(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

fwah, $55!!! *pengz* make me pound my chest ley!!
aiya serrich how come u dun organise earlierrrrrrr

tingting
arieljoy sleepwear GAP pants $7 for 6-9m
o'wise kiddy palace for the brandless cotton ones.. abt $4 i think.

mummies who went to gathering today,
photos photos??? hands & legs faster a bit... =P

coffeedrinker
the pink is pastel. so is the blue. Dun worry it's not shocking pink.. it's very suitable for bb gals, not chao ah lian =))

seabreeze thanks for organising n opening up your place.. hope we din make too much of a mess...

Din manage to intro to all the mummies there... so sorry... me take a long time to recognise faces.

thanks margie for the sleepwear.. when julia wears it to sleep she can dream abt samuel n nicholas! haha!

alamak small bell! i forgot to bring back the doggie!

but thanks for the posters! my hubby treats it like TREASURE! haha

jh, thanks for helping me bring the heavy disney books back to jurong.. will pick it up from u one of these days.

coffeedrinker, u can view the pink one at the website.. click products n choose under the list of pdts.. u can see little touch -pink. It looks v sweet.

I would like to join in also

1 Pink Set (with books)
1) Angel (A,B,C,D,E ) - [email protected]
2) quackers (A,B,C) - [email protected]
3) I'm a Mummy (ABCDE)- [email protected]
4) jheng (ABCDE) - [email protected]
5) coffeedrinker (A,C) [email protected]
6) friend (ABCDE) - [email protected]

1 Blue Set (with books)
1) triniti (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
2) dressaholic (ABCDE)- [email protected]
3) ineedmilk - (A,C) - [email protected]
4) cakey (A,B)- [email protected]
5) skippy - (A,B,C,D,E) [email protected]
6) seabreeze (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
7) melbz (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
8) JT (A,B) - [email protected]
9) ixwong (A,C,E) - [email protected]
10) Samantha (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
11) snoopy (A, B, C, D, E) - [email protected]
12) Anissa (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
13) RayRay (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]
14) Ozzie (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY
1) wendyg - A,B,C - [email protected]

thanks seabreeze and angel for organising today's gathering... it was fun!!!

moulinmum, r u the one that ordered the gymboree from my spree? the items just arrived this morning to my place... aiya so sayang, didn't realise that you are from the same thread as me too.... so paiseh :p

temple, u blur like sotong lar.. hehe but me also so it's okie..
i tot u know i am from this thread...
i also din know u were there today... hai...

Thanks moulinmum & wendyg. Will stick to my order for Pink. Hehee

BTW , any mummies here bring your baby to classes ? My gal coming 6 mth in 2 weeks time, thought of bring her to classes (play or learn).. feel bored over staying home on Sat.

Checked MYGYM but seems for 10 month above babies, Know of a few places like Baby jumper gym, gtmboree, JWT, Growing up gift, ShiChida.. but just wanna to see any mum here had started any class... am I a bit Kaisu to start my bay early?

Please count me in as well:

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
15) Pigmy (A, B) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

ya thanks seabreeze and angel for opening their house for the gathering.. Too bad abit late for the swim and most bb already went off the pool.. Only had patrick and megan for companion... The pool water is much cleaner compared to the one we went last Sun. And according to hubby, bb's swiming skill had improved today haha...

Wendy you din come today... was hoping to learn some tricks to teach bb to swim from you..

Smallbell, thanks for the the doggy.. it's cute and it helps to stop my gal from her screaming-cry at Seabreeze house.. Hope she doesn't scare off those calm, sleepy bb :p

The bb biscuit is from Nicky's mum right? Both bb and me enjoy it

Hope have chance to chat with more mummies next time

Going to rest now.. both bb and hubby almost fell asleepy immediately when reach home.. BB din even wake up when I was cleaning/changing her for the night just now..

mummies ...

dun mention ... i had fun except that YC was super sticky today .. maybe too many ppl and too many bb liao ... felt threatened haahahaahah

well thanks for all the food contribution ... v nice ler ...

esther the lana cake really lived up to its reputation ... YUMMY!!!

samantha ... where u buy the brownie from ... v YUMMY too ... next time i wan to go buy ... after you all left ... think i ate 2.5 pc heehee ...

angel ... ur maid's bee hoon v good ler ... next time i got gathering can cater bee hoon from u anot??

thanks to ixwong who brought the kuey kuey ... janet, nicky's mum & small bell for the titbits (which we never open .. going to end up in my hubby and my stomach liao) ...

and the rest for all the fun time ...

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)

Books ONLY

cakey
my hubby working today, i didn't think i would be able to cope without extra hands.. would've loved to be there to see all the water babes.

eh, no pictures ah?? *sad*

Looks like u all had a fun gathering...a pity I could not join u all today.

Seabreeze: Thanks for the books :)

thanks seabreeze, for hosting n yr fridge ...

small bell,
all the 3 balloons rebecca took have now become sausages alredi

the lana cake n brownie were yummy ... did anyone see me always loitering near them? hubby even wanted to stop by to buy one home

angel,
the 'toys r us' owner, hubby says the best food on the table besides the lana cake was the bee hoon.

moulinmum,
no prob. juz give me a ring when u need the bks. so how was shopping at j8?

hillary slept really well even b4 we reached home fm dinner cos of disrupted sleep in seabreeze's house. but she drank really well in seabreeze house today (we usually struggle to feed her 2nd bottle) ... must be the boyz.

cookies,
thks for the flashcards ... rebecca was more interested in them than hillary

Oops!!! Sorry, a bit mixed up. Thanks small_bell for the balloon dog. Hee...

May I ask about the Leap Pad. If i wanna buy the Leap Pad and Books A and C, means I've to pay $60+($15 x 2) = $90. Issit???
How much does the Leap Pad cost outside? A bit tight this month leh. So, thinking very hard whether to buy or not.

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
17) Passing_Guest (A,B,C,D) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

Include my order too! tks ya...

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
18) everafter_03 (A,C) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

Hi seabreeze & angel,

Thnks for hosting us. There were so many mummies and babies at the gathering that I was 'lost' for a moment. Hahaha ... really can't remember all the names.

Had wanted to take Clarence swimming but we came so late
Hubby could only fetch me from home at almost 4.30 pm. By then Clarence already has no swimming kaki so decided to give it a miss.

Anyway, it was sure fun!

PS: smallbell, you are really a mum with many talents!

becky cat,
i got the palm tree float from kiddy palace, around $15. But hard time pumping up as it's quite big.

What a coincidence that Angel also has the same float.

Anissa,
actually was making use of this chance to recap balloon twisting as i have a few friend's children birthday next month to help with decoration.

I need advice from those who are on partial bfg. I just started using Nan2 (not HA) last week. Denzel seems to be getting orange poo. Is that normal?

Re- Bulk Purchase for Messy Mats (for catching food mess)

I'm intending to start a bulk purchase for the mats as i missed the previous one. Thought i'd check with the mummies in this thread first before i 'open' to the public :eek:)

Original $24.90 If we get 20 persons, it is $18.00, size 65cm X 125cm. $3.00 more if you want anti-skid mat. Free delivery to your place and cash on delivery.

Once we get 20 persons, I will close this thread as i need it quite urgently for my daugther. She's in the throwing-everything-in-sight-to-the-floor mode, her pacfier, toys, rattles, bottles, bib, towels, biscuits etc. and i have to keep washing and washing...like almost every minute! intend to lay the mat under her high chair or bumbo so that if she drops anything i can just pick up and give her again. that way, i only have to clean one thing - the mat! haha

pls visit the following website for more info.
http://www.tots-tclub.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=1&products_id=18&osCsid=c848db14234882b9dee20e05cb85e004

Interested, pls provide the following format:
NickName/No. of mats + design and if you want the anti-skid mat/email address and pls enable PM option so i can get your address later. Thanks

1) I'm A Mummy!/ 3 mats (1 Star, 1 flower, 1 bug) + 3 anti-skid)/ [email protected]

thanks small bell... thought of getting one for my girl... intending to go resort travel...u mean even with the pump its difficult?

can i check which brand of sunblock recommend for baby of 6 months plus?

Wah...the babies look like they are enjoying themselves...I'm sure everyone of you did right!!!

Waiting for the next gathering so I can meet up with u gals n babes. kekeke

hi samantha, zephan's on partial fm (nan 2) as well. we also mix the fm to his daily cereal. his poo is a bit green, not orange. i heard this is a common situation with other babies on nan. did u feed him with orange food, e.g. carrots, pumpkin?

aiyoh, so many people buy the leap frog pad... my fingers itch liao... must contol....

wendy, me going for pants cheaper than that... the ones i bought only $2.50 per pair, but too bad they don't have larger sizes... we can go swimming together one day. zephan loves it! was in there for about 20 min... not bad given his 1st try! i think better to go evening time, cos water has been warmed up during the day so it's not too cold...

zaczac, just normal cotton pants for sleeping/casual wear. design quite plain, white w a bit of cartoon. but v comfy. can usually find them at neighbourhood shops, selling 4 for $10.

tingting
i can't make it in the evenings.. assuming 5pm? Weekdays i'm still working. Weekends Deric still working. Anytime later than that would be too near to babies' bedtime

wendyg:
sleep training seemed 2b working..... 1st nite, eliz cried for 1/2 hr then slept. Today 3rd nite, she cried a bit for 5 mins, then slept on her own. Yippee!!
But gotta pat her and stand there to wait for her to be drowsy.. But that's way better than nursing to sleep... Thank God!

hi mummies, isit normal for babies to cough util vomit milk n food out? Zac vomitted twice after his usual porridge n bm.

tingting, there r no neighborhood shops at my place here selling cheap sleepwear leh. do u know whether they sell the long sleeves tops for nightime as well?

i need milk, congrats to u!
nowadays, we also try to pat Zac till he's drowsy then he'll jus fall asleep, still wake up 1-2times at night...but these 2 days, he can sleep from 12midnite to 6am. quite good liao

me want one set too...

1 Pink Set (with books)

1 Blue Set (with books)
16) Adianee (ABCDE)
18) everafter_03 (A,C) - [email protected]
19) temple (A,B,C,D,E) - [email protected]

Books ONLY

wendyg/zaczac:
thanks.....she still wakes up once on some nights... but when she wakes up, no more nursing.. just ask my hb to wake up to pat her.

i need milk...wah u wake up so early ah...4:22am

Hi eileenp, sorrie I can't differentiate who's who. First pic is bb Kai, 2nd pic is tingting's family and last pic isit bb Kai and u?

hi eileen, thanks for the pics! dunno why my hb likes to hold zephan by the neck.. always looks like he's strangling him! :p

zephan's been waking up for 1 night feed again leh.. i fed him on sat night cos i thought he was hungry bcos of his swim during the day. last night he woke up again. wanted to get my hb to go pat pat him, but he was dead asleep.. so i got to wake up lor. he asked for a feed. (actually i thot he was calling me "ma", but later i heard sounded more like "milk".. haha) hope he gets back to schedule today, bcos when he wakes up at 4am for the feed he wont wake up in time for the morning feed before we go out of the house.

tingting:
hee. i also thought yr hb was strangling zephan in the photo!!

zaczac:
wake up @ 4am to pump milk lor... was bored so surf the net while pumping..

tingting,
Yup, cause zephan was looking somewhere else, so your hubby grabbed his chin to turn his head towards me. hahaha... sure looked like he's stangling him. But nice photo of the 3 of you. Must keep, cause zephan's first swim right?
You want me to email you the original copy?