back up &amp; had to admit for photo-therapy. He inserted pressary &amp; all the black poo came out. PD also said Isaac was very hungry. So bo pian, for first week or so, Isaac had some FM coz my BM so slow to increase. Even the nurses @ TMC also said not to be so zealous abt TBF coz in the end the baby suffers coz not enuf milk.
Next time round i'd be wiser.. or maybe next time round got GUSHING milk, then no worries liaoz. kekekeke

btw, today is KYLIE's bday - HAPPY BDAY KYLIE!
and also Zephan's bday celebration.

RE: jaundice
wendyg, what you said about being over-zealous about BFing in the case of not enough BM and still want to TBF is true. But what pissed me off about my 1st PD is that he did not even ask how my BFing is going. And Nicole was discharged fine even with TBF and the day after her jaundice was borderline. After her discharge, my milk came in and I was engorged, but nicole kept sleeping and refused to wake up to drink! So that's why I was unable to get the milk inside her!! She slept the whole day (I absolutely cldn't wake her!) and only woke up at nite to start drinking milk!

But because this 1st PD was not pro-BFing, I opted to wait for 2days and after 2 days went to see my current PD who is pro-BFing. My current PD also said that in the case of not enough BM, then we must not insist to TBF which I also agree. Since after 2 days, her jaundice was still borderline (maintaining there...hee), so PD suggested that it would be good to put her in phototherapy and let her jaundice level come down rather than have it borderline all the time. So nicole went for phototherapy and I checked in and continue BFing her. The lactation consultation came by to see me and help me latch nicole on to BF (in case i wasn't latching her on correctly) after 2 hrs of phototherapy and she also mentioned that for my case, she thinks my BM is adequate. After 1/2 day of phototherapy, by next mrng, her result came back normal. So she was discharged and no jaundice issue any more after that. And she is a TBF baby.

But this is my personal experience. So what I am trying to say is that, if there is adequate BM, TBF is fine for baby, even when they need to go for phototherapy. But if there is not adequate BM, then for the baby's good, we shouldn't insist on TBFing.

snoopy
yeah, jaundice babies like to sleep &amp; sleep, very lazy to suck, which makes matters worse coz need some intake of milk in order to poo, so that jaundice will be flushed out. We thought maybe since isaac was 2.5 wks early, that's why he liked to sleep, so we let him sleep lor. The PD also didn't give us tips on what to look out for etc. Only upon going back for 1st chkup did he produce a checklist, which hubby &amp; i felt would be of better use if given to us before hosp discharge.

Isaac went in photo-therapy 1 night... we asked if i could stay over &amp; bf, but PD said better for isaac to hv longer time under the light &amp; not spend the time trying to get the hang of bf. Means giving FM lor. Our only request was that the nurses spoon-feed him to avoid nipple confusion. I was so sad that day, coming home without isaac.

snoopy, which was your hosp &amp; PD? Mine was TMC, Dr Koey or Koek smthg. Supposed to be so popular etc, but we changed PD the first chance we had.

wendyg, when nicole was doing phototherapy, every 2 hours later, I would BF her for 1/2 hr. After 1/2 hour, I would return her for phototherapy. At night, every 2 hours, the nurse will push her into my room for me to BF her. I will time myself, 15mins on 1 breast, then 15 mins on the other breast, then it's back to phototherapy. The nurse would also monitor her pee and poo to ensure that there is output. Cos output means there is input!

For nicole's case, only on the day of her 1st discharge from hospital that she slept the whole day and refused to suckle. Apart from that, once she started suckling that night, she then did what most bbs do, sleep n drink at same time.

My hospital was GEH and PD was Dr William Yip from Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic. He also did not tell us what to look out for. Whereas my current pro-BFing PD told us that we shld expect minimum 8 soiled diapers a day to ensure that baby is getting enough to drink.

HaPpY 1st bIrThDaY to Zephan &amp; Kylie!,
tinting, Lib, do post some pix of their birthday parties!

Poko,
saw ur postings tt ur hubby oso go biz trip, n u bringing baby to him alone? My hb oso went biz trip to Sydney, n i oredi got air tix to join him 2 wks later. Now, i got 2nd thoughts to bring Keyon there too. Still struggling &amp; gathering info
hiaz. Frens told me to enjoy myself but i feel weird leaving baby in Singapore... though only 5 days... heehee...

thanks for the wishes! finally the party was over yest! v tiring.. :p prob wont get the photos so soon cos we got a friend to take pics using his camera, so gotta wait a while. zephan totally enjoyed himself, and was charming the socks off everyone by flashing his boyish grins. and he missed his afternoon nap and slept only at 4.30pm, instead of 2pm.

hmm, reading your posts on PDs made me glad that my PD did not say anything anti-breastfeeding. In fact, he encouraged me to BF for as long as i can! When zephan had to undergo phototherapy on his 3rd day, the nurses brought him to me more frequently, saying he needed more fluid under the treatment. never did she suggest giving FM. Maybe the frequent feedings in the early days prompted the milk to come quite soon.

applejuz, i wont leave zephan alone too.. feel uncomfortable leaving him while i go and enjoy.. :p

Today went into JB to buy FM.. Haha.. bought 6 cartons (36 tins) of the Enfagrow.. Now can only hope nick won;t have problems with the milk..

Happy 1st Birthday for all the Birthday Boys and Girls...

Applejuz
I will be going with my hb, Justen is being taking care by nanny in the day time and nite time by us. Got to depend whether you got someone who you trust to take care for BB or not and also I don't think is easy to part them sure will miss them very very much. I'm prepare not to relax over there but really feel that Daddy and Mommy should be together on his 1st birthday 8)

My Little Parrot
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QD1wl6S2TU

Happy Birthday to Chloe, Timothy, Isaac, Nathan, Kylie, Ethan, Tobias, Zheng Xi, Juliette &amp; Zephan.

Poko,
At least u got the chance to taste their seasonal fruits. When I was there in Nov, I only see Pine trees....and finally some snow at the Mountain.

snoopy,
That was the first time I heard abt poor little Nicole. Glad tat everything is all over.
So what happen of the trip to Glasglow?

tingting,
Can I check with you are the utensils at the Changi Chatlet well equipped? Any small little pots suitable for cooking baby food?

475979.jpg

Anton at his feeding time
9 mths plus...now he is coming to 11 mths

May I know if any mummies know what I should do if I wanna bring my maid with me to HK for 2 years? So many things to do...

cat tail, the utensils are pretty basic, only aluminium pots. u may want to bring your own slow cooker. What i did was to pre-cook zephan's lunch at home and apportion lunch n dinner into 2 containers and put in the thermos carrier. They do have a microwave oven.

actually i was pretty dismayed at the condition of my chalet. i've never been there, so to me it looked really old. Good thing the weather was nice n breezy so people mingled outside, and we put up some deco to liven up the place. Erm, there's also quite a lot of ants, so be careful with your food stuff. Not sure whether it's only my unit though. I was at Yacht Club Bungalow B. Btw, be prepared that your guests will be late, cos the place is not that easy to find.

At the end of the day though, i think everyone enjoyed themselves.

triniti,
Anton got a very nice curls.

tingting,
Thanks for the info &amp; seems like I have to bring my own cooking ware. Hmm.. I think my Fairypoint Chatlet is further in than yours. So u have a bbq or just cater buffet? Do post some pics here when it's ready.

triniti
*heartbreaker*
hey does he look like Elvis Presley?
All shook up.
kekeke

"A well I bless my soul
What's wrong with me?
I'm itching like a man on a fuzzy tree
My friends say I'm actin' wild as a bug
I'm in love
I'm all shook up
Mm mm oh, oh, yeah, yeah!

My hands are shaky and my knees are weak
I can't seem to stand on my own two feet
Who do you thank when you have such luck?
I'm in love
I'm all shook up!"

cat_tail
yeah but recently daddy went to cut his hair cos he felt that it is too long and its too hot for Singapore's weather
...Posts more Edna's pic ok??

wendyg
u are so funny...yeah a couple of ppl said he looks like Elvis Presley and maybe its the hair and the eyes?? haha..Your issac also very cute looking heheheh....

applejuz,
follow your initial plan....fly to join your hubby alone cos you can come back with no.2 after the trip. hahaha..... i just came back from my 7 days KL trip. initially wanted to bring Cayden along, but in view of the mega sales going on in KL, and that i had packed schedule, i dropped him off at my mom's. heartpain, i really bu ren xin to see him "suffer" overseas (cos cant nap and eat well)....hehehe....

Triniti,
huh? are you relocating?

RE: Amount to feed
After coming to 11 months of being "self taught/read" from books and forum, i suddenly question myself. Over the weekend, i was down with a bad cough. My Fil and sil were very kind to offer to feed him his lunch and dinner porridge. After struggling for 30mins (Cayden usually takes about 15-20mins to finish his main meal and dessert), they commented that i gave him too much. They said he was taking what an adult normally took (1 full bowl). My sil did not want to give the fruits as she felt that Cayden had had enough. I am not taking this personally cos i want to be sure that he is eating well and eating the right amount of food, and not because they got tired and irritated of feeding Cayden.

For lunch and dinner, he takes about 250ml full of porridge each time. he finishes them all every time! But is it too much? Cant use Bowl as a gauge cos all of us use different bowls. his milk intake has improved alittle, but still not alot. 150ml x 4 times a day.

I give pork/fish for lunch pork/beef for dinner almost everyday....is it too much? my mom says should only give meat 2-3 times aweek!

Period is coming.....feeling sian adn abit irritable. please enlighten me.......

aidanee
isaac gets fish/pork/beef daily in his porridge, for both lunch &amp; dinner. Plus a whole lot of veggies, and sometimes egg &amp; tofu too.

i dun measure in ml, but he finishes 1 chinese bowl of porridge for lunch &amp; dinner. Initially my mum had trouble finishing the feed within our recommended time of 20min (if take too long, he'll get fidgety &amp; unco-operative), so she gave him less. But with our tips, she managed to feed him fast enuf, now she can manage the qty &amp; speed. Isaac takes fruit b4 his porridge - 1 cube of whatever fruit of the day.

Sometimes isaac will 'see' who's feeding him. He's most co-operative with my hubby &amp; mom, coz they feed him everyday. I only get to feed him solids during weekends, so sometimes he'll bully me.

My aunties also commented "So much, can finish meh?" Isaac leaves no room for doubt =)

aidanee
yeah hubby posting to HK for 2 years...

As for your query about the amt to feed, just remember that as long he is not rejecting the food or vomitting the food out, I dun think he is over-eating. Anton also eat one full bowl...that is eqv to a corelle bowl for both lunch and dinner. I gave him meat for lunch and for dinner. Anton usually takes less than 10 mins to finish his food and I will give him 2 cubes of fruits ( 70ml)

But I dun give him porridge all the time. I vary between potatoes, beehoon, rice crackers, a nd pasta. His vege amt will always be more than the carbo amt.