15) Pigmy (A, B) - [email protected]
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
17) Passing_Guest (A,B,C,D) - [email protected]
18) everafter_03 (A,C) - [email protected]
19) temple (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
20) Calyx (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY
1) wendyg - A,B,C - [email protected]

Hi mummies, nice meet all of you on Sat. But there were so many of you, now I can't remb who is who liao

Jh, moulinmum, christina, seabreeze, eileenp, nice meeting all of u. Seabreeze, thanks very much for hosting the party. My family had a gd time. But too bad we came so late that most bb had went for their swim already. Was hoping my gal can make some new frens at the pool.
Today was really a chaotic day. Just now on my way to my mum's place, bb Min vomited in the taxi and I felt so bad and had to apologise profusely to the driver. Even had to pay for his cleaning. Now was a bit worried becoz my gal fell from bed a few days ago, and eversince then she had been vomiting in the car a few times. I'm bringing her for a brain scan later, hope she's is alright. All thanks to my stupid maid. How can she put bb on the bed and then turn around to do her things? I told her so many times, but it seems like she din take in any of them. Haiz.....

kathy, hope the scan shows everything is ok. meanwhile, try not to feed her just before the car ride to minimise her discomfort? will pray for baby Min.. take care..

kathy, hope everything's all right.

tingting, i actually downsize it by quite a bit. It is actually quite big. I email you lah.
Can i have your email? Cause i cannot pm attachment leh.

any of ur babies refusing milk when they're abt 6 months old?? mine started refusing milk. super headache. now only 500-600plus ml per day

eileen, so u were sitting beside me at seabreeze's plc. pasieh, my boy was veri fussy tt day, so didn't get a chance 2 talk 2 u.

kathy, oh no... bt ur maid seems veri experienced when i saw u guys on sat. hw can she do such a thing?? if my maid does tt, i'll asked her 2 pack her bags liao. i'll keep my fingers crossed 4 u okie. take care...

angie, mine does tt aso. so wat i do is 2 incr his solids fr once/day 2 2x/day.

solids means cereal and porridge? mine's coming 6 month old this fri. i only give cereal coz 845am she drink 140ml. then 12pm dun want milk, so i give cereal 3 scoops. 3pm drink 40 ml. super headache.

Seems like u all having a lot of fun! So envy..It's a pity I can't join u all in the pool cos I need to rush somewhere. Me blur blur, could only recognise ting2, ixwong (izzit u when u say "wah so late..") Haha...

Seabreeze,
Thanks for your effort in bringing the disney books, they are great!

kathy,
Oh no, I hope nothing wrong with Min.

angie, i latch on twice a day, and he takes 1 feed of EBM/FM in-between. Judging by his intake of EBM/FM, i can say he prob takes about 600ml (or less) of milk each day. He takes about 3 meals of solids a day. Morning cereal (about 3 tablespoons), lunch (porridge - 1/2 rice bowl), dinner (porridge - 1/2 rice bowl). Can't remember which time of the day my mum fed him the EBM/FM. He's now 7 mths old. When he was 6 months, we only gave him 1-2 meals of solids (cereal), and he latched on about 4 times a day.

I usually dun substitute a milk feed w cereal if he refuses to drink. He just got to wait till the next meal time. Thankfully, he cooperates most of the time.

angieooi
yeah my boy doesn't drink as much nowadays.. guess he's not hungry coz of the cereal/ porridge. Fine by me, coz my supply also decreasing!

Jus to share, Keyon got his 1st tooth last Friday! So happy, & he keeps using his tongue to disturb it, so funny. I bought the Heinz teething biscuit for him to bite.

Re: swim gathering
I missed so much fun! sob sob...to think I purposely bought a swim diaper for this event. No choice leh, hubby reservist book out late....hiaz..

Nice Pix. Thanks for uploading the photos.:>
All babies, mummies & daddies are sure enjoying!
Wendy, ur boy looks like meditating.. hee hee.. see his little fingers..:p
Cakey & small_bell, Seems like Trisha & Patrick got lotsa sun tan!

Kathy,
Hope bb Min is alright, let us know the scan result okie...
I knew the fear when my boy fell from bed (3x) too. Don't worry. things will be fine!
angieooi,
no leh, my boy still a milk monster at 6mths now. He's drinking 8oz already every 4hrly. (with porridge for lunch)

angie, same same here...Zac has been drinking very little too leh. He only latched on for 5min each side and then he turns away. I give him 3 scoops of rice cereal 2x a day. He's 6.5mths old and drinks 5x120ml = 600ml per day. I worry he's not eating enough so when he wakes up middle of the night, I still let him latched on.

Kathy...don't worry k, bb Min will be ok.
Zac fell from his pram inside the bus and almost out of the bus door when he was 3+ months old, after the fall, he vomitted his milk feed a couple of times. I was really worried but turn out that he's fine!

Applejuz, haha
Congrats to Keyon on cutting his first tooth! How many months old is he now?

wah....u all sure have so much fun during the gathering....hmmmm....must try to join u all next time...all the babies look so cute in their swimming pics...
Wonder dun know how my boi will react when swimming...nowadays he keep kicking the bathtub when bathing and really got to hold on to him cos he cannot sit on his own yet and slippery also...and he luvs to grab my hair when i carry him...think soon he will grab my specs away also...hahaha...he is also a milk monster drinking 200ml every 4 hrs with 1x cereal
hopefully he recover from his cough soon and can bring him for his 5th mth jab.....

zaczac,
my boy Keyon is 6mth+ now..

lib,
aiyo, not short lah.. still pretty little princess.

Shao Yen,
hee.. my Keyon also likes to pull my hair.. tis' mummy oredi suffer post-natal hair loss, somemore got 'external factor'! Lucky i wore lens..:p

angie, mayb ur gal is teething?? tt's y she refuse 2 drink milk??

applejuz, tt's gd news!!
ya, i kinda of had fun tt day even though my boy is so fussy. pity tt u cldn't make it.

lib, kylie still looks so veri cute!! i like her rosy cheeks.

shao yen, my boy grabs everything he can grab hold of, my hair, my specs, my food... argh... hope ur boy gets better soon.

re: Little Touch Leap Pad order

Dear all, pls note that the order will be closing on 7 March (tomorrow) at 10am. Place your order quick!!!

1 Pink Set (with books)
1) Angel (A,B,C,D,E ) - [email protected]
2) quackers (A,B,C) - [email protected]
3) I'm a Mummy (ABCDE)- [email protected]
4) jheng (ABCDE) - [email protected]
5) coffeedrinker (A,C) [email protected]
6) friend (ABCDE) - [email protected]

1 Blue Set (with books)
1) triniti (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
2) dressaholic (ABCDE)- [email protected]
3) ineedmilk - (A,C) - [email protected]
4) cakey (A,B)- [email protected]
5) skippy - (A,B,C,D,E) [email protected]
6) seabreeze (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
7) melbz (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
8) JT (A,B) - [email protected]
9) ixwong (A,C,E) - [email protected]
10) Samantha (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
11) snoopy (A, B, C, D, E) - [email protected]
12) Anissa (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
13) RayRay (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
14) Ozzie (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
16) Adianee (ABCDE)

Books ONLY

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
21)triniti's friend (A,B,C,D,E)[email protected]

Books ONLY

Hi, I am from the Nov thread..hope you dun mind me joining the bulk purchase for the Little Touch Leap Pad. My hubby has been eyeing this product for my boy - did not get cos he is just 4 months! But this is a good deal indeed.. cannot resist one!!

Updated for my order:-

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
21) Chin (A,B,C,D,E)[email protected]

Books ONLY

Seabreeze, by the way, I also stay at Bishan Loft.

Ladies - just a quick question..abt menses. I am still breast feeding my boy..he is 4months and 1 week now..recently, I started stretching the intervals between pumps. And I am spotting a little now..think menses starting..does this mean that my BM supply is going to end soon???

hi seabreeze,

wld like to join this bulk purchase too :p

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
22) silverrav4 (A,D,E)- [email protected]

Books ONLY

oopss... same posting time. let me amend:

updated:

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
23) Chin (A,B,C,D,E)[email protected]

Books ONLY

oops..think there is a timing diff..here is an updated list.

hi seabreeze,

wld like to join this bulk purchase too :p

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
23) chin (ABCDE) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

triniti ...

since u ordering for your fren, i just take your order of 2 sets okie unless ur fren is giving me her email address ...

chin ...

serious?? which blk u staying and which floor?

both angel and me from BL too ... staying at blk 31 #09 ... we stay opp unit only heehee

Hi tingting,
No leh, he is still on milk only. refuse to eat cereals now.

Kathy,
Hope Min will be okay.

Wow, today too many postings...difficult to follow :p

hi seabreeze,

wld like to join this bulk purchase too. Still accept my order?

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
24) cmy (A,C,D)[email protected]

Books ONLY

hi seabreeze,

wld like to change my order from a pink (#4) to a blue (#25):

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
25) jheng (ABCDE) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

Cat_tail
yap, it's me. Edna so cute, she was giggling all the way, such a happy baby!

cmy
You are back! Long time never hear from u. All is well?

Kathy, oh no... i hope ur bb will be alright... where are u doing the scan?? kkh or sgh? u must be very angry with ur maid.. she shouldn't put Min on the bed and then do other stuff... ask her to put her on the floor next time... babies at this age are very active and daring.. will attempt anything!

samantha ...

wan ask where u buy the brownie from ... got craving for it heehee

jheng & cmy have noted ur order ...

kathy ... hope tt bb min is okie ...

Hi Seabreeze,
Aiyo, I cannot resist liao, better get 1 in case i regret. Hope not too late, still 6/Mar..hee.:p

------------------------------------------------
1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
26) Applejuz (A,C) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

Hi Seabreeze

Its me..cant resist. will get 1. let u know the books by tomorrow morning. tks.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
26) inc (books) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

Oops, Inc, u r also late night mummy huh... if dun buy cannot sleep.. hee hee.. :p
Updated my order here.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
27) Applejuz (A,C) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

aaah.. finally sucumb to temptation...

Here's my order too.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
28) moulinmum (A,B,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

angieooi,
we've been struggling to finish bb's every feed too. lucky for u, u can stil give solid. my bb has been refusing to open her mouth since we tried feeding her after cny. cries when she sees any spoon or biscuit coming.

kathy,
how's min? what's the scan result?
no wonder u mentioned on sat that she vomits often recenty.

jh:
have u tried eating in front of yr girl? Whenever my girl refuse to eat, i will eat my own food with a fork/spoon and eat until like so delicious... then she will also kaypoh wanna follow me.. usually, i feed her one mouthful, i eat one mouthful. Then she will finish all. Guess she needs to monkey see monkey do sometimes.

i need milk,
was on mc 2day n helped mum feed bb cereal. did yr trick of opening the mouth in exaggeration n pretending to taste the food. i even commented it was yummy at the end of the act. after a few goes, she opened her mouth a little n i put the spoon with only a little cereal onto her tongue to taste. she obliged a few more tastings before starting to wail. mum said she'll cry lots during cereal-feedings.

any more tricks i can use, anyone?

Hi, pls add in my order too.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
29) misch (A,B,D,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

sorry seabreeze, reducing the books to only 2.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
25) jheng (B,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

jh
for my boy, he's quite fussy, so the cereal must be warm enuf. Once it's cold, he WILL NOT open his mouth. So when it's still warm, we feed him in BIG spoonfuls. Also I prefer it not to be watery, coz v hard to feed.. will drip drip all over before reaching his mouth.
During feeding we do not let him play with toys or watch TV. But my sis distracts her boys with TV & books, so that she can get them to eat.
I learnt a major No No: dun give him a clean spoon to play with. O'wise next time when a spoonful of food approaches, he'll think it's a toy & want to grab it.

hi chinlee,

my menses came when my boy was 4 mths, and i was still BF him full time then. Dont think there's a co-relation bet menses n BM supply.

samantha, sometimes what u eat goes into the BM. I guess if ur boy's active n does his big n small businesses regularly, then no cause for worry.

jh, at first my boy also struggles with cereal feeding, and refuses to take more than 2 teaspoons. Later we found out that he likes his cereal thicker and warmer. We had followed the recommended water/milk amt stated on the tin, but it's too watery for him. sometimes, he gets bored halfway. Then I gotta sing his favourite songs n nursery rhymes the whole time to keep him interested and he opens his mouth "absent-mindedly".. hehe..

aiyoh, so many people buy the leap frog... my hand itching again... keke.. i have till 10am to deliberate right?

Seabreeze,

I got the brownie near my workplace in woodlands. You know where the aunties always buy the chinese new year goodies from? In woodlands terrace. I think it's kinda difficult for you to get it. You organise another gathering then i bring again lor :p

Tingting,
I brought denzel to the pd. says he got stomach flu. I think he got it since saturday. No wonder his milk intake also decrease liao. Poor boy, so sad....last monday the stupid maid dislocated his elbow...now... got stomach flu... so poor thing

tingting,
just buy lah. think you have been thinking since last sat...hehe...i am sure zephan will like it very much.
Har, i didn't know it's so difficult to feed. maybe i should try your method cos denzel also refuse to eat more than one mouthful. now that he has stomach flu, i don't know whether i should give him anymore cereals.

hi seabreeze,

after tinking abt it 4 a few nites, i finally succumb 2 temptation.
pls include my orders in.

1 Pink Set (with books)

3) I'm a Mummy (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
5) coffeedrinker (A,C) - [email protected]
6) friend (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]

1 Blue Set (with books)

2) dressaholic (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
3) ineedmilk (A,C) - [email protected]
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
23) chin (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
24) cmy (A,C,D) - [email protected]
25) jheng (B,E) - [email protected]
30) vone (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

Gd Morning!

Seabreeze,

I stay in Blk33, 29th floor..
So many young couples and babies in BL hor!!

Anyway, thanks for coordinating the purchase..

Ting2 - thanks for info on menses.. I was getting a bit worried for a while that my MS is going to be gone! Really wanna cont bf.