i am back from Tokyo. Travelling with an infant is definitely not an easy task, but we made it!
Flight
We chose a night departure both ways so we had no prob at all. Cayden slept through both ways, and only "whined" alittle when we woke him up for landing.
Weather in Japan
Alittle humid, but windy. Cayden enjoyed the weather. It did get alittle hot towards the end of the trip.
Moving around
Quite tough cos most trains are packed and japanese love peace when travel. Cayden always "struggled" in the train. aiyo, so pai seh. Brought my aprica carrier, but our back nearly broke after using one afternoon.
I borrowed a Maclaren VOLO from my sis, and before i left for the trip, went to buy the accessory pack from Mothercare. It came with a canopy and rain shade. Luckily i got them cos it was really bright and glaring.
Food
Was unsuccessful with the porridge making using Tiger flask cos not soft enough. So cayden took cereal and jar food mainly.
Shopping
No time to shop at all cos our schedule was really packed with meetings adn exhibition. It is quite funny to bring a bb along, but all my business associates were very hospitable and kind to help bbsit....
Was quite tempted to get an aprica pram there cos so much cheaper....but then, i find Maclaren XT more cheo leh! hehehe
Seabreeze,
i searched the entire 7floors of Dasio twice, could not find the stroller hooks. Then i learnt from the staff that they ran out of stock! aiyo....just my luck.
Nepia is cheaper there. Cost about S$11plus for 42pcs L size.
For mummies who are thinking to travel to Japan with bbs, fyi.
tokyo is very pro-bb/family. They have bb rooms and feeding rooms every mall. All are equipped with hot water dispenser. Some even have filtered water for making milk. (kiasu me, filled up all the flasks every time haha.) I went to a suburban mall outside tokyo, and they even have weighing machine and height chart and a consultant stationed at the bb room!!
The weather is getting warmer now....and it can get scorching hot in Aug. so bring along sunscreen for your bb.
Jul04
I am still using Noor now for my monthly massages. i find her good. I think massaging will help to get rid of wind and water....and she is good at it. Other than that, have to depend on BF or exercises to loose the extra inch. hehehehe...good luck! My sis in law who is due in Jul has booked her too.