(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

dunno can post here or not leh? anyhow, it's aussino. thought reputable brand right? anyone know who i can contact direct to lodge complaint? but then i complain also dunno for what lor. just to kick up a big fuss? i dun think i want them to compensate me another bib!!!

wendy,
tat's bcos yellow noodles got (jian2 shui3 smell), so mum say not advisable lor

cakey, Keyon oso got red eye-circle underneath... hee, but not due to lack of sleep leh,
rather, its when he's hot & sticky. or... maybe inherited, cos his daddy & mummy oso got eye bag+rings!
btw, i think can reduce the sarong liao, else difficult to go holiday leh..

ojx,
oh gosh, wire in bib! The baby might have swallowed it...Thanks for highlighting.

alamak... I've lotsa Aussino Bibs too.
But I think its good to raise the issue, cos most of us will take for granted that cloth won't harm.

ojx
why dun u bring the bib to one of their shops & *kick a HUGE fuss*

applejuz
dunno what's (jian2 shui3 smell).... ?

yap thought aussino bib will be popular so better let u all know.

yup bb might have swallowed it & worse still it was rusting from all the washing!!! & all the time I was wondering why there's rust stain there. i finally got the answer last night!!!

wendy, it's the stuff that makes the noodles yellow.

ojx, thanks for highlighting that to us. though i wonder why do they need to put wires in bibs???

AUSSINO HOME FASHIONS PTE. LTD.
290 Orchard Road, #17-04 The Paragon, Singapore 238859, Republic of Singapore.
Tel: (65) 6733 9336
Fax: (65) 6733 9337

call them lor... faster.

i got that info too from their website but then hor i'm not good at kicking up a big fuss leh. i'm quite compromising one.... maybe ask hubby to be the 'bad' guy keke...

ojx
oooh... if u bring the bib to Punggol, i'd gladly do it for u. We're not kicking fuss out of *nothing*, not being unreasonable. Just making them see how serious this is, & hint at some sort of 'compensation' for the anguish suffered. If not, take picture & send MMS to STOMP lor.. Straits Times Online. See if they'd prefer that option.

cat tail
Annette 19th August. Tank q :)

wendyg
Thanks for directions on Monday. My street directory is ancient.

Belated birthday greetings to Nathan and Isaac!!! Sorry we missed Isaac's party :-(

cakey, no worries k. my boy used 2 b like tricia, bt he's better nw oledi.

ojx, tt sounds scary. tks 4 d info, will keep my eyes open.

Cakey,

My girl is like tricia. My girl not only flip/turn in the sarong, she do pushup and even sit up in the sarong! so dangerous! but she's only like that when shes not ready to sleep ie. sleepy but still want to play or not that sleepy yet. cause when she's sleepy, will fall asleep within 1-2 mins in the sarong. So if she's struggling/not willing to sleep yet, i'll just take her out of the sarong, let her play for another 30mins or so, then put her back into the sarong again...i read somewhere that babies around their age now, know how to 'fight' sleep ie. sleepy but they are able to 'ren' cause they want to play etc..

Cakey,
Is the weather hot?? Or maybe Tricia is not really tired. At this age our babies are becoming more & more rebellion, so if she dun want to sleep then just bring her out & make her "work out" more. After that she probably will KO & sleep all the way.

vone,
Now u noe how "mah fan" Edna is! Yesterday she's digging her molar tooth, so I think it's going to come out these few days.

Ok Mummies, here's the updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chloe</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>worshippertemple</TD><TD>25th Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nathan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zheng Xi</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T_Teo</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tyanne</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's Mom</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nicholas</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smallbell</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Patrick</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>penguin72</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xuan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>11th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hillary</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter03</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Vionna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>14th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Luke</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I got milk</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elizabeth</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Denise Tay</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>17th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeremy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hao Wen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I'm A Mummy!</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jasmin</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Passing_Guest</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Annette</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keyon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>22th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Clarence</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zaczac</TD><TD>24th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Pam Zachery</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Daryl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>26th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ernest Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Daryll</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>1st Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cayden</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Denzel</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>5th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Anton</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chloe</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>8th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicole</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>9th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ern Ray</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yi Cheng</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justen</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dominic</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kai</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD></TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD></TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi cat_tail,

Thanks for the table. My EDD was 22nd Sept but then bb was born on 3rd Sept. His name is Matthew

Thanks for updating!

wendyg:
yay... i want to borrow yr walker.. jus wanna try to see if that works.

cat tail:
u use chopsticks to feed what type of food? Rice? Cos puree food need spoon leh.

igotmilk
Saturday afternoon u come take? Plus the bib &amp; petpet. I'll be home after 3pm, but anyway my parents will be there.. i just prepare the stuff for u.

Cat_tail,
Thanks for the update. Edna's molar growing, mine too! She keeps putting her finger in her mouth, even when she's eating. Makes me very pek chek to feed her. Any suggestions?

Sweetpea,
Tomorrow then I make the changes.

i got milk,
I am using chopsticks more on semi-solid food like rice, grilled fish etc.

T_Teo,
I am oso struggling with Edna.. these few weeks very pek chey with her fussy eating habit too. What kind of meal u give Tyanne? Now I am reducing porridge &amp; starting her more on solid food. It slightly improve her appetite &amp; probably helps to relief the teething problem cos got something to chew.

cat_tail,
I get really really frustrated feeding her dinner, esp after a long tiring day at work so sometimes I pick her up later, after her dinner. I give her a range of food, porridge, noodles, pasta and even rice with steam fish, egg, veg, etc. I agree with you that the chewing somehow helps to relief the prob but she'll still stick her fingers in her mouth and make a fuss when I want her to open her mouth...

Now, got another big prob coz she has started walking &amp; now refuses to sit on her high chair during meal times.

tingting
if not urgent, wait a while &amp; monitor the thread, surely someone will itchy fingers &amp; organise.. keke. I alert u when there's new spree. Or u ask Miiko to do one for yahoogroup?

wah piang...got wire in baby bib, that's bery dangerous. ojx, I agree with wendyg, shd go make a fuss at their store and must go to one of the busiest store.

i got milk,
have u tried using adult spoon? I also use chopsticks to feed zac kway teow or rice.

I quite upset with zac too cos he prefers the babysitter to me. Yesterday, when my babysitter carried her own 5 yr old daughter, zac cried big time and keep leaning forward wanting bb sitter to carry him so I went over and carry him from his pram but he continues to cry and keep openning up his hands and leaning forward towards babysitter.

When I carry other babies, he doesn't even bat his eyelid and continue playing. He only gets jealous when my bb sitter carry other people. so sad!

Poko, I can understand how u feel when justen prefer the maid...was it u? can't remember liao!

Hi cat_tail,
Thanks once again

RE: Adult food...Just wondering..have any of u fed your kid porridge from the stalls outside? are they okay with it? Yesterday i tried feeding my boy a bit and then almost immediately, he had rashes on his face. Luckily subsided after a while...Wonder why though..Too salty?

cat_tail, u poor thing. *hugz*

zac, dun b sad k. i used 2 hv d same prob aso. really makes ur heart break rite? so wat i do nw is tt i try 2 spend more time wif my boy. whenever i m hm after wk &amp; during d wkends, i'll b d 1 taking care of him, nt d maid. i'll b playing wif him, watching tv wif him, etc. dun b 2 preoccupied wif mundane stuff such as hsewk etc. those can wait til he's sleeping. as 4 preparing his meals, u can put him in a highchair in a plc whrby he can c u. try it k, it really helps. nw my boy definitely prefers me 2 d maid whenever i m hm. hehe...

sweetpea, yes, i hv done tt. so far no prob. wat kind of porridge did u feed him? it cld b d ingredients of d porridge which is causing d rashes.

sweatpea, ur boy may be allergic to msg? do keep monitoring.

wendy, ok, keep me posted! i just cannot keep up with all the BPs and sprees... saw some socks, singlets quite cheap. Miiko arh, collection not that convenient leh..

zac, u can reserve special activities that only u do with him. Like my hb does the "swing" activity with zephan (put him on ur lower leg n raise him up n down), i read, sing and dance, my dad n mum something else. so at least he associates u with an enjoyable activity n look forward to playing with you.

T_Teo,

Hey welcome to this thread!! Tyanne v steady ler her walking heehee ... one week she was still crawling then the next Sunday I see her walk liao!!

me going to BKK tomorrow!!! it seem like i am going away forever like that ... so much stuff to clear*faint*

re: adult food

i have not let YC officially tried any outside food yet ... maybe after he is 1YO =p

Children's Day Party
Date: 30 Sep 11am - 3pm
Venue: Bishan Loft
Cost: $5 per adult/ Children FOC

1. Tingting &amp; Hb
2. JT and family
3. Cakey &amp; family
4. ixwong &amp; family
5. vone &amp; hb
6. smallbell &amp; family
7. applejuz &amp; family
8. aidanee &amp; family
9. cookies &amp; family
10. snoopy &amp; family
11. Sarah'smom &amp; hb
12. featherG &amp; family
13. Hosanna &amp; family (13 my lucky no. my baby's bday!!)
14. eileenp &amp; family
15. dressaholic &amp; family
16. Samantha &amp; Family
17. jh &amp; family

ZacZac you are not alone, Justen taken care by nanny, he will wave byebye to me once hb pick him up from bed with zombie mood, he wave bye bye with his eyes closed. Don't know to smile or angry. And when I go and fetch him he also a bit reluctant to let me carry him... I am a bit sore but should be happy that Nanny really treat him well enough that he like her so much 8)

sweetpea my boy had crystal jade's plain porridge &amp; he loves it!!

actually i tasted the 'plain' porridge but it did not taste plain to me, abit salty one. he's ok with it lor. could ur boy be feeling hot outside?

actually i feed my boy abit of what i eat everytime leh... should be ok right?

Hi vone and tingting,

Thanks for ur replies. It was just chicken porridge and think he had less than 10 teaspoons of it. But immediately rashes came out...

Hmm..maybe it is the msg. But if it really is, then next time would be tough to eat out esp all the zi char stuff. But well...for now, i am keeping him off it. So for now, it is back to bland food!

seabreeze, njoy ur trip.

sweetpea, my suggestion, try giving ur boy some other porridge. if he still hv rashes, then he's prob allergic 2 MSG.

wondering for those who have brought their babies on trips, do u bring along their shower foam? Going to take a short 2D1N trip out soon... starting to think of what to pack...

T_Teo,
Haha... they are getting smarter each day! If u r tired, then just let the nanny take care of the feeding.

sweetpea,
Got egg inside the porridge?

vone,
No prob... I "ren"...

Seabreeze,
Enjoy your trip n eat plenty of thai food!!

Emmie,
Going where? I brot the sample baby shower gel. And remember to pack extra more diapers, it's always like not enough to use one..

emmie, yes, i do. coz i find tt d shower foam provided outside r usually v drying.

cat_tail, 4 me, it's usually 2 much diapers. KS mummy. haha...

vone,
More is better than barely!! I brot a lot of diapers &amp; I tot it's enuff until end of the day, I only left 2 pcs to survive! So scare my gal LS..keke..

cattail and vone
taking a trip to Hangzhou. i also think the shower foam outside would be too drying but my hubby thinks I'm abit boliao to think so much. hehee..then i better ask my bro to bring me the sample bottles from my home. He's going to kill me...haha

Emmie
Man think thing easily... My ang also tell me he hope to celebrate Justen birthday but he is going on Biz trip so I got to change all my plan and follow him to US...

Now my worries are, the flight journey, the time different, how to make his porridge etc.. So many thing to worries and my ang is so happy that he say he wants to make full use of this trip... Sigh...

haha.. men always think it's so easy, grab and go... :p

emmie, why dun u get minature bottles n fill up frm your normal bottles?

no long no chat here, looks like everyone is happy preparing their babies 1st bday parties.

to those who had it already, did u plan any games/activities during the parties, any to share?

re : teeth
Ern Ray has his top 2 n bottom 2, which will come next huh?

re: travelling
saw alot of you bringing baby overseas, i also very tempted. hb say to go korea in sep/oct after Ern Ray is 1. any feedback?? also, baby's fare isit at 50%? remember some1 bought the food jar that cooks porride, is it useful??

re: walking babies
can i ask does your baby likes to plunge towards u or something on their last step? how to stop? cos ern ray will do that n i find it quite dangerous.

seabreeze, happy holiday, enjoy shopping.

Thanks. Guess will need to monitor more to see if it is the msg or something else in the porridge.

Seabreeze: Happy Holidays! Have loads of fun and a great time shopping.....

Re travelling
It's really not easy to plan for trips with baby. I was pening the list of things to bring for a night out at chalet with haowen, and already feel tired at the THOUGHT of packing all those stuff....

cookies
Haowen also plunge towards me when he practises his few steps. I think they will naturally stop once they really start walking.

Seabreeze
Enjoy your holidays!!

Emmie,
Man just dun think far one lah.

Wow Poko,
Sounds exciting &amp; a lot of logistic planning too. So which part of states u going?

cookies,
The top side teeth will grow 1st.

And as for the plunging, Edna do tat too!

T_Teo,
I saw you and your bb yesterday but guess you couldn't recognise me
You look so slim when I am so fat (this comment came from my hubby *sob* *sob*)

thanks for your warm wishes and sincere prayers...my darling nephew is well and discharged. his B Level went down to 250 after 6 hrs of intensive phototherapy and full FM (dr mentioned that BM will aggravate the situation???) He was discharged yesterday with BL at 157. PHEW!!!

Seabreeze,
enjoy your holidays!!!

aidanee, that's good to hear! cos BM contributes to slight jaundice too. but shouldnt be to the extent of "aggravating" situation. i think it's an exaggeration. but maybe bcos ur nephew's reading was high so every little bit helps.

anissa, dun worry. i think u look great! every bit the power career woman!

seabreeze, enjoy your trip! still pining for my turn.. hehe.. hb not free to travel...