(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

samantha, maybe hold on to the cereal first until his stomach flu is cured? i dunno, but if i'm sick i wouldn't want solids. didn't know that ur maid was the cause of the dislocated elbow. how she managed to do that? gotta really watch over them carefully when they handle babies.

hi tingting/wendyg,
maid rough lor... i think she pull him too hard when she changed him in the evening. Worst is that she didn't even know it. After she knew he dislocated his elbow, she still seem to think that it's not her fault. keep insisting that denzel didn't cry when she was wiping him. so angry with her.

My mil went out to buy dinner and came back to see my son looking very tired, so she asked what happened. maid just say that he is hungry and wants milk. After drinking, denzel slept for a while and cried again. mil keep saying something is wrong with his hand when i came home that day. I thought nothing about it cos i saw him sleeping soundly when i came home. But after midnite, poor denzel cried on and off the whole nite until the next morning when i brought him to pd then pd told me his elbow dislocated.

Hi seabreeze,

Ordering for my friends as well:

1 Pink Set (with books)
1) Angel (A,B,C,D,E ) - [email protected]
2) quackers (A,B,C) - [email protected]
3) I'm a Mummy (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
5) coffeedrinker (A,C) - [email protected]
6) friend (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]

1 Blue Set (with books)
1) triniti (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
2) dressaholic (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
3) ineedmilk (A,C) - [email protected]
4) cakey (A,B)- [email protected]
5) skippy - (A,B,C,D,E) [email protected]
6) seabreeze (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
7) melbz (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
8) JT (A,B) - [email protected]
9) ixwong (A,C,E) - [email protected]
10) Samantha (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
11) snoopy (A, B, C, D, E) - [email protected]
12) Anissa (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
13) RayRay (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
14) Ozzie (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
15) Pigmy (A, B) - [email protected]
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
17) Passing_Guest (A,B,C,D) - [email protected]
18) everafter_03 (A,C) - [email protected]
19) temple (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
20) Calyx (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
21)triniti's friend (A,B,C,D,E)[email protected]
22) silverrav4 (A,B,D)- [email protected]
23) chin (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
24) cmy (A,C,D) - [email protected]
25) jheng (B,E) - [email protected]
26) inc (books) - [email protected]
27) Applejuz (A,C) - [email protected]
28) moulinmum (A,B,E) - [email protected]
29) misch (A,B,D,E) - [email protected]
30) vone (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
31) Silverrav4' Friend1 (B,C,D) - [email protected]
32) Silverrav4' Friend2 (C,D,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY
1) wendyg - A,B,C - [email protected]

samantha, poor denzel.. hope he recovers well. i also quite rough when changing my boy, turn him left n right.. better be more careful now...

okie ... 10am liao ...

order close

any changes etc ... pls PM me ... do not post using the above list k ... have keyed in everything onto my spreadsheet liao ...

Hi Seabreeze

Updated my book order ..Tks.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
26) inc (A,B, D) - [email protected]

have passed all the order to serrich and she will be placing orders with the supplier ... the stocks should arrive by 4-6 weeks time ... meanwhile all arrangements will be done over emails ... including the payment details and collection points etc ...

seabreeze, tks 4 d co-ordination, xin ku ni leh.

seabreeze
So did we hit the 50 sets mark? hehe....
yeah I hope it won't be like the play yard bulk purchase, or else you will have another headache.At least, this time Serrich is doing the negotiation with the supplier...thanks for helping out

Hi ixwong,

ya,I'm back. Been very busy last month. I hate month Feb. Short mth for me. Rush like mad. How is HW?

My bb still don't know how to sit ..Need someone to support him. How come ah? He is 7mth 1 wk already liao leh. Nowaday, he likes to open the cupboard, fridge door and follow grandma do all the action. Nauthy boy.

Hi seabreeze, added in my order.

1 Pink Set (with books)
7) rae_cheong (A, B, C, D, E) - [email protected]

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)

mummies:
can share your weaning daily schedule? my bb coming to 6 mths, how many milk feed and solid feed should there be a day?

wen we 1st introduce brown rice powder and puree veget/fruits, should these be given on its own or add to milk?

is the gerber brand like heinz also last for 28 days only? coz its not mentioned in the packet.

wen should we stop giving plain rice cereal to bb and switch to cereal wif more variety?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Seabreeze,</font>

Thanks so much for helping me to coordinate!! *Pat*Pat*

<font color="ff0000">Mommies,
We have closed the bulk order so please do not add on anymore orders. Only those who need to change ur orders, please email me at [email protected] by 8pm tonight! </font>

7) rae_cheong (A, B, C, D, E) - [email protected]

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
32) Silverrav4' Friend2 (C,D,E) - [email protected]\
_______________CLOSED____________________________

hi mybabydream,

when i first started weaning, my boy was given 1 rice cereal feed per day, for about 1 week. subsequently increased to 2 feeds. Once in the mid morning and once mid afternoon. I'll alternate bet brown rice and normal rice cereal. i've never given those brown rice powder cos my boy can't take those. Only used nestle n heinz cereals. (they'll indicate whether to mix w cereal or milk.) i only gave fish/meat/veggie with porridge about 2 weeks ago. as for fruit, we scrap fr the fruit itself n give him. His schedule at 7 months is something like this:

6-7am Milk feed
8.30am Cereal
12.00pm Porridge + fruit
3.00pm Milk feed
5pm Porridge
7-8pm Milk feed

when starting porridge, we gave with single ingredient, i.e. fish or meat or veggie. Now my mum gives "combo" meals, all in together. We also add a bit of brown rice powder (grounded fr brown rice grains) into the porridge, cos he wouldn't take brown rice porridge on its own.

hope this helps!

wah champion lor... somehow my name with BOOKS ONLY was left out... copy &amp; paste also can do wrongly... *grrr*

Hi wendy

oops tink the mistake arise from me.. sorrie...
too kanchiong liao.. luckily my good fren oredi update in the spreadsheet...
tks seabreeze.. if not i will be guilty :p

jh, i also do the 'eat bb food like v tasty' trick.. usually it works.. i pretend to take one mouth and go 'ahmm ahmm very nice eeeemm emmm', she will open to take another mouth.. Unless it's a flavour she doesn't like then immediately she will spit out.. haha. But one thing to note, after i intro her to the world of tasty food (i.e. vege n fruit puree), she wldn't take plain cereals anymore, must have ingredients one... guess the plain one taste like cardboard to her now! wahaaha...

jh, how come u reduced the no. of books u ordering.. heehee.. i still tot can borrow from u!

vone! u say u not ordering the now order everything somemore! hahaha! u worse than me!

oh my god samantha!!! is he okie now??? so poor thing! i think if it's my maid i will kill her....

wah...nowadays the maids so scary huh..samantha..hope ur baby recover soon...

check with u all...my boi coming to 6 mths...what brand of FM u all giving and how u all decide huh....any recommendations?? thanks...

hi shao yen, i am giving similac.. as for wat brand to use.. must really trial n error one.. if bb take liao no consipation, no diarrhea shd be okie lor.. worst case is of cos vomitting.. u can buy those 400gm tin and try first.

ah breeze! thanks for coordinating the bulk purchase.. hehee.. but next time got this kind of good kang tao.. pls remind me NOT to come in... no money liao! wahahahaha...

serrich thanks too for this good deal, must organise the one for books later hor.. but not so soon.. gotta save money first!

samantha, it's ok. i bought a tin so got to finish it on schedule. Think wont be able to touch the samples by April.

shao yen, i'm giving Nan 2, but not regularly cos he's still mostly on BM. I use it to prepare milk formula to mix into cereal though. U can look around n shop shop. got some threads about various brands in this forum also. If u're going to PD for checkup/vaccination, can also ask for sample. Think the usual stock is Similac, Nan, and Mamil. If u go to their websites, can also request for free sample tin (abt 400g).

Seabreeze/angel. thanks for the hospitality!!! nice meeting some new moms as well....

Snoopy, when your girl starts to flip, let me know....mine still doing stomach crunches!

Cayden's funny bowels have not improved (shit after every feed, and funny colour)Vomitted on the day of the gathering, and had high fever on Sat nite.... so i brought him to see pd this morning. PD said that he is actually getting better from the stomach flu and had advised me to give lactose-free milk for the time being. He mentioned that BM has a higher content of lactose and will not help in getting him better.

aiyo, i still have some fresh EBM in the fridge (500ml)....prob using it for cereal and throw the rest. MEanwhile i will still express n store in my freezer. Maybe it is a good time to switch him to FM?

Seabreeze/Angel, i am still getting response from BJG. Will let you know. BTW, how was the Gymboree?

Mummies who are giving EYS Si Sen Fen, is it good? or is it the one with brown rice?

cmy
Thanks. haowen is gd, better at sitting up liao. seem like he needs more practises to get better. Your boy with you now?

aidanee
why must throw your 500ml of EBM? Just transfer it to the freezer lor... whenever i hear "throw ebm", i feel so sayang... precious thing ley..

tingting,
how much milk is Zephan drinking during his 3 milk feed? what's the quantity of cereal and porridge?

mummies, are your babies napping well? Cos Zac wakes up after 15-30min. he can't nap long.

wendyg, it was really a scarey experience when he fell near the bus door...luckily the door was closed.

wendyg,
u mean can still transfer into freezer? last pumped this morning....thought after put in fridge cannot put in freezer?

May i ask mummies, when you make rice cereals for your bb, do you all warm up the rice cereals or just give them like that.

bb Kai has been feeding more frequently nowadays. Sometimes, 1.5 hours he hungry already. So thinking of starting solids earlier.

eileenp
my boy likes his food warm, so will either add warm water/milk to cereal, or warm up his porridge. Once turn cold he REFUSES to open his mouth.

zaczac, his afternoon feed is about 200ml. Morning and night are latch-ons. Breakfast cereal is about 3-4 tablespoons of cereal powder. Lunch n dinner is about 1/2 rice bowl of porridge each.

zephan sleeps in sarong during the day. his sleep duration tends to vary, but shortest is 30 min, n longest is 2 hrs. most of the time it's about 1 hr. he usually naps twice a day.

eileen, i mix with slightly hot water/milk, so the cereal is pretty warm. zephan wouldn't take cold cereal.. :p

re: EBM
i will put in freezer if it's been in the fridge for 1 day, but if already 2 days i'll also throw away. dowan to risk tummyache...

lynette, thought Dr Brown's bottles supposed to help avoid colic...

thanks tingting.

re: rice cereal
I usually use warm water to make the the rice cereal.

Then if I have taken ebm from freezer out to the fridge, how long can I keep the ebm in the fridge, must it be consumed within 24hrs?

lynette
I am using the aprica bottles which are under the patent of Dr.Brown but with B-free and so far my son did not suffer from colic. Occasionally he would suffer from some wind in the tummy cos I did not burp him enough...
Hope this helps

re:EBM
zaczac, if thawed fr freezer, max is 24 hrs. But sometimes if within 48 hrs, i still let my girl drink.....

aidanee, i also freeze after putting in the fridge for 2 days. So far, no problems.

re: Porridge
tingting - how u cook the porridge? think the bits are too big for baby?

eileenp - i use hot water + cold ebm to mix into the cereal. Then its warm.

i only retain thawed ebm for 24 hrs. after that throw. cos my parents open the fridge door quite frequently when they prepare lunch/dinner.

i need milk, my mum puts it in the slow cooker to cook. fr morning till lunch time, abt 6 hrs. so by that time it's broken into smaller bits, more like watery version of cantonese porridge. i was suggesting to wendy to soak the rice the night before, so it's softer n easier to cook. or u can ground the rice grains, but more troublesome if u want to ground in larger quantities to keep. Got to wash, dry, then ground. my mum does that for the brown rice which she adds a bit to the porridge, cos brown rice takes longer to cook. if u just grounding for 1 day's feed, no need to dry. but got to wash the blender more times.

tingting:
thanks..... i gotta ask how to cook porridge cos my MIL insists on feeding porridge. Guess i gotta try on my own first and then show her. Currently my girl eats cereal + veg for dinner (fed by me) and breakfast/lunch/tea all just ebm (fed by my MIL). Just becos she never get to feed solids, she had a big fight with my hb last night.. she say her relatives/neighbours/friends all say must feed porridge, cannot feed milk. We want her to feed cereal but seems like old folks prefer porridge. Guess they don't mind making more effort to cook, plus, i guess cheaper too. Sometimes i wonder why my ILs are soooooooo kan cheong abt my girl eating solids. Doesn't she have an entire life to eat solids?? But ebm is only 1st year or less wor..... sorry, just venting... dunno y every now and then got clash with my MIL.. but lucky this time is my hb clash with her, me not involved. *Phew*

cmy
So happy for u!! Your MIL coming too or u found a babysitter for your boy?

tingting
thanks for the tip on porridge. Been thinking how to make the porridge softer with shortest cooking time. Think I will mill the grain during my mini blender (must maximise the use) before putting in slow cooker. To speed things up further, heard can boil first before transferring to slow cooker.

hi samantha,
Yr boy's stomach flu recovered? Just curious.. how the PD treat yr bb's elbow? Hopefully it's not too uncomfortable for him.

hi cookies,
Thanks for the milk sample. Had passed them to my sis liao.

hi Seabreeze,
Thanks for helping in the bulk purchase... Looks like many mummies can meet again while collect the leappad hehe..

ixwong, correct, can boil first. in fact, if u have the time, cooking over the stove is much faster, but got to monitor.. slow cooker safer if u have to look after baby.

i need milk, yah, older folks feel that starting solids earlier can help babies grow faster. my mum also comments that my 2 nephews ate solids at 4 mths, but i then counter-comment that now they also become picky eaters, refuse to eat rice etc n got to rely on Pediasure as nutrient source. i give cereal when i'm feeding cos no small slow cooker n no fresh ingredients at home... so grandma gives nutritious food while mummy gives junk food.. hehe.. but i'll get one soon lah.. feel bad giving him instant food all the time. after all processed food not really good for them.

hi ixwong,
Do you know whether Friso coy offer bulk purchase or not like mamil? Or any lobang to get cheaper one in Yishun? Just switch to Friso so not familar with it.. thank

ting
This weekend will try making the porridge again. After starting porridge, find preparing cereal much easier...*sign*

Cookies
U know what? I din realise u send me one last sms until I reached home after the gathering. Aiya, would have gotten the FM from your fren.....

Seabreeze
let's meet once more at your place - Leap pad collection cum gathering!!