(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ixwong,
I'd be going this Friday since on leave.. but the vendor list doesn't look very attractive leh... Seems that the coming exhibition in May is more attractive.

anyone is using the S26 formula? i wanna sell away...bought it last wk. my son is on Similac follow on. i itcy backside went to get the S26 tot to try out but hubby refused cos he say no good to switch another formula when bb already get to use the original one...

re: warming bb puree

mummies who are expert in giving puree to ur bb ... how go u heat it up after its frozen? Isit similar to the fashion that I warm up my frozen EBM ... take it out from the freezer and put it in the lower compartment over night ... then heat it up using hot water or do i just microwave it after its completely thawed?

re: collection of leap pad cum gathering

no prob abt that heehee ... its my pleasure to have you all over at my place ....

ixwong ...

so inspired by haowen's bath robe that i bought something similar for YC at the takka bb fair ... v KS bought the biggest size hahahahaha think its meant to be just a top but now its more like a dress for YC ...

re: warming bb puree
i will transfer from freezer to fridge the night before... then heat up using Avent Warmer. I got the ice-cubes with lids, dun dare to microwave.

rE: cook porridge
i will grind the rice after i wash. Then dump into slow cooker with some carrots.. will add fish soon.. My hand blender v easy to wash. ineedmilk next time u come my place i show u.

ixwong
after feeding solids, i find breastfeeding so much easier... *sigh*

Re: Porridge
My mum also use slow cooker. Start ~8am, by 12noon, the porride will be soft (like cantonese porrige). I oso bought 1 Takada mini slow cooker. Initially, i dun know it take so long, start cooking when I wanted to feed, damn slow man...no choice put the porcelain on the stove...ha ha veli karang kabok!

Re: Baby Care Festival
I'm going on saturday! And I sign up for the Baby Idol Contest too (bio-ing the best hairdo one.. hee hee)... but still no call from them leh... guess no chance liao..hiaz.

Gals, chk with u, anyone bringing baby for tour? I just book the cruise on labour day weekend... Headache dunno how to bath / cook for baby... can't be bringing the slow cooker right?

applejuz, y cannot bring slow cooker? urs is mini one.. can lah. hehe.. got bathtub in the bathroom? haven't been on a cruise so dunno how it's like..
how much did u buy the slow cooker for?

applejuz
haha u v funny... give cereal for those few days lor... as for bathing baby, carry him into the shower with u... bathe together lah!

Interested in a free trial at Baby Jumper Gym this Sunday (12/3), 2.30pm at the Bt Batok branch. This trial is a special arrangement between Angel and BJG, so opening only to our thread babies. It will last 30mins, a condensed version. Please refer to http://www.bjg.com.sg for the address.

Those interested, please put down your name on the list. As we are still not sure of the limit yet, so will be on a 1st come 1st serve basis.

1. Angel
2. Cookies
3. Snoopy
4. Seabreeze
5. Moulinmum

i want, but dunno how to get there from Punggol?!?! Sign up first ok.

1. Angel
2. Cookies
3. Snoopy
4. Seabreeze
5. Moulinmum
6. wendyg

Hi tingting & moulinmum,

thanks for sharing...already requested for FM sample...waiting to receive lor...

Hi skippy10,

ur S26 is for newborn - 6mths huh....how much u selling it and collection pt? me giving S26 gold at the moment but will switch to follow-on towards end of mar...

hey wendy, how did isaac enjoy his gymboree lesson the other time?

me same situation as wendy.. can "chop" place first?

1. Angel
2. Cookies
3. Snoopy
4. Seabreeze
5. Moulinmum
6. wendyg
7. tingting

hi mommies

please do also note that Annie reiterated again and again that please only attend the trial if you genuinely wish to sign up with Bt Batok as all 3 BJG operate under separate entity as she said it is unfair to her centre if she paid for the teacher for the trial but not getting any business. But of course we can still say no after attending the trial lah..

RE: BJG
I have contacted Yishun branch to do a group trial at S$20 for 1hr on 18 Mar 2.30pm. Anyone interested? This amt can be offset upon signing up the full course S$300 for 1 term of 10lessons.

Max in a class is 7. Initially, i thought you guys prefer yishun leh....so how? should i cancel this one?

RE: EBM
I always throw if i put in fridge after 2 days....din know can freeze...ok, will do so...

Christina,
Thanks for the link!!!!!

oh mommies..

need the following details..

Let me start

1. Mommy name - Angelyn Tan
Mommy contact number - will pm cookies
Child's name - Megan Ho
Child's DOB - 30 Aug 2005

2. Cookies
3. Snoopy
4. Seabreeze
5. Moulinmum
6. wendyg
7. tingting

angel, they are already organising a free trial class that day to public mah... or this is an additional class "reserved" for us?

aidanee.. you managed to get the OCC branch on the phone.. I called and called and called but nobody pick up the phone. aarrgghh..

I wished i could join you guys for the trial....but i have another kindermusik at 2pm on Sun. So will give the free trial amiss.

Anyone wishes to join the trial on 18 Mar at Yishun...please leave a note by end of day. if not, i will cancel the class.

YES woman, she is on leave leh... already secured a trainer name Joy for this trial.....so how? I am stuck too cos i prefer Bukit batok as it is nearer to my house....but i enjoy the company of the mummies of this thread. so i might just go to yishun.

I need 5 moms (open to this thread only) to make a class
18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
Yishun Orchid Country Club.
1) Aidanee
5)

tingting,
wow, your zephan got hooked to swimming liao!!! of course can go to both but the latter is chargeable at S$20/hr.

Angel
The lady at OCC told me they do flash cards, dots/words/pix, gym, songs, games etc. I specifically mentioned that this group has got bbs btween 6-8months.

She mentioned that her new term will start 1 April which is quite good timing for me cos by then Cayden would be 7mos...

To me, trainers are more important than the location of the centre. if no good, then i will complain!!! hahaha....

tingting
he enjoyed it v much.. was laughing & smiling.. i think he liked the colourful mats & wide open space.
but i wun sign up =) at least not now..

Bt Batok Trial:
Child's name - Megan Ho

2. Cookies
3. Snoopy
4. Seabreeze
5. Moulinmum
6. wendyg
7. tingting
8. christina

18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
1) Aidanee
BB name: Cayden Chong
DOB: 1 Sep 2005
HP: PLEASE sms me your no. 91888 619

2) Dressaholic
BB name: Chloe (surname)
DOB: 6 Sep 2005
HP: i have

5)

Girls girls.... need mommy's full name, mommy's contact number, child's name and also child's dob for registering of trial class leh.. for both Bt Batok and OCC i think..

18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
1) Aidanee

2) Dressaholic

3) nick: angel real name: Angelyn Tan
BB Name: Megan Ho
DOB: 30 Aug 2005
HP: will sms Aidanee

5)

okie, me logging off now....going to clean bb's shit again!!!!! arrgggg....

once the trial is confirmed, i will post a note!

gals, you have a good day!

before i go....

the lady at OCC said that if this timing is good for all (Sat 2.30pm) she will reserve this slot for us when the new term begins on 1 april.

I have also sms LIB to see if she is keen....

aidanee
breastfeeding as compared with feeding solids i mean.. bf is so much easier - nothing to prepare, no mess to wash up etc.

Bt Batok Trial (FOC):
Child's name - Megan Ho

2. Cookies
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

3. Snoopy
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

4. Seabreeze
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

5. Moulinmum
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

6. wendyg
Mommy name - Wendy Goy
Mommy contact number - Cookies u hv right?
Child's name - Isaac Yong
Child's DOB - 23 July 2005

7. tingting
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

8. christina
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

seabreeze, dun worry lah. dun tink u'll b tt unlucky.

serrich, tks a lot 4 d lobang.

monlinmum, actually it's partly ur fault.
talk so much abt it. so i went 2 do my research, then find tt it's okie & worth it, so i buy lor. hehehe...

shao yen, my boy is on nan ha 2. i jus upgrade him 2 nan ha 2. reason being tt my boy had a history of constipation. so i dun wan 2 rock d boat.

zac, mine sometimes take veri short naps aso. i call them his power naps.

eileen, i jus give him d cereal w/o warming up coz i used hot milk 2 mix.

18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
1) Aidanee

2) Dressaholic

4) nick: coffeedrinker
BB Name: Jasmine Wong
DOB: 17 Sep 2005

5)

hi applejuz, I usually bath together with Zac in the evening...no need bath tub just hold ur baby over the shower lor! food wise, can give instant rice cereal for the 3 days on board. I'm planning to bring Zac on a cruise soon too, mayb in Apr/May when I'm less busy.

re: making porridge
My friend taught me to cook porridge using the rice cooker. When u cook rice, jus add a bit more water than usual, when the rice is boiling, scoop 2-3 tablespoon of rice with lotsa of water into a small porcelein bowl and place it on top of the rice. When the rice is cooked so is the porridge. the porridge done up this way is also rather soft jus mashed it up a bit when u remove from the rice cooker then add some boiled vege like carrot mix together and u have a bowl of nice porridge for ur baby.

Vone, zac takes 2 powernaps and can last the whole day till 10pm...kekeke really power man! sometimes if I'm home taking care of him alone, I can go bonkers cos no time to do other things.

re: Warming up frozen food
I warm them up using philips food/milk warmer cum steriliser.

tingting, u mean normal blender can be used to grind brown rice into powder. I always thought must bring to those chinese medicinal shop to ask them to grind. wah! if ok then mayb I'll try out this weekend cos I wan to let zac try brown rice.

tingting,
a bit 'lei cheh' to bring the slow cooker leh, i bought it $20+ from Harvey Norman

re: Baby Jumper Gym.
Great, I stay at Bt Batok too. Which part of Bt. Batok is the Gym?
Updated my name in..

-----------------------------------
Bt Batok Trial (FOC):
Child's name - Megan Ho

2. Cookies
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

3. Snoopy
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

4. Seabreeze
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

5. Moulinmum
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

6. wendyg
Mommy name - Wendy Goy

7. tingting
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

8. christina
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

9. zaczac
Mommy Name - Elgees Kang
Child's name - Pam Zachery
Child's DOB - 24 Aug 2005

10. applejuz
Mommy Name - Christina Goh
Mommy contact number - cookies, u have mine too right?
Child's name - Keyon Koh
Child's DOB - 20 Aug 2005

zaczac,
Thanks.. guess will use shower on board. u interested in the cruise too? Apply for the Star Kids. $10 registration. Kids cruise for free! (but mus pay the $106 seaport tax lah), otherwise its 25% of adult cost. Go for the 4D3N(to Phu/Pen) on 30th Apr leh, then we can meet on board!

wendyg
can i come yr place this sat afternoon??? cos i really wonder if my MIL know how to cook the porridge and stuff. *sigh* and i have to tell abt the food allergies stuff.. so far, eliz can only eat brocoli/cabbage, carrots and sweet potatoes.

hi zaczac,
When you shower together with bb how do you get dress after that with both bb and you wet? you put bb down in bouncer near bathtub is it? My bb still can't sit by herself so wonder how to get dress while holding bb hehe...

applejuz,
Your cruise very tempting leh... how much you pay in total for both adult + bb including all tax? Got diff roomtype right?

trial class:
Too bad got event on that day.. Hope next time there'll be another trial at OCC since just behind my place

18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
1) Aidanee

2) Dressaholic

5)nick: seabreeze
BB name: Ang Yi Cheng
DOB: 11 Sept 2005
Hp: My boss Aidanee will have my hp no heehee

have removed my name since i am going for the OCC one ... anyway the Bt Batok one heard tt i stay in bishan ... dun wan to entertain me liao ... so impression not good

Bt Batok Trial (FOC):
Child's name - Megan Ho

2. Cookies
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

3. Snoopy
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

4. Moulinmum
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

5. wendyg
Mommy name - Wendy Goy

6. tingting
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

7. christina
Mommy name -
Mommy contact number -
Child's name -
Child's DOB -

8. zaczac
Mommy Name - Elgees Kang
Child's name - Pam Zachery
Child's DOB - 24 Aug 2005

9. applejuz
Mommy Name - Christina Goh
Mommy contact number - cookies, u have mine too right?
Child's name - Keyon Koh
Child's DOB - 20 Aug 2005

Temple, it's BJG at Orchid Country Club. You wanna join us?

Seabreeze aka Hai FENG,
okie, you made it!!!! IF you dun support me, i will sack you man!!! hahaha...

okie i will send the details to the centre. Angel, rmb to sms me okie.

BJG (TRIAL CLOSED, unless otherwise advised)
18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
1) Aidanee

2) Dressaholic

5)nick: seabreeze
BB name: Ang Yi Cheng
DOB: 11 Sept 2005
Hp: My boss Aidanee will have my hp no heehee

cakey,
in fact you can just call them and go for the trial at your convenience...they have on-going classes for you to check out. But will have to wait for the new term to start.... wow, so near your place....

18 Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
S$20 / hr
1) Aidanee

2) Dressaholic