(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

morning gals!

cat_tail,
i was so slpy till i no bothered to go pee...think after like 2-3 hrs later, the nurses came in n help me to pee wit a container...*embarrased* 1st time ppl help me to pee...

time flies, now our bb comin to 1yr old liao...

wendyg,
hee...i gave ernest beer too! hoegarden!! :p i used his pacifier to dip the beer then let him taste... he gave me tat kinda funnie yucks looks!

skippy

the nurses warned me that if i dun pee within dunno what time then they'll have to attach a urinal bag or something.. i so worried that i quickly down the red dates tea given to me n prayed hard to go toilet! that's partly why i almost fainted also... :p

hi tessa, i want to get the toothpaste n fingerbrush set. email you already. Self collect at Punggol pls. thanks!

wendyg,
Bo bian leh, think I am a bit heavy for him to carry.

skippy,
U r quite good leh, for me I can't sleep when my bladder is so full. Actually the nurse told me to call them when I want to pee but a bit pai sek.
Serve me rite for not listening.

cat tail ...

hmmm not yet lar ... let me get over my fear of being pregnant first ... will think abt it when YC is 2YO heehee u ler??

i need milk ...

thats fast for #1 ler ... so think ur #2 will be even faster ... 1hr??

re: Children's Day Party
Date: 30 Sep
Venue: Bishan Loft

1. Tingting & Hb
2. JT and family
3. Cakey & family
4. ixwong & family
5. vone & hb
6. smallbell & family
7. applejuz & family
8. aidanee & family
9. cookies & family
10. snoopy & family

aiyo better put here otherwise i need to go thr the archive threads again ... will be calling the mgt office first thing tom to book heehee

hey gals,

reliving the labour days?? thinking of having #2 already?

thought i was the only one who had pains on 1 side even after taking epi - didn't know angel and cattail kena too! actually i complained about the pain and my anaesthetist was called in again. and he found out that the epidural tube had moved, that's why the effect was only going to 1 side. after he removed the tube and inserted a new one, it was ok again...

Seabreeze,
I am planning no. 2 after Edna pass her b'day, then hopefully next yr can pop out 1 more..keke..*dreaming

musicgal,
I suspect my anaesthesia din do a good job too. When he gives me a 2nd shot of epidural & before the effects come, I was asked to push.

sorry abt that...just came back from holiday and relaise so much had changes to this forum as such was afraid that my a/c had wrongly terminated like anissa.....pak siek

cat tail ...

good for you!! can start doing it now liao heehee dun be too stressed abt it and i am sure that your dream will realise =)

Thinking about number 2 already ah? I don't think i wanna have #2 leh. Don't think i can tahan a crying baby and a naughty 2 year old (Kai by then) all at one time. Will peng san.

re: 1st birdday
My hubby also booked a chalet for Kai's 1st birthday in Aloha Changi. Will be inviting close friends and family members.

SeaBreeze,
I'm interested to join the Children's Day Party. I check with my hubby first.

re: labour
Mine was quite fast. Experienced a fake water bag burst (spotting) and informed gynae. Then she ask me to go hospital immediately. When i met her there, then she tell me my waterbag haven't burst! Then i'm like, 'wat's next'? Hahaha...
While waiting, i experience mild contractions. So i thought, aiyah, not so painful after all. Wat's all the hooha about... Skali, my gynae said contraction too slow and wanna speed things up.
Piang, from that moment onwards, I like wanna die like that leh. Pain until cannot describe in words. Whoever ask me qns i also never answer. Hahah... And accidently grab and squeezed a nurse's hands.

Then they realised Kai's heartbeat started dropping tremendously. So send for my gynae again and she told me had to do c-section cause u-cord might be choking bb. So i agreed and asked her to quickly knock me out. Heee....

Then when i woke up, felt sooo relieved when i heard that bb was ok. And that everything was OVER!!!
So i actually had labour pains for about 1 hour plus only. BUT CAN DIE ALREADY LOR.
Really pei fu mummies who can tahan for more than 2 hours. Kudos to you all.

hee....think really not easy to hav our 1st bb arrived to the world! but well, all the mummies hav done a good job!! **applause**

re: 1st b'day
seem like many of u gettin a chalet for celebration....sigh. am still thinkin how to celebrate... :|

seabreeze:
haha, hopefully my #2 is within 1 hour!!
But i most certainly will ask for epidural still.. Thank God for epidural!!

skippy10:
i also haven't decide what to do for 1st birthday. Prob have it at home...

i need milk,
(hee...sound like i wan milk from u... ;p)
i think i will do it at home too. but abit boring rite? 1st mth was at home then 1st b'dae also at home. but if go chalet, think bb will not be so comfortable lor.. sigh...headache...

hehe... seems like many booked aloha changi... me too! tried loyang but not available.

think there's no "best time" for #2. according to my fren who has a 4 yr old gal n 6m old boy, it's still difficult to manage if u're a SAHM, unless u have a maid/helper!

Talk about labour pain. I never feel it !! Was asked to C-section after my last gynae visit. He told us bb is too big but a bit dissapointed when knowing my bb just an average. But doctor said luckily c-section coz my boy had to forcep out. (Suspect my bb didn't engage) My anaethesia did a good job. She even volunteer help us took our first family photo in OT which my gynae still sewing my tummy. hahaha.....

No.2.
Cat_tail, wana meet at new forum..MTB June'07 or Aug'07? hehehe...... I am planning No.2 by this year. May want to try natural by then.

Seabreeze,
I am very relax but hubby wants to get over all the "siong" phrase in one shot..keke.. see how lor.

cmy,
Hi 5!! Let's work hard together & hopefully we meet again..haha..

skippy,
Actually getting a chalet is easier. U dun have to bother the mess & can make lots of noise.

eileenp,
I oso got the Aloha Changi! Which days u taking? Scarly we r only next door only. Hee~

tingting,
i think #2 now is just nice...more over, tis kinda of thing is beyond our control...who can tell when can we strike "toto" rite...so start now!!!! hheehaha... :p

here's a pic of ernest...HE IS STILL BOTAK! my mum insist to shave him so that his hair can grow more... do u think i shld listen to her?
451870.jpg

eileenp ...

sure ... join us lar for the party!! wanna see ur dark prince heehee

i need milk ...

sure v fast one ... my fren's #2 ... 30mins only .. the gynae didnt even have time to sit down and she pop liao!! so kanna warning that for #3 dun wait until cannot tahan then go to the hosp heehee

skippy ...

since already so 'botak' ... no difference whether to shave anot lar hahahaha ... shave lor then if result is the same ... ur mum wont nag at you liao

Wow! All the positive mummies here, alr thinking abt #2
I think of my pregnancy days i alr shiver liao. Somemore the delivery wasn't a breeze to compensate for the difficult days. I had contractions at midnite, but still try to 'ren' until 5am b4 I really buay tahan and woke my hubby up. Then he look at me and can still ask "sure or not"? Wa...that moment really want to kick him. After that he can still take his time shower, change to office wear and pack newspapers and books. By then 6 am liao. He dropped me at the delivery suit and then go and report for work. Cant stand that he is taking everything so cool. By the time i delivered, thats another 10 hours contractions and 1 hr pushing later. And thats not the end. I fainted after delivering my gal and only woke up the next morning. My hubby was so worried that I will never wake up. Lucky I did

wah kathy, kudos to you!
mine was arranged inducement so dun really feel that type of excitment. maybe next one will try.. haha..

skippy, jia you! hmm, can't decide whether i want to be 07 or 08 mummy leh.. hehe...

i didn't shave zephan's hair, n it's still quite wispy/botak feeling. am quite glad for it actually, cos he perspires a lot!

skippy,
Totally agreed with Seabreeze. Since Ernest already botak, it doesn't make a difference to shave again to satisfy your mom...heehee.. Maybe add some fertilizer on his head?

kathy,
Your hubby sure take it easy. Man~

cat & Seabreeze,
hee...ok, will do it after he goes for his photo shoot...

tingting,
hee......i think tis kinda thing cant tell lor. so just let the nature take its course...

wah, so many posting on our delivery experience. Mine was an induced one but stretched from 12am - 2pm next day. Only took epidural at 9am cos cannot tahan the pain anymore. After that, all bliss...even though my tear was quite bad cos vaccum delivery. But confinement was terrible for me cos I developed hives on my legs/arms!!! Almost die of itch, not to mention the impact on my BM....

Re drinking from straws
Recently, haowen also learnt how to drink from straw, though I din do anything to teach him.

hi ixwong,
Ya I agree that confinement is worst then delivery or pregnancy although I'm c-sect.

But I still could recall that 1/2hr after c-sect I was bleeding very badly.
It was only discovered when my hubby saw that my bed was quite wet. He lifted the blanket and got the shock of his life to see so much blood on the bed! The nurse was also shock and the bleeding couldn't be stopped. Luckily gynae is still at the hospital doing delivery so he came after sometime to insert a pill in me to stop the bleeding. According to him my womb (can't remember what) is not contracting back properly. Wow the pill is really powerful... making my shilvering and vomitting much worst...

Pls don't ever patronise the carrot cake stall @Suntec foodcourt (basement). I was munching away happily today when I noticed there was something in my mouth which couldn't be chewed. I thought it was a piece of paper (it felt flat in the mouth) then I took it out and almost fainted. IT WAS A COCKROACH!!!!! I haven't stopped puking since. Gross!!!

anissa
*yuck* thanks for sharing.

skippy
my grandma-in-law (the BEER granny) also wants us to shave isaac again, even tho we shaved him at 4m & 5m liaoz. She said his hair still very fine, altho i'm quite pleased that it grew out evenly. So i think we'll shave him after his birthday, after all the photos hv been taken =)

Re ikan bilis powder
Another alternative to ikan bilis is the dried silver fish. Found it sweeter when added to porridge...

cat tail
she's a lao-shi, gotto wake early for class.

I like Fann Wong's quote on today's ST Life - "It's expensive to buy a branded bag for your girlfriend? Isn't your car or your hi-fi more expensive?"

Must show my husband.... kekekeke

Anissa:
wah, did u complain and ask for a refund??! Hope u didn't get a tummy ache.

Vone/Anissa:
There's this bookshop @ 3rd floor in Suntec.. called ELM. The books there quite cheap.. $6.90-$9.90 for touch&feel bks and $12.90 for bigger books. Can go check it out.

ELM... sounds familiar. what does it stand for? Is it a green logo? If yes, there's a branch at Paragon 5th floor too..

anissa, tt's d stall tt sells chay guay tiao aso rite? yucks! did u complain 2 d stall & nea?

i need milk, tks a lot. will chk it out later.

452457.gif

<font color="ff0000">Good news!! Managed to book the function room on 30 Sept from 10.30am to 3.30pm! So our party is ONZZZZZ</font>

<font color="ff6000">Children's Day Party
Venue: Bishan Loft</font>

<font color="aa00aa">1. Tingting &amp; Hb
2. JT and family
3. Cakey &amp; family
4. ixwong &amp; family
5. vone &amp; hb
6. smallbell &amp; family
7. applejuz &amp; family
8. aidanee &amp; family
9. cookies &amp; family
10. snoopy &amp; family</font>

<font color="0000ff">So mummies ... dun feel shy .. just come and join us for the party k!!</font>

passing_guest,
i think i will use beer.... cheaper! :p

wendyg,
wat was the issac reaction after the beer?!

anissa,
oh no....yucKs!!! did u make a complaint? Gross!!!

ixwong,
wow! u Hero ler...can still tahan for so LONG!!!! i think we really suffered a lot! esplly durin breastfeed. the engorgement feelin is damn painful!

ok now that the 'publicity post' is out ... here is the small hidden clause ... i am suggesting that each adult pays a 'cover charge' of <font color="0077aa">$5</font> as i am thinking of getting a cake (size to be determined based on number of pax) and cater some light snack

if time and $$ permit ... i will go and pack some goody bags for the babies (??) and of cos sponsorships are welcomed!!!

money will be collected 3 weeks before the party cos by then you should be able to cfm your attendance (so now its zero cost to sign up) and strictly <font color="ff0000">NO REFUND</font>!!

how does that sound?

skippy
he screw up his face lor... new taste ma. If continue give him a few more sips, maybe he'll grow to enjoy it. haha
U want some beer for your boy's hair? I got Carlsberg in my fridge...

wendyg,
OIC, eileenp is a teacher! Think when she's working, I am still Zzz... hee~

Hmm.. think I got some books from ELM. They have a few good collection of books suitable for baby. Bookabura at Forum oso good too.

Seabreeze,
That's very professional! The party does sound fun.

yeah, thanks Seabreze!

i'm fine with paying the cover charge.. hehe.. btw, there's a party stuff shop at north bridge road near my workplace. stuff there are quite cheap. u gals may want to check it out for party stuff. but not those fancy/high quality type one lah...

skippy, u try oledi n let me noe if beer helps or nt k. then i can try on my boy. hehe...

seabreeze, tt's v gd news. let me noe when u wan me 2 tsf d $$ 2 u k. tks a lot.

Passing Guest,
Thanks for sharing the thread. Poor children...I will get my helper to pack some baby stuff for donation.

Seabreeze,

Please count us in.

Children's Day Party

1. Tingting &amp; Hb
2. JT and family
3. Cakey &amp; family
4. ixwong &amp; family
5. vone &amp; hb
7. applejuz &amp; family
8. aidanee &amp; family
9. cookies &amp; family
10. snoopy &amp; family
11. Sarah'smom &amp; hb

Thanks for the invitation.

passing guest, i'm also gathering stuff for mummyunited. heard from her there's a volunteer collection point in punggol, but she hasn't replied to my email. u know where she is?

wendyg,
Does drinking beer help with the hair growth? Then maybe i want to try. Cause bb Kai's hair is still as short as his first day on Earth. Can you believe it? And it's been 9 Months!!!!

cat_tail,
Yup, me educating our little future. Wakes up at 5am and goes to school at 6. *sleepy*

eileenp
no la, not drinking beer, use beer to wash baby's hair. If u believe it, try it! In the meantime, i'm still promoting that i got several cans of Carlsberg in my fridge.. welcome to help yourself... in Punggol =)

haha, wendyg, u sound like a strong Carlsberg beer promoter. got commission is it. hahaha

seabreeze: u sound like a really professional event organiser. 3 cheers.

Please count me in.

Children's Day Party

1. Tingting &amp; Hb
2. JT and family
3. Cakey &amp; family
4. ixwong &amp; family
5. vone &amp; hb
7. applejuz &amp; family
8. aidanee &amp; family